Avis récents dans Hull, Massachusetts

Top notch B & B! à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Couldn't ask for more from a B & B. First thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the home--without a chemical smell. Truly, the best B & B I've found.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Josepjine's! à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

We have stayed here several times before and make it a point to make it a summer destination point. Due to a family emergency, we were unable to be there for our visit this summer, but Anne Marie, as always, was so gracious about our need to cancel. We do plan to go back, as the hostess and the accommodations are exquisite, the meals are divine and the stay is glorious! Can't wait to go back! Elaine & Steve Hodnett Derry, NH

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing by the sea!!! à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

Every aspect of this Inn was outstanding. The property was a perfect location to the beach and bay. My family was able to surf, paddle board, and kayak. Thank you Jeff, Jodi and J.J. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

Can't beat Josephine's. Room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Ann Marie is a gracious host, makes a great breakfast and when you stay, hope the figs are in season as her figs and cheese are great. You can't go wrong staying here. Davis

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem in Hull, Mass à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

We are so happy we found the B and B by the Sea in Hull, MA. The pristine room and private bath, the sea views from every porch and window, the comfortable king sized bed, the quiet neighborhood, the free wi-fi, and the friendly service all combined to make our 5 night stay a wonderful experience. We will definitely book this place next time we are in the area and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving getaway à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2013

Josephine's By The Bay was an outstanding B&B experience. The rooms were amazingly clean and well appointed, and the breakfasts were wonderful(oh, those blueberry pancakes!). Ann Marie, the proprietor, was most hospitable and it was a pleasure spending time conversing with her during breakfast. Hull is a great spot--close enough to Boston for a quick ride in, and also accessible to the North Shore, NH, Cape Cod, and South Shore destinations. I would recommend this B&B highly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not Even a Guest! à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2013

Jodi and Jeff could not have been more welcoming. My cousin stayed here and my son and I visited. You would have thought we were paying guests. The house is beautiful, and I personally would like to move in on a permanent basis if Jodi would let me. This is what a terrific B & B is supposed to be. Can't wait for my next visit, I am SOOO there. Thanks, Jodi and Jeff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Vacation and College Visit à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

We spent a week at the B&B By the Sea, combining a family vacation with our son participating in a college seminar in Boston. He son was able to easily commute via the ferry each morning, and we were able to relax by the water, watching the sailboats bob from either our private deck, the Inn's private beach, or the fire pit. Jodi's attention to detail cannot be overstated -- the Inn is spotless and homey, she anticipated our every need and was wonderful at introducing fellow guests, as well as making sure we had as much privacy as we wished. We were able to get lobster straight from the morning's catch, fresh muffins scented the halls each morning, and artfully displayed fruits and treats were scattered throughout the Inn -- really, it's amazing I was able to drag my family away -- we were well and truly spoiled, and have already made plans for the holidays (Fall and Winter in New England, snug in a wonderful Inn - who could want for more??). Oh, and anyone who may be looking for a picturesque spot for a wedding should look no further -- I wish we had known about B&B By the Sea when we married, and am seriously considering a vow renewal in the very near future. In fact, two couples booked their future weddings in the week we were there -- book early -- it's a gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jodi, Jeff & JJ Rock! à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

Special place and special people. Bonfire right on the water, beautiful sunsets .... my evening scotch never tasted so good! Everything perfect, rooms and the whole home comfy and well appointed . . Jodi, Jeff and JJ were perfect hosts! When visiting family in Weymouth I'll be staying in Hull going forward at the B&B by the Sea!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality Plus à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

Jodi & JJ (the tiny dog) could not do enough to accommodate my stay. #! Cleanliness; is always high on my list A+. Congenialiaty: Anything Jodi can do 4 u including pickup from the Bos/Hull Ferry. I was visiting family but already looking for next opportunity to go to B&B By the Sea. BTW did I mention the wonderful beach: sandy, clean, gentle waves coming in with the tide. Convenient transportation from Hingham/Hull was a plus as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

perfect, perfect, perfect.....what a wonderful experience. My stay was so enjoyable. The room was comfortable and impeccably clean. Jodi, the owner, was receptive to my every need....I will highly recommend this establishment and will look forward to staying at B&B By the Sea again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Seaside Idyll for year round R&R à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2013

Go to sleep with the stars, wake up with the sun on the ocean, in a large bed with comfy covers, pristine seaside colors. Breakfast on freshly baked quiche muffins, banana bread, bagels etc. on the covered enclosed porch fronting the ocean bay, walk the beach, go swimming, read and sunbathe on your own private porch, refresh yourself from your own little kitchenette with fridge, coffeemaker, and microwave, take a steam in your bathroom - what else could you want from a seaside vacation? Great in all weathers... Summer, Fall, and even Winter! Loved it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Small town coziness with easy big city access... à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

I travel to Boston for two weeks each month for work. B&B By the Sea is less than a half hour to Boston's business district by ferry, and miles away from the sometimes touristy hustle and bustle of the City. Rooms are spacious and lovely, Jodi and her faithful sidekick JJ (the cutest hypoallergenic pup ever!) make it seem like you are visiting an old friend. I love it so much, in fact, that I have extended reservations for the weeks I will be in Boston for the rest of the year! Insider tip: while all the rooms are light and airy, the Compass Rose room, with a gloriously large deck with views of the bay and THE BEST view of each day's sunset, make sure I never work late -- wouldn't miss the sunset for anything! And the steam shower? And kingsize, snuggly beds? Seriously, check this place out -- best kept secret on the South Shore!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Real Treat! à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2013

Googling for a place to stay in Boston with my teen daughter and an exchange student from Germany, I came across the B&B by the Sea. The idea of a ferry ride into and out of Boston sounded quite refreshing! As it turned out, the charming innkeeper, Jody, the picturesque surrounding overlooking the bay and being just a short walk from the sand beach and a dip into the ocean was the icing on the cake. The good energy of this beautifully restored house, the lovely and thoughtfully set up rooms, the healthy and delicious breakfast option and the hostess' wonderful disposition created an environment we'd never want to leave... We shall return hopefully very soon. ¿¿Marion from Austin, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE IN HULL à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2013

My husband, son and I spent the 4th of July weekend at the B&B by the Sea & absolutely loved it. We have been coming to Hull for 15 years and staying at both large hotels at the beginning of town, this B&B is much much nicer than either of those places. The rooms are large, immaculate, modern and well equipped with everything you need. The owner is personable and totally respects the privacy of her guests as well as offer you warmly to her Inn and all it has to offer. The views are spectacular and the lawn in front is a wonderful place to relax. The ocean beach is less than a five minute walk from the B&B. Whether you are coming to see family in Hull or looking for a quick weekend away from the city of Boston this is the ONLY place I can recommend in HULL. For the record I live in NYC and travel to the finest hotels in the world, B&B's are usually not for me - but this one fantastic. INSIDERS TIP - ask for the Sail Room, if you can get it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best New England Area B&B, by far! à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2013

In town for business, I chose this B&B for its value and close proximity to the Boston ferry. I was able to commute into the business district in less than a half hour, and the views & photo opportunities can't be beat! More importantly, this is is BY FAR the best B&B experience I have had! The Innkeeper is warm and welcoming, providing insight on local attractions (a car show, the beach, lobsters to order, paddleboard lessons, restaurants, etc.) and even dropped off/picked us up in the Village center during our stay, so we didn't have to worry about how to get where, or parking. She was always available to answer questions, seeming to know exactly when & what we needed, yet giving us ample time to relax on our own, as well. The B&B itself is absolutely incredible. An oceanside three story home over a 100 years old, the care that Jodi & her husband have put into the property is impossible to miss. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, tastefully decorated, and loaded with amenities. The common areas are amazing, from a lovely oversized fireplace and original woodwork to big, comfy couches and chairs in the great room and on the (wrap around!) ocean-view enclosed porch. In addition to the rooms' kitchenettes, the B&B has an oversized, sparkling new gourmet farm kitchen, and Jodi is quick to offer cookies, snacks, fruit, beverages, etc. J.J., the resident doggy, is hypoallergenic (not a sniffle from my allergy-prone son), playful and a great addition to the B&B staff. He is small, cute, and not in any way intrusive. I miss him!! Finally, the grounds and view, just steps from the water, are just heart-stopping. Really. I can't even find sufficient adjectives. And there are views from every room! A private deck off of one room, a private porch for another -- it's ridiculously beautiful. This is my first review for a B&B, and since I travel for business, I've stayed in lots of them! B&B By the Sea is not to be missed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Pleasant Stay! à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed at B&B By the Sea while visiting family in the area. We could not have asked for a better experience! We shared the first floor room with a king bed and full (queen?) sized futon and were very comfortable. Views from the porch across the bay are spectacular. The room was spotless and pretty and was stocked with all the amenities. The innkeeper, Jodi was charming and attentive. Breakfast was a vast array of fruit, yogurt, cheese, breads and still warm, homemade muffins (and we were sent home with the leftovers!) I would love to return with my husband and children for another visit and explore the area a bit more. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2012

This B&B and its hosts are fabulous. I would highly recommend staying here. First, the home is beautiful. It has been completely re-done since the owners purchased it and it shows. Our room, named Lobster Boat, was very comfortable, spacious, and offered great views of the bay. Having said this a stay in any room would be wonderful and the views are endless. The beach is roughly 1 block away and the bay is right outside your window. Second, the inn keeper (Jodi) is fantastic. She is warm and welcoming. She is very familiar with the area and knows plenty of great restaurants and places to check out during your stay. She made our stay even better than anticipated. Third, the breakfast was great. I am sure that whatever your taste buds are craving will be available. Finally, the location is perfect whether you plan to spend all your time in Hull or plan to make a day trip to Boston. No matter what your plans I can assure you you'll have a great stay in this beautiful home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient Location w/great views. à B&B By the Sea (Hull, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2012

Old New England comfort. Friendly, helpful hosts, (and a cute little dog). Great location. Any closer to the water , you would be in it. Beautiful bathing beach . Close to wonderful restaurants and historic areas. What more could anyone ask for ???

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and a fantastic hostess à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2012

Spoiled us so much that we tacked on another night ... we're sure that Ann Marie was wondering if we would ever leave! We met several great people at Josephine's and in Hull. The location was perfect for sightseeing both in Boston and up and down the coast/Cape. We will definitely return to Josephine's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful weekend à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2011

This is one of the finest B&B's that we have ever stayed at. Clean, cozy, and delightful. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. Ann Marie takes great pride in her presentation of the breakfast. We are looking forward to our next visit with her. This Inn is truly a treasure on the shore of Massachusetts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway. à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2010

I was very pleased with my stay at this Bed & Breakfast.Extremely happy with the Cleaniness of our Room.Furthermore,the breakfast was no little Breakfast.Anne Marie(owner Of The B&B)Cooked up a Storm. I would Definitely recommend this place to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Romance with Hull à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2009

Even though I now live 3300 miles away, Hull is still in my bones. I love where the ocean and sky meet and the sailboats float by. Annmarie takes better care of me than anybody had since my mother. I feel so at home here. I hope to always return. DrBarbra

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enchanting à Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2009

Ann Marie is one of the most accommodating hostesses I've had the pleasure to visit. To call her breakfast "continental" is an extreme disservice. It was fresh, bountiful and delicious. The rooms are immaculate and cozy with a nice view of the harbour. The next time I'm up north, I will stay here again. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (4,95)
  2. B&B By the Sea (4,78)
Haut
}