Avis récents dans Guerneville, Californie

Quiet and lovely à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

We recently stayed on a Friday night in a downstairs room (#1) which I believe was an ADA accommodated room. The room was lovely; high ceilings, tastefully decorated, exposed-brick walls added to the charm. Every one of the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The complementary hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evening were a nice treat. It's a small hotel yet it felt private and quiet -- I never heard upstairs guests or any noise. I would happily return to the Healdsburg Inn for another wine country getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Babymoon at Fern Grove Cottages à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

My husband and I left our 2-year-old for the first time to spend a couple of nights away before our next baby arrives in under 2 months. We really enjoyed the sweet and comfortable cottage. The studio cottage was small, but exactly what we needed. The couple's jacuzzi tub really was big enough for my slightly hefty hubby and my 7-month pregnant belly! The grounds are so incredibly sweet, with welcoming lush gardens all around. The overall experience is quaint in the best way. There are some fancier resorts in Guerneville where you can pay much more for very modern and much less cozy accommodations. I am really glad we chose Fern Grove.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Being old, this reminded me of road trips when I was a kid, but in a good way. Clean room, close to everything in Guernville, decent breakfast and very helpful staff. Will stay here again when I'm visiting the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Guerneville (IMHO) à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We stay here every year as part of a bicycle ride from the Bay Area to Guerneville and back. We think it is the best place in town for a stay. The rooms are very clean and well-furnished ,and the breakfast is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stop... à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely evening in Healdsburg and thoroughly enjoyed the Inn on The Plaza. Our room was lovely, afternoon wine/cheese relaxing, breakfast extremely well done and Ava topped it all and made our stay memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Surprise à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

Such a sweet place! Tucked away, charming, quiet. Very much enjoyed my stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great spot! à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Bungalow rooms and walking distance to town! My wife loved it the moment we drove up... all the landscaping, bungalows and coastal redwood feel said "relaxing vacation" from the start. The breakfast is simple and do-it-yourself... but good, just what I needed. The people were super helpful and friendly. All-in-all a good value and I would be happy to stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful girls weekend à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

My very good friends whose friendships started 50 years ago in grammar school got together to celebrate our 65th birthdays this year! We celebrate each other every month of the year with special luncheons, but decided to have a long weekend to celebrate our (big) birthday this year. We had an outstanding time in Healdsburg. Our rooms were lovely, the lunch, dinner, wine tasting and beautiful breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Fern Grove Cottages was great. Small, quiet and relaxing. Love the little porches that each room has with a table and chairs. Unfortunately it rained during our stay so we were not able to sit outside and enjoy some wine but that just means we have to go back when the weather is better. I booked the room with the Jacuzzi tub the only issue is the tub replaces an enclosed shower, They do give you a shower nozzle with a hose to shower in the tub, it makes a huge water mess next time I will just make sure I get a room with a bathroom shower and not the Jacuzzi tub. Food choices in the town of Guerneville are limited but the little taqueria next to the cottages was good. Great place to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Russian River get away à Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Quiet garden, beautiful living room with a guest kitchen, very relaxing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

Rustic feel with modern conveniences. Breakfast was simple but included enough choices. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We are planning to stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymooner’s Review à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

We have been coming to Ferngrove for years—in fact it is where my now husband proposed to me. We stayed in the butterfly room (#9) and had such a lovely time we decided to come back for our honeymoon. We were not disappointed! The new owners have done a lot with the already adorable Inn. The customer service was excellent; it is walking distance to many great restaurants and quaint country bar scenes. We love Guerneville and have stayed in many other accommodations from camping to vacation rentals and this place is by far our favorite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice hotel on the square à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

Love the location. Unlike others there was little outside noise. Charming hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful and memorable à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

Very convenient and staff was very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at Fern Grove Cottages à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

the stay was very rewarding. a beautiful experience

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place For Weekend Getaway à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to book a labor day weekend getaway. Luckily we were able to get a cottage at Fern Grove for a very reasonable price. Since it was the last room they had, I didn't really have high expectations but was extremely glad we got it. The cottage was a small studio, but since we didn't really hang out there all day, it was perfect for us. The breakfast was continental and was surprisingly good. The pool was salt water and very clean and refreshing, especially since there were a few hot days. Also each cottage has an outdoor sitting area which is perfect for winding down in the cool evenings. Neighbors were very quiet as well! This place was walking distance to downtown Guerneville which made it even better since we didn't have to drive ad search for parking. There is also a Safeway really close by so if you wanted to pick up food or other items you could just walk over. Fern Grove also gave us a wine tasting passport which was good at about 20 or so winerys. Tasting fees are waived at the places in the passport that charge a tasting fee!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was Outstanding, à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

We absolutely loved the location and felt very safe , able to walk the grounds at any time of day

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fern Grove Cottages à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Beautiful Site & Location. Will remind you how it was when you were a kid up at the Russian River under the Redwoods and lush foliage. Big pool which is not heated but nice, Our Cottage was #4, which was a ONe Bedroom, with Living Room, Microwave & Frig & Sink in nook off Living room. Bathroom with shower. Bedroom was plenty big for two of us, Living room comfortable and Nice with sky lights and fire place. No phones which in my opinion is great. TV tho with lots of channels. Two nice seating chairs outside on porch with table to sit back under trees and enjoy a nice glass of wine or just sit and relax and enjoy the scenery. Nice Mexican Restaurant right across from Cottages. Free Continental Breakfast which is small but nice. Will definetly come back and enjoy the peacefulness that is Fern Grove Cottages.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine place to stay in Guernville à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the FGC. Its a cute enough place located unfortunately on a very busy road. Depending on which cabin you get noise would be an issue. The garden is wonderful and adds charm; staff were very accommodating. The cottages are well located for river activities and as a base for exploring the wine country. The town of Guernville was a huge disappointment. Its creepy, lots of low life types hanging in the square, by stores etc. We saw people openly doing drugs on the street. Families with young kids would not want to walk at night. A few good restaurants but more stores for sale and shops selling cheap items. Very very sad place in an otherwise beautiful setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place! à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

We had a mini family reunion at Fern Grove Cottages and rented 4 of their cabins for a week. The staff and grounds were wonderful and the BBQ/Picnic area was perfect for family meals each night. Very quiet and serene location yet only a block away from Safeway, Ice Cream, and the main river beach in Guerneville. Would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Comfortable and Relaxing à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

In town for a wedding and loved the fact that the ceremony was within walking distance of the cottages. The landscaping was beautiful and the cottages were tucked in the grounds perfectly to give the feeling of being secluded without actually being so. The cottages were very clean, comfortable beds and great location. The bathroom was a nice size but the shower stall and sink were older, not in the best of condition and fairly small. This was the reason for the 3 stars instead of 4 stars. I would stay at Fern Grove Cottages again as overall it was really nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fern Grove B&B à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

2,4 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

OK B&B but I have stayed at much nicer for the same money. The staff was very nice. The rooms were much too small & in bad need of updating. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding & if you wanted anything prior to 08:30 you were out of luck! This B&B is adequate but not outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely place to stay in Guerneville! à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

We recently stayed here for a small family reunion, with my family members taking four cabins. We were very happy with the place, which had just changed ownership a couple of weeks prior. The cabins are roomy and rustic, if a bit dark--they could be better lit. The grounds are gorgeous, with beautiful flowers everywhere, and the pool and bbq areas were great. We also took advantage one cool evening of the common room with a large dining table and games. A nice breakfast is served every morning as well. All in all a wonderful place at a good price. I'd recommend staying here if you're looking for a place to stay in Guerneville. Dog-friendly, too :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location - great service! à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. Every employee we met was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the room was perfect for two of us - had a small sitting area and a great view of the town square. It's a perfect location for walking around Healdsburg - at one point I got chilly and needed a sweater. I was able to walk to and from the hotel before the wine got to the table! I would definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vineman weekend à Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

I loved my time at Sonoma Orchid Inn. The owners were warm and welcoming. The rooms (oak and Maple) were the upper level of the Farmhouse and were perfect for my group. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing. We are looking forward to staying there again next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time!! à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights to attend a local event. The location was perfect and within walking distance to everything in the town. The pool was large and enjoyable for a swim. Our room was a cozy log cabin. The room was clean, but outdated. The bathroom could use a makeover. The highlight of the stay was the wonderful staff, exhibiting a caring attitude. They made a wonderful breakfast that was healthy, and they made every effort to ensure a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, comfortable, and highly recommended! ! à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

The Inn at Healdsburg is a place of such charm and character that you can't get enough. The room has a very fresh feeling and smelled so great. Comfortable beds, robes and furniture. The location of the Inn was perfect for site seeing or doing the Walking Wine Tour, which was also something I would recommend. The breakfast was so yummy that I am still dreaming about it. The hospitality of the Inn was so incredible that I would stay there everytime. We can not wait to visit sgain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway Spot à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

Close to river and downtown, beautifully kept grounds, comfortable cottages, great breakfast,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for the price! à Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

The breakfast every morning was great! Also the pool was extremely clean and they provide you with towels!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would Stay Here Again! à Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, place was nice, staff were knowledgable and helpful. Bed was comfy! Breakfast was awesome!:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}