Avis récents dans Hiawassee, Géorgie

One Night Escape à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

What an amazing getaway! We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

This was a birthday surprise for my husband. The visit exceeded our expectations. The best part was the service and the incredible details that made our visit so special. I have already recommended the Inn and the restaurant and have only been back a few days! Leslie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


20th Anniversary Weekend à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

Wonderful quiet, low-key setting to focus on each other and our marriage. Beautiful accommodations and natural surroundings. The Lord blessed out weekend through the hosts and service providers of the inn. Delicious breakfast and dinner on the veranda overlooking the English gardens enhanced our stay and romantic weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful mountain escape à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

The perfect place to get away and disconnect. If you need access to television, computers, etc, the garden house has what you need. Otherwise, relax on the porch in a rocking chair and enjoy the peace. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was delicious. I liked it so much, I would love to stay there for a week or two without leaving. There are not enough activities at the hotel to stay in that long but there are activities in the local area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EV friendly à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

This is a rustic, historic inn, so some typical modern amenities (such as TVs in rooms) are missing. Of course, some guests appreciate that. They were very accommodating to help me recharge my electric vehicle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect Getaway!! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

We stayed three lovely nights at Glen Ella in June, 2014, and had a ball. Hiked to Panther Creek one day, walked 320 steps up and down at Tallulah Gorge on other day, and went to see Minihaha Falls on our first day. And we're 71 yo!!! Our dinners were excellent - especially shrimp and grits. I could not recommend it more highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2014

Quiet, peaceful, romantic, how much more do you need for a great getaway? Glen Ella Springs Inn is the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a meeting à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2014

My company has used Glen Ella for management meetings twice now. Debbie, the event planner, is top notch. She coordinated all details with me in a timely manner, so that when the team arrived for the meeting, all they needed to focus on was what time to show up for dinner! I would recommend this place for those who need a getaway, and for corporate events. It's beautiful, relaxing, and the food is amazing. Emma H

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

We attended our granddaughters wedding this weekend. It rained most of the time but the owners and staff did all that was possible to make us comfortable. The weather cleared slightly for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Food was great, owners and staff were great and accommodations were great. We highly recommend it. John and Eva Simpson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repeat Customer à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2014

We've stayed at Glen-Ella three times.Each time it was wonderful.The food is excellent. The people who work there are fun to talk with and very efficient.And the laid back atmosphere is so relaxing.We are also glad that we can now get a glass of wine or a cold beer! We will definitely be back. Joe Bruckner

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2014

Everything was wonderful. Our original room had a problem with the AC so Ed proactively moved us into another room to make sure we would be comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2014

isolated and peaceful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get-away trip! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2014

This place is wonderful and gorgeous. I am a teacher, and needed to get away for Spring Break. This place was perfect to relax and have a nice, romantic trip. The food is amazing, so it's a must that you reserve a night at their restaurant. I also ordered the wine, cheese, crackers, and fruit tray and it was great as well...a nice surprise for a loved one. You need to try this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice and relaxing few days à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2014

We came to Glen Ella for a few days over MLK weekend. It was really nice. We stayed in the penthouse which is just a nice big room, particularly if you come with other people and want to just spend time in the room together. I enjoyed that they have a garden house where guests can relax and meet one another. The staff was great. The restaurant dinners are very good, however, the breakfast is nothing special; it's buffet of scrambled eggs, bagels and a few other items. I was quite surprised since the dinners are so good. Overall, I would definitely recommend Glen Ella as a cozy and relaxing get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway from Atlanta à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2014

I booked on short notice for a quick overnight winter getaway from Atlanta. It is a beautiful inn and I can't wait to book a return trip during another season. I was looking forward to just relaxing and reading in my room since it was very cold outside. I booked one of the suites and I loved it. Plenty of room and very cozy. It is nice that dinner is offered, since once you are on the property you really don't want to leave (especially later in the evening).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Hospitality à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2013

I had the most amazing time at Glen-Ella Springs Inn, relaxing enjoying the small town hospitality, taking in beautiful views of deer, camping out in front of the cozy fireplace, etc. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were genuinely warm and helpful. I needed to get away from Atlanta for a weekend, and this was the perfect escape for me to recharge my battery for the upcoming year. Truly exceptional!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glen-Ella in the winter à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2013

We spent 2 beautiful, cold and frosty, December nights at Glen-Ella. Frost on the pasture in the morning. Toasty fires in the lobby, garden house, and dining room. We encourage all of you who love to cook to take a class with Chef Bill. We learned to make sauces, soup, and Brie in puff pastry. Yummy fun!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honoring our veterans à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2013

Several veterans felt especially honored to be hosted by the excellent staff at Glen- Ella Springs Inn this Veterans Day 2013. The room we stayed in was top of the line. Our dinner and breakfast were the highest quality of cuisine and atmosphere. The service superb including many extras. The scenery was so relaxing and the room extremely restful. We are ready to go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place!! Great SERVICE & great people! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2013

Awesome place to dine and stay the night. The service from the owners and staff is wonderful!! The rooms are perfect for a cozy romantic quiet peaceful stay. We stayed there on our honeymoon night. Breakfast is more than any complimentary breakfast I have ever seen. Best complimentary breakfast I have ever eaten. We have no complaints!!! Ten+ stars if we could!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary Weekend à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

What a great place to spend our 30 anniversary celebration. Walks around the property and rocking on the porch of the Garden House was a nice backdrop for remembering the last 30 years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2013

We spent our 35th anniversary at the Inn. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff and owners were attentive and very friendly. It is close to several interesting areas of North Georgia to visit. I wa ould recommend you have dinner it is something that you should not miss.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Mountain Getaway à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

Totally enjoyed our recent visit to Glen-Ella. The room was excellent. The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. Would like to plan a longer visit next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain Escape à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

Everything was exactly how it appeared on their website, actually the Inn was even more elegant and inviting than we expected. I don't usually write reviews, but made an exception for this resort. I always find an issue with accomodations, especially n the cleanliness department, refreshingly this was not the case at Glen-Ellla Springs Inn, everyhing was spotless and first class. We booked the Mountain Escape in a 3 room suite. The room, amenities and location were outstanding. We dined in the romantic dining room and on the terrace by the world class gardens. The chef's creations were delicious, the meals we enjoyed were some of the best we've ever had. The innkeepers were personable and gracious. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast Weekend à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn. I loved the room we were in. Felt like we were in a private cabin, but with all the amenities of an upsale hotel. We had a delicious dinner at the inn our first night there and breakfast was a nice buffet. A beautiful, tranquil place to getaway for a weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best honeymoon you could ever imagine! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a wonderful room, with amazing views, and were treated like royalty. The food was fantastic. My wife says, simply but with passion, "We just wandered and did our sightseeing, and then they fed us awesome food!" I am very grateful to the staff and crew for the very kind and loving way they run the place. We are headed back for our first anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Get-away Place à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2013

Glen-Ella was exactly what we wanted -- someplace not far from Atlanta and yet far enough to be a different world. Very relaxing 3 days. Loved the food, the hummingbirds, the rocking chairs, the view, the garden, the friendliness of staff and owners. Far enough from the city to see stars at night, and close enough to small towns with nice restaurants, shops, and galleries. Plenty for the hikers to do as well. Rooms are clean and attractive and apparently vary in size and level of quietness. Once everyone settles in the for the night, it's very quiet. You can tell this is a well-loved place -- by owners, staff, and guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent Visit à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2013

This was our third visit to Glen Ella Springs Inn. It is such a delightful relaxing place and the staff is beyond friendly. We love it and will be back for my wife's birthday in October!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend !! à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at Glen-Ella. Everything was outstanding !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful grounds à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2013

Even though it had been a very rainy summer, the grounds and gardens were spectacular. It was so peaceful strolling around. Everyone was very nice, and everyone we met was friendly and we had fun meeting other boarders.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glen Ella Getaway à Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2013

A wonderful experience. Such a peaceful setting with lush gardens and fine dining truly enhanced our brief getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}