Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,1
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas3,7

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Estate

4,8 sur avril 23, 2014

I travelled alone and felt very safe at this estate with the owners. They really made me feel at home and welcome. The Plumeria Room was great, it had a tv with tons of cable channels, fridge and coffee maker. the microwave and bbq were easily accessible for quick meals. The simple breakfast was just right and was always served with a smile. I saved money by booking the cheapest room without an ocean view, but I could just step outside and enjoy the amazing views for free!


Great West Maui location...free sunsets!

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2014

The Coconut Room at Maui B&B was nicely equipped all the way from the queen bed to the excellent private bathroom and each unit also comes with Wi-Fi. If you want to have easy access to Lahaina, Kaanapali or Kapalua areas, Maui B&B is right there. Includes free parking, beautiful sunsets and views of Molokai!


Visiting son

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

What a pleasure to have such an awesome place for me, MOM, to stay. Quite, clean nice amenities.. So close to restaurants and the beach was to die for.Watching the sunsets from across the street with locals stand up paddle boarding and dogs frolicking at the beach just made it seem like being home. Tanaz was so accommodating with my breakfast requests. Will be hopefully coming back soon.Shorts, flip flops tee shirt and a hat, packing light next time. Maui Beach B&B rocks.


Beautiful Sunsets

5 sur mars 08, 2012

This B&B had great hosts and a beautiful spot north of Lahaina. Close enough to be convienient yet away from the crowds. Will definately return and watch the turtles feeding across the beach


Post Christmas New Year 2012 Good Byes

4,6 sur février 15, 2012

My 11 year old twins and I felt at home at the bed and breakfast. Tanaz answered her phone promptly and provided welcome support for a mom with kids on her own. We enjoyed having two rooms with two TVs. I also found a rock beach within walking distance for tidepools and fishing. Driving around was easy and we enjoyed local bananas so much that we're trying to grow our own. Tanaz also introduced us to star fruit which was so refreshing chilled after a hot sandy afternoon. Each sunset, we acrossed the street to say good night to Maui and good bye to my husband, father of the twins who had passed away in 2011. How much he would've loved to have been with us at the bed and breakfast. We have plans on returning with friends so that we can occupy the three room downstairs.


January escaping from the cold

2,0 sur février 04, 2012

This B&B is a good value if you are looking for a place to sleep and get a snack. We did not meet our hostess until we had an issue with our room and it was a negative experience. The rooms are not luxury - just plain and utilitarian. The bed needs a new mattress and the linens need replacing. We had roaches on two occasions. We stayed longer than the average B&B customer. No laundry facilities were on-site (as stated on the website) but we missed having that convience. The view from the B&B is great, some traffic noise but otherwise quiet. The host lives above the bedrooms so there is some family noises (as expected) but not intrusive. There is a shower outside the building which was great for rinsing before going to your room. The breakfast was a piece of fruit, juice (can or pouch with a straw) and a pastry (varied each day). The location is good because you can access different beaches and activities easily.


Paradise Found!

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2011

We stayed in the Bamboo Suite and found it PERFECT for our honeymoon. The house is located away from the traffic of busy hotels/condos and we spent days without seeing any other guests. The beach at the end of the driveway was a perk we hadn't anticipated -- and we often had the beach to ourselves. The comfortable rooms, luxurious towels (both bath and beach), and sitting room made us feel at home. We enjoyed breathtaking sunsets from our bedroom and the delicious breakfast each morning allowed us the luxury of sleeping in and then having breakfast in bed. We LOVED the Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast and our only disappointment came in not being able to stay longer. We look forward to returning and would recommend this location to anyone seeking a relaxing, romantic, peaceful vacation.


The perfect setting to experience real Hawaii

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

This was the perfect place to be introduced to Hawaii and Maui. A beautiful setting on the water. I enjoyed the action of Lahaina, then headed back to this B & B to watch the sunset from this quiet location. Tanaz is a wonderful hostess. The breakfast baskets were full each morning. I hope to go back with friends and rent all the rooms. This is the perfect place for a family gathering. I highly recommend a stay here. LIZ SUTTER


Really nice location, good value.

3,6 sur mai 20, 2011

We had high expectations for this place, so don't let the "met expectations" review be taken as a mediocre experience. The place was clean and well lit, the bed was big and comfortable, and the location was GREAT (away from ANY traffic and crowds, but only 10 min to town). A small local beach was accessible with a 2 minute walk out the door. Breakfast was nice fruit/pastries every morning, at our convenience, and the place was kept quiet and clean. Parking was never an issue either. We also discovered that there were nearby dining and dive shops that were great values. I'd stay the same place again and avoid the hotels all together.


Nice place to stay!!

3,4 sur février 19, 2011

A nice place, clean, quiet with comfortable rooms, a few steps away from a small and secluded beach...


Very neat room but we hoped for better breakfast

3,2 sur janvier 15, 2011

We stayed at B&Bs for most of our vacation, and this one stood out in 3 ways: 1) the room was VERY neat and clean, well above average; 2) we never met our host; and 3) the breakfast didn't include coffee or tea after our "starter pack" ran out. The location was awesome right next to a lovely little beach and relatively close to Lahaina. In all other respects we were very happy with the room but the breakfast, in addition to not including coffee, was a bit random, sometimes filling us up and other times leaving us hungry. The room has a fridge, so we ended up getting some extra food for the lighter mornings :)


Great place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2010

We stayed 6 nights in this lovely bnb and really enjoyed our time there. The room was very clean, pretty furnished (the bed is very comfortable) and the house is perfectely located. Shopping, beaches and restaurants are very close. We really appreciated the privacy in this house, but knew we could reach the hosts if we would have any issues. We would come back anytime.


I really enjoy our stay!!

4,0 sur juin 19, 2010

I really liked how quite this location ways. And the view is awesome from the hot tub!!


Perfect location!

4,0 sur juin 17, 2010

Beautiful property and perfect location! There is a quiet/secluded beach across the street, perfect for watching the sunset. We enjoyed our breakfast baskets, filled with fresh fruit, breakfast bars/pastries, and juice. We would stay here again!


Wonderful B and B

4,8 sur mars 28, 2010

We really enjoyed being able to stay in the neighborhood in a home on Maui. The ( almost) private beach out front was a real treat and we loved watching hump back whales frolicking in the ocean out in front of us as we ate our breakfast. The room and living areas were immaculately clean,well furnished and very comfortable.The location on the island is perfect as there are many beautiful nearby beaches and it is not far north of Lahina ( a charming Hawaiian beachside town).There was plenty of privacy and the hosts were very helpful. We would love to stay there again!


Great Room!

4,6 sur mars 02, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maui B&B. Our room and bath was very comfortable, bright and clean. The view of the ocean was great and the beach was almost at our front door. We would return in a heartbeat!!


Marvellous stay, wonderful house, very nice owners

4,0 sur décembre 04, 2009

We had a phantastic time in this lovely very new house. The room is cosy and nice and the bothroom is wonderful and everything is very clean. The hall is spacious and we took breakfast there. The garden is a dream and the outside shower between the palm trees is great. The nearby beach just across the street is small and few people are there, but it is often visited by sea-turtles.


Wondrous Oceanside Find!

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2009

My stay in the Coconut Room was delightful with daily ocean swimming just across the road. Tranquil, cozy & beautiful. The staff was especially attentive to my needs. Hot tub was luxurious & very clean. Excellent!


Met Expectations

3,0 sur août 03, 2009

Pros: Beautiful room, beautiful location. Wonderful outdoor jacuzzi. Service, cleanliness, and willingness to accomodate dining needs excellent. Cons: Could hear neighbor child crying frequently as the windows had to be left opened (no air conditioning), the ceiling fan/open windows still left us hot and sweaty at night.


Very Quaint

3,8 sur juillet 08, 2009

My stay was extended and off-season. A very quiet, cozy place to stay in an upscale residential area of Maui. On site family management is friendly and very accommodating. Facilities are close to local markets, beach access, and just down the road from the major resorts.


A Little Piece of Paradise.

5 sur mai 05, 2009

We LOVED this B&B. The room was beautiful, super clean, relaxing and most convieniently located. The beach across the street is very private. Most of the time one has the beach all to oneself. The breakfast basket was lovely. Fresh fruit each morning!!! I can't think of any B&B We've enjoyed more. It was close to everything we wanted to do. Close to great snorkeling, Old Lahaina Luau, great shopping.......you name it!!! We give this B&B the highest rating possible. Thank you sooooooooo much for such a lovely stay.


The Best in Maui Accommodations!

5 sur mai 05, 2009

My wife and I had been to Maui before staying a 5 star luxury resort. This time we decided to try the Maui Beach B&B! Wow! The suite far exceeded our expectations in every way and it was conveniently located next to the beach, shopping, restaurants, fantastic golf courses and all the water activities. Clean - well equipped - great king-size bed - even treats outside our door every nite before we turned in! Why spend $200+ per nite in other brand name luxury hotels in Maui? You've got to stay at the Maui Beach B&B. "Great Value for Money!" Thanks Tanaz and Oleg! We'll be back!


Vacation in march 2009

3,8 sur mai 04, 2009

we had a great time, the house was wonderfull, and the location was great too. a really good choice for a bed and breakfast.


Definately NOT a B&B

2,6 sur avril 28, 2009

This was the tiniest room I have ever stayed in. We rarely saw the "hostess". When we asked for a change of towels after 3 nights, it was like pulling teeth. "Cleaning is expensive, you know" remains stuck in my mind. Tanaz was more concerned about getting her damn form signed (this was to cover any damages that guests might wreak on the room) than checking in with us. Breakfast? 1 papaya, a couple of cookies and a high sugar drink. Yuck. All communication was done through notes left in the "breakfast basket". This is NOT a B&B, this is a room for rent with a piece of fruit and some cookies thrown in. I would NEVER stay there again. Also annoying is the fact that she would NOT accept credit cards to cover the rental, but insisted on a CC number on the form. I've never felt like an intruder/potential invader at any other B&B. If you like tiny rooms, and no personal service, this is the place for you.

Réponse du propriétaire
I really wish that you would have shared your complaints/concerns with us one of the numerous times that we met and spoke so that we could remedy the situation at that time. My husband and I clearly remember meeting you two several times around property, and lending you the Hana driving tour CD for your trip to Hana. We also have a house phone that you can call us on at any time that you need. We do in fact accept credit cards, so I am sorry you received this misinformation from the travel agency that booked your stay. From the impression I got when you were here, I thought you guys were enjoying your stay and did not know that you were having so many issues that you did not share with me at the time. We strive to provide privacy to our guests, and are sorry that maybe this was not the right property for what you were looking for. There are other properties on Island where the innkeepers may hang around the property more, bathrooms are shared, and privacy is not as important. Hopefully this review will help guests think about what is most important to them when selecting a property; whether it is cleanliness, privacy, food, location, amenities, cost, etc... I am sure most innkeepers will be happy to answer any questions you may have in deciding on the right property for your stay. Aloha and Mahalo to you and your husband.


Great place!

4,0 sur avril 09, 2009

I loved the B&B! It was so nice staying away from the touristy areas and having a private beach across the way. My favorite was sitting on the beach during sunset, with no other tourists. Also, the B&B is situated close to everything. Every place I needed or wanted to go was less than 15 minutes away!


Great stay! We'll be back...

4,4 sur mars 28, 2009

Perfect accomodations! Convienantly located near the shores of Kahana and Napili and yet a drive away from Lahaina town. Peaceful setting with lush gardens and privacy. The bedroom hosted a comfortable king size bed and more than enough closet space. The mini kitchenette had everything necessary to host a quick snack or afternoon coffee. This room was a great place of relaxation and lounging. The bathroom was nicely decorated and spacious for the suite's size. The accomodations were very, very clean and the hot tub at sunset is worth boasting about. Overall, one of the best stays I've had in Hawai'i.


Maui Beach

5 sur mars 16, 2009

High quality throughout. Very clean and well kept. A pleasure to stay there. Would recommend it to anyone.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur mars 12, 2009

The Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast could not be more perfect! Clean, quiet, modern, beautiful...I could go on and on. Not only is the house itself gorgeous with unbelievable views, but the owner's are top-notch. We were welcomed with smiles and they were more than happy to give advice for dining and travel. We will most definitely be back, only this time with our friends!


Relaxing Getaway - January '09

4,2 sur février 06, 2009

We stayed at the Maui Beach B&B from Jan 25 to Feb 1, 2009. We rented the Plumeria room during our stay. We enjoyed our stay at the Maui Beach B&B. The property was very clean and well maintained. The morning breakfast basket was always new and interesting. This property is located in a nice part of Maui - you can walk to several beaches or a short drive to Lahaina. I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Maui.


Kahana/Napili gem

4,0 sur janvier 26, 2009

Quite location and setting. Incredible sunset view of private cove and ocean (across street). Tanaz was a great help setting up the rental and we will definately return to stay again. Mahalo to Tanaz and Igor!


clean and comfortable

5 sur janvier 26, 2009

I stayed for three nights while attending a wedding in Kapalua. My space was clean and comforatable, plus all the amenites were great. I was very happy. I would highly recommend Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for a nice place to stay on Maui.


perfect get-away

3,8 sur janvier 18, 2009

This place was perfectly located to visit nice beaches (across the street was a nice quiet beach) and good snorkeling. The breakfast basket was nice and provided a good start to the day. We spent most of our time out and enjoying Maui, but when we got back the bed was nice and comfy and the rooms were very clean. We hope to return and will stay here again.


Best Maui has to offer

4,0 sur janvier 18, 2009

Excellent very quiet and private, bed was very nice the best deal at any price thank you! We will be back


Maui Beach Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $139
  • Avis (33) 4,2
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8082830804

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut