Avis récents dans Hiawassee, Géorgie

A great place to get away à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Doug and Alice are 2 great hosts. Wonderful people to spend an evening with. Stayed one night but before we left it felt like home. Very hospitable and gracious hosts. We fell asleep to the sounds of nature and the rushing Creek. I would definitely come back again, it is a great place if you want to get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect basecamp, perfect room, perfect hosts, and kindest of people! à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

I was researching the area for a possible site to buy and build a cabin of our own. The Owls Perch is perfect for a couple that doesn't need the excess space and cost of a rental cabin. It provides all the essentials at a more than reasonable price, and has a view/atmosphere you would be lucky to replicate. Alice and Doug define premium hospitality. Staying solo I was prepared for junk food meals, and they were nice enough to invite me to all their meals! I brought in some fresh fish and scallops from Florida, and we had great fellowship over some great food prepared by Alice. It turned into a bed, breakfast, and dinner! I can't say enough about good things coming in small packages. The cabin is decorated with premium and rustic attributes unique to the area. It was extremely clean and has everything you need. Thanks for making it a great trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Diamond in the rough à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

Host are great. Breakfast good. If u like off the grid this is it. All u can hear is the sound of the water in the creek and crickets at night. Cozy little place we lived it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique, private and very accomodating à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying here. Its a bit off the beaten path, but that is what made it charming. Wonderful and very accommodating hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


awesome à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


RELAX à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific time at The Owl's Perch. The host family was extremely nice and breakfast was yummy. I was very impressed with the details and workmanship of the Perch. The view and sound of the creek brought total relaxation to our trip. The best way to say how we feel-we are trying to find time to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain Stream Escape à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Owl's Perch upon the recommendation of another local b and b hostess, March 18 and 19th, 2006. We enjoyed everything about our stay. This space is nothing short of a "small house", everything so cleverly designed and decorated beautifully. The crowning touch was the spacious porch where we could sit with our morning breakfast, or evening wine. Alice prepared and brought to our room delicious meals for breakfast. We truly hope to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and relaxing stay à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Owl's Perch in November, 2015 for 3 days. We were looking to get away from city life and relax, and we were able to do that here. We knew to expect a remote road and our Honda Civic made it just fine. Alice, Doug, and their adorable dog, Skippy, greeted us. They were the perfect hosts - very warm and welcoming and willing to recommend things to do, etc. but also gave us our privacy. The guest house was even more beautiful in person than in photos - they really thought of everything! Our favorite part was sitting on our private deck, looking at and listening to the breathtaking creek. We also really enjoyed hiking around the area - it's so quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. This was the perfect relaxing getaway and we are already planning on when to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabin in the Woods à The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

What a wonderful and charming place to stay. The owners have included everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. From the cute kitchenette to the warm and inviting room, all of the details of a cabin are there. We loved going to sleep listening to Squally Creek's rushing waters just outside the room. Doug and Alice were wonderful hostesses providing us with an array of activities to enjoy the hills of the Smokey's. We will be back for another relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


STILL LOVE GLEN-ELLA à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2015

Tucked away in the N. Georgia mountains, my husband and I continue to return to the restful & beautifull Glen-Ella Springs Inn. The setting is peaceful, the grounds are immaculate, the rooms are cozy and the food is delish!!! A little piece of heaven practically right in metro Atlanta's back yard. Visit any season of the year and you too will find yourself returning to Glen-Ella.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oktoberfest Review à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the location. The staff is wonderful. The food is excellent. Nicely done.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant retreat à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2015

Lovely, peaceful setting. We did not hear noise from any of the other rooms, although it is a historical property with little soundproofing. Enjoyed sitting in the rockers overlooking the meadow and the bluebirds. A wine tasting or happy hour would be a nice addition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming inn à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

Our third stay at this rustic, charming inn. Setting is beautiful. Dining room is exceptional.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place for an "Unplugged" Getaway! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Glen Ella Springs Inn for a brief getaway from a home renovation project. We SO appreciated the quiet atmosphere, excellent service and delicious food. We had heard that the restaurant was truly exceptional and looked forward to dinner, but we had eaten lunch so late that day, we weren't very hungry. So, we ordered only the soup (which was out of this world) and dessert. The staff was happy to accommodate us and didn't at all make us feel bad for not ordering a full meal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Quiet, peaceful location. Food is excellent. Great opportunity to relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Peaceful à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

My family and I have been coming to Glen-Ella Springs since they opened in 1986 and it has always been such a treat. I would highly recommend this relaxing and peaceful bed and breakfast to anybody. Very charming, and accommodating, and the food is delicious. We will be back this fall and can't wait!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Surprise weekend à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

Enjoyed a wonderful restful weekend while celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Enjoyed the peacefulness and the waterfalls that are short distance from the inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our Expectations! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

Highly Recommend! We own 2 vacation rentals ourselves, and realize the hard work & effort it takes to have an Inn this well-maintained. The pictures speak for themselves, but the backyard garden was a nice surprise. You feel like you've walked into a page from Southern Living. The grapevine arbor in the center of the garden is also lit up at night to give a beautiful glow to the garden. Glen-Ella Springs Inn is well-known for their restaurant. I highly recommend their lamb entrée. I'd drive back just to enjoy this meal again! This was a quick trip from Atlanta. The owner & staff were welcoming & service oriented.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing weekend à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 15, 2015

Spent two nights for an anniversary weekend. Very relaxing with great food and service. If you're looking for "nightlife" this is not the place. If you want to relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the grounds then this is the place. I'd love to come back in the fall or winter

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A long time favorite à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2015

We have been coming to Glen-Ella Springs Inn for many years and recently celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary there. We love the rustic but elegant rooms, great restaurant, yum breakfasts, friendly staff, beautiful garden. We typically just take walks down the dirt road (there's a lovely waterfall nearby), or drive a couple miles to look at Lake Rabun and Seed Lake. Otherwise we hang out on the grounds - sit around the pool, hang out in the separate building that acts as a living room for guests, sit in the garden and watch butterflies and hummingbirds. It is a very outdoor oriented place, very peaceful, quiet. We've not been there at the right season but there is a firepit out in the field behind the inn that would be fun in cool weather (so we just watch deer graze out there in warm weather). Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great B&B and food is awesome, service out of this world. à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2015

What a great B&B where food is awesome, service out of this world and the location is beautiful. The only issue I had was no Wifi in room at the time they were working on it but there was wifi in Garden house. Other than that they went out of their way to make my stay wonderful. What a lovely place. Gardens are beautiful. Great location for a wedding or reunion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a getaway à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2015

Very nice atmosphere, quiet, friendly staff. The food served in the restaurant is wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Get-Away à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Glen Ella Springs and we had a most wonderful enjoyable time during our stay. We really enjoyed mornings on the porch rocking chairs overlooking the beautiful landscape, having coffee together, and reading God's Word. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were out of this world. If you are looking for a place to stay during your visit to the North Georgia mountains - you will not be disappointed if you choose Glen Ella! We are so glad we did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded high expectations à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2015

Celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, we selected Glen-Ella based on its association with Select Registry. We had high expectations for Glen-Ella Springs and are happy to say those expectations were exceeded. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the beautiful landscaping, especially the oak leaf hydrangeas. We were greeted by the inn keeper/owner, Ed, who gave us a great tour. The penthouse suite was awesome, very comfortable and spacious with a great view of the gardens and pool. The restaurant was excellent and worth the trip to Glen-Ella even if you’re not an overnight guest. Bottom line, we had a great experience at Glen-Ella and will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and quiet inn à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

I stayed in one of the penthouse suites and was instantly charmed by the beautifully appointed room, the two-person tub, and the quiet of the setting. The meadow on one side of the inn is absolutely gorgeous and the gardens are delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Penthouse goodness à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

My wife and I decided to splurge on the 'penthouse' and are happy we did. It is a large room on the 3rd floor. I'm not certain that qualifies as a penthouse, but the accommodations are terrific and the suite is large. The inn is in great shape. It's tough to imagine that it's nearly 150 years old. We had dinner on the patio. Service was splendid and the meals were perfect. I was happy to find that the wines were reasonably priced. We ended up at Glen-Ella because of a change in plans and are happy we were lead here. I'm sure we'll return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


4 Great Nights at the Glen-Ellen Springs Inn à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

The Glen-Ella Springs Inn is a cozy historic B&B owned and staffed by fabulous guest focused people. We spent 4 evenings sitting on the porch sipping wine overlooking a meadow into the far woods. Late evenings we spent around the fire pit making new friends. The complementary breakfasts were modified to order. Dinners were outstanding. We look forward to our next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


May 15, 2015 à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

Best B and B we've ever visited! Will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glen Ella stay à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2015

Terrific/ great food, great service. Close to terrific trout fishing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Calm Relaxing Atmosphere Makes for a Great Escape à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

We love going to Glen-Ella Springs Inn because it provides a great get-away for a weekend, calm, realxing, a wonderful escape for the weekend, anytime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}