Avis récents dans Holland, Michigan

Perfect porch for rainy nights à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

I generally don’t book B&Bs for business, but this was the closest location to my client’s offices. What a wonderful home! I was greeted as I pulled up to the house and invited to park in the driveway. From there, the hospitality just kept getting better. Stepping into this wonder Victorian home, it was evident this was an authentic B&B. Right down to the parlor and bedroom furnishings. I had booked The Barones, a smaller room, perfect for my needs. The private bath was not ensuite (which is something I’m very accustomed to for B&Bs) and was very pleased with wonderful upstairs spot. We went to finish up check in paperwork, and I was offered an upgrade for a suite for a great price, but I declined (as I was traveling on someone else’s dime). As I was finishing up the paperwork, my hosts moved me into the larger Baron room with a large sitting area and a glorious slipper tub. I had to meet other clients that night,and when I got back to the home, it had begun to rain. I ended up sitting on the porch for an hour, just relaxing in the quiet neighborhood. When I finally went to my room, there was a decadent piece of homemade chocolate cake waiting. The raised bed was fantastic, (although I almost needed a sherpa to get up into it!) I only wish I could have stayed for breakfast (early meetings), so I wasn’t able to have any breakfast. If it was anything like the cake (oh, and the homemade caramels in the room), I bet it was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautifully decorated and relaxing à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

Still 49~ we were celebrating my 50th birthday. Very relaxing atmosphere with late night swimming,Jacuzzi,great massages and very nice breakfasts. Absolutely loved our local beautifully decorated bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday/Anniversary Weekend- à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

Situated on a quiet residential street, this Italian Revival residence has been lovingly restored. It is filled with period antiques; charming accents abound. A lovely porch and garden complete the picture. The formality of the home is complimented by the relaxed warm embrace of its owner proprietors Vic and Anna who couldn’t be more welcoming. We spent two nights in the Baron Suite which was beautiful and spacious and featured the best of both worlds, nineteenth century antiques and a footed tub, but also a wonderful walk-in shower and two amazing leather recliners for watching television or reading. Breakfast is served in the graciously-appointed formal dining room with china and crystal service. Anna creates a delicious and beautifully-presented breakfast that offers both sweet and savory. In the evening, there’s a dessert waiting for you on your return. We walked through the door of the Baert Baron Mansion as guests with a reservation but felt that we left as friends. It was a wonderful experience. Oh, did I mention the homemade caramels in the room…the best ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful secluded setting à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

Pigeon Creek Inn was hard to find at first since there was no signage and it was set back 200 yards from the highway. But it is worth finding. Wonderful private setting for an "anniversary-moon". The jetted tub in the Honeymoon Suite was the best. Extremely relaxed approach to breakfast. "Breakfast at 9:30" meant breakfast starts being prepared at 9:30, which perfectly fit our mood and desire. I give Pigeon Creek Inn my unqualified recommendation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick visit à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

We stayed with Tony at the end of July, we made the reservation the day of. We ended up getting the last room which was the basement room and the least expensive one. We came in quite late and got up early and left all I can say is I wish I had more time to spend there. The screened in dining porch is what caught my eye on the Internet that is why I called to make the reservation at pigeon Creek. Tony served as a lovely breakfast in that porch and Shawn and I will return again one day, when we have more time. Tony was extremely helpful with the nearby area. Lovely place...Kim Marshall

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A sister retreat à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

My sisters and I stayed overnight in the beautiful attic suite. We found this B & B on line and it was every bit as gorgeous as it said. Vic & Anna are wonderful hosts and we were privileged to visit with both of them. The food was delicious and presented in such an elegant manner. The home was beautifully restored and certainly filled with love. What a treat to stay there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

Our room was beautiful! The goodies made the stay very special. Vic did a wonderful job of making us feel very welcome and comfortable. The breakfast in the formal dining room was delicious and the deserts left in the rooms each night, very indulgent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway! à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

We had the most amazing time with our Innkeeper Jack. It was a pleasant surprise to see him cook with so much care. He's a master chef and makes you feel right at home. The whirlpool tub was an amazing relaxation point after walking the beach and shopping. This property in nestled in 35 acres of woods and is driving distance to Sagutuck, Holland, Grand Haven & Spring Lake. All have fantastic restaurants and shopping. Oh did I mention Jack has a large video library which is great for late nights or rainy days. We will definitely be spreading the word to family & friends about Pigeon Creek! Hope all is well Jack!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

Rooms are very Romantic, perfect for a weekend getaway. The owners have thought of everything when designing the room. The rooms itself reminded us of a 4 star room but very intimate. Would highly recommend Prairieside, great location close to Grand Rapids.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Elegant & Romantic Getaway location Ever! à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Beautiful place. Very private. Recommend staying more than one night. Every detail is addressed. It truly is a Luxury B&B. We will definitely stay at Prairieside Suites again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

Great location, beautiful rooms and home! Breakfast was delicious and served on the setene screened in porch. We would definitely stay here again. Only thing that we didn't care for was that our room was located next to the kitchen and because of the slate floors we could hear the owner working in the kitchen until 10 PM.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and welcoming à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

This was our first time staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised it was very quiet and inviting. Anna & Vic were the sweetest host and helped us with places to see during our stay. The morning breakfast was delicious and served on beautiful China this time allowed you to learn about the other guest in the house. This is the part I was unsure of, but Vic made the experience very comfortable and it was nice meeting new people and learning about what they do and where they live. I can't forget about the nightly deserts it was always nice walking in at night after a day of adventure to find a nice desert waiting for you in your room. We had to leave early the morning of our departure and sweet Anna provided us with a breakfast to go since we were going to miss breakfast. It was a very delightful experience and we will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


April and pat! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

I loved this beautiful home! Our room was amazing and the food to die for! The true gems are Anna and Vic! This is a home built on love! Be prepared for wonderful hugs and funny stories! ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great 4th of July Stay à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

As soon as Anna welcomes you with a hug, prepare to be pampered at the lovely Victorian Baert Baron Mansion. Delicious breakfasts start the day and special desserts are a treat to be enjoyed on the porch in the evening. We were out late at the Fourth of July fireworks in Holland and Anna’s chocolate cake was waiting for us in our room when we returned. Anna and Vic are entertaining storytellers and they have done a wonderful job making this B & B a charming home away from home. We would have rated all Outstanding but the button doesn't work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B & B à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

What a beautiful restored home, with top notch amenities. Our host and hostess were so warm and accommodating. We went to see the sunset in Holland and found wonderful, delicious cheesecake waiting for us in our elegant room. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptionally Devine à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Two fabulous days of pampering and relaxing were exactly what I desired. This B&B provided high-quality service and a pleasant atmosphere. Gratitude LeKisha Bables

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Relaxing Stay in the Midwest à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Prairieside 6 different times in 6 different rooms, and every experience has been fantastic. Breakfast is delicious (and personalized if need be), the rooms are luxurious, and the owners and staff are warm and friendly. We love the atmosphere so much here, that though we were planning to go out and see the sites of Grand Rapids, we just hung around the room, went to the pool, got some of the delicious desserts that are always around in the inn. In our 6 times here, we have not had a complaint!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful two nights à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

We staid two nights at the Mansion after attending a wedding in Grand Haven.. We had a wonderful room in a beautifully restored home, full of meticulously refurbished furniture and antiques. Breakfast was great and our hosts were delightful. We will share our experience with friends and plan on returning the next time we are in the area. A great place just to relax or take in the varied attractions within a short distance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the beach house suit it was amazing . It was for a weekend getaway. We could not have ask d for anything better!!!! Everything was perfect!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend! à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

We stayed here the past weekend. The place is beautiful and Jack is a terrific host. If you need to getaway for a weekend I would highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place! à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

The rooms and amenities were amazing. Staff was very accommodating and had great suggestions on things to do in the area. Awesome massage as well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dreamland Beyond Magic à Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

From delicate massages each night to a relaxing evening in the jacuzzi. I enjoyed every moment at Praireside Suites Luxury Bed & Breakfast. It was also amazing to meet others traveling as well. Although single I enjoyed my "Me Time" and was treated like family. Cheri & Paul are incredible. Love always LeKisha

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't say enough! à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

My wife found this B&B online and booked last year. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Vic and Anna were the friendliest hosts. The breakfasts were amazing, both in taste and presentation. Every night Vic would serve a different desert out of Anna's kitchen, again amazing. I have recommended this B&B for a year now to anyone I know who is going to the Holland area. Tom and Beth Deuel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great weekend getaway à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the honeymoon suite. The room was incredible and in a perfectly secluded location. It's far enough away from any metropolitan area that you can truly see the stars at night as you sit out on the deck. Jack was a great host. Very friendly, and offered some great insights on local scenes and restaurants. He also makes one of the meanest breakfasts I've ever had. If you are travelling through the area, I highly recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back again! à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Jack was very accommodating! We loved the location and our room was wonderful! He prepared a fantastic breakfast the next morning. We will definitely be back soon to visit very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B& B for Mom and Her Girls à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

Amazing room, bathroom needs more privacy otherwise perfect. Service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding. Survey would not let me rate it as such.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Jack (the innkeeper) is very friendly and a great host. The breakfast was always delicious and the setting relaxing. We will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A sunset dessert.. a perfect ending à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

A wrap around veranda,, wicker chairs and rockers, the gentle sound of a fountain surrounded by a garden of flowers... we walked up the steps and were welcomed with a hug into this gracious mansion by Anna our host. The mid-week get-away that was planned couldn't have been more perfect. Beautifully appointed rooms, exceptional hospitality and a 5 star breakfast. Thank you Vic and Anna!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Hideout à Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

The Pigeon Creek Inn is a hidden GEM in West Olive, Michigan, conveniently located between Grand Haven and Holland. The owner, Jack, is friendly, professional,l and a great chef- the breakfasts are delicious. He gave us useful pointers for visiting surrounding scenic areas and great places to dine at. This beautiful and modern bed and breakfast is set amongst 35 acres of a serene wooded lot which one can explore. The room we stayed in- the Birthday Suite- is luxurious, immaculately maintained and has a huge en suite shower. The jacuzzi in the room and and the balcony overlooking the greenery is an added bonus! The common areas are great and the "netted patio" is ideal for having breakfast. My husband and I had a great July 4th weekend-thank you, Jack! - Rose

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hugs Included à Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

Perfect girl's get-away location! The home was beautiful, food was fantastic and the welcome even better. Vic offered beach chairs and bikes - and the porch was a perfect place to enjoy the 1800's fountain and garden. The extra personal touches of snacks and soft drinks in the room as well as an evening dessert made the stay extra special. Treated like a special family member. The place to relax and rejuvenate! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g42838-d4205606-r392151350-Baert_Baron_Mansion-Zeeland_Ottawa_County_Michigan.html#

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}