Avis récents dans Harpers Ferry, Virginie-Occidentale

Genuine Hospitality à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the lack of pretentiousness at our first stay in this type of accommodation. Guest house employees provided a top notch level of service without making us feel out of place. The grounds are extremely well kept. Although there was essentially no drawer space for clothing, the Serenity suite contains several modern upgrades and the minitial iPad was a very nice touch. Located a convenient 15 minute drive to Harper's Ferry attractions. Four of the five dinner courses exceeded our expectations. We recommend Hillbrook Inn for a relaxing getaway destination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


On the ride to DC à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Stayed for one night during a bicycle trip from Pittsburgh to DC. It was a wonderful experience. Facilities wonderful. Owner and staff went out of their way to make our stay an excellent experience. The b&b riding distance from the C&O. Shuttle was provided available and worked fine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent service, very peaceful setting à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Heavenly Escape! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

The Hillbrook Inn is so very well appointed, and the staff super friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. The suite we stayed in had everything we could want, and then some. We will definitely return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Awesome staff, dining and rooms

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time at Waypoint House!! à Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

Great time at Waypoint House! Thanks Rachael and Jonathan Worsley!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Clean room, Great food.... Not a whole lot more you could ask for. Will definitely be back! Highly recommend this property for a romantic weekend away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievable à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

I am so happy to have found this gem. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly be back. The staff was fantastic and friendly, the atmosphere unbelievably tranquil, the food excellent and the accommodations historic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful bucolic setting and outstanding customer service à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Spent two days relaxing and enjoying an anniversary getaway with my wife at this wonderful inn. The service we received while there was top notch! Marcy and her team did an outstanding job making us feel at home and taking great care of us. Breakfast both days was very good. We had dinner one evening and while it was good, we were a bit underwhelmed in terms of the value we felt it presented versus the rest of our stay. We would not hesitate to recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to anyone looking for a great getaway and look forward to making a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful romantic getaway or family retreat à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

My wife and I went for one night. We stayed in the Hawthorne House property off-site from the main facility. The main facility grounds are a beautiful, picturesque park. The "bar" is the reception desk in the main building. Turned out the receptionist was also a friendly, good bar tender. There is cozy seating in the reception room and a fireplace. The Hawthorn is a beautifully restored mansion that is now thoroughly modern in all aspects. Our room was like a four star suite. if you stay at the Hawthorn you may want to BYOB and some snacks since neither is available there - just coffee, tea and water. We didn't discover it right away, but in the basement is a rec room with upscale pool table, darts, comfortable seating and big screen TV. It's also large enough for a group. Outside of breakfast and a gourmet dinner and the spa there is not much to do at the resort. One suggestion would be to attend a show at the casino in Charlestown for entertainment plus the horse races and gambling if that's of interest. We would return, but probably we would invite some friends or family have more to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great spot! à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Wonderful place. Beautiful peaceful setting. Friendly staff and guests. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will like to stay longer à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

Lovely place, highly recommend!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

Very relaxing stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great nigth à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Kind host, beautiful house, a lot of peace...¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Very nice rooms with excellent breakfast and dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Anniversary Celebration à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at L'Auberge Provencale in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary. The room we stayed in was very charming. The two dinners were wonderfully prepared; the food was innovative and beautifully presented. The croissants at breakfast are expertly prepared; makes you feel like you are sitting in a cafe in Paris. The added bar area is sleek and sophisicated. It is a great addition to the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Dinner and Breakfast à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

Dinner and hot breakfast were awesome. A few equipments need repair.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to rest after a arduous hike à Thomas Shepherd Inn (Shepherdstown, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thomas Shepherd Inn. Ours hosts were very friendly, food was excellent and room was very cozy. My only negative was the noise while sitting on the back porch. The inn sits at a 4 way stop and there was a lot of traffic. Having said this, you could not hear the noise inside the house. The house was very quiet. Also, it was an exceptionally busy weekend as there was an art festival going on, so I think the traffic was unusually high. In addition, it is an easy walk to many great restaurants and shops just blocks away. We will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

Expensive, but a lovely inn. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. The setting is tranquil and the landscape pastoral. It was the perfect place place for a romantic escape!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway! à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Really loved the room - suite with sitting area and large bath. Wonderful steam shower. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant was fantastic, especially for dinner. Service was a little slow in the morning as there seemed to be just one server, but the food was still great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful retreat à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

We stopped at l'auberge for two nights while we did some hiking in the Shenandoah. We had the room with an outdoor seating area which was very nice for morning coffee and watching the sunset, The staff was very attentive and helpful, the meals were great. Breakfast had many choices, new bar offered great small plate options and I he 4 course dinner was outstanding. The only downside was the nearby road could be noisy at times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place, excellent cuisine, inquire about mattress type before you book à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

We will definitely be back as this is a lovely well-run inn with excellent service and cuisine, and quaint well-appointed rooms. The only problem we encountered was the mattress in our room, The Point, was very soft. My husband and I need a firmer mattress and did not sleep well so that was disappointing. I gave the staff feedback about this and was told there are firmer mattress in some of the other rooms. When we return, I will definitely inquire about the mattress before I pick a room. Also if you prefer a dark room in order to sleep, bring a sleep mask as the blinds in the room are not room-darkening blinds and outside lighting from the property stays on at night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stayover and Dinner à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Enjoyable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great alternative to Chain Hotels à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

We recently stayed at Elmwood Farm. The Hostess was very friendly and accommodating to all requests. Very clean, modern and comfortable accommodation. Very convenient location. Although we are not bikers. If you cycle, this is an ideal B&B you .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

From Andy as the guest service manager to the comfort of the bed in the cottage, this was an incredibly pleasant and peaceful stay. We will be sure to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Hillbrook à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Everything has been wonderful with each and every visit-3 so far and more to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast! à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

This was our first trip to L'Auberge Provencale, but it won't be our last! We thoroughly enjoyed the genuinely caring staff and the food was absolutely delicious! If you like old historical houses, you'll love staying in the main house -- lot's of character and beautiful French Country style! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our Anniversary Stay à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

Romantic and secluded. We brought our dogs and Hillbrook Inn had treats and bowls ready for them, along with "paw" towels for when they walked around in the morning dew. Would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality, great house, outstanding hostesses. à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Selena and Lettie are both creative, energetic and hospitable. We arrived after a 50 mile bike ride having withstood a downpour. Muddy and tired, we were greeted quickly and in no time our bikes were hosed down, we were hosed down and had a cold beer in hand headed for a warm shower! The rooms are spotless and the entire house has been redone. We had a private balcony off of our room and the house has two large meeting areas to be with our group (two other couples). Their business is an asset to the community and has an interesting civil war history. http://washingtoncountyhistoricaltrust.org/elmwood-farm-circa-1858-east-of-williamsport-md/

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Place à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We spent only one here but it was great. We stayed off property from the main house in the Hawthorne Suite North. It was beautiful. Newly renovated it appeared. Dining was superb and the staff very friendly. We also had a hot stone massage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}