Avis récents dans Halifax, Nova Scotia

Surfside Inn Nova Scotia à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

B&B. Breakfast was basic except for omelets. Food was good at dinner (reservation recommended). No air conditioning but lots of fans. Located across the highway from a beautiful beach. Towels provided for the beach. We've stayed three times over several years/ owners and have always found it a delight. While there are minor, picky issues, the owners work hard at resolving them and overall the ambience carries the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place!!! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Very friendly service! Room was clean and very spacious. Very comfortable bed, and really good breakfest!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First trip out east à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

We were in Hubbards just for one night, to see the Matt Mays concert at the Shore Club. There isn't much to choose from for hotels, so thankfully the Surfside had an open room for the night! The receptionist was friendly and gave us the # for the only cab in town. The room was very clean, the big jet tub was great, and we had a lovely view from the Bay Suite. Unfortunately we can't comment on the breakfast because we didn't get to be until 4 am.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian comfort at its finest! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

It was a beautiful and comfortable place. We stayed here on out wedding night, for the little time we got to stay in the room it was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and peaceful à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

A lovely spot. The people are friendly and helpful. Made calls to local restaurants for us to confirm they were still open for business at 8:00pm. We ended up in a restaurant with a 3 piece music group from Halifax and had a great time chatting to them between songs. Our only difficulty was attempting to get our Garmin GPS to recognize their address. My wife eventually did. Fortunately was able to goggle map it while still at home, so we could find it that way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing little Gem à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

We upgraded to the romance package as we had 11 years ago and the experiment was exceptional! The food is amazing and the rooms are very clean and comfy for an old Inn. The omelet for breakfast was a very quaint touch to the free continental style breakfast and was exceptional following with the same quality as the dinner had been. Very friendly staff and would highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our night at Surfside à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We stayed at the Surfside for a Saturday night getaway. It was really nice, the service was excellent and breakfast was delicious! So quiet and peaceful. I would go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. very quaint.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent food, very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

The service was excellent, the entire place is very clean and charming. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are cozy and the food was excellent. Highly recommend and can't wait to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surfside Review à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Surfside Inn. The food was wonderful, room was wonderful and our hostess went above-beyond. Will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming B&B à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Our 28th Anniversary was celebrated in style, the room was excellant, the beds are very compfy and quiet, but the meal was the best , the chef is excellant the steak and chicken just melts in your mouth ...had a wonderful stay...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect romantic getaway. à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

Very friendly staff. Diner was amazing!!! Five star in my book!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unforgettable Valentine's Day à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

Lovely hosts, the room was beautiful and the food was amazing, I would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Superb! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2016

I booked the Hideaway Suite with the perfection package for my parents for their 30th Anniversary! They loved it! The service was wonderful and the rooms were clean and had lots of character! The steak and seafood chowder were AMAZING! Definitely recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great views à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2015

Booked for family over the holidays, they loved it. Amazing view of the ocean and friendly hosts. Would book again especially in summer as it is beside the beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and romantic à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2015

We had a lovely stay at this inn. We would love to return. The owners are gracious and the lodgings are charming. I enjoyed the jacuzzi in our room and the view and sound of the ocean was spectacular!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and romantic à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

We loved every moment at surfside. The owners are helpful and gracious. Listening to the ocean roll us to sleep and wake us up was amazing. The jacuzzi was awesome! The bed was comfy. Worth every penny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic getaway close to the city à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

Have a wonderful weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary the end was comfortable romantic and the food was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Great service when we checked in, right until we left. We had a very nice room with a view of the water. So nice to hear the waves crashing on the shore at night. Comfortable bed. Only had the included breakfast, but it was good. Close to town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

A lovely inn, with great access to the beach. Rooms were cozy, with beautiful antiques and attention to detail. Hosts were welcoming and attentive. A wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to the Beach à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 03, 2015

This Inn is only a 1-2 minute walk to Queensland Beach. It had plenty of free parking. Breakfast was fresh and good. The room was clean and comfortable and had a great water view. The bathroom was updated and spacious. The free NetFlix came in handy on a rainy night. Nice deck area with a beautiful water view. The Inn does not allow consumption of alcoholic beverages on the deck or any where on the exterior grounds unless it is purchased form them. We found 3 or 4 restaurants within a 5 minute drive, none were walkable. Since we were on a 12 day road trip, a mini fridge would have been nice but the attendant gladly froze our ice packs for us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Surfside Inn. Jim S. Columbia, MD USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vintage!! Very comfortable! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

We had a very enjoyable anniversary stay at surfside inn. Serg was very helpful and friendly. The dinner was excellent!! Thanks to the chef!¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful views and relaxing whirlpool! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

Great place to stay! You can walk to the beach you can hear the waves from your room. Great on site dining and also close to other amenities. Whirlpool was fantastic and bed was super comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect, cozy getaway à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to get a room here for New Years Eve. We knew it was going to be an older room, but it was perfect for what we wanted. We stayed in the smaller Victorian style room which had a very cozy feel- kind of had the comforting feeling of staying at your grandmothers house. We shared a small dinner that night when we got there late and it was delicious! While we were eating dinner we asked the gentleman at the front desk to put our bottle of wine in the fridge and they gave it back to us on a platter with two wine glasses and a rose- amazing! Breakfast the next day was also great- they offered to make us omelettes which was a nice surprise and everything else was nicely laid out with a good little selection. The fireplace in the dining room made it extra cozy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a beautiful weekend! Would go back anytime we can à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2015

We had such a wonderful and romantic weekend. It was my first experience with a B&B and I cannot wait to go back again. I would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surfside Inn à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

This was our third year in a row to spend our Anniversary night at Surfside Inn, we have never had a bad experience there. We always buy the supper package and the food is definitely 5 star. Will be going back next year and advise others to check it out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Excellent Weekend Away à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

Needed a weekend away and the Surfside Inn gave us the perfect opportunity. Secluded and romantic but still close enough that we took day trips to Lunenburg and Mahone Bay. Would definitely come back, didn't have a chance to experience the dining hence the 4 stars, but the menu certainly sounded like it would have been great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing romantic getaway à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

We stayed at Surfside Inn in November to celebrate a birthday. What an amazing place to do that. We got a free upgrade to the Surfside Retreat room - thank you again for this gift. This room had its own entrance with a private little balcony that gave us a view of the ocean. We were able to sit outside and watch the sun set on this beautiful November day. We also got the romance package which included a bottle a champagne, chocolates in the room and a delicious dinner that evening. The food was delicious! We both had the seafood chowder followed by the seafood linguine. To finish, we ate an amazing cheesecake. It was a very romantic dinner - just the two of us by the fireplace. Breakfast was also delicious the following morning. We were able to get late check out and enjoy the double Jacuzzi before our departure. Thank you Natalie and Serge for the excellent service at your Inn. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Place of Comfort and Character à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Surfside. There were many simple and special pleasures: the waves crashing outside our windows, the beach a few steps away, the comfortable and cozy room, delicious breakfasts. We were made to feel welcome and received good suggestions for our time. My husband and I had never been to Nova Scotia before. After our stay here we hope to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to go to get away from it all! à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Surfside Inn October 12/13. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and booked the romance package.The package includes chilled champagne, chocolate truffles and a 3 course dinner for two. We were a tad bit disappointed to find that the chocolate truffles were simply 2 Ferrero Rocher chocolates however, our dinner was great! Hubby had the Prime Alberta Striploin and I had the Baked Atlantic Salmon, the cheesecake was delicious! The room was very clean and had a lovely view of the ocean. I grew up near the ocean and absolutely LOVED hearing the sound of the waves crashing on the shore. The sound lulled me to sleep. The jacuzzi tub is a nice feature however, the inn keeprs ask that guests refrain from turning on the jets when other guests may be sleeping. The contintental breakfast in the morning was light and refreshing. It included fruit, granola, yogurt, toast, juice and cofee - unfortunately, the coffee was cold. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the inn. We would definitely consider returning again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Come Back for More à Surfside Inn (Queensland, Nova Scotia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2013

My fiancé and I had visited this inn on a whim and had not heard anything about it prior to going. We booking the Surfside Retreat room, with the romance package. We when arrived the room was set up with chilled wine and delicious truffles, the room was extremely clean, along with the large double whirlpool. The food for the three course meal (which you choose the time you wish to eat) was absolutely amazing and some of the best food I have ever eaten. The scenery was beautiful with the beach across from the Inn. The hostess was very friendly and helpful, as well as the server during the meal. Everything was perfect for us. The service was great, the rooms were clean, the facility was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious. We loved it so much, that we are set to go back in November 2013. Well worth the money spent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Surfside Inn (4,48)
Haut
}