Avis récents dans Hilo, Hawaii

Take Barara's Tips à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Enjoyed staying at Shippman house the hosts are knowledgeable about the area, especially with regard to dining options. Would have liked to stay longer, plan to return again with my husband.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Bay House à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

We stayed at the Bay House for two nights and loved it. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast of fresh fruit, omelets, and bread was amazing. The Bay House is just a few minutes from restaurants in Hilo and a short drive to waterfalls, beaches, and adventure. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent View à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

Excellent view, a beautiful & clean room, fresh fruit for breakfast every day, just amazing! You fall asleep to the sound of ocean (and frogs - if you don't like it, ear plugs are provided there for you at the night stand - the land lady just thinks of everything :) )

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

The view and grounds were very beautiful. The manager and staff were great. Len and Jane were great hosts. We stayed at the residence and enjoyed the two nights. Tom & Claire

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place with outstanding hosts à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

Beautiful old Victorian house on an amazing tropical estate. The breakfast was outstanding. The best are the hosts Barbara and Gary, who made us feel truly welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à Ala Kai B & B (Kea'au, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

We spent our 25th Anniversary at the Ala Kai BnB and were totally pleased with the accommodations provided by Mary and Pat. The cottage was just what we were looking for and was clean, comfortable and private. Situated very close to the shore of Kaloli Point we enjoyed the gentle sound of the surf each day and were pleasantly surprised by the exquisitely prepared breakfast each day. Our hosts were quite helpful in suggesting great local dining choices and alternate sights to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Gem of a Place à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in this lovely place. We can't give high enough Kudos to do it justice! Great quiet location, wonderful staff and breakfast. We will definitely spend time here again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Aaron's Cottage. The best part was Alan who did his very best to see that we had everything we needed. The breakfast in the AM was different each day and very good. We enjoyed eating with the other guests and getting to know them. The Cottage was very nicely located near everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Bay House à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

Super location close to downtown. 180 degree ocean view. Good Parking. Owner provides a special breakfast with local fruit, eggs, and pastry/breads. Ed Clark Maui

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location for Hilo airport and Volcano Natl Park à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

We flew into Hilo arriving late evening - this B&B was just minutes from the airport and was nestled just a 100 yds or so from the crashing waves of Hilo Bay. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Each of the 3 rooms had a basket containing a loaf of homemade banana nut bread, an omelet, and some frest local fruit that you take back to your room and eat on your private porch/balcony. Soaps and amenities were average but adequate. Only saw our hosts for a few minutes the first morning, so not much interaction - but overall, would recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at Aaron's à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

We are sorry to say we had only a quick overnight here, but plan to come back and enjoy a longer stay at Aaron's. We are glad we choose this over the big hotels, much quieter, cheaper and a chance to experience living in Hilo's neighborhoods. The room was old fashioned but clean and comfortable, the serve yourself breakfast was simple but fresh and good! Our hosts were very nice, enjoyed talking to them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Essence of Hawaii à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

We had an amazing time at the Shipman House B&B. The home is absolutely beautiful with Hawaiian history and personal stories enveloping every room. Barbara and Gary are wonderful hosts, sharing facts and history about the home, culture and community. The breakfasts were presented beautifully, including exotic fruits that are never seen on the mainland. Barbara prepares different breakfast items daily, incorporating local foods (poi, taro, macadamias, fruit) into traditional breakfast dishes (hash browns, muffins, fantastic smoothies). Barbara makes her own granola and it's delicious. We felt at home and were extremely comfortable and relaxed, wishing we had stayed a couple more days. We will definitely return with friends and/or family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

Aaron's Cottage is a great price, clean and the breakfast is excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Shipman House and Hilo à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Shipman House. This beautiful 19th century Queen Anne Victorian mansion is exceptionally spacious, light and airy, with amazing antiques. Barbara and Gary are friendly and hospitable, with lots of great suggestions for activities, restaurants, and more. Our room in the main house was comfortable, with a great bed and good lighting, and the bathroom combined modern conveniences with period charm. The “ginger shampoo” -- a flower from their gardens, made a wonderful hair conditioner and was a special Hawaiian touch. An amazing variety of local fruit was a breakfast highlight, along with conversations with the other guests. Would definitely recommend and return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Value at The Bay House à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

As recorded in our previous review, Tom and Tina offer wonderful service at their home. No need to consider anywhere else to stay in Hilo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pagoda house was wonderful! à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

We stayed in the Pagoda House and it was awesome. They had internet including a computer. It was clean and they had coffee and tea. The king size bed was very comfortable. The waterfall was literally right outside our door. We were met by the owner right after pulling in. We felt welcome. We loved our experience there and have recommended it to other.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B with even greater hosts à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

I shared the Bay room with my parents for 3 nights. It was big enough for all of us plus luggage. The breakfast was wonderful and all freshly prepared with love every morning. On our departure day there was no problem to stay even until 1pm, as our flight was quite late in the afternoon. Paul even told us we could take a shower or freshen up if we wanted before departure. One of our greatest experiences in B&B. Much mahalo !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


unique little place à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

We had a wanderful stay at the inn.Everybody is warm and welcoming. Very clean and beautiful. The rooms are great and the waterfall is lovely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon stay à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

We had a great stay during our honeymoon. Proximity to the waterfall was even better than we had hoped for. It's a nice walk through the bamboo garden to the waterfall. The breakfast was really great too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location B&B à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

The host Mathew made a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit and yummy bakery goodies etc... The place was very clean and neat and had a great location to the downtown area of Hilo. It was noisy in the evening because of the tree frogs, which are everywhere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely old mansion à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Shipman House. The house is located close to the main part of Hilo but feels secluded. The house and grounds are lovely. The daily breakfast on the veranda is amazing with a wide selection of fruit, breads, jams, juices, and good coffee. The seating is at two large tables so you have a chance to get to know fellow guests. Our room was upstairs in the main house. The room was large and furnished with everything we needed, as was the bathroom. The room also included a notebook of articles about the area as well as restaurant recommendations. I would stay here again if visiting Hilo again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B and B à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Shipman House. Our inn keepers were excellent hosts! Delicious breakfasts each morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay!! à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Our stay at the Bay House was amazing. I would definitely stay again. The place is spotless, rooms are spacious. beautiful views from each one. No A/C but it was not needed with the fan and the breezes. I loved the sounds of the frogs at night. The breakfast was delicious. Anything you needed was found in the common area. It was very close to shops and restaurants too. I loved the Bay House, and Im so glad we had the opportunity to stay there! Hopefully we will be able to be return guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Generous flexibility à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

My husband and I made reservations at Bay House for Oct. 16-18 and when we arrived in Honolulu a day before we were to fly to Hilo just as a hurricane was reported to hit the Big Island. Tina was so kind to allow us to cancel without charge. I can't wait to come back and actually get to stay at this beautiful place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable B&B à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Alan and Penne are wonderful hosts! The cottage is close to the airport, shopping, beach and restaurants. Limited noise from the airport and little traffic since cottage is located on dead end street. The hosts dogs are charmers! Breakfast was nice and the use of the kitchen was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing B & B à Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

It was a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. The hospitality of Barbara and Gary was exceptional! Conversation was great and the sharing of information regarding the Island was welcomed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bay House is a great place to stay in Hilo à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Our stay at Bay House went really well. The location is excellent, slightly removed from the centre of town but an easy walk to restaurants and shops. Room was well appointed and breakfasts were excellent. Overall a really good B&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sehr empfehlenswert! à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Super Unterkunft, großes Zimmer, sauber

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We would stay here again! à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

My husband and I were both very, very pleased with the friendliness, hospitality, outstanding breakfasts, and extremely comfortable accommodations offered at the Bay House. It was within walking distance to downtown Hilo, the Farmer's Market, and dining. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast as a good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Experience à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

So much to see, hear,touch and enjoy. This place stimulates all of your senses. Mother Nature provides the opportunity and the host have plenty of aloha.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}