Avis récents dans Hammondsport, New York

ONE OF A KIND à 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2015

What a wonderful experience. Beautiful property in village of Hammondsport, Ctose to everything. Walking distance to town and lake. We had a wonderful time and great hospitality. Inkeepers very kind and down to earth. Highly recommend for any type of accommodations. You cannot go wrong. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 2015 à 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2015

I stayed at 18 Vine while in town for my brothers wedding. The estate is gorgeous with a large yard and beautiful gardens. We stayed in the carriage house for the first few nights and I HIGHLY recommend it! It's a quaint little cottage and my sister and I were snug as bugs in a rug! Catherine, Barbara and the rest of the staff were the most charming people I've met in years. Thank you again Catherine for a lovely stay! Leena

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Property and Wonderful Innkeepers à 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2015

18 Vine Inn and Carriage House is really cool and unique. My partner and I stayed in the Carriage House, which was a great experience. The decor and property grounds were outstanding. Very clean in a very nice location, walking distance to town and lake. We were also able to enjoy the pool. Would highly recommend this to anyone who prefer this quaint type of lodging.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rejuvenating Weekend à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

This was a great find for a great weekend birthday celebration. We arrived on Friday at 5 for a couples massage. We were so relaxed and content we napped for a few hours before having dinner. Because we thought ahead and didn't want to go out into the cold after our massages we brought in a light dinner. Debbie took our fixins and set a lovely table for us in the common room on the second floor. The hospitality we were offered was priceless. The farm to table breakfasts were fun and delicious and we much appreciated Debbie's descriptions of her creations. We also spent time talking with Deb and Marc about the house, their art, their move from Cleveland to the Finger Lakes and much more. The Inn is close to Corning and we spent one day at the Museum of Glass and eating in town and then Sunday we visited a few boutique wineries which Deb & Marc recommended. From beginning to end this was a great trip - only 2.5 hours from Buffalo - and my partner and I eagerly spread the word to our family and friends back home. We are now thinking about renting out the entire Inn for a weekend with our best friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No closets to go into à 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

2,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

The place is nice enough and well situated, but there are no closets and no drawers, and only one hook. Living out of our suitcases for 3 days was a drag, and one minor reason we left early. The breakfast was cereal and muffins, some fruit and beverages. Maybe I'm spoiled.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wine tour stay à 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (Hammondsport, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Outstanding service and hospitality by our hostess! Fantastic property with beautiful in ground pool and park like yard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in several inns in the past, but our three-night stay at the Black Sheep Inn far surpassed them all. The rooms were beautiful, neat and clean; the breakfasts were as delicious as they were creative; and the Innkeepers, well I just can't say enough about them. If we so much as mentioned an interest in a particular activity, they were on the phone making reservations or arrangements. And their recommendations on the sights to see were spot-on every time. I will be recommending the Black Sheep Inn to anyone/everyone planning on visiting the Finger Lakes Region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wodnerful weekend with exceptional inn-keepers à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

My mom and I just returned from a three night stay with Debbie and Marc and as two people who have collectively stayed at quite a few B&Bs I can honestly say that these are the two most welcoming and accomodating inn-keepers either of us has ever encountered. From the moment I began to book until we pulled out of the drive after our stay, Debbie and Marc did everything to make us feel welcomed and taken care of. The inn's location is ideal if you want to be close to the lake, visit wineries, and/or spend time enjoying the local arts' scene. During our trip, Debbie and Marc helped us with all of this and more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't Ask for More à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2014

My wife and I recently returned to the Black Sheep for our 2nd visit, this time to celebrate our anniversary. Everything about our weekend was perfect. Staying with Debbie and Marc is like visiting old friends...it couldn't have been more relaxing. From the moment I booked our stay to the minute we left to return home...every single minute was enjoyable. Debbie took care of booking all our excursions including a pottery class and a wonderful 4 hour wine tour in a stretch limo!! The massages were a perfect way to start off our stay and the food...oh, the food!! We thoroughly enjoyed catching up over a few glasses of wine too! We are already planning for our THIRD trip back! Anyone looking for an A-class establishment to get away from the hustle and bustle need to call Marc & Debbie and get in at the Black Sheep!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wow! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2014

All I can say is wow! I have to say I didn't really know what to expect, as this was my first stay at a B&B. I half expected a hotel experience, but that's not what we received. The hospitality, conversations, the gourmet food, the cardamon-spiced coffee, the clean & well maintained accommodations (not a spec of dust in a house filled with antiques and books)... we're definitely going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always perfect! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time, and can't wait to go back. Debbie and Marc are so welcoming and truly make their guests feel like family. They are more than willing to help with any plans, and always have great recommendations for the area! Oh, and breakfast... To die for!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2013

I rented the Curtiss Room for my parents for a short stay while they were in town visiting. Marc and Debbie were fantastic in accommodating a late-night entry and had fresh coffee and a fabulous breakfast in the morning. The room was charming and elegant. My parents said the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay here, and in fact, would treat my family to another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful B&B à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2013

While planning a trip to the Finger Lakes, I came across excellent reviews of The Black Sleep Inn . The Inns web site was informative, attractive and held my attention so I called. From the moment Deb answered the phone I was a fan. A few minutes into the call I had changed from a two nights stay to three,plus booked a sailing excursion and a wine tour. Deb and Marc not only met our needs they warmed our souls... Debs a feeder ,with a knowledge of nutrition and an artistry for plating! Marc has a trained eye for design, the Inn ...his canvas! My Husband was so impressed that he wrote in the guest book himself. This lovely ,talented couple run a B&B they way a B&B should be ran. Check out the unique gifts for sale and book your tours with the Inn You will know why when you open your Black Sheep Inn Cooler! Greg & Lantha 

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B and B in Hammondsport, NY à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Black Sheep B and B in Hammondsport NY. Wonderfully friendly hosts and very helpful. Clean, neat and interesting accommodations in a nice little town on the finger lakes. Will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2013

The inns owners were very kind and inviting. They provided great local knowledge which made our trip to the wineries that much better. The rooms were generous and the beds were amazing. The inn was impeccably clean (seriously, the cleanest place I have ever stayed). Overall it was exactly what I expected and more, I would absolutely look to them first next time I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Experience! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2013

We absolutely loved our trip. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and were a little hesitant due to the "closeness" of other guests. However, we found this was an unnecessary fear. You can be as social or unsocial as you wish to be and no one pressures you otherwise. The breakfasts were outstanding, the conversations lovely, the relaxation calming. Debbie and Marc are great and we can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Post-Christmas winter storm visit à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2013

The owners, Debbie & Marc, are very personable and love to share stories and laughs with their guests, but are content to leave you to yourselves if you wish. The inn is very well maintained with many newer but still era-relevant hardware/ fixtures. This is a great place to stay whether you're looking for a place near the wineries or just a place to get away for a couple days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary getaway in the Finger Lakes! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2012

Lovely, lovely stay...warm and welcoming inn keepers and an atmosphere that exudes coziness and comfort. Very much looking forward to our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect base in the Finger Lakes à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2012

This was our second stay at the Black Sheep Inn, and I can't figure out why we waited so long to return. Debbie greeted us like we were regulars who visit monthly. The breakfasts are to die for. The rooms are more than comfortable. There are always other interesting people there. My recommendation was going to be that it is a wonderful base for anyone doing wine tastings or coming to the Finger Lakes for any reason. Upon reflection, I'm going to say that you should book a room at the Black Sheep when you have no other reason to visit the area at all. It is its own purpose for a visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2012

Our two nights at the Black Sheep Inn exceeded our expectations. This relaxing visit was highlighted by very comfortable beds in a tastefully decorated inn with delicious breakfasts. The innkeepers made us feel right at home. We will definitely be returning to this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Surprise à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2012

I found Black Sheep as a birthday surprise for my husband and was blown away by the exquisite detail, homey feeling and gourmet food. Turned out I was the most surprised. Debbie & Marc’s passion for this industry only surpasses how knowledgeable they are. Either that or they’re mad geniuses! In any case, we loved them and the place and will return with family & friends again and again…Diane Olmstead, Binghamton, NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 3 Night Stay at the Black Sheep Inn à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2012

Black Sheep Inn far exceeded our expectations for our 4 day stay in the beautiful town of Hammondsport near Keuka Lake. The inn is absolutely beautiful, the food delicious and the innkeepers are the nicest people! It was home away from home but better! I would not hesitate for a minute to stay there again and I highly recommend the inn if you are visiting the Finger Lake Region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Looking forward to our next visit! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2012

The sure fires signal my wife and I enjoyed our weekend at the Black Sheep Inn???? We were looking at the fall calendar to plan our next weekend before we even left Hammondsport. Deb and Marc epitomize what innkeepers should be all about, they welcome you to their home as if you were with them as they restored the beautiful, octagonal, historical home. From the delicious morning breakfast to the casual conversations, Deb and Marc made us feel like friends catching up from years ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn and can't wait to get back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional experience and will return! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a winter getaway and decided on the Finger Lakes. We searched multiple B&B sites and the Black Sheep Inn appeared to be a great atmosphere. We had an exceptional experience at the inn! Deb and Marc set the standard high for their peers to follow. They make you feel at home from the time you arrive until departure. They accommodate requests and Deb's cooking is fantastic! Deb and Marc's restaurant and winery recommendations were excellent. Both Deb and Marc are easy to get to know and ensure they know who their guests are. Their dedication and passion for what they do shows and ensures their guests leave happy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST Inn Town! à Black Sheep Inn and Spa (Hammondsport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I just enjoyed the best Inn experience of our lives! Debbie and Marc opened their beautifully restored home to us. We can not say enough about the house, the property and most importantly the unbelievably warm welcome we received. Our trip was a last minute one, and we both called Debbie and talked to her. She was lovely on the phone and when we arrived she spent time talking and giving us the tour. Everything was perfect. The stay was great, the local wine (Bully Hill Reisling YUMM) was great, the food was great (Union Jack a MUST). Our breakfast was superb as well! A true treat and a treasure of a place. An all around wonderful trip, we are already planning our next trip back and we plan to stay at The Black Sheep Inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Black Sheep Inn and Spa (4,71)
  2. 18 Vine Inn & Carriage House (4,44)
Haut
}