Avis récents dans Hertford, Caroline du Nord

My first B&B stay à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2012

The best. Ms Rascoe was the most charming host. She has more knowledge of the area than most books. Everything about her B&B was family history. I wanted to go back in time and live there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the South à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2011

Miss Nancy and Mr. Peter are probably the best hosts anywhere if you want to touch traditional North Carolina on the Perquimans River. We loved our stay so much that it induced us to search for our own antebellum home. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home on the river.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gone With The Wind à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2009

This was the most charming B and B that I have ever been to. It is about 1/2 mile off the highway and you can see the river from the front of the house and fields of cotton. The hosts, Peter and Nancy Rascoe, are superb and a pleasure to talk to. They make you feel part of the family! The house dates back to the early 1800s and is full of antiques and old family photos. There are canoes to use on the Perquimans river. All in all I would go back without a doubt.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get Away! à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2008

This was a great weekend trip for us. We spent the day in Edenton and then spent the evening on the farm. There is a dock on the other side of the property that we rode the bikes to. It's a very restful place and the owners were great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2008

Exceptional Southern Hospitality! Warm and friendly innkeepers. Delicious breakfast. An all around great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO! à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2007

My first time at a B & B, and my only fear is that I won't find another to compare to this experience. Went to visit family for Thanksgiving and just happened upon the 1812 through this website. Our first telephone call to inquire about rates was answered by Miss Nancy, and I knew this was the place we should try. Coming from New England Miss Nancy and Peter gave us a true sense of what Southern Hospitality means. Phyllis and I spent three days there and it was a highlight of the trip. No question, this will be our first choice on the next visit down to Hertford. Thanks to Miss Nancy and Peter, and Blue for making our stay so pleasant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2007

Miss Nancy and Peter were such a delight to meet.THe experience was the epitomy of Southern hospitality. Enjoyed sitting on the porches: walking down to the water. The grounds included horses and other animals and a miniature house.The rooms had canopy beds and lots of antiques and reading material.This home was a joy to stay in. Phyllis (Nov. 2007)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern hospitality à 1812 on the Perquimans (Hertford, NC)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2007

This B&B, it's hosts and staff are truly a delight. My husband, me and our 2 children were welcomed and treated like we were family. Breakfast is beautifully served in the dining room each morning and couldn't possibly be any better! If you want a good dose of Southern hospitality, treat yourself to this Inn for a weekend. You won't be sorry.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. 1812 on the Perquimans (4,82)
Haut
}