Avis récents dans Hilo, Hawaii

Hilo vacation à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

Very friendly staff, beautiful waterfall, large room with area to relax. Only drawback was no curtains on any windows and loud upstairs neighbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible B&B Location à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

Incredible location right next to the falls. Falls were visible from the balcony of our room and from the lania where breakfast is served. We were also able to swim and paddleboard in the lake at the base of the falls. Room was OK and breakfast was good. Owner was very nice. Would definitely recommend for the location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place. Great location. à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Great location for seeing the southern and eastern attractions on the Big Island - Volcano NP, Hilo, Akaka Falls State Park, Rainbow Falls, etc. Located on Hilo Bay with lanai overlooking the water. Great views. Rooms were clean, breakfast was substantial. Many thoughtful extras available such as bug spray for outings, umbrellas, informative guide books for area, ear plugs for light sleepers to help with the jungle night noise, etc. Owner greeted upon arrival, provided all the necessary info and was on site, but gave us our space for the rest of our 3 night stay. She did tidy up the room and provide fresh towels daily. We did appreciate being given space and privacy, but occasional communication about how things were going would have been nice. For example, as active tourists we weren't paying close attention to local or national news. A heads up that a tropical storm was only 36 hours away and headed for Hilo Bay would have been important to have shared. Although we left for the mainland before the storm hit, our travel companions were staying in the area and were impacted by the storm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location, location is fabulous à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Located right by the beach and backside of airport. Very quiet and pretty neighborhood, very short walk to a rocky beach and short walk to a swimming beach plus 5-10 minutes to other really nice beaches and snorkeling. Located very close to downtown and all major highways to reach volcanoes or waterfalls up the coast. New owner, but still Old Hawaii charm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 nights at Volcano Artist Cottage à Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

Me and my girlfriend spend 3 wonderful night in the Volcano Artist Cottage. We had a warm welcom and the cottage was cozy. It is really well located, 5 minutes from the Volcano park. Definitively a good place to stay for a couple.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A truly unique and wonderful stay! à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is unique. Set in a tranquil setting about 15 mins outside of Hilo, it boasts extensive grounds and it's own waterfall! Staying here feels more like staying with friends. The staff are friendly, the breakfast freshly prepared and delicious. We were given good advice about local attractions and restaurants, and one of the highlights of staying was swimming in the pool beneath the waterfall - so refreshing and truly a unique experience. If you are visiting Big Island you must stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Breakfast, Hot Rooms à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

The owner was very friendly and had a lot of great travel advice for the area. I would rather pay for a nicer, more quiet and stress-free environment as provided by the Bay House, than for a run-of-the-mill hotel with few amenities. Breakfast was great out on the lanai, and they provided lots of on-site entertainment such as books and games. The only downside to our stay was the heat. Rooms don't have air conditioning and it was pretty hard to sleep at night, even with the windows open, a small floor fan, and a slight breeze coming in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular natural setting, friendly, homey service à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

We stayed two nights, and greatly enjoyed the beautiful natural setting, which includes an overview of Kulaniapia Falls and a nice hiking trail down to the falls where one can swim with permission (we didn't). The host has also constructed a unique bamboo garden along the trail. First rate breakfast each morning, very friendly and downhome service, and a comfortable, stylish room with kitchen space if you want to cook any of your own meals. One slight drawback is that its a fair drive into Hilo, but this also makes for nice privacy and a scenic thoroughfare to the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Amazing Stay à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

I was taking a solo trip around the Big Island and stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. The property was amazing, the staff was unbelievable they answered all my questions and were very helpful in booking me a zipline trip. Breakfast was fantastic!! Views were exceptional and swimming by the falls was great. I hope to make it back to the Big Island next year and if I do there is no doubt I will be staying here for a few days again. Thanks for everything. Andrew

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Great family B&B! Wonderful owners!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Our 2-night stay at the Bayside Bed and Breakfast was fantastic. We especially loved eating breakfast on our private lanai. Host was very helpful and mostly invisible. Being right next to the ocean with a view of the sunrise was fantastic. Very very comfortable bed - one of the best I've ever slept on!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! Only wish we could have stayed longer! à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

The rooms and common areas are gorgeous and extremely comfortable. The day we were there the falls were rushing so we didn't get to use the paddleboards and such, but the grounds are beautiful, and breakfast on the deck overlooking the falls was serene and gorgeous. Absolutely will stay again if we're in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hilo's Tranquil Gem à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Our stay was phenomenal! The view of the waterfall was like nothing I have ever experienced. The rooms were comfortable and calming. The innkeepers were delightfully kind greeting us every morning at breakfast and recommending activities and excursions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing getaway! à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is a beautiful stay on the Island of Hawai'i. The view of the waterfall right next to your room was amazing. The owner is very kind and allows swimming, paddle boarding and canoeing right in the lake of the waterfall. It was an unbelievable experience. If you are traveling with a family of four, your only option is the Pogada Guest House, which is a bit more pricey then the other rooms on property. It is a great romantic place for a party of two. The only option for food is breakfast which starts at 8 or 9 in the morning. We did not attend the breakfast because it was so late in the morning. There is no bar on property, so be prepared an bring your own drinks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful and relaxing location with beautiful rooms à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

The Bay House was as beautiful as the pictures indicate. It is a well maintained property with a relaxed ambiance. The rooms are very clean and are serviced daily. The rooms are open and airy and at night the sound of the ocean waves and frogs make for a wonderful serenade.The hostess was friendly but non-intrusive. Breakfast in the morning consisted of fresh fruit, sweet cakes and an omelette, with cereal, toast, boiled eggs and yogurt available. Yummy! Passion juice and absolutely wonderful coffee were also available. We found the location to be pretty centrally located for all of the sights of the Big island. You could go north to the waterfalls and beaches and south to the volcano fields for about the same drive time and you were very near Saddle road to drive across to the sights on the other side of the island. For those of you needing to stay plugged into the internet, it was spotty. It seemed to work only at certain times of the day and was somewhat slow. But then again, you are on vacation, in Hawaii, so unplugging may not be a bad thing! If we go back to the Big Island, we would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hit and miss à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

I'll break this review into two sections: the bed and the breakfast. Both the public and private rooms were immaculate, and the bed was very comfortable. The linens and towels were bright white, and the room included bug spray and flashlights for use in going to/from the very clean hot tub. A special treat was the private lanai for each guest room. I have to mark this location down, though, because of the breakfast. The owner put out trays at 7:00 with breakfast for each room, including what she called an omelet. It was not what I call an omelet, as it was just scrambled eggs cooked without scrambling; no added ingredients. By the time I carried our tray into our room at 7:30, the omelet was tepid. We weren't the only ones who were not impressed - our neighbors returned theirs uneaten. The fruit was good, but the coffee was mediocre, and didn't taste as good as the other Kona coffee we had come to enjoy. A real omelet, either cooked to order or kept warm in the kitchen, would have gone a long way, as would have better quality coffee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second visit as good as our first. à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

We stayed in a main house room for our previous stay. We booked the Pagoda for this stay. The view of the falls from the upstairs platform bed was fantastic, especially under the full moon. The breakfast at the main house is great with a soufflé and Belgium waffles plus fresh fruit. The concierge is new from our previous visit and was very helpful in making activity reservations at a discount. The owner continues to make improvements to the gardens. This is the best B&B on the big island.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed in May à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

Great hospitality!! Loved the chirping frogs at night. Comfy and A/C andceiling fan kept the room temperature perfect. Would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in the Hilo area à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

This was a beautiful, secluded inn with a gorgeous waterfall on the property. Our host was very pleasant. Pros: beautiful property, nice place to swim, paddle boards available, nice staff, VERY comfortable beds, not "touristy". Cons: shower head in the King Kamehameha was like a pipe that spayed everywhere. Since it was a small shower, there was no way to get out of the way of water to lather up, the door lock on the room was difficult to lock, the hike to the waterfall was a little treacherous. Breakfast was waffles and fruit - no protein. Having said all that, if I were ever in the Hilo area again, I would stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommend à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

Had a wonderful stay here! Great location, beautiful decor, and Matthew was super helpful and knowledgable about the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little B&B in Hilo à Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

This was a nice place to stay for three nights in Hilo. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The best part was the shared kitchen with all kinds of fixings to make our own breakfast and a nice covered area to sit and eat in the yard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute and Convenient à Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

The space was small, but we were at Volcanos NP all day, so the cottage worked out well. It was quiet and close to the NP and the little downtown area. The local Thai place was good for dinner (not many options).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique & Comfortable à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn immensely! The waterfall was spectacular! We swam and used the kayak at the waterfall. We had so much fun! The hike was good excercise and the Bamboo garden on the walk back was beautiful! The staff was friendly and exemplified the "Aloha Spirit". We stayed in the Pagoda House, so we were able to take advantage of the full kitchen & cook our own meals!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


May 2nd to May 5th à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

We had a beautiful room, with an amazing view out of our balcony! It was a wonderful breakfast and the owner gave us clean towels everyday. My one little complaint was that we like to come home and relax/nap in the middle of the day and there were some very loud talkers there during that time. Otherwise our stay at the Bay house was amazing! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Beautiful! à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

The area was just beautiful, then you add the amazing waterfall....who could ask for more! The staff and owner were very friendly and available. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent oasis in Hilo à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

This place is fantastic. The hosts are gracious and full of knowledge about the area. The rooms are comfortable and unique. Breakfast is delicious. We loved our private lanai and koi pond. I even loved the frogs. It is in a very convenient location. Don't pass up a chance to stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay à Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Tina is a wonderful host who has thought of all the details for a comfortable stay. The hosts are friendly, but not overbearing which was perfect for us. If you are looking for a chatty and entertaining host, you may want to look elsewhere. The rooms are clean and comfortable with the sound of the waves lapping outside the window. Breakfast is delicious and the hot tub was a welcome treat after days of adventuring. Definitely a great value!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome!!! à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

First time, loved it immediately. Very peaceful and relaxing. Outstanding staff. Will definitely come back again. I wish price could be a little lower though but worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two nights at the inn at kulaniapia falls à The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

Take advantage of the waterfall, they have kayaks and a stand up paddle board you can use all you have to do is sign a quick waiver form. St he staff was laid back and very helpful and gave good tips on places to visit. Really close to Hilo town and shops best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hilo respite à Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

Hilo Bay Hale was a beautiful house and our hose was very friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}