Avis récents dans Harpers Ferry, Virginie-Occidentale

Dream getaway à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

I kidnapped my husband for a quick weekend getaway at Hillbrook Inn. The grounds and the lodge are both beautiful and incredibly picturesque--they look like something straight out of a fairy tale. One of our favorite things was just to swing on a hammock under the trees--the weather was perfect, with sunshine breaking through the foliage and a soft breeze. Our room (the Overlook) was lovely--impeccable, and very inviting. We were able to hear the chattering of our neighbors, which was a bit disturbing, and WiFi didn't reach our room, but other than that the room was comfortable in every way. The bathroom is small, but super cute and more than adequate. As for dining, I was nervous about booking the fixed-menu dinner because my husband is kind of a picky eater. BUT, all the wonderful reviews from everyone else convinced me to splurge on the 5-course dinner, and it did not disappoint! The chef kept in mind all of mu husband's dislikes, and everything that was brought to our table was unique (watermelon gazpacho), exciting (salmon over gnocchi with fresh tomato ragu), and absolutely delicious (corn-potato bisque, NY strip steak made to perfection)! Both my husband and I oh-ed and ah-ed about each course. It was a truly unique experience, and I hope very much we will be able to do it again! Breakfast the next day was also delicious. Staff was super friendly. Check-in and check-out were very quick and easy, and the welcome drink was delicious too! We will surely be back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Lovely à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Hillbrook Inn to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We ordered the five-course meal both nights and it did not disappoint. We stayed in the South Suite at the Hawthorne House which was absolutely beautiful and extremely comfortable. The only drawback was having to drive to get to the Inn for dinner and breakfast, we felt just a tad isolated from the Inn even though the Hawthorne House was gorgeous. Price point for the Inn is expensive but we feel as though we got what we paid for so that is why it met our expectations. We plan to go again sometime but will ask to stay in one of the cottages on the Inn's property, they are adorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful grounds and comfortable rooms with excellent service. à Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary. We loved the room and the main house was beautiful. The extensive grounds are amazingly kept and we had a nice walk all around the property in the evening and again in the morning after breakfast. Breakfast was good, but not anything special. The service at the front desk and at breakfast was outstanding, and we loved visiting nearby Winchester for dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place!! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B and it was wonderful. The dinner was exquisite and so was the service. The breakfast is 2 courses and just the right size. There is a professional chef preparing the meals, which is an extra bonus above other B&Bs. We were given a tour when we arrived, along with a short history lesson about the property. The atmosphere is to die for. I simply loved it. Unfortunately, for me, I am a light sleeper, so sleeping under people does not work for me. My husband reminded me that it was not a hotel, it's a house and the noises one would hear in a home are the same one would hear in another house. We were under the innkeeper and it seemed that he did not sleep. There were a lot of things dropping on the floor. Next time I will take a sound machine. Next time, we are going to stay in the cottages, which do not have an upper floor, I think.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Professional Staff à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

I had my wedding in June of 2014 and it went so smoothly due to the professionalism and expertise of the staff at Stone Manor Inn. Brian and Loree are pros at what they do and I couldn't have asked for a better day. You will be sure to have a great event if you book it at Stone Manor.- Maureen Ryan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hillbrook Inn à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

Hillbrook Inn is my favorite spot in the DC area. Charming place, good service and good food

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Little Inn à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a very nice little getaway at this Inn. The food was spectacular, I would highly recommend planning to eat at least one dinner at the Inn! The room was small and a bit difficult to keep cool, but was otherwise very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short but ice à The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

Or stay was short but aery nice rest on our way home. Loved the history associated with the Inn. The breakfast was terrific. To do again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summertime Getaway à Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Upon arriving we were greeted at the front desk by a lovely young lady who showed us to our room and briefly gave us a tour of the unoccupied rooms for our viewing..a ladies "afternoon tea event" was taking place and the area was full of hustle and bustle, yet we were made to feel welcomed and special..we were given options for the afternoon and then welcomed back for the "wine and cheese social" early evening..we sat under a large tree with our wine in hand and reading material, very comfortable and enjoyable..the staff was great and the accomodations met our expectations..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Retreat à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

This was our second Hillbrook stay, this time in the farmhouse (previously Hawthorne). The service and food were just as superb as before and the sunrise suite was delightful - I daresay even a bit more comfortable than last year! Can't wait to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Getaway! à Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

My husband & I recently spent 2 nights at the Rosemont, and it was absolutely lovely! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff, and were welcomed w/a wine & cheese reception. Accomodations were very nice - we stayed in one of the larger suites (the Eisenhower), which featured a confy bed, 2 love seats, and a private bath w/a claw foot soaking tub. We found the historic aspect of the inn to be faciniating. Such a peaceful & relaxing place, and the view from the grand portico was magnificent! We were served coffee a delicious b'fast each morning, which was prepared by the chef. She was very kind, and even spent time walking around to each guest to ensure that we were happy w/our meal. The inn offered us tickets for wine tastings at 2 different wineries, which was a lot of fun. And the inn's staff was more than happy to offer suggestions for dining, as well as various area activities. The only negative thing about this trip was that we were sad when it was time to leave! My husband & I are already looking fwd to our next trip to Rosemont! d:-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable and Delightful à Lord Fairfax Country House Bed & Breakfast (Middleburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

From the beginning to end, our stay at Lord Fairfax Country House fulfilled our expectations and more--a lovely setting in the rolling horse country, a unique experience, sleeping in Lord Fairfax's house, offering a very personal taste of history, with a delightful owner/innkeeper well-versed in all aspects of the life of the Middleburg area. She greeted us on the front steps and served as a perfect and very savvy hostess for our two-day stay. Our meals were served in the historic main dining room of the Fairfax house, from the breakfast of our choice (we chose the yummy French Toast) to a lovely candlelight dinner. The upstairs sleeping area gives one the feel of a 1700s house, but with the comforts and amenities expected of our time. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at Bed&Breakfast à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was our first time at a Bed&Breakfast for my husband's birthday gift from me. The setting was beautiful including our Thistle Suite where we stayed. The room also had a jacuzzi which we both enjoyed. We walked the grounds which included a vineyard and pretty pond. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast made by the Inn Keepers of stuffed french toast wtih side of sausage and a yogurt parfait...my husband and I had a great experience and will be returning one day soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent in almost every way à Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Everything was superb. The staff was excellent! Couldn't have been a much better stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Looks as great as the pictures! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

My fiance and I bought a living social deal for a one night stay and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The place is really as beautiful (if not more beautifu) than the pictures and you could feel the history in the house. I also got a massage at the spa and it was very good. The thing we did not like was the room/bed. We stayed in The Pointe and the room was really small, but I didn't mind that too much. What bothered my fiance a lot was that the head of the bed was slanted downwards (by a lot) and it felt really weird to sleep on it. It felt like your head was lower than your feet. Other than that, I definitely recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect weekend getaway spot! à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

Everything was amazing! ...From our beautiful and private Hawthorn House room, to our relaxing massages at the spa, to our meals at the main house! I can't say enough good things about our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hillbrook Inn à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

The food and service are great. The grounds are outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very quaint with a real fine dining experience à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

This is a real gem, and only about 1 hour from the DC area. It's a quiet B&B with a charming main house and a few cottages scattered around the property. Unless you need a large room or suite, the house rooms are very nice and cozy. Being in the main house is also convenient for breakfast and dinner. You must plan to have at least one of your dinners there. There's no menu and the chef prepared 5 dishes (or 3 depending on the night of the week - check the B&B for details), and each one was a delight. Some of the best spinach, potato au gratin and steak I've had. The broccoli soup was so good it actually tasted more like a potato leak soup with the broccoli flavor as a backdrop. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

The Inn at Stone Manor was an all around amazing experience. Located just minutes from the charming city of Frederick and close to several wineries and other attractions, The inn is in a great location. The rooms are very spacious with great accommodations (two person jacuzzi tub?!), and even more affordable than a standard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they made stuffed french toast and fresh coffee in the morning. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Oh and the best part--no kids. No offense to kids, I was one once, but they're not great to have on romantic getaways.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic weekend getaway! à Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Coming from DC the trip was a short drive to Waypoint House. We had a wonderfully comfortable stay in the Home and Hearth Room and our hosts were incredibly helpful in giving us tips for dinner and for a hike on Sunday morning. Rachael's culinary skills are fantastic and they were very accommodating in providing gluten-free alternatives.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get away à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

An amazing trip for our anniversary. The food was outstanding and the service was top notch. Lovely inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hillbrook Getaway à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

Our stay was wonderful at Hillbrook! We will definitely be making a trip back. The food was great and we had awesome service. The prenatal massage was fantastic as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

We stayed overnight on June 28, 2014 in a charming room with en suite bath. The host and hostess combine graciousness and warmth with an easy business process that we appreciated very much. Rachel readily accommodated my request for a non-sweet breakfast and gave us a meal that went far beyond the bacon-eggs-toast alternative I rather expected. The house is quiet, cool, and comfortable. The garden is a lovely place to read or contemplate --- and the variety and song of the birds was wonderful. We recommend Waypoint House without reservation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous grounds and awesome spa. Wonderful romantic getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rosemont review à Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

Extremely guest oriented. Friendly staff willing to accommodate every need. Outstanding breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend à The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Donn and Marie and within. Few minuted were in our suite. We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite for the first time and it was wonderful. It was nicely decorated with a king size bed, a spa tub and attached porch where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. Donn helped me surprise my husband with a homemade anniversary cake and balloon in our suite - thank you ! Thank you both for opening your home to us again and making our weekend special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Place to Stay in a Beautiful Town à The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

I traveled from New York for the weekend and found this gem of a bed and breakfast in the absolutely beautiful town of Charles Town. The location is perfect; downtown is a short distance away and the hosts recommend several good places to eat. The house itself has a wonderful history and is well-kept. The Shenandoah Suite has an enclosed porch which was definitely a highlight of my stay! Breakfast is delicious and the owners are personable and concerned with making sure guests enjoy their visit. I will definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

Really loved this beautiful home. A nice getaway with beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was amazing. The only annoyance were the stinkbugs. Would go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harpers Ferry Gem à West Ridge Hollow B&B (Harpers Ferry, West Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

My wife and I spent four wonderful days at this beautiful B&B. Peggy treated us to a great breakfast each morning and provided us with many interesting facts about the area and numerous places that we should visit (most of those we did and were not disappointed). The location is fantastic with a forest as your backyard and close to everything. We stayed in the Forest room which is a whole floor with a balcony overlooking the forest with two very comfortable hammocks. There is more than enough space for a couple to really spread out and relax. Overall we rate this B&B as excellent. Dave & Susan Godin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary in Summer Cottage à Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

We stayed at the Summer Cottage which was beautiful. We enjoyed the closeness to the main house while still having the privacy of being by ourselves. The food and service was outstanding and the staff were incredible. We took advantage of the Wine Tour package an enjoyed the convenience and getting back in time for dinner. We will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}