Avis récents dans Greensburg, Pennsylvanie

Nice Experience à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Nice Experience and had a good time. The hosts are young men that dress very very casual. They are not super professional, yet they get the job done.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Mansion at Maple Heights à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

The room we stayed in was very beautifully decorated. It was sophisticated in its decor and did not look like the typical "hotel" room. It was very spacious. I did not feel uncomfortable in any sense. When we arrived, an employee immediately greeted us and showed us the property. He added in little facts about the grounds and was very thorough showing us the mansion and our room. He definitely wanted to please us and he did. The breakfast the next day was a little lackluster because me and my guest were only served a small omlette each. This was unfair to the spreads we saw that were given to a family of four who received fruit platters, toasts, and other side items. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Mansions last week to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful and the staff were superb. The place is owned by former Steeler, Chukki Okobi, who personally made breakfast for us. I would have thought it excellent if he just made me a bowl of cereal, but his scratch made french toast certainly held its own. The master suite was beautiful with steam sauna and multi-directional shower. I thought the place was decorated nicely as well, though my wife felt that the place could use a woman's touch. Overall a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Rooms and Hospitality à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

I had the choice of staying at a local hotel in Greensburg/Latrobe but opted for the Robertshaw B&B. I made the right choice. This is my first day back in the office and the first thing I'm doing is recommending this place. The rooms were spacious and nice. The beds were comfy. The best part was that it really was like I was "home." (except this home was much nicer than mine)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very happy anniversary weekend! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2014

Thank you for a memorable stay at your beautiful B & B. We had a lovely stay and appreciated your surprise that made it so special!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our fun pre-weekend à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful stay! The home was beautiful and our hosts, were warm and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegent B&B à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2014

The inn keeper welcomes you home to the family. You truly are treated as family. An excellent get away from the winter weather and a chance to truly relax. The home is truly a beautiful example of craftsmanship rarely found in todays buildings. My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay and refreshed our spirits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Welcoming à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2013

The perfect getaway. The Sisters were warm and ever-so friendly. Everything was great! Tasty breakfasts. Very comfortable rooms. Beautiful grounds. We've only been home for a day and we want to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Awesome Weekend! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2013

Little did we know that we would be greeted with such a warm "Welcome Home" and hug from our innkeeper, Sister Renata! The only way to describe this beautiful, warm and peace-filled bed and breakfast is "exquisite." There is such a home-like atmosphere that it is hard to pack your bags and leave. We cannot wait for the opportunity to return. Nancy Frick

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We did not know whether we were in heaven or on earth à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there in July 2013 and loved every minute of our visit. My title is lifted from the words of Nestor in the Rus Chronicle but actually are quite accurate. Sr. Renata, the guest mistress, could not have been more helpful. Sr. Clare, the sub prioress helped in the booking process. The Prioress, Sr. Mary Anne, connected with us as a old friend. Molly, the volunteer, was a joy to see after nearly 35 years. To be sure, there was more than the good hospitality of the community ---- the room was superb, the food was tasty, the grounds were beautiful. I hope to return there in May 2014 as I will spend a few days in Latrobe at a conference. My wife still relishes the time spent there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Inn like no other! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

We just got home from a weekend at the Robertshaw Inn. What a wonderful place! We havent stopped talking about what a great time we had. It exceeded all our expectations and I couldnt have asked for more! This weekend was what my husband and I truly needed. We got to slow down and really focus on each other.This weekend renewed and refreshed our relationship, our spirit and our soul.The amenities were impressive, the rooms are immaculate, the food was delicious, and the hospitality was above and beyond. Thank you Sr Renata and all of St Emmas for a beautiful weekend. The Robertshaw is a true gem. We cant wait to come "home" to the Robertshaw again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coming Home à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2013

Five of us recently spent the night at the Robert Shaw Country House and were delighted! Sr. Renata greeted us warmly and welcomed us home and it really did feel like home. The accommodations were very comfortable and inviting. There were books and magazines to read, beautiful grounds to walk around, reflective spaces indoors and outside and a wide variety of snacks and juices. The European style breakfast in the formal dining room was delicious and very nutritious! We felt like royalty! We also enjoyed the amazing gift shop and the time to stroll through it at our leisure. We are very grateful to the Sisters for providing such special accommodations. We are telling others about it and we hope to be able to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional hospitality à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

We stayed twice (one night, two consecutive weeks) at the Robertshaw and were delighted with the facilities, the amenities and especially the warm and gracious welcome. Sister Mary Renata, Innkeeper extraordinaire, made us feel at home from the first moments, when we arrived in a downpour and she hastened to bring towels to dry us in the entry hall. The Inn is immaculately kept, truly spotless. Amenities are well above average. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and all the options offered; the table settings were gorgeous. We stayed at 4 different B&Bs in the course of this trip, and the Robertshaw was our favorite. Belongs in the Diamond Collection.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ready to return before we left à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

When they say Welcome home they mean it. Excellent grounds, beautiful house, exquisite rooms, spacious rooms, unique library, relaxing patio, gorgeous chapels and the most hospitable Nuns. This place is squeaky clean-white socks on hardwood floor clean. Food and drink of the highest quality, exceptional displays, delicious pastries, candies in every room, soft white robes & slippers for each guest. This place is beyond a 5 star or Gold Crown-This is where the standards of quality should start. I have stayed at the Greenbrier, The Red Lion, Hard Rock and many other top of the line accommodation's as well as top quality cruise experiences. None of our 200 lodging accommodation's of the past have been as good as this beautiful, warm, welcoming inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All other lodging should try to meet the standards of this place à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

No other place can compare to the ambiance, serenity, comfort, quality, beauty, cleanliness nor value. Upon arrival “Welcome Home” is the greeting, not just words but the true sentiment of the words coupled with the biggest bear hug imaginable. We have stayed in places referenced as “5 star”; “Gold Crown”; AAA standard; 1-10 ratings–there is no place in those scoring systems for the Robertshaw Country House. It is a 10 star, triple gold crown, 20 rating yet “AAA” hasn’t created a level for this gorgeous place.The breakfast offerings are of top shelf quality with great attention to detail.This property should be used as the standard for which others should strive. We have stayed in various levels of quality yet nothing can compare to this experience–this inn is just that an “EXPERIENCE”.We started planning are return visit before we left; we didn’t want to leave.If you just want a great place to stay while visiting the many Winerys, fishing in the close by Twin Lakes or visit one of the excellent fairs around the area then this is the place. Although this is a Catholic operated business there are NO religious demands yet you are welcome to use the chapels or join the Nuns for any of their services.We are not Catholic however we greatly enjoyed the 7AM mass–we highly recommend joining the Nuns for services (educational, comforting and informative).We promise you will discover the most humorous, intelligent and tech savy Nuns.We hope to see you there; we will see Sr. Renata, Mother Mary Anne and the others again soon. Smoke free, child free, animal free facility. The fitness center is a set of trails covering much of the 100+ acres which include various scenes and scenery.Soft white cotton robes & slippers are provided; the softest bath matts & towels are supplied as well as the best soaps and scented bath salts.The entire house is filled with changing scents - a joy and pleasure to walk thru and enjoy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to make memories. à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

If you want to be transported back in time to a place of beauty, peace and love, this is it. From the time you are greeted by the Innkeeper, until the last look in your rear view mirror, you will feel welcome. Your eyes will dance with delight as you scan your surroundings. A house filled with treasures from the past.Too many things to list. A Library full of history and more. A Dinning room fit for royalty. Sitting rooms with quiet places to sit and reflect or enjoy a movie complete with popcorn. The staircase was made for dreams. Explore the huge house and find many surprises. The bedrooms are gorgeous. The beds are so comfortable you will want to sleep in. The large clean bathrooms with great shower pressure. (One has 7 shower heads.) Wake to coffee of many choices and too many teas to sample. The breakfast offered will make your eyes pop. Almost anything you would desire. The grounds are great for a quiet stroll or silent prayer. The Church and the Chapel are a must to experience. Complete with a gift shop with so much inventory you will smile. A place you will want to re-visit often. The Benedictine Nuns are pleasant, educating and fun. God Bless you all for making our visit special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exquisite place to stay à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

The Robertshaw is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We were there after Christmas and had a dicey wintry drive out. Sr. Renate kept in touch with us on the PA Tpk. and served us delicious soup when we finally got there over the snow and ice. The sisters had prayed for us! What better welcome could you have? Our room was just exquisite with a gas fireplace. The whole house is decorated so beautifully and we loved visiting the chapel. Also a plus is its proximity to the Frank Lloyd Wright house Falling Water, which we visited on our way home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}