Avis récents dans Grinnell, Iowa

Wonderful and charming! à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2011

We have stayed at The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast several times over the last four years while our son was a student at Grinnell College. We always had excellent service, beautiful and well-appointed rooms, and superb breakfast. In addition, the conversations at breakfast were always memorable - the guest and Dorothy are lovely - friendly without being overbearing. Can't recommend this B & B enough- even though our son has graduated, we may have to make a few more visits there, just to stay at The Carriage House again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yes, stay here. à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2011

May be the best breakfast I have ever had! Great old house. Nice people, close to the college. Yes, we will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2010

Three nights at The Carriage House (3/4 - 3/6/2010) and it was all good! Rooms are spacious and most include private baths. The Direct TV in the room was a pleasant surprise. Easy walk to campus. Our Grinnell College alumni group of six (on-campus to plan a reunion) was very comfortable at The Carriage House. Great breakfast too! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2010

I slept great here. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms a nice size, and the showers hot. Dorothy made wonderful breakfast two days in a row and I felt very comfortable in the main parlor just hanging out. Thanks for the great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian B&B à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2009

This was our third visit to the Carriage House. We are originally from this area so whenever we come back to Iowa, we always stay here. The hosts, Dorothy & Ray Spriggs are great. They are very cordial & helpful but not intrusive. We have always stayed in the Windsor Room. It is large with King size bed and large private bath. A lovely old Victorian home beautifully decorated & clean. Dorothy fixes wonderful, tasteful breakfasts every morning. The price is right and I am sure if you stay here, it will be beyond your expectations. Jack & Evelyn, Anaheim, Ca.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Delightful B&B à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Carriage House to break up a long roadtrip. It was a delightful experience. Ray and Dorothy are wonderful hosts, and Dorothy's breakfasts are delightful. We will definitely stay again when passing through.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only place I will stay at in Grinnell à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2009

Excellent location, phenomenal service, delicious breakfasts, charming atmosphere, superb! Beautiful decor, proprietor is kind, flexible, considerate, lovely! A most pleasurable stay always!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 04, 2009

Quaint, cozy, warm, beautiful breakfast, and very charming proprietors. If you're visiting Grinnell College, this should absolutely be your first choice for accomodations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Home à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2008

We stayed at the Carriage House when visiting Grinnell College with our daughter for accepted students weekend. We were very comfortable and truly enjoyed our stay. Most memorable was the breakfast where we enjoyed the chance to meet and interact with many other Grinnell parents and alums. One word of advice if you want to stay here: plan well in advance and make your reservations early as possible as we have subsequently found it difficult to get in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


spendid stay à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2008

My glimpse of my daughter's college life was made comfortable and hospitable from the backdrop of the carriage house B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay. à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2008

I stayed at the Carriage House Bed and Breakfast during a two day stay for "Discover Grinnell" at the college. The place is wonderful and the owners very attentive. I felt like I was back in time as I sat on tlhe porch swing, looking at the surroundings. The house is beautifully decorated and the breakfast was delicious and filling. I would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly and convenient à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2008

Very quiet location. Lovely room. Outstanding breakfast with good conversation. I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like staying at home à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2008

We enjoyed our brief stay at this bed & breakfast. It is a very well kept historical home. And they provided a delicious breakfast. We would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2008

We would stay at this nice, clean and friendly B&B again. Our breakfasts were the best and we would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A PLACE AWAY FROM HOME à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2008

HAVING TO TRAVEL FROM ASIA TO GRINNELL... IS NOT REALLY NOT THE MOST COMFORTABLE JOURNEY, WITH JETLAGS AND CHANGING FOUR FLIGHTS... STAYING AT CARRIAGE HOUSE BED AND BREAKFAST WAS REALLY AMAZING. DOROTHY WAS INDEED VERY HELPFULL, SHE GAVE MY DAUGHTER A FRESHMAN THEN, VERY GOOD ADVISE AND REALLY MAKE US FEEL AT HOME. HAVING STAYED A WEEK, I MET MANY INTERESTING GUEST FROM ALL WALK OF LIFE. I LOVE BREAKFAST TIME, WE CAN GO ON AND ON JUST ABOUT ANYTHING. LOVE THE MUSIC,THE READING ROOM IS PRETTY INTERESTING, THE PATIO HAS THE BEST VIEW, ONE CAN JUST RELAX WITH A CUPPA AND BOOK. WOULD BE GREAT, IF THERE WERE SOME BASIC SELF-SERVICE COFFEE/ TEA MAKING. A PLATE OF COOKIE WOULD BE FANTASTIC, INCASE IT'S TOOK LATE TO GET OUT AT NITE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful place to stay à The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (Grinnell, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2008

We stayed here several times when our daughter was a student at Grinnell College. It was always a warm, welcoming place and the breakfasts are fabulous. It is convenient to campus. We always met interesting people staying there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast (4,80)
Haut
}