Aarons Cottage Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Thanks Alan & Penne

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2014

Aaron's is run by the nicest folks in Hawaii! Alan and Penne are super helpful, know the island intimately and are always willing to give advice to their guests. The rooms are clean, nice sized and, given that I have the haole's dislike of humidity, the A/C was a godsend. The food, much of it grown on the property, was very good. The B&B is located close to a non-touristy little beach, really a tide pool with some sand at low tide, that is great in the mornings.

Réponse du propriétaire
We wanted to thank you for staying with us. We also wanted to thank you for your kind words. We wish you good health, happiness, and prosperity for the rest of 2014 and beyond! A hui hou kakou


Thank you

4,8 sur juin 06, 2014

This was a great bed and breakfast wish we could of been there for more than 1 day Penne and Alan were very great Host Im coming back for sure but to stay a lot longer Thanks Penne and Alan


nice

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

nice


Value! Had everything we needed

4,4 sur juin 27, 2013

Aaron's was exactly what we needed but exceeded expectations on value. Clean room and bed, great fresh breakfast with eggs from their chickens. Loved it.


Aarons Cottage, Hilo HI

4,2 sur février 24, 2013

All in all great. Wonderful people, great place!


Really nice stay

4,0 sur février 17, 2013

The room is big enough for 2 people, everything was clean. Alan and Penne the keeper of the apartment are very sincere and they are everytime up to help you or to give you hints for your stay at the island.


Aaron's Cottage

3,8 sur décembre 11, 2012

When we arrived we were a little skeptical! There were three rooms in a row off of a short porch. But once we were inside it was everything we ever needed. The bed was great. There was a small frig in the room and a good size tv to watch. The bathroom had a double shower, so two could take a shower at the same time. There was as seperate kitchen with lots of breakfast stock. Fresh fruit, drinks, milk, cereal, etc. Overall we had a great stay. We only spent one night as we were catching a flight at 8am the next morning. But if we stayed several nights, this place would of been great at a great price.


Nice stay

3,4 sur avril 27, 2012

Friendly innkeeper. several guests, so kitchen not very clean. Great garden to sit in and grill.


Kind hosts, cozy rooms, convenient location, very affordable price

4,6 sur février 03, 2012

This is a ridiculously good choice for a family vacation. Alan and Penne are extremely nice and responsive to all our questions before our trip and during our stay. Their guest rooms are super clean and they are kind enough to cook breakfast for us as well as providing fruits/snacks/milk every day. We also used their kitchen to cook lunch, which is super convenient when you travel. Their house is steps away from a nice beach park and a few minutes drive from popular snorkeling places on the Hilo side, such as Richardson Park. Everyone in my party are truly satisfied and would love to stay with them again next time we visit Hilo.


A nice B&B in a great location

3,8 sur décembre 27, 2011

Stayed for a week at Arron's while we traveled around the Big Island. Room was basic but very nice. The garden is great, it was a pleasure to sit outside in the morning and have breakfast. Alan is a very nice person. We chatted with him on most mornings and he gave us several suggestions on places to go and restaurants to dine at. Aaron's Cottage is located on a quiet residential street and is but a two minute walk to a local park with a nice beach. The airport is less than 5 minutes away and downtowm Hilo is only about 3 miles away. Would highly recommend Aaron's


Lovely B&B

4,4 sur novembre 08, 2011

Very welcoming owners, helpful but unobtrusive. Lovely airy rooms in great location minjutes walk from beach. Great breakfast of local fruits, delicious cake and selection of bread and cereal.


Best Place to Stay in Hilo

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

Aaron's Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. Alan was so sweet and hospitable. He even cut open a coconut for us with his own machete! The rooms are large and clean and have a refrigerator. They have a fully stocked kitchen and a Weber Grill for bbq-ing so you can cook your own meals (a treat while you are traveling - hit up the nearby farmer's market for cheap fresh produce). And as a bonus there is an amazing beach just steps away. After staying here we went up to Volcano and really missed Aaron's cottage. With Hilo being only 25-20 minutes from Volcano I wish we would have stayed at Aaron's longer and just drove up to Volcano for a day.


Review Aaron's Cottage

3,0 sur juillet 11, 2011

I stayed for two nights. Room was clean, breakfast was good the first morning, but better the second morning. Very close to the airport and Hilo. Good value.


Good value for the money

4,4 sur avril 25, 2011

I chose Aaron's Cottage for my 3 night stay in Hilo. The owners were exteremly friendly, and knowledgeble about the area. They gave us lots of ideas for where to go snorkeling and the local swimming places. We will stay here again!


Best deal on Hilo Side

4,0 sur mars 23, 2011

Alan and Penne were great hosts and had healthy homemade breakfasts and fruit for us every morning. We told them ahead of time that we had a 16 month baby, so they had a portable crib set up in our room ready for our arrival. I would only suggest this place to heavy sleepers though because there are a lot of frogs and dogs who like to make their presence known in the middle of the night.


It was like staying with friends

4,6 sur mars 07, 2011

I stayed 5 nights at Aaron's BB in Hilo early March of 2011, and had a great time there. The room was well furnished, clean, comfortable and had a spacious fridge, but most importantly, was reasonably priced. I loved the futon mattress and the two beautiful and gentle Dalmatians, as well as the tropical setting of the back yard. Alan and Penne went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. If I ever have the good fortune of visiting this charming city again, hopefully for the Hula Festival, this is where I will stay.


Friendly service and excellent value for money!

3,8 sur janvier 15, 2011

We had wonderful 2 nights at this B&B. Alan and Penne were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome and special on our stay. The beach and big sea turtles were just a couple of steps away. We didn't know what to expect for the affordable price but the room was very good and clean and had everything we needed, and the breakfast had everything we wanted (we just had to cook it ourselves). We wish we could have stayed longer - now we'll probably have to come back! Greetings to the lovely dogs too!!


We had a wonderful stay

4,0 sur décembre 28, 2010

Our family just got back from a 10-day stay at Aaron's Cottage, and we're quite pleased. The proprietors, Allen and Penny, were very warm and saw to it that our needs were met. They set up two inflatable beds from our children, and also lent them a bucket and some nets to go down the local tidepools. The breakfasts were very tasty, and had a local flare, such as fresh papaya and pineapple, fried ahi (fish) and rice, miso soup, and coconut pancakes to name a few. The property and rooms are kept clean. On nice days, you can eat your breakfast at the tables outside and enjoy the variety of different plants that adorn the backyard. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.


Hotel like service and home like feelings

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2010

We are just back 2 weeks ago and stayed here for 3 days. Alan and Penne are so nice and made us feel like home. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The breakfast are so good with lots of home-grown fruits. We even had a great dinner here. It was so nice! We loved being here and it is our sweetest memory in Hawaii. We will still choose here if we have chance to go back to Hilo.


Great Deal in Kona

3,8 sur novembre 01, 2010

We stayed at Aaron's Cottage for a single night during an island tour. For the money, you cannot beat this deal. The owners were very friendly, the space served its purpose, and breakfast was provided. Plus, the public access beach right down the road is fantastic!


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

I stayed here with my family while visiting from Honolulu. This is the first time I have stayed at a B & B and I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the warm hospitality from Alan and Penne. My kids enjoyed waking up to visit with the dogs every morning. Thank you from our entire family. I will definitely stay here again without a doubt.


What a great place!

4,2 sur octobre 06, 2010

This place is just gorgeos. We loved the hospitality, advice and delicious breakfasts from Penne. We would certainly choose it for another visit.


Nice Place

3,0 sur septembre 11, 2010

We didn't have a lot of time in Hilo, but the owners were very nice and the local food was good. It was what we expected, somewhere cheap to stay while we were out and about. Recommended


wonderful place to stay and great value

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2010

My husband and I were delighted with our stay at Aaron's Cottage's. The rooms themselves are very clean and bright. The bathroom is very clean and nice with a nice bathtub and shower. It also provided soaps, shampoos and a hair dryer. The bed was very comfortable and their is a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room, and TV. The owner, Alan, came and greeted us and made sure we knew about the place and the best place to see the beach. He is very friendly and always helpful. There is a walkway near the home that takes you right to the bay. They provide breakfast in a shared kitchen area and make it very low key so that you can stay on your own schedule. Homemade breads/biscuits accompany fresh fruit and you can help yourself to cereals or make your own eggs, etc. It is an outstanding value and would recommend it to families and anyone wanting a nice stay for an unbeatable value.


Best Time Ever

5 sur septembre 04, 2010

We are Honey-mooner's that stayed at Aaron's Cottage and the place had out peaked all of our expectation . we looked for a place that wont coast much , Microwave , Refrigerator , Air condition and got all this and beyond . Alan & Penne were terrific hosts and it felt like we were staying at relatives . Keren & Barak


Awesome place to stay!

5 sur août 17, 2010

Cottage was very clean and nicely appointed. It felt like a home away from home. Within walking distance of a beautiful beach and close to everything in Hilo town. Will definitely stay here again.


We were pleasantly surprised

4,4 sur juin 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed there at the end of April 2010. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The location was convenient to the highway going to Volcano National Park. It is located on a quiet residential street. The best thing about it (in our opinion) is that at the end of the street a very short walk away is a path leading to a small beach area that really does feel "secret". Beyond the beach is a large area of lava rock shoreline that at low tide is chock full of hidden tidepools with all kinds of stuff in them. We also had great weather while there--we had expected rain, but it was sunny with blue skies. We stayed on both sides of the island, and we liked this side better. The town of Hilo seems to be a little more interesting than the resorts on the other side. The breakfasts were very tasty also.


GREAT !

5 sur mai 26, 2010

Very clean rooms with no mustiness or mold, which is important to me. Windows on two opposing sides so good ventilation. (there is an air conditioner which I do not use) Nice linens, not the cheap kind. Walking distance to swimming. (having shoes to walk in lava will allow access to more swimming areas.) Nice lock box to put room key when going swimming. Flat screen TV. The included Internet Access was pretty fast and the signal was strong. I liked the kitchen/food situation. It is a shared kitchen and there are items like butter and eggs and oatmeal that all can use. A basket of fruit was there 27/7. And Penny makes a great breakfast. I find both Allan and Penny(the owners) genuinely caring. I felt like my stuff was secure there. Great Value. Highly recommend.


Quiet and comfortable

4,2 sur janvier 18, 2010

Great value with easy access to local beach; warm and friendly hosts; spacious, clean room with private bath and own refridgerator.


My Home Away from Home in Hilo

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2009

Great place, fantastic people, wonderful value. Clean, quiet, beautiful grounds. Beach and Swimming within walking distance. Very comfortable place to hang out and barbeque. Definitely not "fancy", but feels like home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Your kind words warm our hearts. That you found Aaron's Cottage a home away from home is exactly what we are trying to accomplish. For you to take the time to share your experience with us honors and encourages us. Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much).


SO much more than we expected!

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2009

Traveling on a budget means sometimes dealing with places that say they are better than they really are. We really weren't expecting much more than a clean room to sleep in. Wow - from the warm greeting, to a quick walking tour of the area by one of the owners, tips on where to buy the best fish, help starting the BBQ, fun people. We ate this amazing breakfast bread sitting out in the back yard where they have this cute little lagoon/waterfall. We picked bananas and avocados ready to eat right from the tree! You hear how rainy Hilo is so we thought they must have taken the "blue sky" pictures on rare days. If so, we got one of those days and can say the sky really is that blue in Hilo. We only stayed one night. We should have stayed the week. We'll be back. "Mahalo" Alan & Penne. You truly live "aloha".

Réponse du propriétaire
Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for your kind words. We wish you happy travels. We look forward to hosting you again.


Aarons Cottage

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $75
  • Avis (31) 4,3
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (808) 969-9846

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut