The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
151 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls

5 sur novembre 28, 2014

The view and grounds were very beautiful. The manager and staff were great. Len and Jane were great hosts. We stayed at the residence and enjoyed the two nights. Tom & Claire


Wonderful Gem of a Place

5 sur novembre 25, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in this lovely place. We can't give high enough Kudos to do it justice! Great quiet location, wonderful staff and breakfast. We will definitely spend time here again in the future.


Pagoda house was wonderful!

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2014

We stayed in the Pagoda House and it was awesome. They had internet including a computer. It was clean and they had coffee and tea. The king size bed was very comfortable. The waterfall was literally right outside our door. We were met by the owner right after pulling in. We felt welcome. We loved our experience there and have recommended it to other.


unique little place

4,0 sur novembre 01, 2014

We had a wanderful stay at the inn.Everybody is warm and welcoming. Very clean and beautiful. The rooms are great and the waterfall is lovely.


Honeymoon stay

5 sur octobre 31, 2014

We had a great stay during our honeymoon. Proximity to the waterfall was even better than we had hoped for. It's a nice walk through the bamboo garden to the waterfall. The breakfast was really great too.


A Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2014

So much to see, hear,touch and enjoy. This place stimulates all of your senses. Mother Nature provides the opportunity and the host have plenty of aloha.


Paradise

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful! The room was spotless and well appointed.. The owners and the staff were very friendly and hospitable. The food was excellent. This is a wonderful place!


Honeymoon in Paradise

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

We loved our stay at Kulaniapia Falls so much. Everyone was so nice. Breakfast was amazing. The rooms were very nice and clean. Being from South Louisiana, we were a bit concerned since there is no A/C, but we slept with the windows and balcony door open and were almost cold some mornings. Being able to see and hear the Waterfall right outside of our room was so peaceful. Len and Jane made us feel welcome like family as did all the people who worked there. They were even kind enough to let us get married on the property. I cannot say enough about this place. It is definitely a place that I would like to go again. Thanks Len, Jane, Lara, Brit, Jasmine and Melissa for making our stay so wonderful. I know that our paths will cross again one day.


Family trip to Hilo area.

4,2 sur septembre 07, 2014

If you are looking for people to wait on you, this is not the place for you. It was a tropical, beautiful, and laid back inn that was like no other place we have ever been. The refrigerator was stocked along with papaya, oranges, and apples. A must stay if you want to experience the east coast of the big island. We intend to go back.


Hurricane Stay

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

Wonderful location, stayed for a week during the hurricane in August. The hospitality was so generous I went back for a few more weeks. Great location to see all the sights nearby.


Could be better

2,4 sur août 16, 2014

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is spectacularly beautiful. It is very quiet and away from the town yet not so far that it took a long time to get to town to buy food. We stayed in the Pagoda house which we had all to ourselves. The breakfast food provided for us to fix ourselves was excellent. The beds and bedding was good. I was disappointed in other ways. There were no working fire/smoke alarms--in fact they were non existent. The oven had baked on food in it that smoked when we used the oven. We had to ask for additional toilet paper and paper towels. The electric outlets in the bathroom and the kitchen did not work; therefore, I could not use my curling iron in front of the bathroom mirror. There were no other mirrors near electric outlets. We could not use the toaster in the kitchen. We moved it to the dining room table to use it. I know the owners were stressed due to Iselle coming through. Many of the macadamia nut trees were damaged. It cost time and money to prepare for the hurricane. But, since we had electricity; I could not understand why the outlets mentioned above did not work.


A Safe Haven from the Storm - Literally

5 sur août 16, 2014

My husband and I arrived on the Big Island on August 4, 2014 to begin our honeymoon. By the following Saturday, we were fleeing the area we were in and we were lucky enough to find the Inn at Lulaniapia Falls. The view from our room took our breath away and I simply cannot say enough good things about the staff, their friendliness, and kindness. A very special thank you to "Brit." Michael and I would (without hesitation) stay at the Inn again, and will definitely be recommending the Inn to our friends who visit the Big Island.


Wish we had stayed longer

4,2 sur août 11, 2014

Stayed one night as we toured the Big Island. Property is beautiful. Breakfast was great. Wish we had had the time to stay longer.


Deception!

1,0 sur août 06, 2014

My family stayed in the Pagoda house after viewing the wonderful photos on the website. However after staying at this location we found it to be very different than the photos and the description. The website description say it will sleep “up to 4 adults and 2 children (16 and under)”. My 13 year old son is a very tall, and we wanted a full side bed for him, so based on the description and photos the Pagoda house should have been fine. Unfortunately, the photos on the website are deceiving. The second floor has only one bed and the website shows this same bedroom decorated and arranged in two separate ways, leading one to believe there are two beds not one. The bottom floor had a broken trundle bed but it was very small for our teenager. After going back to the website and looking again at the two bedroom photos I discovered the deception. The bamboo-wood floor was nice, but unfinished. The floors had no end-caps when transitioning to other rooms and left rough cut edges exposed to bare feet. The screen doors did not meet flush with the corners so 2” gaps allowed insects to fly freely in the house. The indoor paint was chipping in several places. The dust was pervasive, and so were the cobwebs. Above the second floor bedroom is a recessed lighting area that was full of cobwebs and spiders. The shower curtain was stained and discolored with mildew. The refrigerator doors were lined with mold. In a word: disgusting. The website states that “included in your room rate is a full and complete breakfast”. However, we were informed that our breakfast was already in our refrigerator and that we would be cooking our own breakfast. This was a shock. In the refrigerator we found a ¾ full mason jar of premade pancake mix, a jelly jar with about three spoon scoops of jelly at the bottom of the jar, half a stick of better (previously used), overripe fruit, and slices of bread that had been repackaged into ziplock bags. And mold. Our shock quickly turned to disgust.


Hilo Waterfall Hideaway

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2014

Staff was helpful in planning our daily schedule. Everything was equal to or better than advertised on their website.


Zen Time

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2014

It was very relaxing and refreshing, and we would go back again, next time we will get a room with a clear view of the falls, We had a wonderful room, we could hear the falls all the time. We had only a partial view of the falls. Next time we will book one of the rooms with a full view!!!! I would and already have told others they need to stay there.


Beautiful Hilo B&B

5 sur juin 15, 2014

What a great find in the middle of a beautiful forest in Hilo. Loved the tranquility of the property and the hiking area to the falls and Bambo gardens. Breakfast with a waterfall view what more could you ask for!


Nice overnighter, wish we stayed longer

3,6 sur juin 05, 2014

We had our base camp in Kona but wanted a leisurely tour of the volcano and Mauna Kea, so we opted to spend the night "on the Hilo side". It was a great spot, and although our place is Kona was right over the ocean, we realized it was lovely to be out in nature, listening to only frogs and crickets. We wished we would have stayed here more than we did. We stayed in the main house, in a room on the waterfal side and a view of the Hilo airport runway, which was also kinda cool (as a seasoned pilot, I geek out on airplanes and airports). Anyway, the area is lush, you can take a swim in the little waterfal lake, and had great mac nut waffles. Yum!


FAbulous B and B, quiet and restful

4,8 sur mai 29, 2014

Best night's sleep in a long time! Great bedding, peaceful, quiet environment, going to bed with the sound of the waterfall in the background. Will be returning there soon!


Hawaii, as it was meant to be experienced.

4,4 sur avril 15, 2014

One of THE most unique and beautiful places you'll ever stay. We took the Pikaki room on the top floor of the building closest to the falls. The view and sound of the 80' falls from our deck was an experience we'll never forget. Take time to walk the beautifully manicured grounds and the path down to the falls passing massive bamboo and colorful flowers. Bring your camera, photo ops are numerous. Be sure to wear clothes that you're ok with getting wet or spotted with an occasional mud splatter, including shoes, as parts can be a bit "damp". In fact, wear slippers that you can take off. Walking barefoot is more Hawaiian style anyway. Be sure to enjoy the wonderful homemade breakfast and Kona coffee served each morning. Choose from macadamia nut waffles (best ever), organic (almost orange yolks), multitude of fruit flavored breads, fresh fruits and juices.The local girl, whose name I can't remember, was so friendly and informative while she cooked our eggs to order. Cross the street and scrounge for some of the many macadamia nuts that have fallen onto the ground from the many acres of macadamia trees (beware of the many Orb spider webs). Pick up the ones that still have the green husk but are cracked open. Peel it off the husk by hand to reveal the hard (super hard), brown shell inside. Take them to the main house and use the cracker to open them to eat the raw nuts inside. You don't need any roasting or flavoring to enjoy it, in fact we now prefer it that way. Although our room seemed very small (no table or bathroom sink space and only a shower stall. We used the waist level closet to place things in and on), it is our only disappointment in any otherwise amazing experience. If you go to Hawaii, you should experience the best of Hawaii and this is one way to do it right.


An amazing location!!

4,6 sur avril 02, 2014

This location is just amazing! you see pictures of great locations and this just has to be one of them, but with a difference: this is not one of those huge plastic resort complexes with fake waterfalls - this is the genuine item. This is a three building inn, each on the rim of the gorge with a clear view of the very large falls (on the main creek running down to Hilo) from the south west side. The gorge around the falls, with a lining of tall palm trees, looks planned by a landscape architect, though we were assured that it is entirely natural. The inn is four miles up a private single-lane road that snakes through macadamia nut groves and banana plantations, with a hint of the remnants of past sugarcane glory; the drive itself is almost alone worth the trip; however arrive before dark, as it could be tricky otherwise. We were housed in the King Kamehameha suite in the main lodge (their best room as others in the main lodge do not have the same view). This had a great view of the falls from the high garden window, and there was a good view from the lanai, but sadly it was partially blocked by the roof over the large breakfast lanai, from which the view is spectacular. From this location you can also see the pool below the falls (with small waves when the falls are in spate), which is not fully visible from the other buildings. The room was quite spacious, with Japanese antique furniture, but the bed was a bit too soft for my liking. The location was perfectly silent except for the roar of the falls. There was a nice, bright, common lounge with TV and board games (which we did not use) with a good view towards the ocean as well as the falls. The breakfast on the large breakfast-lanai overlooking the falls was good with cheese omelet, waffles and fruit, but not the best of the big island B&Bs at which we stayed. There is a pleasant manicured trail down to the creek below the falls. This overall was one of our most memorable B&Bs: highly recommended.


A little piece of Heaven

4,6 sur mars 08, 2014

We really enjoyed the laid back feeling of the inn. It is settled in a beautiful location, with the sound of the waterfall and the birds softly singing in the background. Everything was kept nice, clean, and organized, and breakfast was delicious. We walked through the bamboo gardens as well as swam in the pond at the bottom of the waterfall. We will definately be staying here again the next time we come to the big island.


A Scenic Gem

4,6 sur février 27, 2014

We arrived long after dark, and we needed all the trust we could muster to follow four miles of dark, rough, back country roads to the Inn. The emailed directions were perfect, though, and the road signs and the GPS agreed in directing us straight to the house where we stayed. In the morning, though, the view of the waterfall was stunning and the grounds were delightful. We enjoyed the breakfast every day:the inn serves locally grown and custom-roasted coffee, which I liked better than that from the famous coast at the other end of the island. Their macadamia nut-laden Belgian waffles are made to order, as are custom omelets. The fruit for breakfast was fresh, ripe and plentiful. The waterfall was beautifully visible from our lanai, and its murmur put us to sleep each night. In the opposite direction, the lights of Hilo twinkled in the evening. Each morning, our innkeeper helped us with the insider's opinions about things to see and do; her advice was knowledgeable and her enthusiasm was infectious. On the other hand, the rooms we had were quite small, and could have benefited from better-engineered storage. There is no desk in the room and only space for one suitcase rack. Common space is friendly and comfortable, with an open computer on a spacious desk, and widely available free WiFi. We stayed one night at one of those mega-resorts, but they do not have the personality, genial good humor, and off-track beauty which this Inn provides in generous measure to all of its guests.


Can't wait to return!

4,6 sur février 24, 2014

Just enjoyed our second stay here and we love it! A true haven with sights and sounds that we hope to return to again. Thank you Len for making us feel so at home!


Tropical Eden not Too Far Out

4,2 sur février 16, 2014

If you have a car, this is the ideal spot to explore the Hilo side of the island: it's just out of Hilo, however feels zillions of miles away from any bustle, stress and everything. The property includes a beautiful waterfall and lake that even allows swimming - if you are not afraid of cool water. Best time for swimming are the morning hours, as you than can also enjoy the sun in the valley. The rooms are not on the spacious side. However, this doesn't matter, as you have so many options to spend time in the communal spaces: a beautiful lanai, the living room area - and of course the gorgeous park. Breakfast is excellent - fruit in abundance and freshly prepared pancakes, waffles etc. Last not least: the staff is very nice and does all to make you feel you're staying with friends.


Great place to stay in Hilo.

4,8 sur février 11, 2014

Reaching the Inn was a challenge at first negotiating the narrow speed bump laden road. Once you reach the actual road to the inn the ride is delightful, driving through the Macadamia nut orchards and beautiful surrounding scenery. The grounds of the Inn are gorgeous, especially the water fall which was visible from our room. The breakfasts were delicious and the people preparing them just great, friendly with lots of tips about the area on what to see and do. Driving down to Hilo from the Inn provides great vies of the bay. Altogether, The Inn at Kukaniapia Falls is a great vacation experience.


Hidden Gem in Hilo

3,8 sur février 02, 2014

This B&B (really feels more like an inn than a traditional B&B since there are multiple houses and you don't see the innkeepers at check-in) is a relaxing hidden gem about 15 minutes from downtown Hilo. You drive through many narrow, rural roads to get there. This is the trade off for staying in a quiet inn with a private waterfall (prettier than Akaka Falls in my opinion!), but once you get there you pretty much want to stay put for the night. It's best if you drive there for the first time during the daytime, but we did it at night and survived :-P Thankfully there are a lot of signs for the Inn that periodically point you in the right direction (don't follow Google maps through til the end or you'll end up on some rough roads, as we were told by some fellow travelers at breakfast). When we got there, we were a little confused which house we were supposed to go in (probably compounded by the darkness), but we eventually figured it out. The bamboo garden walk was nice, but lots of mosquitoes when we went just before dusk (we should have used the bug spray provided at the door!). Our room was small, but well decorated and clean. The room was a bit on the hot side during the day, but cooled off at night (there's a ceiling fan, but no AC). As others have mentioned, the breakfast was huge and delicious (mac nut waffles, taro sweet bread, and passionfruit honey were just some of the treats)! One of the innkeepers visited during breakfast, helped us plan the day, and told us that there was snorkel equipment we could borrow in the main house.


What a place! You must experience Hawaii from this location!

5 sur décembre 07, 2013

We chose the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls as the starting place for our Honeymoon in November, 2013. We couldn't have made a better choice! We were treated like expected friends of friends; our hostess Lea in the Harmony house was delightful! Food choices were abundant and deliciously prepared! The setting is so beautiful. Sleeping to the sound of the waterfall and coqui frogs (we know their presence is controversial...we enjoyed their songs) led us to waking up very refreshed. The bamboo gardens are amazing! You can't go wrong staying at this little slice of paradise.


Just a few tweaks away from perfection

4,4 sur novembre 11, 2013

Stayed in mid September 2013 for three nights. It is a far piece out into the country and the Hilo streets which are the first part of the trip are in horrible condition. The speed bumps they installed are actually better than the roadway. Once you get onto the property's road, it is far better. The rooms are a bit small and dated, but clean. What you are paying for is the waterfall, which I feel is the best one in all of Hilo. The coqui frogs take a bit of getting used to, but you do. The breakfast has a short window of being open, however the food is excellent and the short timeframe makes for more people eating and trading stories. We got excellent restaurant information from others who had arrived earlier. I've sent a letter to the owners with suggestions about fixing a few minor issues we felt were preventing them from being a top notch facility. It is an out of the way, quiet slice of tropical heaven and worth the time and distance to drvie to it.


Amazing Waterfall

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2013

Booked a room at this B&B so as to propose to my now fiancee at the falls. The pictures don't do the falls justice, they are spectacular. Also the rooms are very clean, the breakfast in the morning was delicious and everyone including the guests and staff were very pleasant to be around. It is set next to several macadamia nut fields. saw a wild boar running around. It simply is a very special place and I would love to return and stay here someday.


hello hilo from minnesota

3,6 sur octobre 31, 2013

It is not like any other place in Hilo.....It was very remote and the drive seemed to take a long time up the never ending winding road.....and once we were there .....the view was fabulous.....day or night..... beautiful falls and the place was very peaceful........wish I could have spent more time there.....


Unique Experience on a Well-Developed Property

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2013

This B&B is a unique experience due to the location. The owner designs every aspect from the bamboo garden to the ingredients of the waffles for breakfast... it's like his personal brainchild. While it probably can't be aesthetically pleasing and still offer every feature that might be offered elsewhere, I recommend everyone try this and formulate your own opinion. You will often encounter other residents when entering or leaving your room, so privacy may be challenging as in most other B&Bs I would imagine. The location is muggy and sticky, so I relied heavily on the cieling fan for getting to sleep at night. Rain is a persistent feature of the location, but when it doesn't rain the sky is the most beautiful blue. Driving in can be a hassle, but I had a beautiful clear view of Mauna Kea one morning from near the property.


Great Experience

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2013

Stayed in the Maile room. Had a great view of the falls. Rooms were very clean. Loved our stay


Paradise Found

5 sur septembre 12, 2013

This place is a rare treasure tucked into a small corner of paradise! Where else could you stay in a charming, relaxed bed and breakfast, with your own private 120 foot waterfall and swimming pond? And it's only a 15 minute drive from downtown Hilo and the airport. Cooked to order breakfast, with eggs, waffle and tropical fruit, is an added bonus. Wish we would have arrived in time for the free yoga class. There is a wonderful trail/botanical garden to enjoy on the walk to the waterfall. We had a refreshing swim, before heading off to explore Volcanoes National Park. Although we only had one night on the Big Island, this was the highlight of our two week stay in the islands! Murray and Renee.


A lovely nature retreat

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

This beautiful B&B is a quiet retreat located on a mountainside overlooking Hilo. If you want a get-away from all the tourist sites, this is it. Lovely surroundings, an attentive staff, and an excellent vegetarian breakfast awaits. You will be lulled to sleep at night with the songs of tree frogs. My husband and I fell in love with this place!


weekend stay

3,8 sur juillet 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time, lovely place.


Breathtaking Inn

5 sur juillet 21, 2013

Came here for honeymoon and fell in love starting with the drive into the property. Amazing rooms, location, staff/owner, breakfast, views. Was one of the greatest places we have ever stayed at. You can definitely see the love the owners poured into their inn. Cant wait to come back and try the different rooms they have. Each one has such interesting decor/views.


Outstanding facilities and location. Have been there four times.

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2013

I keep coming back: adjacent to the falls (incredible location), convenient location, especially for late arrivals (near to Hilo Airport,) thoughtful hosts, wonderful breakfast, and spotless rooms. I could not ask for more..


Possibly the best B&B in the world

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2013

You will not find a more beautiful location at a price that's so reasonable. The accommodations are superb, the grounds breathtaking, the service impeccable. You could easily book a week at this Inn and never leave the grounds.


Perfect place to relax.

4,4 sur juin 30, 2013

My husband, my two teen aged sons and I stayed our last two nights of our busy Oahu/Big Island Hawaiian vacation at Kulaniapia Falls and it was truly a PERFECT ending to our trip! The drive up to the inn was a beautiful, secluded drive with tropical fruit trees and macadamia groves. Arriving was like stepping into a different world...I can't say enough about how absolutely gorgeous and peaceful this place is: the trails along the bamboo gardens, the cascading river, the beautifully decorated and superbly comfortable rooms, THE VIEWS are stunning, and falling asleep to the sound of the waterfall with the windows open and a cool night breeze flowing, WOW! We had planned to take a drive up the eastern side of the island on our last day, but we couldn't tear ourselves away from the beauty and tranquility of Kulaniapia Falls. Instead we spent the day exploring the trails, swimming in the waterfall pool (cold but an experience not to be skipped) and just enjoying our surroundings. The hospitality and service is top notch as well! Friendly, helpful hosts and staff and a delicious breakfast of fresh fruits, bread, and omlets and macadamia waffles. They harvest rainwater and they make their own electricity. My advice to anyone visiting the area is STAY HERE! If not for your entire visit, at least make it your place to unwind at the end. It's worth the short trip from Hilo, just be sure to get a few groceries for a picnic lunch and a snack supper before you head up because you won't want to leave! It's the REAL PARADISE you've imagined Hawaii to be!


Woke Up I Paradise!

4,6 sur juin 23, 2013

We sure liked everything about Inn at Kulaniapia Falls , from the Waterfalls right next to our room The bamboo gardens were so awesome . Also some of the friendliest service, I have ever had. It does take a short ride to get here , but so worth it . We really enjoyed being away from, it all. Can't wait to stay here again Mike & Em Orn Long Beach CA.


Kulaniapila

4,2 sur juin 20, 2013

This complex is in a beautiful location just steps from a waterfall with cut pathways leading around the property to enjoy the river and falls. A gps is a handy tool to have and makes finding the Inn easy. Who doesn't travel with a gps anymore? The breakfast and server were great...no complaints there. The room we stayed in could have been soundproofed better but that was the only issue if you plan on sleeping in...and I thought it was a bit pricey. Excellent choice overall though just to see it once.


How romantic!

5 sur juin 18, 2013

What a lovely place! It was so enchanting to drive up through the macadamia nut farm and onto the property. There is a view of the observatories and gorgeous waterfalls on the property. The room was lovely and breakfast was great. Thanks!


Worth The Drive

4,2 sur juin 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights at the end of our Hawaiian vacation. We have stayed at a number of B&Bs in the USA and this one ranks at the top of our list. The scenery, food, grounds and personnel were all above out expectations. It is a wonderful place to spend a few days. The only drawbacks were - 1 lane road to/from the B&B (but there also is very little traffic to deal with), no AC in the rooms (they generate their own power and there seems to be adequate natural ventilation, so this isn't that big of a deal). All in all, I recommend this B&B.


Our three days at the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls

4,8 sur juin 04, 2013

My sister and I arrived here late at night in a pouring rain, but we heard the falls and were blown away by their beauty and the setting of this inn when we awoke the next morning. The owners and breakfast ladies couldn't have been warmer or kinder. We were delighted with the delicious breakfasts, but most of all were thrilled with the beauty of the entire property. We took the trail down through the property to the falls, getting to view the other falls below the main falls. We enjoyed seeing the different types of bamboo, the gorgeous palms, and the lovely orchids growing throughout the property. Our biggest thrill was climbing over the rocks and getting to swim in the lovely pool below the falls. All in all a wonderful time and our best accommodations during our three week visit to Hawaii, Maui and Kauai.


Great stay!

4,4 sur mai 28, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed one night! The atmosphere and hospitality were excellent. We definitely plan to revisit and stay longer!


Wondeful, Magical getaway!

3,8 sur mai 26, 2013

My husband and I took my parents here for the weekend. The Pagoda House is what we rented. It is wonderful. It can house 6 people comfortably, while your breakfast is in the fridge to make yourselves. There is cable TV, internet & computer desk~ complete with all the bells and whistles and the Falls are a delight. Once you stay here, you'll be back. It was our second time renting the Pagoda House. But, we are sure it won't be our last.


Beautiful Hawaiian Getaway

4,8 sur mai 15, 2013

If you want to get a sense of Old Hawaii, this is the place. Located just steps from a gorgeous waterfall, the grounds are filled with lovely Hawaiian flowers and carefully tended plants, including macadamia trees. Yet just 15 minutes away is Hilo town with its unique shops and restaurants. The rooms are well-appointed and very clean, and the breakfast is fabulous. Attendants Jasmine and Leah exude aloha spirit and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. A great place to relax and unwind.


Truly Heaven on Earth

5 sur mai 03, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at this lovely, sucluded, and great breakfast's bed & breakfast. The room was clean and very tastefully decorated. Our resident Inn keeper named Leai was a great cook. Whatever we wanted for breakfast was made with fresh fruit if possible from the grounds and the best macadamia nut waffles you ever will ever eat. The grounds will wisk you away to a peaceful state of mind. Walk through the bamboo gradens and the waterfall is so freah and clean. Truly a small piece of heaven on earth. The inn is only about a 10 minute ride from the center of Hilo so the local sights do not demand hours of driving.


Awesome view, great breakfast, and perfect view

4,8 sur avril 24, 2013

We stayed in the hormony house in a second floor room over looking the waterfall. It was clean, had a great location, and fantastic view.


Comfortable Inn

4,6 sur avril 11, 2013

We experienced flight delays, & Lenny was so patient & cooperative with us. No problems finding the Inn either. Breakfast is wonderful complete with great coffee, macadamia nut cinnamon Belgian waffles, copious fruit, & various preparations of eggs to fortify us for our daily adventures. We slept like babes since the B&B is quiet other than the lovely sound of the waterfall & the tree frogs singing us to sleep.


An island experience

4,4 sur mars 17, 2013

Arrived close to mid-night. Directions were fabulous and signage great.Found our room (Maile in Harmony House) and went for a moonlit walk around the property. There was a loud grunt in the night and my husband asured me there were no wild animals in Hawaii. Returned to Harmony House, enjoyed a quiet cup of tea and went upstairs and on to the balcony to hear the THUNDERING waterfall. It had been raining for several weeks prior to our arrival! The next morning breakfast was magnificent and our innkeeper was graciously sharing her dining and sightseeing recomendations. And she informed us that indeed, that grunt did come from a ferral pig raiding the madadamia orchard! We enjoyed a leisurely morning walking to the falls and through the bamboo gardens. Although we chose this Inn in the hopes of swimming at the base of the waterfall, even though the weather did not permit it, we still loved the Inn. I smiled reading the reviews of the "peaceful" sound of the waterfall. If it is rainy season... best to chose another room farther from the falls. But an early morning cup of coffee while feeling the mist from the falls was exhilerating and obliterated the fatigue of a sleepless night.


Couldn't have been more pleased.

4,8 sur février 12, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we made a wonderful choice. The directions to the location and what we were to do when we arrived were accurate and easy to follow. It was very nice after a long plane ride not to have to wait around to be officially checked in. We had a wonderful visit and left feeling refreshed and ready to face the real world again. We will definitely be back.


Excellent B&B

4,8 sur février 10, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights (Maile room) in late January 2013 and were very impressed with the Inn. The view of the falls, friendly staff and fantastic breakfasts (macadamia nut waffles) made our stay very enjoyable. Don't be put off by the secluded location - it is well worth the short drive from Hilo.


Outstanding place to stay!

5 sur février 05, 2013

We stayed in the Prince room in the Residence House. The room was clean, spacious, and very peaceful. The view from the dining area was breathtaking.....imagine eating breakfast outside right next to a gorgeous waterfall!! It was unreal! The breakfast each morning was fabulous....eggs cooked to order, and the best Mac nut waffles you will ever have. The bamboo garden was beautiful, and the path through the gardens led to the base of the waterfall where you could swim with the permission of the owners. The whole vibe here is of zen and meditation. It's a place to find peace and serenity, which we very much did. We can't wait to return.


A very unique place

4,6 sur janvier 11, 2013

We spent two days and nights at the Inn on New Years Eve and were amazed that the location was even more beautiful than the pictures can show. Sleeping just a few hundred feet from the waterfall was wonderful with the peaceful sounds of the water rushing and tropical birds. This is a very peaceful and beautiful spot.


Honeymoon 2 nights December 2012

3,6 sur décembre 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in harmony house Pikake room. Its a good size house with big kitchen and living area. Very peaceful to sleep with the sounds of the waterfall at the back. Leah & Jasmine were super helpful for breakfast; they make yummy eggs and macadamia waffles (a must!!). Good portions of fruits, juice, coffee and bread are also provided. Wireless internet works pretty good upstairs. Few things to recommend for the owner 1) Put an ironing board and a hair dryer for each room OR at least in a common area for the ladies to use 2) Talk to guest personally, I was hoping to talk to owner to get some idea with regards to activities in Hilo. Even though brochures and activity books are provided in the living area but it's different when you talk to local. I had to talk to Jasmine after breakfast to get some ideas. 3) Install a sensor solar light (with timer) on the parking area for the Guests because. Anybody can trip and injure on the property at night; I had to use the flash light feature on my cell phone to walk safely from the parking lot to the harmony house on a rainy night. 4) Install a phone line in the common area, not everybody checking in would have a cell phone that's free to use without incurring the roaming charge. The cell phone signal is pretty spotty in the area. tips for the new arrival: Try to check-in to the Inn during daytime if you can so that you would know what to expect when driving into the area. I arrived in Hilo around noon and I checked-in right away since I read that first time driving into the area can be tricky especially at night. They do have signs posted on the road which was helpful while its still bright. The drive to the inn is very peaceful and gorgeous, you would pass thru a huge macadamia nut field. First time arriving at the Inn can be creepy at night since its a pitch black area and one might wonder if he/she is heading in the right direction


Highlight of our trip!

5 sur décembre 16, 2012

Len and our caretaker/chef Leah were absolutely fantastic people to have as hosts. In a trip with manta rays, octopus and dolphin sightings, hikes, kayaking, sunset above the clouds etc. I can still easily say that our two days here were the best part of the whole trip. Also, It is not as difficult as one might think to stay here vs. a resort. Len's signs and directions made it easy to get to. You can either stay at a resort that doesn't seem any different from Mexico or (insert island here) or you can truly visit Hawaii and stay at the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls. Highlights: waterfall (obviously) bamboo garden walk, go in the morning for great sunlight on the waterfall and you might see a rainbow, macadamia nut waffles, and the positive attitude of the staff to start your day. I highly recommend the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls for anyone visiting the big island who is looking for a relaxing, beautiful place to stay, even if you fly in to Kona. Make the drive.


Don't Miss this B&B in Hilo!

4,2 sur novembre 22, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls at the end of October for two nights, which was no where near long enough for us. We stayed in the King Kamehameha room and it was perfect for us. It was clean and well maintained, and the sheets are wonderful! Being able to hear the waterfall was wonderful and helped us to sleep like babies. The staff is friendly, kind and informative and the breakfast was delicious. We recommend the macadamia nut waffle..Yum. We will definitely stay again!


What a gem!

5 sur novembre 03, 2012

I found it on booking.com, so was wary, but didn't need to be. Holy cow! Gorgeous space, breakfast every morning, and it's on a waterfall! You hear it at night as you sleep with the windows open and get a lovely breeze. Walk the property to see wild orchids and fancy flowers that we pay gobs of money for on the mainland. If you're brave, you can even swim in the pool at the base of the waterfall. It's a 10 minute drive through macadamia groves from Hilo proper. Worth it, I'd say. And a good price too.


Great views, good breakfast, friendly staff

3,8 sur septembre 25, 2012

We stayed at the Inn (in Maile room, Harmony House) for two days last week. LOVED IT. The view of the falls is breathtaking, the grounds are amazing, breakfast was so tasty, and the staff gave us many valuable tips and recommendations about our sightseeing. The Inn is located just outside of downtown Hilo--very close to the airport, etc., yet surrounded by remote farmland. Perfect. We will most certainly be back!


GREAT STAY!

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights here in July as a part of our 25th wedding anniversary. The beautiful property (with its own waterfall) is both unique and kind of special. It was our introduction to staying in a bed and breakfast, so I can't make a good comparison. But I will say the rooms were more than expected, the breakfasts were great, and the owners and their hospitality were wonderful. We will try other bed and breakfasts as a result, will definitely go again if we return to Hawaii, and have recommended the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls to our friends.


Essence of Hawaii

4,4 sur août 29, 2012

We loved this inn! Lexi and Eli were superb hosts! Breakfast was great and who can say enough about the waterfall and the grounds. If you want quiet, book a room that doesn't face the falls as it is quite loud. Lovely place to relax with Hawaiian hospitality.


A Hawaiian Dream

4,6 sur août 06, 2012

Our party of four Texans loved the natural falls and the surrounding bamboo forests. The rooms were great, with spectactular views. Not only was Leah, the innkeeper, a wonderful breakfast chef, she was very knowledgeable about things to see and places to eat. We would love a return trip! Henry & Nelda


Pleasant stay

3,6 sur juin 15, 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Inn. Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. We ended up staying in two different rooms. The second of those rooms, which had a wonderful view of the Falls, was a bit cramped (the first room was larger but lacked the view). We would not hesitate to stay at the Inn again if we visit Hilo.


Wonderful, we will return again!

4,8 sur mai 14, 2012

We just returned from a two night stay at the Inn and found everything to be spectacular! The rooms were clean, well decorated with fantastic views of the waterfall and the city of Hilo. The breakfast was great and was so refreshing to sit with coffee and take in the beautiful views. We swam in the waterfall's pool, walked through the bamboo gardens; everything is tastefully done!This was a little out of our vacation budget, but totally worth the extra $! Highly recommened to anyone looking for a quiet, intimate environment to bring a loved one and get away from the hustle of everyday life. Would also be a wonderful place for a small wedding, less ideal for young children as the enviroment is more of a tranquil one.


First Time Visitor

3,6 sur mai 08, 2012

We would highly recommend staying at least two nights to truly enjoy this beautiful area. Both the Pikake and Maile Rooms are tastefully furnished, clean, and comfortable, The view of the waterfall from the lanai made for a wonderful setting to enjoy a glass of wine (which we brought ourselves). The micro-fiber sheets are very comfortable and there is a note on the night-stand about the sheets and you may inquire with the owner about how to purchase a set. We enjoyed walking the trail through the bamboo garden. The spa was a nice feature, which we enjoyed each afternoon, and it appeared other quests were not using it. The breakfasts were delicious and make sure you have a waffle, they are light and tasty. For first time visitors it's recommended to arrive during daylight to become familiar with the route and roads, especially if it's raining. After that, it's easy to return to Hilo. We appreciate the owner's efforts in maintaining the operations in a sustainable manner with utilizing hydroelectric power generated by the waterfall. This place was recommended to us by a friend and we would return to it without second thoughts. It's a beautiful place to stay while visiting the Hilo area of the island.


Aloha! The spirit is here!

4,6 sur avril 19, 2012

Setting suggests Buddist influence, but only decore! Really laid back as expected, but more because after 3 nites never met owners. Highly educated and talking staff cooking at breakfasts was a real treat as was the meal (macadamia nut waffles). No breakfast meat due to cost, but owner Len says "bring it and we'll cook." Meat at breakfast is cost prohibitive he says, and OK and understand as nightly prices are HIGH, but worth every dime! If you're old enough to remember an old 1930s black/white film called "Shangrila" this it! No doubt we'll be returning for a few days at a time in future years!. Peter J. Stephano Des Moines, IA


Room with a view ..

4,4 sur avril 06, 2012

.. of the falls was outstanding. We arrived at 7:30 on a Saturday night and there is no one to greet you. We had not received prior notification of this and it was a bit disconcerting until we located the room with a key in the door. Check the lay of the land on the internet before you go - this will help. The breakfast was great, the room was great.


Ready to move to Hilp

5 sur mars 19, 2012

We stayed in the Pagoda and my wife loved the experience. We have been to Maui 2X and Hilo was FAR more relaxing. We plan to go again and stay right here! For Eco people, it was great to know the place runs on Hydroelectric power. Why not! The water fall is right within view of the Pagoda. Didn't even mind the waterfall noise at all, because that too was relaxing. We ate in town at Cafe Pesto which was recommended by other.


Very enjoyable stay

5 sur mars 11, 2012

We stayed in the Maile room in the Harmony house. Fantastic view of the waterfall from the lanai.The room was great, with a private bath, which has great water pressure too. The grounds and buildings are very well kept. We enjoyed walking through the bamboo area down to the deck by the stream, which is a great place to just sit and watch the stream and waterfalls. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful, making you feel comfortable and welcome.The freshly prepared breakfast and coffee was awesome. We highly recommend the hospitality of The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls, and look forward to staying there again.


wonderful place on the Hilo side

4,8 sur mars 01, 2012

My wife, son and I just returned from three nights at the Inn, where we have stayed before. We love this place because it is so beautiful and peaceful. It's 10 minutes by car from the Hilo waterfront but feels a world away because of the surrounding farms and plantations, rain forest and waterfall. Breakfast was quite good, with eggs made to order, delicious fresh papays and pineapple, and other choices as well. We plan to stay here again on our next Big Island visit.


One of a kind!

3,8 sur février 28, 2012

Where else in the world will you find a B&B that has its own waterfall? The Inn was a pleasant surprise after driving through acres of macadamia trees and seeing wild animals along the way, as well as domestic animals. It was a pleasant hike down to the falls and we were facinated by the various types of bamboo that Len is growing on the site. Even the 8 mile drive to the Seaside restaurant in Hilo was interesting. But the best surprise was the great breakfast! We love staying at B& B's and the Inn had one of the best breakfasts ever!


Best waterfall and breakfast experience in hawaii

4,0 sur février 14, 2012

The only place to sty if you are going to Hilo. A true Hawaiian experience from the time you drive through the macadamia nut trees to get to your room. Waking up to the sights and sounds of a waterfall while eating a Mac nut waffle and chatting with the sweet innkeeper. Clean rooms. Accommodating staff. Will definitely go back.


Beautiful place, would recommend it to everybody

4,4 sur février 13, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Beautiful and peaceful place. The room and bed is very comfortable and breakfast was awesome. Thanks to Leah and Jasmine for hosting it. Hope to come back sometimes.


Best B&B

4,6 sur février 03, 2012

Overall best B&B in Hilo, might even say in all of Hawai'i! Stunnin views over the waterfall!


See Waterfall from bedroom balcony

4,2 sur janvier 15, 2012

The VIEW of a waterfall from bedroom balcony far surpassed anything I've ever seen from my room ! Seeing up close That beautiful waterfall sight and listening to the rushing water sound made it all worthwhile !! The satin sheets were very cozy, and yes, I'd love to know where to buy them. Folks were friendly, and Coco Channel, the poodle, was beautifully groomed. The only suggestion I have, is to re-write the directions to find your place. Please include exact miles between turns instead of saying, go straight at stop sign..etc.... very confusing directions and hard to navigate on narrow winding road when oncoming vehicle approaches and there is no shoulder to pull out on in many parts of narrow road/pathway. Our GPS even had trouble navigating, as there was no exact street address to enter the system, so we could not find it via GPS. Other than that, we celebrated both of our birthdays and anniversary all at the same time at your B&B. Lea was very friendly and a great cook.


Great Hilo area stay

4,0 sur novembre 27, 2011

The Inn is tucked away in a beautiful area and very close to Downtown Hilo. The breakfast was very good and the grounds were wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. No complaints.


waterfall heaven

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2011

We only stayed one night but to me it was our best night in hawaii.The grounds are beautiful.It drizzled the day we got there but we decided to swim under the waterfall anyway.Very refreshing.A little slippery to get there and had to climb over some rocks,but well worth it.We stayed in the Queen room.Super soft sheets.So nice we bought a set to take home.Breakfast was great,fresh fruit and Lenny the owner made us waffles.The owners are hands off but was very nice to meet them .Looking forward to returning again in the future


Our Stay in Paradise

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2011

If you are looking for a vacation in Paradise, this is your place. The Inn is surrounded by 22 acres of macadamia nut trees, has its own waterfall and bamboo groves, and is tastefully decorated in the peaceful and soothing decor of the Orient. From the moment we walked in the door of Harmony House, where we were met with an Asian-themed fountain, to the moment we left, the Inn at Kulaniapia met every expectation of the perfect Hawaiian vacation. The Innkeeper Leah was the perfect hostess and chef. Well-versed in local history, customs and cuisine, she entertained us with stories about Hawaii and steered us to fabulous restaurants and local shops off the beaten path. Breakfasts were an event in themselves, with homemade Belgian waffles, omelets and eggs cooked to order, local fruit, and fabulous coffee produced a mile down the road. Before leaving Hawaii, we bought several bags of coffee from the source. Get to the Inn during the day if at all possible. Although the directions are totally accurate, the initial drive can be a little intimidating in the dark. The Inn is only 6 or 7 miles from Hilo, but feels like a world unto itself. Go there - you'll be glad you did.


relaxing on the Big Island

3,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

The only issue I have with this place is its location, a few miles up the hill from Hilo. But that's the price you pay for privacy and serenity. The gals who cooked breakfast were wonderful to speak with, and had many helpful suggestions. Our building was full and it was great to talk with others about their plans for the day and the sites they had already seen.


Wonderful place

4,2 sur septembre 30, 2011

The B & B, five miles outside of Hilo is a wonderful place with the most beautiful water fall. We have stayed twice and find it easy access to Hilo and sites. Great food and a beautiful location provide a great tropical vacation!


Nice welcome to Hawaii

4,2 sur septembre 17, 2011

This was our first time to Hawaii and truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls. The room was clean and new, though a bit small and awkward. We had the Maile Room which was the room closest to the waterfall. It was so relaxing and comfortable. Though there is no air conditioning, you don't really need it; you just open the windows and allow the cross breeze to cool off the room at night. The service was the best during breakfast with the staff, Leah and Lexi. They made us feel very welcome and provided a great breakfast with items we had never tried before which were very tasty. They had great suggestions on things to do on the Island. We would stay there again.


30th anniversary get away

5 sur août 27, 2011

We have traveled a lot, stayed in many b and bs ...... But the Inn will now be our number one destination. The grounds are unbelievable, the girls at Harmony House simply fantastic with their knowledge of local activities, the drive from Hilo ....no big deal, and sleeping with the door. and windows open to the falls, and yes, even the frogs singing was just heaven. We did not want to leave and certainly preferred the Hilo side to the commercial tourist congestion on the Kona side.


Inn at Kulaniapia Falls

3,2 sur août 14, 2011

We (family of five) stayed at the Pagoda Guesthouse. It was really nice and romantic with the waterfalls right behind. The breakfast items provided were delicious, we loved the various fruits. If you come, do expect a 15-20 minute drive from Hilo through the fields but you have an outstanding view.


Sandleless in Hilo

2,8 sur juin 26, 2011

Real nice place to stay but they make you take your shoes off before entering the buildings which is ok, someone like my NEW sandals bettter thatn their old ones so they helped themselves to them and left me their nasty old ones. When I confronted the owner of the place all he said was that's funny we have a sign about not taking other peoples shoes and did nothing about it, just said sorry. I feel they should have done more as the other people were their guset and not mine. No offer to replace or pay for stolen sandals. Would not likely stay there again due to his lack of care for my items.


Fun Getaway

3,6 sur juin 14, 2011

Beautiful place for a nice getaway. We are b&b people and Kulaniapia Falls is the BEST that we have ever discovered, great grounds to explore and take in the beauty of the place. It is nice that it is out of the way and one can be taken in by the surroundings. The frogs are a bit loud at night but we survived and slept well. BREAKFAST was great, especially the coffee and the mac waffles, fun time chatting with her while she made breakfast for us. Mahalo, sindri/ed


Ideal Vacation Spot

5 sur juin 12, 2011

We saw the pictures on line but they cannot capture the aura of this place. It is beautiful, relaxed, elegant yet very natural and homey. Everyone we met was very nice and the ladies that made breakfast each morning were friendly and warm and terrific travel guides. I highly recommend that you take advantage of breakfast - everything is local and fresh and wonderfully prepared. Our room overlooked the waterfall (as they all seem to do) and we went to sleep each night to that beautiful sound. It was so relaxing to be there and I will return.


Incredible location

4,2 sur avril 19, 2011

Beautiful waterfall and grounds. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Overall excellent experience. Looking forward to staying there again.


The Inn at kulaniapia offers beauty, comfort, and value

4,0 sur avril 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Queen room while my in-laws stayed in the Prince room, both in the Residence building, and both with king size beds. We were unsure of what to do when we arrived because we couldn't locate anyone to check in, but the keys were in the doors so there was no need. The common area is comfortable, with 24 hour access to drinks, TV, games, computer, and a beautiful view of the falls. Breakfast was ample with fresh fruit, cheeses, breads, eggs and waffles with mac nuts to order! We loved the coffee so much we bought a pound to take home. We walked around the bamboo garden and to the falls, spending a couple of hours taking photos. I would highly recommend this lovely Inn for a peaceful stay, but close enough to HIlo and the volcano. The owners are hands off, but very accomodating when needed.


Like staying in your own secret garden of Eden!

3,6 sur avril 14, 2011

We stayed at the Pagoda Guest House so we had the entire place to ourselves. a two storied Japanese style guest house. The garden doors opened onto the Falls. A complete kitchen and cozy bedroom upstairs with another fantastic view of the Falls. Because the grounds are reserved to guest only so no hordes of tourists here! We stopped at the grocery store in Hilo and bought steaks that we were able to grill on the BBQ. You won't want to drive into Hilo!


A bit pricey, but secluded and very romantic

4,6 sur avril 08, 2011

We didn't realize how far outside of Hilo this place was until we got there, but the grounds are absolutely beautiful, so we decided to just spend a relaxing day here! We upgraded to the Maile room and had a view of the waterfall. It was so peaceful and beautiful hiking around the grounds, and I would definitely recommend for a couple wanting a relaxing retreat. It's a bit of a drive from downtown, however, so may not be the best place to set up base camp for visiting other places in the area. But the location is so private, you might not want to visit anywhere else. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again.


20 years experience in B&B

3,8 sur mars 19, 2011

We enjoyed B&B in Australia, New Zealand, US, UK, Canada, France, Germany. The best place was "The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls". The place is "not from this world". Serenity, outstandig housing, healthy and delicious breakfast and nice people who care for you. The Inn attracts interesting and decent guests. It was every day a pleasure to have "Breakfast with discussions and laughter".


Hawaiian Honeymoon

4,2 sur mars 07, 2011

During our honeymoon we stayed here for 3 nights in the King Kamehameha room. We had a wonderful view of the waterfall from above our bed and from our private balcony. Falling asleep to the sound of the waterfall was so relaxing. Our mattress was a little hard but other than that had a great experience. The grounds are beautiful. The service was great. The staff was knowledgable about recommending places to go. Breakfast was wonderful. We didnt take an advantage of swimming in the pond because the water was really cold. Just a short drive to town and many fun things (Volcanoes, Zip Lining, ect). Overall a Great Place to relax or connect with a special someone or to bring the family.


Gorgeous, lush location. Lovely rooms. Great host.

5 sur mars 03, 2011

Seriously special place about four miles outside Hilo. Beautiful rooms with balconies, great breakfasts with local eggs and produce, stunning scenery. Len is a gracious host, well-informed about the area. For peace and quiet, excellent value and a beautiful place to stay, stay here.


Hawaii Vacation

4,0 sur février 23, 2011

This is a fabulous place and particularly ideal for a family group. We were a group of 16 including small children. We very much enjoyed our 3 days 2 nights here and will return someday. The waterfall is spectacular and few brave ones spent an hour or so in the pool at the bottom. No dining facility but great breakfast and a short drive to town for restaurants. Great place. We highly recommend.


Awsome Time!!

4,8 sur février 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Pagoda on the property. And we had a great time. Len the owner was there and very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for the thinks we wanted to do in Hilo. The entire Bed and Breakfast is powered by water from the waterfall. The Pagoda was clean and well kept. I would not think twice about going there again! Keith and Monika.


A beautiful experience.

4,0 sur janvier 27, 2011

This is definately a beautiful place to stay, the setting is gorgeous and the rooms are stunning. The food was good, fresh and tasty. My biggest issue was that the mattress was hard as rock. Everything else was fantastic. Do swim in the waterfall pond if you get the chance to go... a once-in-a-lifetime experience!


Beautiful Oasis

4,4 sur janvier 16, 2011

Best place we stayed at on the island. Beautiful location with its own waterfall. Secluded spot guarantees peace and quiet for a relaxing experience. The rooms are very well appointed and breakfast was amazing. We only wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend staying here.


Beautiful

4,2 sur janvier 15, 2011

Wonderful night at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls. The falls themselves is reason enough to stay, but the way that you are treated makes this place magnificent. Bed could be a little softer, but overall a great place.


Best place to stay in Hilo!

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2011

Hilo is a great town for many reasons but it lacks a decent hotel. I have been to Hilo 6 times before and tried different hotel options. They were dirty and gross. This place is very, very nice. It has a wonderful location and couldn't be cleaner or more comfortable. We will stay here again.


Zen Paradise

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

My kind of place, relaxed environment, surrounded by nature and a tastefully decorated room. Len and Laura were kind and helpful and the lovely lady that cooked us breakfast was charming and welcoming. It was a beautiful breakfast feast! The only concern was the thin bedroom walls.


Will seduce you into spending more time at lodging than you budgeted for

4,0 sur décembre 11, 2010

If you're looking for a 5-star hotel with white napkins and poolside service, go elsewhere. ..... For a B&B that totally complements the atmosphere of the rest of the island, there cannot be a better place!!! The nature blended with man-made landscaping is going to seduce you into spending more time at you "sleep-place" than you budgeted for. BEWARE.....


Relaxing, magical Big Island retreat

4,0 sur décembre 04, 2010

I stayed in the Lehua room in Harmony House over the Thanksgiving holiday, as it was the only one available. The room was surprisingly bright, lovely and comfortable. Even though it's the smallest room, the fact that it has both a bed and a comfy leather loveseat makes it quite functional without feeling at all cramped. Personal service from the staff was excellent, as were the individually prepared breakfasts. Rooms are fairly soundproof, although I was always awakened by the morning activity in the kitchen and plumbing use from adjacent rooms. It's basically like you'd find in any house. The Lehua room faces the back yard, and although you can hear the soothing waterfall, you can't actually see it from this first floor room. No problem, as you are going to want to get out and walk around the property anyway, and the falls can be seen from several locations, including the lanai at The Residence, where you can feel free to relax and view the falls to your heart's content. You can also see the gorgeous view of Hilo Bay and the ocean from The Residence. The grounds and trails are spectacular and impeccably maintained. I really can't say enough good things about this place. They have truly created a peaceful, magical retreat here. Although getting there the first time is a bit of an adventure, you won't want to leave once you're there (which you'll unfortunately have to do, since Dominoes is the only restaurant that delivers out there). If you're tired and need some healing and pampering, I strongly recommend Heidi, the resident massage therapist. She did wonders for my body, and the Inn at Kalaniapia Falls did wonders for my soul. I definitely did not want to leave after five days and am looking forward to a return visit. Hopefully next time there'll be a room with a waterfall or ocean view available, in which case I may never leave. This B&B is amazing!


Private waterfall!!!

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2010

We stayed at the pagoda house. It was excellent; very private, furnished well, stocked fridge, fresh coffee, and oh yeah...there's a beautiful waterfall right behind it. I recommend starting your day off with a swim. It wakes you right up and gets you charged for the day.


Amazing setting, room nice enough but not amazing

2,6 sur octobre 29, 2010

Chilly welcome at reception. " why are you asking to check in. just let yourself into your room, everything is there." offered with a sort of unspoken "duhhhh". We had the pagoda suite which was nice enough but with basically a 3-star finish - platform bed was made of unpainted plywood, the 3rd level viewing tower at the top was reached by an attic ladder that was a hassle to operate and then up at the top it was just an empty tiny room that needed paint (as did the bedroom - portions of the walls still left in primer). Wireless internet access was OK but only worked for us from one area of the condo. Exterior doors didn't lock as they were long sliding panels that tended to clonk in the slightest breeze. The setting and views were AMAZING. The breakfast fixings that they provided in the fridge of the unit's kitchen was nice and offered quite a few options you could make yourself. Basically it was a nice enough place - but not a bargain, and needs work around the edges to match its potential.


The Escape

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2010

Our overnight stay at the pagoda was wonderful and relaxing,and our hosts Len and Laura went above and beyond the call of duty to make us comfortable. After a morning hike to the falls and bamboo forest taking many photos,my wife and kids were treated to delicious waffles with jam and eggs cooked perfectly by Laura when we were supposed to make our own in that particular room.We really appreciated her VIP treatment,when she did not need to go out of her way to do so. Thank you both! Randy G Tucson Az.


Great Stay

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2010

Was very pleased with our stay at the Inn. The am breakfast was excellent, great service and very social atmosphere. Breakfast is more than adequate to suffice for 2meals. Definitely better than any other Hilo accommodations available. We were so happy with our stay that we decided to return to the Inn for the last day of our trip. The waterfall itself is very cool; cool experience to have the opportunity to dive into that freezing water. Would recommend this to anyone.


Best Place To Stay In Hawaii

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

We spent three weeks traveling between four Hawaiian Islands, stayed in six different accommodations, and the Inn was by far the best of all. The first time up the road to the inn was somewhat intimidating, but after several trips up and down in the three days we stayed there, it was a piece of cake. The location was beautiful, staff very friendly, the rooms great, and the breakfasts were wonderful. We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone staying in the Hilo area.


What a place!!

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2010

Just returned from a getaway to The Big Island. This was definitely one of our favorite B & B's. It is only about 4 miles outside of Hilo, but feels totally isolated. The waterfall and serene surroundings makes for fantastic vaca. We stayed in Harmony House and were totally taken care of by Heidi who was a wealth of information and a great breakfast chef. Hope to be able to return one day. (Heidi, The Pohoiki Lava Tours on 26 foot catarmaran was fantastic although the most scary thing I've ever encountered in my life! Mahalo from Lakeland, Florida


exceptionally beautiful

4,6 sur août 22, 2010

2 night stay was delightful and comfortable. a one of a kind place to stay!


YOU NEED TO STAY HERE!!!!

5 sur août 18, 2010

This was one of the best places I have ever stayed in. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fantastic and we had a great view of the waterfall as we ate. We could see the waterfall from our room and it was very peaceful to hear the waterfall from the room as we laid down to go to sleep. The bamboo forest was gorgeous. We were the only one's swimming beneath the waterfall in the morning. A great value and well worth the money.


Romantic, beautiful relaxing!

4,4 sur août 16, 2010

We visited the Pagoda House at Kulaniapia Falls and it was awesome! We will recommend it to everyone! Our view of the waterfall was great and listening to it so relaxing! We were there to celebrate our 30th anniversary--glad we did!


Great Breakfast and beautiful waterfall!

4,0 sur août 16, 2010

We enjoyed our stay - the grounds were beautiful but a LONG drive to get there. Make sure you eat before heading out there. The breakfast and those who prepared it were the best part. We loved our breakfast time. We got lots of good tips from the girls who prepared our DELICIOUS breakfast every day about things to do. Rooms were good except for the geckos on the ceilings and the fact that they were hot - NO air conditioning. We didn't sleep well the whole time we were there because of the humidity and warm rooms.


Downside is:

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2010

Had a wonderful stay and will go again and send relatives...beautiful setting...the downside was that the "Bamboo Garden"... after a nice 10 minutes stroll was a bit littered with old tarps, hoses and assorted debris here and there....kind of sad for the serenity factor... maybe the worker bees just left stuff there and the owner hasn't been down for awhile... otherwise, it's a very nice place to stay


A very zen getaway

5 sur juin 03, 2010

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is the most interesting B&B that I have ever seen. Several miles of narrow private roads through macadamia trees separate it from Hilo, so it has an isolated, idyllic sort of feel, but it is still close enough to be a good base for visiting Hilo and even Volcano. We stayed in the Jasmine Room in the Harmony House; it is just as elegant and simple as the picture online suggests. This room consisted of bed, closet, bathroom, TV, and a couple of little night tables next to the beds. The room did not have desk, office chair, phone, couch, or other business accessories but this was perfect for us because we did not come here for such things; we came for a quiet getaway and for air to breathe. The breakfast of waffle, locally-baked sweetbread, tropical fruit, cheese, eggs, juice, and tea was simple and beautiful, and lovingly laid out by the hostess, who doubled as an eager source of insider tips on where to go and what to do. The short walk down to the waterfall is enchanting, as is the idea of staying somewhere that gets all of its power from a hydro generator. I will never stay anywhere else in Hilo. There were only two potential issues, neither of which would keep me away. One was that our name was not written on the whiteboard inside of Harmony House next to our room, but when we called Lenny at midnight to verify our room assignment, he was happy to help us out and apologetic about the oversight. We already knew which room was ours and the key was in the door, so we could have ignored it without consequence. This was the only thing that we encountered that resembled an oversight; the place is very well-run. The other is that there is no AC. This could be a problem for anyone who cannot sleep in humid air but this has more to do with Hilo than with Kulaniapia Falls. In the event, we both slept beautifully and expect to do so again.


Breathtaking retreat from life's hustle & bustle

4,6 sur mai 31, 2010

The pictures and website do not do it justice! The waterfall is breathtaking and a swim in the cool pool at the base will take your breath away! :) We had a two night stay in this awesome rural retreat. We stayed in the King Kam room, I only deducted for the room because the view from the lanai of the king kam room is slightly obstructed by the roof of the breakfast deck. There is a perfect view from the windows of the room though. There is a nice trail from the inn down to the falls as well as down to a bamboo garden with a deck that sits on the river below the falls. And you can spend your evening relaxing on the large lanai overlooking the falls or in the jacuzzi. The breakfast is wonderful, eggs cooked to order, hot off the griddle waffles, fresh fruit! The place is VERY rural in the middle of a macadamia nut "forest." So if you come in in the evening get your dinner before you drive to the inn because you wont want to make the haul back into town, leaving the breathtaking views! Dominoes delivers!!! We hope we can make it back!


A wonderful, restorative stay

3,6 sur mai 11, 2010

What a beautiful location, and a charming weekend! The waterfall is astounding (and loud!) and the gardens amazing. My young daughter (5 years) and I traveled to the Big Island for an extended weekend for a family event. The Inn was a lovely choice - we felt welcome and cared for. The made-to-order breakfast was delicious, the staff competent and friendly (without being sacharin), and the calm of the grounds was truly restorative. The room was small, but had everything we needed (minus a dresser). The staff was available on site when you needed them, otherwise hard to find, which was a nice balance. My only suggestion would be to have better access to management via phone, as it is a bit tricky locating the Inn the very first time, and I was never able to get through to staff when away from the grounds. I look forward to returning with the rest of my family - a treasure indeed.


a wonderful, secluded retreat close to the heart of Hilo

4,8 sur mai 06, 2010

spectacular views and a quiet, restful setting. Not just a place to sleep and have breakfast, but a great place to enjoy nature.


Wonderful Place Wonderful People

5 sur mai 05, 2010

Great location , lovely place to unwind. We stayed 4 nights and they were all fantastic . Nice room great views great folks and great breakfast in the morning to start the day. Swim in the waterfall pool , hike the trail to the creek. Take the few minute drive into town or north to the botanical gardens. Hilo had plenty of great restaurants and good shopping for souvenirs for the kids and ourselves close to the volcanoes park . Rooms were clean and had all we needed the place was beautiful and sound of the waterfall would put you to sleep. A little out of the city but that made for a quiet location with tranquil places to sit relax and soak up the peace. Owners were friendly and gave great tips on where to go and what to see. Looking for turtles try the black sand beach at Punalu'u Beach Park . Best snorkeling we had was at the Kapoho Tide Pools on the puna coast the put the Kona coast to shame. I would stay here again in a heart beat.


Wonderful B & B

4,2 sur mars 31, 2010

This is a lovely place to stay. Beautiful grounds. We slept great with the sound of the waterfall. We would come back to Hilo just to stay here.


A TRUE OASIS

4,0 sur mars 15, 2010

MARCH 9th, 2010 was a great day to stay at the inn, it was the last of many days on the big isle celebrating our anniversary and we wish we had come here sooner. Don't miss it.


Great find!

4,4 sur mars 14, 2010

Secluded, great views, gorgeous property. The room was nice, though small, very clean. Great breakfast, friendly group of people. Free internet in the common room was an unexpected treat. Would stay again.


Wonder place to stay

5 sur mars 14, 2010

I agree with other reviews that this is the best place to stay in the Hilo area. We winter in Kona, and come here for our trip "Hilo side" anytime we have guests with us. They are ALWAYS delighted with the Inn and its exotic setting next to the falls.


Simpy Wonderful

5 sur mars 07, 2010

The views of the pacific are breathtaking. Add to that the view and sounds of the majestic waterfall and it was like no place we have ever been before. The inn is exceptional in every way. All of the buildings are well designed, furnished, and maintained. Our room was comfortable with elegant furniture and modern amenities. Throughout the common areas there are so many comfortable spots to relax and enjoy the scenery. The bamboo garden, mac nut trees, and tropical landscape were all so much fun to explore. The food was excellent and the inn keepers and their staff are all very kind and knowledgable. We simply can't wait to return again. Truly the hidden gem of Hilo.


Well worth the money

4,8 sur janvier 15, 2010

We brought friends who were visiting from the mainland in Nov 2009 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay...from the inn keeper, the wonderful breakfast and the powerful, beautiful waterfalls. We have already recommended to others and we will definately be back.


great spot, great value...

4,2 sur janvier 02, 2010

Clean, well maintained, secluded, nice grounds and nice common areas. Friendly innkeepers. The water fall on the grounds is as nice as any in the area. The room was inexpensive and a great value. Nice private ocean view porch (with our room, and it wasn’t an expensive room). Nice paved road all the way up to the secluded spot. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back to this BB and highly recommend it. The only negative is there was no refrigerator in the room, but that was minor.


Our second visit every bit as great as the first

4,6 sur décembre 21, 2009

We stayed at the Residence the first time at Waterfall a couple of years ago. This last time we stayed at the Harmony House and enjoyed it very much. Our second floor room had a view of the waterfall from the lanai that was gorgeous, as were the furnishings and decorations in the room itself. I very much enjoyed being able to head downstairs early in the morning for coffee, and being warmly greeted by Heidi. She was very cordial and informative and added a lovely aspect to our stay. The only thing that might have made the visit more pleasant would have been if the room had been larger. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much and hope to get back there again. Thank you. Sue and Gordon from Minneapolis, MN


Hilltop Hideaway

5 sur décembre 01, 2009

What a find! Up and up out of Hilo, to this magnificent inn, set along the edge of a river and waterfall. And what a waterfall! 5-Star, according to my rating. By the second day, I was breathing more slowly and enjoying padding around in bare feet. Meticuously clean, with delicious cooked-to-order breakfasts served on the patio overlooking the waterfall. We stayed in the main building. Our room had a magnificent view of Hilo far below. Stay here and feel like you have been away, yet Hilo is a short drive down the hill.


Wonderful experience

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2009

My stay at the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls was a great experience. This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast. I stayed two nights in the Jasmine Room, which was nicely furnished. My room was in the Harmony House, which was located very near the falls, and I fell asleep to the sound of the waterfall and frogs. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast was very good, and the eggs and waffles were made to order. Leah, who works for the innkeepers and made breakfast, is great. She had lots of suggestions for things to do and try in and around Hilo. I loved the time I stayed here and wish I could have stayed longer. This inn is great for people who want to have a unique experience off the beaten path but still be near enough to attractions in the area.


Even better than we hoped

5 sur novembre 02, 2009

The inn's Web site makes some lofty promises. They were all kept. Beautiful, immaculate rooms, great breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff ... and the other guests were fascinating. We stayed in Harmony House, two nights in Pikake room and one night in Maile room. Both were superb, with balconies facing the waterfall. We'd return in a heartbeat.


Beautiful Paradise

5 sur novembre 01, 2009

If you go to Hilo you have to see this place. Very unique and well staffed. Heidi , our "house mom" at the Harmony house was outstanding and was not only a great cook at breakfast but also a knowledgable travel guide for us as we toured the area. Two thumbs up!


Beautiful & best choice in price range in Hilo area.

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2009

We stayed 4 nights in the Orchid Room, probably the best room in Harmony House for it's corner view facing the greenery rather than the drive & its bathtub. (Not all rooms have tubs, so ask if it's important to you.) Their website didn't mention it, but each room has a TV. Internet is in common room. The Residence building is the true B&B where the Innkeeper lives. The Chinese inspired architecture is beautiful. Much of the room furniture is from China. Housekeeper was great (friendly & happy), and breakfasts were a generous array of eggs cooked to order, waffles, local fruits, breads & jam. Other guests were pleasant too. It's 10-15 min drive (7 miles)from downtown Hilo, mostly on an attractive single-lane private road. The Inn is far more attractive than the big, cheaper hotels in town, and is much cheaper than the next (and only other) choice in the area.


What a great experience

4,0 sur août 25, 2009

My daughter and i had the most wonderful opportunity to spend 2 nites at the b&b in the Jasmine Room.... 2 weeks ago... we had the most delightful stay there and would welll recommend it to anyone who is wishing for a peaceful and quiet Hawaiian experience... esp if you have been staying on Waikiki Beach previously !!) the waterfall is spectacular and the hospitality is wonderful...


a nice piece of paradise

4,6 sur août 21, 2009

without a doubt a wonderful place to stay completely off the beaten path. Stay here if you cherish peace and time to gather your thoughts. At night, listen to waterfall, birds, frogs... No city lights, traffic, noise here. Only problem is with all Big Island has to see we only got to enjoy property on first day.


Hidden Paradise

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2009

Our stay at the "Inn" was all that I had hoped for. I kept it a surprise from everyone until we drove up to the unit. The view of the waterfall took our breath away. What a sight and sound to wake up to and fall asleep to each day and night. It is definitely off the beaten path but the directions were perfect and there is signage all along the road. The refrigerator was stocked with FRESH eggs ( the best we have ever eaten), fruit, juice and english muffins. Having FREE access to a computer in the cottage was an unexpected surprise. It was nice to have a couple of days to enjoy the Hilo side of the island before heading back to Kona. We would love to return!


Kulaniapia Falls is Magical!!

4,4 sur juin 28, 2009

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is a unique Hawaiian experience. It is perfectly situated to enjoy the gorgeous waterfall. The waterfall's magic is healing and empowering...you can swim in its refreshing swimming pool and sun yourself on the huge boulders which naturally outline the waterfall's swimming pool. If you quietly listen to the message of the mighty waterfall it will empower you to make your dreams come true!!


great bed and breakfast

5 sur juin 22, 2009

I was born and raised on the Big Island and have been to a few b and b inns. Then Inn at Kulaniapia by far the best that I have visited. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are freindly and the falls and view of Hilo (on a clear day) are spectacular. It was very easy to book a room and Len was very helpful and cooperative with our reservations. Also, it is not a very difficult drive to get to the inn and it only takes about 15 minutes to get there (please drive safely). I currently live in Texas and my wife and I got married in Hilo. We were both pleased with the Inn at Kulainiapia Falls and we are planning to go back on our 1 year anniversery.


Wow!

5 sur juin 22, 2009

We are not really B&B people, but boy are we glad we stayed here! We may be converts. If you are looking for peace and tranquility in an idyllic setting - if you won't complain about the slow, four-mile drive to and from town - and if you are not so over-scheduled with activities that you can't enjoy a wonderful, cooked-to-order breakfast that begins at 8 am, then this is the place for you.


Absolutely Awesome!

5 sur juin 12, 2009

I've lived on the Big Island for 8 years and was blown away by The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls. The pristine beauty of the property is breathtaking. The accommodations are exquisitely tasteful (and eco-friendly). The cheerful and friendly service was quite surprising. I just got back home and still can't believe what a wonderful experience I had. Thank goodness I took pictures otherwise I'd think I had been dreaming. Truly, this is the best kept secret in Hawaii. Mahalo, Len & Jen, for creating this spectacular oasis for all to enjoy!


You have to stay here

5 sur mai 16, 2009

This was a wonderful surprise. The people there are great, the view fantastic, the breakfast overlookingthe falls is beautiful. You must stay here on your visit to the Big Island.


One of the best B&B

5 sur mai 15, 2009

I gotta say it was very different experience for us. You feel that the place is middle of no where, but is very close to Hilo downtown. Very clean and quite place. The staff will treat you very nice and cook excellent breakfast for you. Value for the money.


Breathtaking Views and Romantic

5 sur avril 23, 2009

The Inn is an excellent value. We were mesmerized by the beauty on the drive to the Inn. The accommodations and service were excellent. We felt very comfortable and welcomed. We are already planning our next trip back with our family.


Surprising find

4,0 sur avril 18, 2009

My husband and I found this lovely inn while looking for a place to stay near Hilo. We were traveling with another couple who had never been to the Big Island so we wanted them to have a memorable experience. The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls was reasonably priced and the photos looked great so we gave it a try. Wow, were we impressed! Imagine a waterfall in the backyard! We stayed at Harmony House and it was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. Len Sutton and his staff were warm and friendly. We will definitely be back!


Second Honeymoon

4,2 sur avril 15, 2009

We discovered the B&B Inn at Kulaniapia Falls almost by accident when surfing the Internet for a place to stay in Hilo, HI and we were not disappointed at all. Although, it rained some nearly each day the weather always changed and it was never wet all day. Len and Jane are delightful host as are the girls who cook and clean for them. The breakfast's were terrific and they catered to any dietary needs. Their property is an amazing tropical paradise with your own private falls and spectacular view. The entrance to your rooms is private so you can come and go without disturbing the hosts. The 4 mile drive up the hill from Hilo runs through fields, some jungle and groves of macadamia nut trees and was always refreshing. We really had a great time and would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


Wonderful Getaway Waterfall Paradise

4,0 sur avril 07, 2009

Getting up in the morning to the sound of the waterfall was magical. Taking a walk outside the Inn and seeing Mauna Kea shrouded in snow was an added bonus. This place has a very special charm. We slept so well and the hosts were so hospitable along with their staff. Unobtrusive but willing to help with our needs. We will definitely recommend the Inn to our friends. It is a shrine to nature with it's beautiful grounds and it's lush surroundings. A true Paradise!!


The Hawaiian paradise we all dream of

5 sur avril 06, 2009

The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls is the Hawaiian paradise that we all dream of. I have visited the inn on four occasions, and never leave the Big Island without at least one night at the falls. The remote setting is the attraction for me (although not suitable for small children). The sumptuously appointed rooms, personal service, and made-to-order breakfast are just part of the charm and appeal. The inn is a special place that will appeal to the nature lover, the adventure traveler, and the discerning B&B guest. It's not for those who hurry to-and-fro... the inn IS the destination of choice. I recommend the inn to adults who want that personal, swim-in-a-private waterfall, walk-through-the-tropical-gardens once-in-a-lifetime experience.


Outstanding

5 sur avril 05, 2009

I found this little gem by accident and I have to say it was finding a little bit of heaven here on earth. A beautiful layed back place to just relax. Lea was great to deal with in the morning and is an asset to this beautiful place. Will return soon !!!!!!


A Serendipitous Find

5 sur avril 04, 2009

In Februaury we were showing off the Big Island to first-time visitors, but wanted a new experience for ourselves. I surfed the web, saw the Inn and booked two rooms. Thus four travelers who were on their way from Volcano back to Keauhou found a wonderful treasure located at the end of a very long road bordered by mac nut trees. Lovely rooms, great breakfast and a waterfall with rainbows. We'll be back!


a slice of paradise above Hilo

4,8 sur avril 02, 2009

My wife, son and I wanted to stay in Feb 2009 near Hilo for a few nights, and we found the Inn at Kulaniapia Falls. It's a wonderful, beautiful, and enchanting place. It's just 10 minutes from the Hilo waterfront but seems a world away, in the middle of macadamia nut groves and forest, with its own gorgeous waterfall. The owners are very welcoming, breakfast is very good, and it's hard to beat eating breakfast or a takeout dinner on the patio overlooking the private waterfall. We have already made our reservation to return next year.


Hidden Paradise

5 sur mars 05, 2007

This is Hilo’s best kept secret. If you have never been to Hawaii, The Inn at Kulaniapia is probably what you are hoping for. If you have been to Hawaii and were a little disappointed with all of the commercialization, then we found that piece of paradise that you were looking for. This was not our first time in Hawaii, but it was pretty spot we have ever had the pleasure to reside. The Inn at Kulaniapia is pure paradise. Hidden in the hills of Hilo, the entire scenery is just breathtaking. The Kulaniapia Water Fall is your backyard. You can’t be any closer, without being in it. The staff and accommodations were just wonderful. We were a little reluctant from telling others about this location, because we wanted it all to ourselves; but beauty like this has to be shared.


The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $179 - $289
  • Avis (151) 4,4
  • Chambres 11

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8089356789
  • Fax 1-8089356789
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8669356789

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut