Aloha Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
45 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Delightful B & B

4,0 sur mars 02, 2014

If you plan to rent a car for your visit to Oahu, the Aloha B&B will be good fit. The drive from Honolulu airport is about 30 min to the east. The friendly host and hostess, Don and Phyllis Young, have three guest rooms in their beautiful hillside home with great views of the marina, Koko Head, Koko Crater, and Maunaula Bay. We decided to stay at the Aloha B&B in order to avoid the crowded, impersonal and expensive lodging at Waikiki. We also wanted to see the Honolulu sights as well as other areas of Oahu. Other guests during our stay were from Poland and Japan and were delightful to meet over a good, healthy breakfast of coffee, island fruits, yogurt, wholegrain cereals and breads. Also for dinner we enjoyed restaurants at the marina shopping center just down the hill. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Aloha B&B and the helpfulness that the Youngs offered for our Oahu visit.


Kind proprietors, beautiful view

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2013

Was delighted to find this B&B in Honolulu. I agree with all the nice things previous reviewers have said! Don and Phyllis are exceptionally warm, welcoming and helpful hosts. My room was clean and comfy with a fabulous view. Every morning there were nice breakfast fixings laid out, fresh fruit and granola and fresh baked goods and fresh coffee. The Honolulu weather being so amazing I always took my breakfast sitting out on the deck for more of that extraordinary view across the bay. They have a great collection of Hawaii guide books and were excellent information resources themselves. Was a great base for touring Honolulu, and a terrific deal. Would stay there again


Totally Enjoyable Experience

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

Aloha Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place for our family to stay. This B&B is located in Hawaii Kai, a quiet community on the outskirts of Honolulu--away from the noise and traffic of the city but still having nice shopping, restaurants, beaches, hiking, etc. Don and Phyllis' home is comfortable and pleasantly arranged for relaxation--inside and outside. They have beautiful views out of all windows and from the deck and the pool. Their home and grounds are kept very clean, and great care is taken to make sure every area is a spot of beauty. Our breakfasts included whole grain breads, cereals, local fruits, yogurt, orange juice, great coffee, and other varied healthy choices. I took home some great recipes:) Don and Phyllis were very accommodating to meet our needs and make our stay a memorable one. We would happily choose to stay with them again on future visits to Hawaii!


My stay with The Youngs

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

I slept in the queen bedroom and was very pleased with the firmness of the bed and the size and quality of the room, which is down two short stair flights so I got a lot of exercise daily. Breakfast was a delightful array of fruits, yogurt and a homemade muffin, juice and coffee. We had pleasant conversations and my coming and going at early hours was never a problem. I ate breakfast on the lanai under the early morning stars and sometimes kept off-site dinner leftovers in the refrigerator for the following day. The Young's residence is nicely situated. I never felt I was a bother to them as they went about their daily routines. I was free to come and go as I pleased, which I did. This is not the place for you if you want to be catered to.


Gorgeous views & pleasant conversation!

5 sur août 27, 2013

Don & Phyllis were great hosts during my 3 night stay at their B&B. Upon arrival Phyllis showed me around and gave me great sightseeing tips in the area. They both had lots of recommendations on what to do and see, providing maps and coupons for all kinds of activities around the island. The neighborhood is quiet and has great views. I felt very welcomed and started my days off at around 11am to venture around the island. Breakfast was delicious and the fresh fruit was a great plus. I would definitely recommend staying there. The location is convenient, the rooms are clean and comfortable and Phyllis and Don are the sweetest blessing for a person traveling alone to feel welcomed. Aloha! :)


Hawaii Trip

4,2 sur juin 20, 2013

I would highly recommend the Aloha Bed & Breakfast. The location and view are fantastic. We felt very secure staying here. It was great to not have to worry about our belongings, gifts, etc. There were shopping centers close by with good restaurants. The breakfast was good with a nice assortment. It was nice to have a fairly large resource center for information of the island(s). The owners are quite hospitable. Again, I would highly recommend to stay here.


great breakfast, tranquil location

4,8 sur juin 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay with Phyllis and Don. Both were helpful in their knowledge of the area. Phyllis prepared a great orange banana hemp smoothie for me to drink the morning. She was able to cater to my vegan diet, which was definitely a plus. The location was pretty convenient to stores in Hawaii Kai, and there were nice hikes in the area. I would absolutely stay with them again when I go to Oahu.


a wonderful time...

4,6 sur mai 09, 2013

I recently stayed at Aloha B&B on my business/pleasure trip to Oahu, wanting something different than another hotel. It was refreshingly different. It is not a fru-fru B&B, but a nice base-camp for seeing the island. they are located right smack-dab in the most beautiful part of the island and super convenient to the other nicest parts of the island. Don and Phyllis are extremely kind, helpful and accommodating. they have great insight into what you will want to see, where to go and how to get there. Very helpful in that way. I also like taking a swim in their salt-water pool. Very refreshing. Phyllis' breakfast are simple and very good. Healthy and yummy cereals, bread, juice and lots of fresh island fruits. All in all, it was a very nice experience. I hope to be able to come back to the islands and will stay there again.


Great stayed

3,4 sur avril 19, 2013

Phillis and Don are so nice . All is clean . I appreciate to Get a booggieboard . Beautiful place close from Honolulu . Absolutly great.


Our Visit to Aloha Bed & Breakfast (from march 13 to march 18 2013)

3,8 sur mars 21, 2013

We just came back from a nice stay at the Aloha Bed & Breakfast. We stayed 5 nights and we really enjoyed. We had chosen the room with the 2 twin bed because I was travelling with my son.Phyllis and Don were very good host. During our stay they lend us some beach towels, beach matelas and some boogie board. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the fact that we could eat at the time we wanted. Phyllis even prepared the guests some nice little attention for breakfast. What was nice also, the place is very well located, at 10 min (by car) from Hanauma Bay and the coast. Phyllis and Don gave us some good tips on where to go, where to eat. where to park free, et., This was also well appreciated. They also have a Library with some nice books on Hawaii that you can borrow. All in all, it is a great place to stay, very well located, and nice owners! Thanks Phyllis & Don! Paul & Pierre-Louis


Enjoyable stay

4,0 sur mars 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Aloha B & B and found it to be a very enjoyable stay. The Youngs provide a welcome change from crowded and expensive hotels and we found this to be a great alternative just outside of the city. Parking was no problem, the rooms and facilities were very clean and the breakfasts were very good. Outstanding views with a very clean, large pool. The great location make it a great starting point to visit all points on Oahu without getting stuck in city traffic. I would definitely recommend staying here.


A most pleasant stay

3,8 sur mars 12, 2013

This B&B located in Hawaii Kai was very comfortable and with a nice view to boot. Easy access to the windward side as well quite close to all parts of Honolulu. Don and Phyllis were both very nice and flexible with my comings and goings, comfortable bed, clean bathroom with pleasant decor, and nice array of breakfast items. I highly recommend Aloha Bed & Breakfast!


A very nice B&B with extra service

5 sur janvier 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Aloha Bd & Breakfast. The room was small with two twin beds (as expected and communicated beforehand), but it had everything that we needed. Don and Phyllis were very nice and very helpful. We forgot two jackets which Phyllis noticed immediately and forwarded to one of our next B&B on Maui. Thanks again for this extra service!! We sure would love to stay there again should we be in Honolulu again!!


Aloha at its Best

4,6 sur décembre 27, 2012

Don and Phyllis have the Aloha spirit, the experience, local knowledge and the desire, which is needed if you want your first time to the islands to be great. Its like having a family member who knows when to assist and knows when to give you your space. Aloha and Mahalo see ya soon...


Reliable, Authentic and Pleasant

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2012

First thing I look for in B&B's is prompt response and reliability from the host when I try to contact them from hundreds of miles away. That is what sold me on Aloha. Phyllis was responsive to every email, called me promptly, so I didn't feel like I was sending money in the dark. Phyllis and Don have been doing this since the '90's and their professionalism and experience shows. You get to live in a very clean and functioning house,. There are some little house rules to follow but Phyllis does a great job of explaining them to you. They are warm, helpful people who take the time to get to know you, give you insights on the local's spots and also cater to your requests as much as they can. Plus the Hawaii Kai community is clean and safe and one of the better neighborhoods in Oahu. We had the Queen room which had a beautiful view of the Mariner's Cove and some ocean. Phyllis' attention to detail is amazing. From the hair dryer and cutips in the bathroom to the flash light by the bedside, she has thought of everything to make it comfortable. The only drawback is a shared bathroom with two other rooms, but Phyllis let us know upfront if all were going to be occupied- which I think is rare, so we were fine. The breakfast on the patio was nice with a view as well. The hosts have lots of resources for tourists- like guide books, maps etc, which they let you use. They also let us borrow their beach chairs and beach towels, which was outstanding! The room decor is minimalistic, and overall the house decor is old-fashioned but clean. Highly recommended!


wonderful experience

4,8 sur août 07, 2012

It is a very nice place to stay; beautiful views; healthy organic breakfast. Don and Phyllis are very friendly. Even offer to mail my items we forgot to take. Thanks you!


Aloha Bed Breakfast

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Phyliss and Don very much and would recommend a stay with them for anyone. My wife, 18 year old and 13 year old all had a good time. They have a salt water pool that is clear, clean and deep. We used it all times of the day. Their food was a real highlight. The milk and bread was Organic and the papaya, pineapple and peaches fresh and tasty. They gave us a number of hints that saved us time and money, including a beautiful nearby mountain hike, a cheap parking lot for $1 an hour in Waiki, and a out of the way beach that was safe and perfect for boogie boarding. They loaned us boogie boards, towels and beach mats for no additional cost. It was fun.


Hidden Gem in Paradise

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

After previously staying in a multistory downtown hotel with a view of another hotel - and parking issues - Aloha B&B came as a wonderful surprise this trip. It is nestled in upper-class Mariner's Ridge in Hawai'i Kai, but its rates are working-class affordable! Rates are significantly less than the hotels, parking is free and it has a great view of the bay - especially from the King room and the lanai. Breakfast is self-serve, so there is no set time. Each day brings something different to accompany the delicious fruit compositions - with more options than our appetites could accommodate. We would definitely stay there again.


Great Hospitality

3,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

We were visiting from the outer Islands and stayed 3 nights. Phyllis and Don are very accommodating hosts. They offer all kinds of information on sites, beaches, etc. and have plenty of guide books available. Beautiful views and plenty of parking. Would recommend it to all and we intend to stay again in the near future. .


Fantastic Experience !!!!!

4,8 sur mai 14, 2012

The Aloha B&B was like a home away from home .... only in paradise! Don & Phyllis made me feel at home with a great room and wonderful hospitality. The room had an amazing view of Koko Head, an ancient tuff cone as well as the Marina. Seeing as how my employer had us staying in Waikiki for the four days of the conference, I was able to truly appreciate the benefits of my week stay at the Aloha B&B. Waikiki is a fun area but I really enjoyed how convenient the Aloha B&B was, being in the Hawaii Kai area. First of all it was only minutes from Hanauma Bay which probably was the highlight of my trip. This beautiful bay and beach provided amazing snorkeling and a beautiful place to just relax on the beach. I discovered this from reading some of the many vacation guides and brochures that Don & Phyllis provide their guests. At the top of the neighborhood was a trail that made for an enjoyable walk to an amazing view of the windward side of the island! Great selection of restaurants in the area with a large variety of cuisine and pricing. Waikiki can get a little overwhelming with regards to overall cost. I rented a jeep for the week so the Aloha B&B was a great place to be based out of given that the traffic is super light unlike Waikiki and Central Honalulu. Getting to Pearl Harbor, the North Shore and the airport where I took a helicopter tour was all easy. Getting back to Don & Phyllis ..... they really were gracious hosts who went out of there way to help me make the most of my stay. The breakfasts were great - a high end Continental breakfast with home made muffins and bread and super fresh fruit and cereals. Towels are provided for the pool (nice break from the ocean) as well as beach along with boogie boards. Sorry this is so wordy but it was hard to capture just how fully satisfied I was with my stay. I am already planning a return trip with my nieces and will definitely stay here again. Mahalo Don & Phyllis !!!!!!! - Mark (Damascus, MD)


Clean and Comfortable Place

5 sur février 02, 2012

Phyllis and Don are so friendly and helpful and their place is very clean and comfortable and has everything you could want to feel at home and cared for. The way they do breakfast is convenient and delicious.


A newsworthy review

4,0 sur décembre 21, 2011

From the Washington Post, Dec. 19, 2011 edition, regarding this establishment: "According to the lawsuit, the Hawaii Civil Rights Commission investigated. During the investigation Young told the commission homosexuality is “detestable” and “defiles our land.” The commission issued a notice of “reasonable cause to believe that unlawful discriminatory practices have been committed” and notified the couple of their right to sue."


Facts about our 3-day boarding with Phyllis and Don

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2011

We stayed at Aloha B&B for 3 nights before taking 7 day cruise. Arranging our stay was very easy. Got information from Phyllis timely and complete. Ride from airport to the house was easy and directions clear. House is in safe and beautiful neighborhood and parking easy. Large bedroom we stayed in was close to bathroom, nice view but most importantly with windows open light breeze that made sleeping vacation by itself. Breakfasts were gourmet, healthy and largely with organic ingredients. We liked yogurt with papaya and sunflower seed so much, it's now our regular breakfast choice in our home in CT. House has large deck with great view of ocean and local area. One morning we head breakfast on deck and it was very enjoyable. Hosts gave us great advices for places to go and eat at and let us use their surf boards. I accidentally walked through screen door but Don kindly repaired the damage not charging us a cent. After our cruise we thought that stay Aloha on Oahu would easily compete with other islands and cruise. Highly recommend Aloha. Great value. Excellent service and very caring hosts.


Aloha B&B in June

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Aloha B&B last June. Don and Phyllis were wonderful hosts. A great location away from the tourists crowds yet close to all the best scenic attractions. There is a wonderful hike close by with panoramic views of the island. The pool was great and the breakfasts were delicious. Phyllis's organic granola is the best. Our teenagers loved it too! We definitely recommend this wonderful B&B.


Very nice hosts, excellent value for money

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2011

We stayed for three nights at the Aloha Bed & Breakfast and enjoyed it very much. Highlights of the stay were: -Very nice and helpful hosts - ask them for activities -Excellent organic breakfast -Beautiful house with a stunning view over Hawaii Kai -You get all of this for an extremely good price (forget the overpriced Hotels at Waikiki) Definitely recommended!


Great Getaway

4,8 sur juin 02, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. This was our 2nd B&B on Oahu and we found Don & Phyllis extremely helpful and great hosts. Breakfast was excellent, the room clean, the location was just right for our needs. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel!


I'd recommend it.

4,2 sur avril 29, 2011

We spent 7 nights there and mostly enjoyed. Hosts were nice and relaxed. The location was great, with easy access to stores, restaurants and some tourist's attractions. Just minutes away for Hanauma beach. They also have binders of tourist info for the guests and free wifi. We had the king room and were lucky that two other rooms were vacant. Had them all been occupied there would be more people share the bathroom. There were dogs barking from time to time and a little trafic noise. I guess it was mainly because of the Hawaiian open air set up. Again, nice home in a nice neighborhood. The hosts were experienced with BnB. It's a good alternative to Waikiki hotels and condo rentals.


Aloha Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur février 25, 2011

Don and Phyllis were so welcoming and friendly. Sign-in books from years past indicate folks from all over the world. The Youngs take pride in hospitality. Their home has lovely space for outside dining with amazing views. Fresh island fruits, granola cereals, pastries, and coffee were all we needed. A wonderful pool exists overlooking Koko Head and the Marina. The location was easy to find and an easy 10 minute drive to Sandy Beach and Makapuu Beach and close to trails for hiking. It was only 8 minutes drive to the snorkeling of Hanaumau Bay. We were close to grocery stores and chain or local restaurants. There was easy freeway access to any direction! Guests (3 quiet bedrooms) do share a bathroom, but that was no big deal. Linens were color-coded for each room and we rarely saw each other. Don and Phyllis also loaned us beach chairs and carry bags, an unexpected pleasure. I would stay again for sure. The cautions might be lack of air conditioning, but the breezes kept us cooler than one would think as we were high in the hills. The home is also in an upscale residential neighborhood location, so cars on the road in the valley below and barking dogs were the alarm clocks at 6:30 a.m. We didn't mind because it got our day off to an early start each morning with birds singing as the sun came up, giving us plenty of time to explore the island. The evenings and night time were calm, quiet, and serene for easy breezy sleep, a factor more important to us than sleeping our day away. Consider the home of Don and Phyllis. We enjoyed it very much.


Loved this B&B. Good neighborhood. Will stay here again.

5 sur février 09, 2011

Clean house clean pool comfortable bed great view large patio with privacy and washer dryer for nominal fee. Enjoyed continental style breakfast pineapple papaya muffins coffee/tea etc.. Friendly owners go out of their way to be helpful. Well organized small library of maps books and literature on things to do. Easy safe parking on very quiet street. By "senior professional couple from Houston".


BEST OF THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 sur janvier 15, 2011

Don & Phillis are the best!!!! They were very helpful with everything we wanted.The house is very close to Hanauma.Great spot! Awsome! John and Adam from Chicago.


George & Mary at Aloha B&B

4,6 sur décembre 15, 2010

Don & Phyllis were very gracious hosts and saw to our needs in several ways including clean room and towels, and very good island style food for breakfast. Very nice folks who could have been old friends even though we just met them. Would stay again. Recommend to anyone who asks.


Helpfull Hosts

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2010

We spent an enjoyable 4 days at the Aloha B&B renting the King and Queen bedrooms. Both were very clean and spacious enough with the Queen having the better view of the marina in the distance. Breakfast on the sheltered patio were exellant with tea, coffee and juice to drink as well as cereal, toast, cake and fresh fruit to gorge on. The pineapple melted in your mouth, yummy. The hosts, Don and Phyllis were top drawer, a mine of imformation about the area and if they had it in their possesion we could borrow it. Things like a cooler, ice packs, beach chairs, beach mats and maps etc. There are enough restaurants in the area to cater to everyones budget and a car is essential to get around. Thanks again Don and Phyllis, may the Lord bless your home.


Excellent Home Away From Home

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2010

Don and Phyllis were excellent hosts. My wife and i were made to feel right at home. They have an excellent library of information on just about anything one might be interested in knowing about. The breakfasts were great and varied. The room was clean and well located for privacy. Don't believe one could go wrong in taking Don and Phyllis up on what they have to offer in their Bed and Breakfast. The Prices Jena, Louisiana


Home Away From Home

5 sur août 06, 2010

This welcoming house, situated near some of the most deserted and beautiful beaches in Hawaii, had all we needed and then some. Unobtrusive, yet readily helpful, the owners had everything from bath salts for achy bones and burns to packed lunches for early airport departures. Great place for those who like to eat a specially made breakfast, explore all day long, and then come back and relax to a clean and comfortable room and bathroom.


Great Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur août 04, 2010

I stayed at the Aloha Bed & Breakfast for three weeks; I recently relocated to Oahu and needing lodgings while I found a permanent home. Since I was not on vacation, I probably spent more time in the bed and breakfast than most guests. I stayed in the room with twin beds -it's smaller that the others but it is the economy room. I still had a tv with basic cable, a pretty good view of Hawaii Kai and the ocean and plenty of storage for my three week stay. I found the room to be very comfortable. I was very cognizant of the fact that I was a guest in their home and tried to stay out of their way as much as possible. They went out of their way to tell me that I could roam freely, leave my door open,use the pool, etc. Phyllis and Don were the nicest and most accommodating hosts; they constantly checked to make sure that I was satisfied/happy. They supply you with tons of resources about the island as well as beach items. Don even offered to take me all the way back towards the Honolulu Airport (a 30 min. drive from Hawaii Kai) to pick up my car that I had shipped. Phyllis makes incredible homemade muffins and provides a wide array of fresh fruits, yogurt, and cereals for breakfast. When there was a problem with the internet, Phyllis had it corrected by the time I woke up the next morning (I'm one of those people who uses the internet constantly; especially since I am relocating-it is a necessary tool for me!). Making the decision to stay at Aloha Bed and Breakfast was one of the best decisions I made in my move to Oahu; Phyllis and Don made my adjustment and transition a pleasant experience.


Would love to stay again

4,0 sur mars 21, 2010

In March 2010 we transitioned from Japan to the US via Hawaii, and Honolulu was the perfect place for it. Staying at the Aloha Bed and Breakfast, Don and Phyllis welcomed us like family. They provided valuable suggestions about places to go and did everything they could to help us make the most of our time there. Phyllis is also a great baker, putting some baked goodies on the table every morning. We can wholeheartedly recommend staying at the Aloha Bed and Breakfast in Honolulu. (It is close to a Costco, which we loved as well.)


Aloha Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2010

The picture to the left is a wonderful view from the clean and cozy bedroom in which my husband and I stayed. It shows the beautiful pool, the palms and in the distance you can see and almost hear the ocean. Just open the windows and let the fresh ocean air greet you! The owners, Phyllis and Don, are very informative and helpful. They helped us to make good choices when it came to the safest beaches, we wanted to avoid rip tides and crowds. When it came to finding our way around the island we were well supplied with maps and suggestions. The Papaya served at breakfast was something I had never had before and as soon as I got home I bought some so I could continue eating that wonderful fruit. Thanks Phyllis for the introduction. Don and Phyllis are warm and friendly and I came away feeling like I had made some new friends. I am looking forward to being there again next year.


my 1st trip to Hawaii

5 sur décembre 28, 2009

Don&Phyllis are excellent hosts, both knowledgable, insightful and helpful. Which helped me immeasurably during my stay. The breakfasts were excellent, with various fresh fruit provided. Their B&B was spotless and the accomodations ideal. Lastly, their location in Hawaii Kai is an ideal starting point to tour the island, which I successfully did and I will be back to get to seeing the many other sites.


stay end nov-begin dec 2009

3,4 sur décembre 22, 2009

Made reservation through this site. worked out fine. B&B was an excellent choice. The hosts were always in for a little chat and provided much info orally or through many files/maps etc that were available for guests. Room (queen bed) was very very neat and had a nice view. Three rooms had a shared well equipped bathroom, no problem as the "shower hours" were split amongst the guests ( the B&B was full). Nice to meet the other guests too at breakfast or on the terrace.Breakfast was wonderful,self service style: excellent bread (organic) and fresh fruits of the season as well as all other items; good freshly brewed coffee too, once I found out that I had to connect the plug. Didn't use the pool, saw it being cleaned too. Well situated out of the hustle of Waikiki area; budget and other restaurants nearby in shopping mall(5 min. by car).Nice neighbourhood for a late stroll.To be recommended. Thanks again Phyllis and Don.


Oahu is enchanting!!!

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2009

The Aloha B&B owners, Don and Phyllis, have been very gently and made excellent recommendations, where to eat and about things to do. They are very knowledgeable about the island and the locations. They suggested us many great restaurants to eat at, places to see and activities to do. The rooms are comfortable, especially cleaned, and two of them have a great ocean views. We didn't have to get up at a certain time for breakfast, this is very important deal during the vacation. The breakfast was more than ample, and always includes fresh fruit. The patio, where we have had the breakfast, it is comfortable and it has an amazing view; that one is an amazing place were starting and enjoying the day. We were mostly of time left alone to enjoy our vacation, but just we have some needed they are there for us. The price is not cheap or expansive, actually it is appropriate in front of the offered service. We have scheduled to remain in Aloha B&B the first five nights of thirteen we had to spend in Oahu, but after couple of night we asked to remain all period. Honestly, if you have to spend some time in Ohau don’t have the doubts, go to Aloha B&B!!! Stefania and Stefano – Venice - ITALY


A GREAT PLACE WITH GREAT HOSTS

5 sur avril 18, 2009

I come to Hawaii once a year for three weeks and happily I found Don and Phyllis' B&B. I stay here the entire time What a great change from the hustle and hastle of downtown Honolulu. Parking is free and the views are great.The breakfasts are healthy and have a variety of cereal, juice, coffee tea etc. and whole grain toast and muffins. They are gracious and caring hosts. I have stayed here for the last five of seven years and I will continue to do so in the future.


Hans and Madlon on Ohau (arriving from Germany)

4,4 sur mars 19, 2009

Excellent place to reach all beautiful places in short distance. Hanauma Bay within 5 minutes time, Waikiki within 20 minutes time. Wonderful tropical breakfast. Phyllis and Dan helped us a lot a gave many advices to find and see all important places. 'Til next time- Aloha Mahalo!


Great deal, worth every penny

4,4 sur mars 07, 2009

Phyllis and Don were fabulous hosts. They provided a very clean and neat room with a spectacular view. The breakfast was wholesome and adequate for us, cereals, fresh fruits, bread and muffins. The B&B was very accessible to all of the sights, with the best hike and view just up the hill from their home in Hawaii Kai. Two items of special note. 1) Don and Phyllis offer great advice on what to see, how and when to get there, where to eat, etc. 2) And they provide easy to use maps and/or directions to get around. Both are far better than relying on Fodors alone. All in all, you cannot go wrong with this B&B and anyone, with even the most demanding expections, will not be disappointed.


Feel at Home!

5 sur mars 05, 2009

Five Stars! My second time staying here. Feel at home in a beautiful setting! Don and Phylis are wonderful hosts. They were so warm and friendly that I didn't want to leave! It was a pleasure to meet and visit with other guests too. I loved the fresh tropical fruits and healthy breakfasts they served. Their travel experience and knowledge of the islands was a great resource. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Highly recommended! Tom


surprised

4,0 sur février 12, 2009

Phyllis and Don make you feel right at home. Lovely home, wonderful views and so enjoyed the pool, and clean, comfortable bed. I was pleasantly surprised as we shared a bathroom, not my husband's cup of tea, but was not a problem. The breakfast was delightful. Highly recommended!


Aloha Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $100
  • Avis (45) 4,5
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8083956694

Plus d'infos

Haut