Avis récents dans Harpers Ferry, Virginie-Occidentale

Summer visit à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2016

Wonderful place. Stayed in the Snuggery, and it is as advertised, snug. Place is clean and inviting. Beautiful spot for a getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a nice getaway à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

The property is not as remote as the images on this site suggest (there is a sizeable housing development right behind it if you're facing it from the road), but it was still a relaxing place to spend a weekend. We enjoyed exploring a bit of the grounds and interacting with all the cats. The innkeepers were accessible and helpful. Great breakfasts (especially loved the sweet and savory crepe combo). Cool old house with gorgeous wood floors; though some small touches in decor gave me a discomforting hint of Confederacy nostalgia, your mileage may vary. We thought the experience was a good value for the cost.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

The food was amazing! Nice quaint place for a quick getaway without distractions!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicely Restored Farm run by friendly folks à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

My wife and I spent two days down on the farm and totally enjoyed it. We rode the C&O bike trail and enjoyed local restaurants too. Perfect weather didn't hurt but I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. We were given the tour of the house, history and restorations. Selena and Lettie are so friendly and open to serving you in any way they can. Five stars for us. Ron and Beth

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay at Thomas Shepherd Inn! à Thomas Shepherd Inn (Shepherdstown, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

We agree with the rating scale - our overnight stay was outstanding and we would stay here again! A quick tour of the inn and room by Lauren and we were on our way - just steps to the downtown shops. We returned later for evening cookies and tea/coffee and investigated the cozy library and upper porch. Room 2 was perfect for for us and will have to say the comfort of the bed and sheets was the best ever!! Hated to have to get up but the breakfast made it worthwhile!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review of Waypoint House à Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2016

This B&B was excellent, very comfortable, very clean and accommodating. They served an excellent breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy honeymooners passing through à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2016

We stayed one night at the Elmwood B&B toward the end of our honeymoon as we traveled back home to the midwest. The sisters were very friendly and we enjoyed the pups and animals around the property, not to mention the awesome historical roots of the farm and the story of how the family got started with the business. The main building has been incredibly restored and the rooms have completely modern amenities, but the building itself has fantastic Civil-War era charm. The breakfast was delicious (fruit crepes were a hit) and if we're in the area again we would gladly spend another night there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


country stay à Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

A beautiful spot to relax and enjoy the countryside. the owners have done a great job, conserving this 1855 farm house, retaining the grace and beauty of the building while adding modern amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing and wonderful get-away à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Hillbrook Inn & Spa may now be my favorite country B&B. I've been around the world and throughout the U.S. This place was amazing, the property is breath taking, the buildings and rooms are in excellent condition, the staff is marvelous AND THE FOOD - Wow! We did the four course wine paired dinner, it was incredible. The breakfast was the absolute best I've ever had at a B&B. I'm already planning a return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stunning B&B à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

We were completely blown away by how beautiful Hillbrook is. We were only there one night and I wish we had been able to stay longer. Great service -- we were upgraded to one of the cottages and had a Jacuzzi in our room! We definitely plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Wonderful place to stay so quite and peaceful. Beautiful grounds to walk on. Rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable. Jacuzzi tub was relaxing. Overall just a wonderful place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just What I Needed! à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

I booked a room at L'Auberge Provencale to get away from the job and DC for a little while, and also to do some writing. When Celeste found out, she gave me a free upgrade to a larger, quieter room -- how thoughtful! The place is lovely and peaceful, the room was very comfortable, the garden in front of my windows was a delight to see. The food and wine was excellent and I was interested to see that the State Arboretum was just a few miles away, so I walked through their herb garden and some of the tree plantations. (Too hot to do much more walking -- the place is 600 acres -- but there is a driving trail that takes you all around the property.). Best of all I got a lot of writing done. I will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A dream! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

This place was a dream. From the moment we pulled up until we sadly had to leave, it was amazing! Our place, the grounds, the food, the people, the spa - EVERYTHING. We stayed in the Summer Cottage and enjoyed our walks to the main house for meals - so beautiful. We can't wait to go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish I could have stayed more nights.. à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

My wife and I (and infant) had a great night here. Our babysitter pulled out at last second, so we had to take our 13 m/o with us and they gave us a free room upgrade to give us some extra space during our trip. It was an awesome surprise! Great Customer service!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sunset Suite à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

Our stay at Hillbrook, in the Sunset Suite, was so enjoyable and very relaxing. The serene setting of the Farmhouse is incredible and evening drinks on the front porch is a must! The staff is wonderful and eager to ensure a great experience for every guest. And what can I say about the amazing breakfast?! The peanut butter french toast was delicious!! We've already booked our next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother/Daughter Get Away à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

My daughter and I spent a very nice night at Hillbrook. The spa was very nice. The service was great. We took advantage of an adventure package that included discounts for spa services and coupons at a nearby adventure center, which was a lot of fun. We were a little disappointed that the inn offers bikes for rental but there is nowhere to ride them off the property. And the breakfast was just okay. But overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend the inn to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable weekend! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

We recently got married and decided to have a weekend get away! This is a great B & B for a very relaxing and peaceful weekend :-) Highly recommend. We plan to return in the coming years :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

We came in late and they had left the keys in the door for us. It was our first time there so the staff sent us directions to get to our room and breakfast the next morning. Very helpful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

A very charming place to stay. Small but cozy rooms. Nice to get away from the city and relax. They accommodated our low carb diet for breakfast and it was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fall cottage à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

This place is spectacular. It is in an unbelievable setting and is so private and special. I will definitely be back again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed in the Lookout room and it was well-maintained. Staff was phenomenal and the breakfasts were great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


L Auberge Provençal à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

Fantastic experience. Felt like we were in France!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the south suite in hillbrook! We loved every second. The staff was amazing and the food delicious!! Book immedately! The south suite at hawthorne was perfect for us! Beautiful sunsets on the balcony!! Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Away in the Countryside of Virginia à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

It's like being in France! Stay at the lovely L'Auberge Provencale. Enjoy wonderful food and gorgeous pastoral countryside with horses and cattle. Alain & Celeste make you feel at home. Their suits are unsurpassed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful overall stay à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

We had a lovely stay, the staff was phenomenal- very welcoming and accommodating! The grounds are lovely and I wish we had more time to enjoy them. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee perfect. Everything was very clean and well up kept. We just wish the room had been a bit larger with a little more water pressure in the shower! Pretty scenery there and nearby. Would definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bamford suite à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

Beautiful building and grounds in need of a little TLC. The room we stayed in also needed "rejuvenation" except for the bathroom which appeared newly renovated. The price seemed too high for the room/dinner. But again, an exceptional outer appearance to the building which looks like an authentic British country home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A splendid evening à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

We had a birthday celebration at l'Auberge Provencal and decided to really celebrate by spending the night at their Villa! We were not disappointed! The tasting menu was superb, and our suite at the Villa even better! We had a truly wonderful evening in a charming place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem in West Virginia! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

A beautiful getaway. So quaint! We emailed them about our breakfast and they said that they're working on improving their menu. Other than that, it was a perfect stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Exquisite Retreat à L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast. We originally booked room #12 in the villa, which is a few miles down the road from the main building and restaurant. The owners were so kind and gave us a free upgrade to #13 on arrival. Our room is charming in every way with many modern amenities, making us feel that we are in the middle of France. We particularly enjoyed the array of books, magazines and games in the common area. Later we had the chance to look at other rooms in the building, which are all thoughtfully designed and very lovely. We had their four course dinner and the food was wonderfully prepared - fresh, innovative, delicious and beautifully presented. The breakfast had many choices and was freshly prepared by the owner himself. The environment is also beautiful and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another perfect stay à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Hillbrook blew us away again! My husband can't have dairy - I told them his dietary restrictions and they were ready for us! His food tasted just as amazing as mine. I know this may not sound like hight praise - but the best word I can think of is thorough - down to the last detail. We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}