Avis récents dans Hendersonville, Caroline du Nord

A Valentine's weekend get-a-way à Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2015

The Emerald Room was beautiful and offered a wonderful fireplace which enhanced the romantic Valentine's Day weekend! Everyone was friendly and overwhelmingly accommodating with service. We highly recommend this experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le février 19, 2015

This was our first time in a Bed and Breakfast. I didn't really know what to expect so my expectations may have been too high.Can't be sure until we stay in another. We enjoyed our visit. We were left alone and the room was quiet and relaxing. This inn is on the Historic Register so guests need to understand that and realize that because of that, there are changes/upgrades that simply can't be made. The breakfast was outstanding, and contrary to other reviews, there were NO PAPER PLATES! One improvement would be communication. Having never stayed in a b&b before, we didn't really know what was expected or how things worked. There wasn't really anyone around at most times to answer questions. Breakfast was a little confusing, one day we ordered from a menu and the next it was laid out buffet style. Overall, this was a nice place to stay at a good value compared to other places we researched. It is within walking distance of town, but that really only takes a good day to walk through. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and everywhere we ate was very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite B&B!! Have visited a number of times!! à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 12, 2015

Not sure why I'm unable to click on the 5th button on the rating scale which indicates "outstanding." So, please note that my rating would actually be a "5" as "outstanding." We have stayed at The 1898 Waverly Inn a number of times, and it is our favorite B&B by far!! This most recent stay was for our wedding weekend. Upon returning to The Waverly after our ceremony, not far from there, we found a delicious bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room. It was from John, Diane, Darla, and Debbie! We love them!!! They are our friends, and we look forward to our return, time after time! We highly recommend The Waverly for the amazingly beautiful and comfortable rooms, the outstanding breakfasts, and the friendships that you'll make with the sweetest innkeepers ever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic getaway à Melange Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Melange. Lale and Mehmet were so nice and hospitable. We plan on visiting the Melange again in the future. Richard

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B - Walk to downtown. à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

A very clean and comfortable inn close to downtown Hendersonville. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Restful stay at the Waverly à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

This was our second stay at the Waverly. We enjoy the hospitality and friendliness of the hosts and the character of the old home is just what we're looking for. We came for a rest and enjoyed the ability to conveniently walk downtown for shopping and dining. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Christmas Stay à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

We arrived Christmas Eve at this beautiful inn. Darla checked us in with ease and we were settled within minutes...we were in the Carolina Mallow room which is dog friendly...our dog Dixie loved it. We were close to the back door so we could take her out without bothering other visitors any time day or night. We were within walking distance of downtown Hendersonville where we found marvelous restaurants. Darla had her famous chocolate chip cookies available to guests upon our little walk downtown. Later we enjoyed happy hour with Diane, John and Darla, our innkeepers! Lovely wine and cheese, crackers and fruit!!! We also visited with other guests. Upon our return from dinner, there were MORE delicious cookies out with coffee and teas (available 24/7). THe home was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Christmas morning we had a wonderful surprise...an OUTSTANDING breakfast; Dave had an omelet while I had banana pecan pancake with all the fixings....fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, turkey bacon, fresh sausage patties, toast.....oh my! After another wonderful night's sleep, we had ANOTHER outstanding breakfast to start our day! We hated to leave, but we had a fantastic visit and hope to visit again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1898 Waverly is Tops à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

Diane, Darla, John, and staff do a wonderful job of keeping inn in pristine condition. Breakfast was made to order and spectacular. Rooms were great and very comfortable. My wife and I will make it our inn of choice on all trips to Hendersonville. Ellen and Hank

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful and so quaint à Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2014

From the view, to the room this place is wonderful. We went at Christmas time, we arrived late and they had our room info in a little custom made envelope waiting for us on the front desk. Our room had a fireplace which was the coolest thing. The Christmas decorations all over the main lodge were beyond amazing. The breakfast left something to be desired but other than that this place was perfect

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2014

Thanks to all of you, We spend the Thanksgiving weekend here and that was the best ever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2014

Staff was amazing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Almost Heaven - North Carolina à The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2014

Our family has been gathering at the Orchard Inn for over a decade. The past 4 years we've been meeting up for their Annual Dickens Dinner and having an early Christmas. The Inn never disappoints. The hosts are welcoming, the atmosphere charming and the food is fantastic. Marc and Marianne go out of their way to make us feel like family. The place is clean as a whistle and beds comfortable. We look forward to returning in 2015.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Total 5 nights stays p à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

Had two different stays over a period of a week, therefore trying two different rooms. This was my first bed & breakfast experience. Unless you book a first floor room, there are stairs I'm very short, so needed a stool to get onto beds. They are provided. The bathrooms were tiny, but charming. The place has so much character, there's plenty to do or not do. Breakfast was I looked forward to each day. All the staff is relaxed and friendly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving at the 1898 Waverly Inn à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

As my husband and I arrived in the afternoon on Thanksgiving Day the delicious aroma of ham, turkey and desserts filled the air. We were welcomed by our hosts and went quickly to our room, which we found in excellent condition. This was our third stay at the Waverly Inn and we have always found it to be home away from home. The owners could not be more welcoming and always giving suggestions or directions on events or places that might interest us. The breakfast that is served is so good and so much that you will not be hungry until dinner!! Then you can come back for the “Social Hour” for wine, snacks and conversation. If you miss this, there are always all kinds of sweets left out for you to enjoy with an assortment of teas, coffees and a refrigerator filled with soft drinks and bottled water. Don’t worry about gaining any weight – You are so close to downtown Hendersonville’s fantastic shops you will walk off any of all the goodies you eat! We had a ball and can’t wait to go back next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


outstanding hospitality à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2014

Innkeeper provided warm welcome, and was very helpful in helping with fine dining choices as we were from out of town. The rooms were very clean and inviting. My wife and I just found a nice get away in a nice quaint town. We shall return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant and Charming à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

The building is charming and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was cozy and comfortable but a group of very noisy guests talking late into the night and a hissing radiator kept us up our first night. The breakfast room and service in the dining room are exceptional. They offer a very nice breakfast with good choice. The inn is conveniently located to the town. We would stay here again and hope for more considerate guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Relaxing and peaceful" à The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

What a picturesque occasion! Marc and Marianne welcomed my beautiful wife and I so warmly as they hosted our wedding ceremony. The brisk weather and reminisce of the light snow that crept across the mountains the night before did not halt the accommodations that were set for us. Every last minute detail, itinerary, even meals were so graciously arranged to make our special day run so untroubled and without worry. “So relaxing and peaceful” were the perfect words our 6 year old stated as we read a book and enjoyed the toasty fireplace inside the cozy ‘Boxwood’ cabin. Marianne and her staff put together a fantastic dinner and breakfast menu. The food was exceptional and the service to match. They provided for us a deliciously beautiful wedding cake and sweet sparkling cider to toast our love and joyous future together. Sally, Grayson and I cannot wait to make this an annual destination where intimacy is complimented so perfectly by the splendid surrounding and generous hosts. Thank-you Marc and Marianne!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect girls weekend getaway!!! à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

We stayed for three nights. The room was a lot bigger than we expected. The breakfasts were AMAZING!!! The owners made us feel like it was our home. We really enjoyed hanging out in the living room at the end of the day with a glass of wine and a piece of their homemade cake. I enjoyed working the jigsaw puzzle in the library. It was the PERFECT place to stay when visiting the Biltmore Castle!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

2,8 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful on all aspects of our stay. During wine and snacks the man that evening was not very friendly and very skimpy with wine, cheese and crackers. . Breakfast was confusing the had pay off the room with buffet for paying customers for the breakfast bar at 8:30 for a9:30 buffet no one knew what was included with the room price. . We only received a continental breakfast. . So the food issue was very disappointing. ..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A charming B&B worth every penny à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

We will never stay anywhere else in Hendersonville but the 1898 Waverly Inn. The staff are so welcoming and every detail is considered for your comfort. I was very tired from a long drive and the wine, cheese and front porch rocker created the perfect oasis. And if Ihad been more energetic, the owner was sharing all kind of interesting and helpful information in the parlor for other inquiring guests partaking of refreshments. The beds were comfortable, hot tea and cookies is a 24 hour possibility, and breakfast was delicious. John told us some great stories about days gone by since it wasn't too busy in early November. However, just a note---the color was still hanging on and the weather was quite pleasant for a stroll downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay great porch à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

we made reservations for the apple festival..but found excellent hosts and great food...but finding new friends on the front porch with wine and cheese was great thanks for your hospitality will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise with a gourmet breakfast à 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

Last minute reservations due to nothing available within an hour of Asheville... Who would have guessed I would find a little piece of heaven in Tryon NC. Cottages , all different and not clustered, surround a village green with gazebo and the main lodge . We stayed in the Twain cottage which offered a fireplace, most comfortable bed, large TV . This is one of the smaller cottages but was just right for us. Breakfast in the morning was brilliant..... gourmet, served by the warmest, most friendly staff. I love this place, and I will be back. If you are interested in equestrian events, the new International Tryon Equestrian Center is only 15 minutes away and it offers a day of enjoyment (if trials, or events are scheduled). Flat Rock, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, Rutherfordton and Columbia are only 15 to 20 min away. Asheville is 45 min. Thank you Linda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Carolina Bed and Breakfast! à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

The Waverly Inn is wonderful - absolutely wonderful! The rooms are very, very comfortable, the evening wine (try the apple wine – you are in apple country here) with cheese and crackers is a nice chance to chat with other guests and with the charming owners. Breakfast was outstanding! One morning we had pecan pancakes and the next pumpkin bread French toast! Anytime you may help yourself to a piece of homemade cake…one of the owners is a terrific baker. Coffee and hot chocolate also are available anytime. The central location makes it easy to walk to downtown Hendersonville where there is so much to see and do, from great restaurants, pubs with music, an independent bookstore and many interesting and unique shops. We would highly recommend the Waverly Inn! KEP

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

We booked with The Waverly after we could not get reservations at our choice B&Bs in Asheville. We found them on the internet and were thankful someone had a room for us during the leaf season in the NC mountains. As it turned out, we loved the place and plan to go back again next October. Thank you for your great, friendly service and delicious breakfasts. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homey and pleasant à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

Because this place was originally built as a boarding house, not a grand mansion, it has a simple, homelike feel that was very nice. It is just a block from downtown Hendersonville, so you can walk to restaurants and shops. The front rooms on the main road were a little noisy but quieted down later in the evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

It was a wonderful, restful two nights. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful & Relaxing à The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

We were in the Saluda area for cycling and were delighted to find this gorgeous Inn. Marc and Marianne were so welcoming and accommodating. The room out to the front porch was lovely and had everything we could want. Breakfast was amazing with a great view of the mountains. Dinner was simple delicious! Hope it will not be long before we return to this gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd visit and certainly not our last! à The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

WOW! This last visit was as enjoyable and relaxing as the first. We planned our trip in May as we were checking out from our first visit. The plan was to take in the fall colors.....it seems we were about a week early. That didn't matter however, as the relaxing atmosphere and sheer beauty of the setting easily makes up for missing colors. It starts with the innkeepers, Marc& Marianne, but EVERY person that is part of The Orchard Inn treats you as though you were their only guest.. In a paragraph it would be impossible to describe the food and service....simply stated, OUTSTANDING! Bryan & Becky

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight business trip--found room at last minute à Claddagh Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

Room exactly as described online, very clean with excellent service by staff. It is a typical historical home with old timey radiators that are loud when they come on, which woke me several times during the night. But, this should be expected in a home of this age. Breakfast is cooked to order, with several choice of hot food, cold cereals, muffins and coffee/tea service. I will return here to stay when I am back in the area for business once again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Could not have been better! à 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

Had a marvelous, relaxing and leaf colorful time with fine food gentle people and a Golden Retriever. Life is good! The O'Briens

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}