Avis récents dans Hot Springs, Caroline du Nord

Peace and pleasure à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

The lodge and the staff provided exactly the peaceful and pleasurable experience needed. Quiet. Relaxing. Excellent food. Silently making it a terrific experience was the staff who genuinely care about those who come there way. I'm ready to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing break from city grind à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Wonderful architecture in refurbished Jesuit retreat lodge. Rooms were beautifully furnished, spacious and clean. Fantastic library and lots of nooks and crannies indoors and out to meet and greet or find solitude with a book. Food and conversation was great. Grounds nicely kept and walking distance to in-town restaurants and shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

Laughing Heart Lodge is a warm, friendly, and peaceful lodge. The grounds are beautiful with many seating areas outside to enjoy. The main village is within walking distance and has several restaurants to choose from. Laid-back rural environment. The Lodge is clean and welcoming. My room was quiet and very comfortable. I woke to birds singing and the sounds of nature.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming!!! à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

The accommodations at Laughing Heart Lodge are exceptional. Love the warm feeling of wood all around. The Dandelion Room was huge with a beautiful view of the mountains and the courtyard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing night's stay à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2015

Relaxing night's stay over the busy holiday travel weekend. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2015

My wife and I spent the weekend celebrating her birthday. Laughing Heart Lodge is a beautiful place, with kind and welcoming innkeepers, cozy fires, good books, deep bathtubs and comfortable beds. Breakfast was healthy and nourishing, and featured the good company of other guests. It was a wonderful treat for us to spend the time there. A soak in the tub at the Hot Springs Spa and dinner at the Iron Horse were lovely extras. If you need to rest, renew, and recharge, it's a great choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place to center yourself à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2015

What a beautiful lodge, in a beautiful setting. Kind & helpful staff. I could not have asked for Better. Lovely rooms with all you need for a relaxing shower And good nights rest. I do need the yummy granola Recipe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TRANQUIL TRAIL RETREAT à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2015

We appreciated this B & B's accessibility to the Appalachian Trail and for its tranquility. The rooms were lovely. We stayed in the Monarch. Very clean and comfortable. Shower pressure was limited in that room. Homemade granola for breakfast and the staff's accommodation for an earlier breakfast (for an early hiking start) were so appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Restorative setting à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Laughing Heart the first week of Sept 2015. We found it to be excellent in every respect: staff, grounds, accommodations, breakfast. Very, very relaxing locale. In a word, setting was restorative. Close access to hiking, too, if you enjoy that. If you want a relaxing, quiet, peaceful locale, would recommend Laughing Heart strongly.. Will definitely return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

We stayed at the Lodge the weekend of 05/29/15 while attending a wedding in Hot Springs. We can't say enough good things about the Lodge, the grounds, and especially the staff! If you're looking for peace and tranquility, this is place. It's a lot like being in your own home, only the bread and biscuits are a whole lot better. If we're ever back in that general area, I can assure you that we will stay at the Laughing Heart Lodge. Jim and Linda Weigle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Truly Beautiful Lodge à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

It was truly a wonderful visit to the Laughing Heart Lodge. The people are so friendly and the countryside is so beautiful! I highly recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Retreat Space à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2015

Laughing Heart Lodge an ideal retreat space for any group! We Just had our 1st Yoga retreat there and it was a wonderful experience. All the Staff we welcoming, friendly and accommodating to all our retreat needs. Food was fabulous ! Thank you KARENS!! We will see you soon Lotus Living Arts Studio of Concord

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend! à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2015

We recently spent our anniversary weekend in Hot Springs, and Laughing Heart Lodge was the perfect place. It is very quiet and full of books, and there are many places to relax, read, chat, and decompress. The outside labyrinth and chapel grant the lodge further charm and calm, as do the staff, most especially Sabastian, who was a true pleasure to talk with. We stayed in the beautiful, sunny, and comfortable Monarch room, and we couldn't have been happier. When the weekend ended, we were refreshed, peaceful, and planning a future trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

My husband and I planned a last minute anniversary weekend. The lodge was absolutely wonderful. Both Karen's were very helpful and sweet. We stayed in the Cardinal room and it was spotless. I usually do not sleep well away from home but I slept like a baby. The common rooms were nice and cozy next to the fireplace. We will be back for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 16, 2015

Commons area was great and had clean rooms and very nice staff. Appalachian Trail in the backyard was nice, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and Lovely à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2014

We went during Christmas time and it was an absolute pleasure. The staff is very friendly and the lodge cannot be described by many other words than quaint. It is so nice to stay there and take time slowly. The room was very nice and there was not a single problem. Cannot wait to stay here again some day

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yoga Retreat held at the Laughing Heart Lodge à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

I had the most relaxing time during my stay. From start to finish everything from my check-in to check-out was a great experience. I felt very comfortable and welcome. The resident cat Bear was also friendly. The room was comfortable and the food was wonderful. Both Karens' were helpful and kind. The staff was equally kind. I look forward to my next stay there. I loved the atmosphere, very low key and the views were breathtaking beautiful. The yoga sessions, the massage, the hiking and the hot springs soak left me feeling totally rejuvenated!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Totally Zen.....amazingly breathless....such a delight... à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

I've just recently returned from a week long course at Laugh Heart Lodge, accommodations, staff....including "Bear" the Lodges black cat, who try's his hardest to come in....Jazzy...a sweet 2yr old puppy, who visits once in awhile....anyone who loves nature would love to stay here. Home away from home :) The food was delicious....everyone was very accommodating, sensitive & caring....taking special attention for all your needs....I'm looking forward to returning!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

We were a bit apprehensive to book our small wedding completely online from another state, but we were beyond satisfied with the outcome. The staff made every effort to make sure it was a personalized, special and unique experience. Leah, the wedding coordinator, took into consideration all of the details. She made sure that our flowers, the arbor and other decorations were beautifully done and mirrored our taste and requests. Karen was our officiant and did an amazing job of incorporating our personalities and beliefs into the content of the ceremony, making it personalized and meaningful. Sarah did my hair and make-up, listening to my ideas and incorporating her vision to result in hair and makeup that was exactly what I had dreamed of. She also is a talented photographer. Her gentle manner helped us both feel at ease and resulted in great photographs that we are excited to share with our families and friends. The 5 course meal prepared by the Chef after our wedding was a delight to the palate. Every course was prepared well, served with impeccable timing and included wholesome local and organic foods. Gina, the breakfast chef, made sure our dietary needs were taken into consideration and went above and beyond to make us delicious breakfasts each morning. We stayed in the Rose Room for two nights and would highly recommend it. The room affords beautiful views overlooking the breathtaking Blue Ridge Mountains. We were there as the colors were turning and it was the perfect opportunity to take in the views from the balcony. We enjoyed a visit to the Hot Springs for a relaxing soak which was just down the road, we wandered around downtown visiting the unique shops. It was fun to walk on the Appalachian Trail and easy to get to all of the destinations- all within walking distance. Thank you to the staff for helping to make our special day full of wonderful memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A One-of-a-Kind Treasure à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

We stayed here after getting married at the Mountain Magnolia in a lovely small private wedding. After visiting the hustle and bustle of Asheville, we were excited to get back to the tranquility and calm of Hot Springs for the remainder of our stay in NC. The Laughing Heart was the perfect place to restore and renew ourselves. The hospitality of the staff, their desire to make our experience memorable and making us feel right at home added immeasurable value to our stay. Karen, Sebastian and the rest of the staff are fantastic. The Labyrinth is a wonderful new addition, and having Bear (the resident cat) greet us, lots of books to peruse, tea to sip and friends to be found made this place one we want to return to again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dining & Wedding à Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

We attended the wedding of our daughter & enjoyed the site, the helpful staff and the wonderful meal following the wedding! This B&B provided a wonderful experience in a beautiful setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall at Laughing Heart Lodge à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

We enjoyed the welcoming staff, the peaceful setting, breakfast on site, our room and exploring the surrounding area. The Lodge itself is a wonderful restoration....so enjoyable. Our room was was comfortable with a modern bath attached. It was nice having tea, coffee, a library of books & a warm fireplace available. Booking a location online seemed a intimidating, but in reality this stay exceeded all our expectations. The peak of fall leaf colors was a huge plus! The recent addition of a labyrinth is a great feature! We would love to return and highly recommend a stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An enchanted place. à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

We had visitors over from Scotland and we wanted to take them to see real southern charm, so I kept them from Atlanta and brought them to Hot Springs. We rented the cabin. It is old, the floors uneven, the window panes are wavey, and it is GREAT!!! We had so much fun here in the 120+ years old cabin! It had its own charm and character. We spent most of our time in the cabin, but did get up to see the lodge, which is just grand. The next time we come up, just the wife and I, we will be staying in one of the rooms. A wonderful place with wonderful folk!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

If you're looking for a home away from home, then Laughing Heart is the place to stay. The lodge was exceptionally clean and the hospitality was great. We stayed in the Dragonfly which was spotless and very cozy. Breakfast was included which is always great. I traveled 9 hours to get there and it was worth the trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wished we could stay longer... à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

We were on a house hunting trip and had limited time but our stay was great. Karen met us in the comfortable lobby and breezed us thru check in. She happily showed us the kitchen and helped us get some ice for our room. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast the following morning was an assortment of fresh fruits and freshly prepared hot items. Sebastian makes a tasty banana bread. Karen obviously loves her community and was generous with conversation and information. The lodge has a wonderful story which she gladly shares. Definitely the best night of a 4 night trip. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not nearly enough time à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Innkeepers were very accomodating of my last minute reservation with my need to arrive late evening and leave early morning. The property is beautful with outstanding views. Everything was very well kept - it was truly a home away from home, and I look forward to returning for a more extended and leisurely stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Lodge & Hospitality Abounds à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

We visited the Lodge to attend a wedding. Though we were often off site attending wedding events, we reliazed the Lodge offered a myriad of program opportunities for exploration, exercise, seasonal social gatherings and quiet meditation. Returning to the Lodge on those hot June days, offered us a cool step into well appointed rooms to chat with other guests, to rest, read historical accounts of region and sleep very comfortably in 'Firefly'. The room did not have not much extra room but it was cozy, clean, and very comfortable. Karen, Karen; Sebastian were gracious hosts and we felt 'at home'. We have recommened it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Piece of paradise à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at Laughing Heart Lodge while we were day hiking the AT. It was a little slice of heaven in an already beautiful setting. Karen and Sebastian made us feel welcome, relaxed and right at home. There peaceful demeanor's made the stay even more enjoyable. Our room, the Monarch, was nicely finished and extremely spacious. The common rooms are comfortable and offered spectacular views from every chair. I felt our stay there refreshed my spirit and soul. I highly recommend Laughing Heart to anyone who wants a getaway in the beauty of the mountains.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Laughing Heart Lodge & Hot Springs very relaxing à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2014

Laughing Heart Lodge was extremely clean, very well kept, large rooms each with private bath. We selected the Cardinal room. It had a king sized bed, a nice sitting area, and roomy bath with tiled tub/shower. The breakfast was fruit, yogurt, piping hot biscuits with jelly, juice, coffee, and tea. Cereal and a couple of other choices were available, as well. A very lively Karen Moore talked with us while we ate. We walked the streets of the small town of Hot Springs, ate pizza at a local eatery, and basically relaxed right beside the Appalachian Trail. Plan time for hiking a couple of the local trails while you stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation in the mountains à Laughing Heart Lodge (Hot Springs, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2014

Laughing Heart Lodge is a hidden gem in the beautiful mountains of North Carolina. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. Karen, Karen and Chuck were truly the "Heart" of the lodge. Their loving presence adds to the gentle calming influence of the lodge. They lodge is beautiful in itself but those who run it really add so much to its beauty. The rooms are comfortable and cozy and the furnishings are perfect for a mountain retreat. The two front sitting rooms are warm and inviting, as is the Breakfast Dining area. The lodge has a unique charm that made each day a joy to be there. The grounds were well kept and offered a quiet area for walking or just sitting to enjoy the mountain air and scenery. We will be back to visit soon!!! Linda and Keith Nance

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. RiverDance (4,73)
  2. Laughing Heart Lodge (4,68)
  3. Mountain Magnolia Inn, Suites and Restaurant (4,53)
Haut
}