Avis récents dans Homer, Alaska

Don't Miss This Inn! à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Majestic View Inn has SO much going for it I almost don’t know where to begin, so I’ll just start with the inn itself. Driving up the winding road to the inn the first thing that hits you is the amazing view! And you think the inn couldn’t possibly offer anything more gorgeous to look at. If you think that, you will be wrong! The view at the inn is more than just amazing, it is truly mystical, and well, majestic, aptly named indeed! Our wonderful, gracious innkeeper Maria, met us at the door and gave us a tour. It was difficult to try to take in the view out of the huge windows under soaring ceilings, and the very interesting, inviting common areas at the same time. We had the Blueberry Room on the main floor, which was very large, with two comfortable beds with super soft, clean linens and once again, huge windows overlooking that to-die-for view. Maria had thought of every appointment one could need in both the bedroom and the lovely private bath. Now for the breakfast which again, I don’t know where to start, as there were so many delicious dishes; fresh baked muffins, pancakes, fresh fruit and yogurt, bacon and sausage and a gorgeous blueberry Dutchbaby!! Oh MY! If that weren’t enough, the next morning Maria made the absolutely best french toast I have ever had the pleasure of scarfing down! Husband Tim (the consummate outdoor/activity guide, took us and another couple staying at the inn Halibut fishing, hiking, and exploring the many sights and wonders of the area, on his boat. Then he cleaned, filleted and grilled those fish and we all had a fabulous dinner on the deck, complete with fire pit, and then Maria brought out fixins' for smores! What a totally WOW experience in Homer! Thank you Maria and Tim for giving us a MAJOR highlight of our two week Alaska trip! Whatever you do, don’t miss The Majestic View Inn!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Welcome Home Away From Home à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2015

Our hostess made us feel like family. Awesome, very clean rooms and landscape overlooking Homer Spit was beautiful. Amazing cook-- Breakfasts were 4-6 course meals. Answered any questions we had about Homer, very friendly pets and the living area ding area and deck are included in your stay. The best bed and breakfast Moments in Time Photography has ever stayed at ! We miss you and your family and Homer Alaska! Thank you once again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful view à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2015

As we drove up to the house, we were greeted by a variety of beautiful summer flowers. Our upstairs room overlooking Katchemak Bay and the Spit was clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. The living and dining areas were inviting and comfortable and there was so much tourist information available that it seemed like a "mini Visitors Bureau". The view of the mountains across the bay as the sun was setting and the light changed was spectacular and watching the tide come in and go out was fascinating. Both hot and cold breakfasts were available and there were options to meet most dietary needs. One morning Lori cooked sourdough pancakes with wild blueberries they had picked earlier in the summer. YUMMY! We enjoyed our stay in Homer and Bay Avenue and would recommend it without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


View is Terrific à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

This is only the 4th B&B we have stayed in so perhaps I don't really know what to expect. This is a large home that sits on the side of a mountain overlooking Homer and the Spit. View is unparalleled. The bedrooms are used for the guests and otherwise, you are in Marie's home. Our bath and bedroom were clean. The rest of the home was cluttered and dusty. Several pets are in the home as well as a lot of fragrances. Breakfast was great. Marie was very friendly also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and friendly stay in Homer à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2015

We loved the Bay Avenue B&B in Homer. The location was super, the entire house was clean and nicely appointed, our room was beautiful and had a view to match, and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Two thumbs up! Would love to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would come back. à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

We had three rooms for two nights. All were very nice with all the amenities. Breakfasts were outstanding, and the view truly is majestic! We hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We nicknamed our room The Moose-Watching Room à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2015

Fantastic breakfast, beautiful home, and simply the friendliest hostess. Thank you Maria for a fantastic getaway in Homer. LOVED your French bread/blueberry bread pudding dish and everything else you made... Like Alaskan pancakes!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality and a good night's sleep à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2015

The Majestic View is true to its name, overlooking the spectacular Homer hillside and Katchemak Bay. We stayed in a cabin, which is nice because it has its own kitchenette, and it's more private than a room inside the house. This B&B is all about hospitality, and Maria is warm and welcoming. She's also a spectacular cook. If you ask for the apple pancake, you will want to stay another night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in homer à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

Warm hospitality Mountain setting Breakfast buffet good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a time of refreshment à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2015

We had a delightful, refreshing stay at Bay Avenue B&B. This was our second visit and we will be going back. Lori and her family were gracious hosts. Lori even went out of her way to help return a lost item to us. The house has great views, comfortable beds and easy access to everything in Home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home. à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

Six of us, including my sister and her husband from Minnesota, stayed in the "Wise Old Hunter" in the summer of 2014. We were amazed at the beauty of the cabin and very pleased with the comfort and accommodations. I have family members coming from Texas and Mississippi this summer and have already booked the same cabin as I',m sure they will love it as much as we did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this Place à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at Bear Paw Adventure. We (5 of us) stayed in the Wise Old Hunter Lodge for several nights on a July trip. It had all the comforts of home in a beautiful Anchor Point location. The Homer Spit right down the road is a great place to visit - the scenery is awesome. John was instrumental in helping us to plan our excursions -- salmon fishing, fjords cruising, hiking, etc. After the salmon adventure, we grilled our salmon for dinner on the grill outside. Best fish ever. The kitchen was well stocked with silverware, dishes, pots, etc. We even had games to play in the evenings! John is super nice and was so helpful. Recommend this place to everyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in Homer à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

Our stay at the Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The location was perfect (definitely ask for a room with a view!). The rates were reasonable. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The only small thing I would mention is that the heated breakfast items were sometimes cold when we came down for breakfast and it might help to keep them on warmers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Special Place à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Majestic View. We have now stayed in 2 different rooms, each with private bathrooms, and they are both unusually spacious and comfortable for a B&B; both with great views of Homer, water and mountains. Maria herself is personable and a delight, with great knowledge of the area. It is definitely worth the ride up from town for the view and spacious accommodations. We saw several moose in the area of the B&B, a bonus for us. Maria's husband had just caught a number of salmon around the Homer Spit, which he smoked at the B&B. I believe these were intended for the family, not the B&B guests. Perhaps he noticed us longingly looking at them out on the kitchen counter because he offered us a taste at breakfast. Sooo good! Breakfast would have been outstanding even without the salmon. After a huge serving of pancakes, Maria asked us how we wanted our eggs cooked. To say that the full cooked breakfast was delicious and plentiful would be an understatement. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's across North America, from Newfoundland to Vancouver Island and throughout the U.S. Maria's Majestic View has it all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Much More Than a Place to Sleep à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

The B&B had a really nice layout with a great view of the bay. The additional entrance and small kitchenette for the upstairs rooms was convenient. The rooms had handy storage space, were a good size and clean. Breakfast was the best of our trip. The owner is a ball of energy and a wealth of information yet personable. We would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Marvelous! à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

Our time at Bay Avenue B&B was wonderful. The hospitality couldn't have been better. Lori gave advice about kayaking, hiking, places to eat, etc. I like to run and it's an easy few blocks to get onto the spit and the biking/running trail. Glorious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August Visit to Homer à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

A well run local B&B that has a family feel. Breakfast can be a little hectic and crowded but it was a quality stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relax and comfort stay à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

I didn't expect too much since it's just B&B, not luxury hotel. But this stay brought me very pleasant feeling. Everything are just perfect, far beyond my expectation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay with Bay Ave B&B was excellent à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

We were a little concerned about staying in a bed and breakfast but our stay with Bay Avenue B&B was so good we will try B&B's again. We met some very nice and interesting people. The property was so clean and well kept and the hostess, Lori, made you feel right at home. Both mornings we were there, the food was delicious! I cannot say enough good things about our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


family room, no dining include à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

we stay in family room 3 night, all equipment are good, 5 min to supermarket and 15 to fish hole :), I should bring fishing gear with me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Delight à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

I was going to be in the Ninilchik/Anchor Point area and would be done too late to drive home, so booked the Moose cabin. A friend, her daughter and I found this cabin to be charming and oh so comfortable! The cabin was clean and cozy, very welcoming after a day at the fair. John was very accommodating, and although we never saw him, we appreciated his thorough directions and anticipation of our needs. I would definitely recommend this lodging!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely B&B! à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

From the friendly greeting from our hostess to the fantastic view from our room, and the deliciousness of our breakfast, this was a lovely stay in a very nice town! Hope to come again. Katy Z

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Adventure à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

We just returned from a fishing trip to Alaska and, once again, stayed in the Moose Lodge for eight nights. We love this cabin. It is so comfortable and convenient to fishing at Anchor Point and for trips into Homer. Everything about this cabin feels so homey after a long day of halibut fishing in Cooke Inlet. We love the fact that we can grill our fresh catch each day. Added bonus this time was seeing a Mama Moose and her two babies feeding right outside our bedroom window. We had all the comforts of home at an affordable price. We will definitely be back!! Charlie and Linda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect B&B à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

The place is wonderful, with a gorgeous view on the bay. The landlady is nice, friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful, rooms are clean and comfortable. What could you ask more than this to a B&B? Haven't you reserved yet? What are you waiting for?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Bear Paw Adventure - Lodge & Cabin (Anchor Point, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

This cabin was beautiful and well equipped with everything our family of 8 needed. We loved the Captain Cook and Alaska deco. The craftsmanship on the interior doors and railing was beautiful to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

This is our second stay at Bay Avenue. We were not disappointed. It is a gem, and we hope the owners and hosts, never decide to retire! They are the warmest people, Lori is a wonderful cook who serves great breakfasts, and makes you feel very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home, only better à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

The property is located on a bluff overlooking the bay and tidal flats, just by the turnoff to the Spit. It is not on the main road so is very quiet. The house is comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts feature local and organic food and are outstanding. The staff is able to arrange activities such as kayaking and paddleboarding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cottonwood room à Majestic View B&B (Homer, Alaska)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

We booked the last available room - the Cottonwood room. Unfortunately for us, it had no view (there is a gorgeous view from the back of the house!/back porch where they have a fire in the firepit in the evenings - we were always gone, so did not get the opportunity to enjoy) The room was very warm - only one small window opened and there was no fan. There were two beds - a single that was VERY uncomfortable and a double. There was an old mattress in open closet..looked like it was very last minute put together. Apparently there are a lot of return visitors that get the premium rooms with the view. Maria was very cordial, but "busy" with her repeat visitors. Breakfasts were good, but too carbohydrate loaded for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay in Homer à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

Lovely house with very comfortable rooms. Lori was very friendly & welcoming & gave us great suggestions of places to eat & things to do. A good location at the top of the Spit - which we walked down in the evenings- takes around an hour & 15 mins, and central for the rest of Homer - though we drove everywhere else. Loved Homer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bay Avenue B&B à Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Homer, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

The Bay Avenue B&B is located in a very central area of Homer with easy access to shops, dining facilities, the Spit and recrecreational area. Rooms well maintained and very comfortable. Especially enjoyed the privacy of the Suites and the friendliness of the host and hostess. They were always available for questions and needs. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}