Avis récents dans Hyde Park, New York

Inn-joyable! à Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Superb breakfasts; informative hostess; large suite-like room that met our needs. The only complaint was a heating system that made clanging sounds throughout the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet getaway à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

Out stay at Stonegate was lovely. We were looking for a relaxing getaway close to the Hudson Valley and it was perfect. The owners are super nice people who go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast was sublimely delicious each morning and they were awesome with taking dietary restrictions into account. We will stay here again when we are in the neighborhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Babymoon Pampering! à Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Babymoon pampering! We reserved our trip to Inn The Woods right after we found out we were having a baby.  This trip was all about the food!  Between the delicious 3-course breakfasts served up by Harry and Valarie each morning, our 2 Culinary Institute Reservations, and a great dinner suggestion from Harry (leading us to some amazing Paella at Arielle in Rhinebeck)... yes! The perfect culinary tour babymoon :) We relaxed in our beautiful room, and by the fire each morning in the cozy guest area... perfect trip. Thanks for making our long weekend wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B - commute from Omega Institute à Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

We attended a sold out program at Omega Institute and commuted each day. The commute was easy - a beautiful drive. We enjoyed the Kyoto room and bath - it was very comfortable for two. Valerie is the BEST innkeeper ever - friendly and informative and makes a wonderful breakfast. She happily accommodated guests' needs. I will stay there again when I'm in the area next time. It's a great location for the Roosevelt sites.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I felt so pampered! à Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

The room was SPARKLING clean and a cool temperature during a heat wave. The food had two courses and so many gourmet touches (homemade herbed cheese in the eggs, homemade sausage, scones, and muffins, honey from their bees, butter in little leaf shapes). I would have paid at least $60 for my husband and I to eat like that in a restaurant. The hosts were kind and generous and very interested in us having a great time. I felt so spoiled!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

Very nice B and B convenient to Hyde Park attractions. Great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

very clean, well equipped, good stop

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful bed and breakfast à Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

A lovely bed and breakfast. Nice amenities including wifi. Good breakfast in a room that overlooks the trees and bird feeder. Would recommend This place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious, Friendly Hospitality à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts. Stonegate is located in a quiet neighborhood with comfy beds allowing for a great night's sleep. Jane's delicious hot breakfasts are served in the dining room with guests helping themselves to a choice of hot dishes available on the sideboard. Bowls of fresh fruit, juice and amazing baked goods are laid on the table, set with with lovely china. (Leftover baked goods are kept under glass for guests to enjoy upon afternoon returns from touring the Valley. Jane's chocolate muffins and scones are divine!) Parking is easy, the common rooms inviting...This is a GREAT B&B! The location is convenient to New Paltz, Hyde Park, local wineries and more. This is exactly the kind of place that a single-woman traveler can call "home" while on holiday. Thank you for a perfectly lovely stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and pleasant company. Breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

We found the Stonegate rooms (Blue Room) to be ascetically pleasing as well as very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Lovely setting. Great hosts and perfect breakfast. Enjoyed the front porch and surrounding grounds, hanging flowers and hummingbirds. This B&B is easy to find and is close to the quaint town of New Paltz. Reasonably priced. A definite recommend and return trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

Very pleasant stop close to many attractions. The hosts are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is gourmet. The rooms are large well equipped and give you a great restful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant quick get away à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

We arrived at night and were greeted by the home owners with great courtesy. Breakfast was a delightful start to a stolen mid week escape.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect little getaway à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Stonegate is a lovely B&B, charming, cozy and very well maintained. The room was very clean and well appointed with modern amenities, including a flat screen TV and a USB charging device for phone or iPod. Jane and Neil are very welcoming and Jane's breakfast was a feast! A great place to stay to visit the local attractions, including FDR's house and Val-Kill which are a very reasonable driving distance away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem in Hyde Park à Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

Down a tree- lined road is a contemporary home, converted to an inn, with incredible comforts and amazingly delicious food. I recommend the treetop suite, where walls of windows make you feel like you are in a treehouse. The host and hostess were charming and quite helpful. This inn is very convenient to the historic sights up and down 9 and 9G.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful B&B in the Hudson Valley à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

My husband and I enjoy staying at B&Bs, and Stonegate is one of the best! Neil & Jane are such warm and friendly hosts, With charming rooms, and great food, it was a very relaxing stay. It's in a great location, near many places of interest, including the Hudson River Walkway and the beautiful campus of SUNY New Paltz, I'm sure we'll be planning another stay a Stonegate in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall 2014 à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

Beautiful home. Gracious, accommodating hosts. Innkeeper is an outstanding cook and baker. Gourmet breakfasts were served every day, with generous portions. Lots of extra niceties were provided. Only negative was that rooms were all on second and third floors, and steps were very steep.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant but Homey à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

Absolutely lovey B&B in my small hometown. Everything was perfect, especially the breakfasts, served on fine china. The room was comfortable and large. Up to date, but preserving the Victorian character of the home. Perfect! We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A welcoming experience à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

My husband and I were very satisfied with our weekend stay. Stonegate is a warm and tasteful getaway, with spotlessly clean rooms and comfortable lounge areas on the main floor. The grounds are pretty and easily viewed from a rocker on the front porch. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was aample and freshly prepared. We look forward to another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

This is one of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed in. The place is spotless and even the bedding smelled fresh and air-dryed. The breakfast was hearty and Jane was very helpful with local information. We will definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our NY Home-Away-from-Home à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

We selected Stonegate for our first visit several years ago based on the outstanding reviews that were posted on bedandbreakfast.com, and we were not disappointed! Of all the B&Bs we've stayed in across the country, this is our favorite. Jane and Neil are perfect hosts -- warm and welcoming and attentive to every detail for making their guests comfortable. By our second stay, we felt as though we were returning to visit old friends or favorite relatives, not just innkeepers. The house and furnishings are lovely, the grounds are beautiful, and the neighborhood is quiet. Neil's garden supplies Jane with some of the fresh ingredients for her wonderful breakfasts. We return every summer for a visit to this beautiful area of New York State and each year we extend our stay at Stonegate. We've already booked and are looking forward to July, 2015!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Bed and Breakfast stay à Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

2,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

This was my first stay at a B&B, as well as my husband, and what we found strange, was there were no keys to any of the rooms. It locked from the inside when we were in there, but we could not lock it when we left. That was a little unsettling for us, but maybe other B&B's do that too? The house is very beautiful and so are the grounds. There were only two other guests staying there while we were there, so it wasn't a busy time and breakfast was a bit quiet, but overall we had a fine experience and no major complaints.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best ever!!! à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

What a wonderful stay. There was not one thing wrong except I did not stay long enough. I can't wait to come back. And the breakfast was incredible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Lovely B&B at very reasonable rate. My wife and I stayed here for a night to celebrate our anniversary. We had the blue room and thought it was great. Quiet, decent size, and breakfast is large and delicious. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


FDR visit à Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Beautiful rooms and grounds. Breakfast very good also, not too fancy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friday July 18 à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

One of the best inn/hotel/motel ever!! All was perfect and I will tell my family and friends to visit as soon as possible! Thank you for everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Pleasant Overnight Stop à Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

From the time we were greeted as we parked until the time we left the next morning, we really felt at home here. The breakfast, in particular, was worth the stay. If we are back in the area we would hope to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Biking Trip à Bykenhulle House (Hopewell Junction, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

Gorgeous bed and breakfast. Was the perfect place for our biking trip. Eight couples.We enjoyed our own wine and cheese in the gardens and delicious breakfast both days. Really enjoyed talking to Bill the owner- an interesting person.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We will return to this B&B and recommend it to friends and family. The house is grand, the rooms are well appointed and the breakfast was delicious. The hosts are lovely, interesting people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B à Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

Nice B&B, Neil & Jane were perfect hosts. Breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely stay here our next trip. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}