Avis récents dans Greensburg, Pennsylvanie

Review à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Chuck gave me the tour of the place, and provided me with breakfast outside of the usual schedule. Much appreciated. A different experience from the common business trip lodging.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very cool spot to stay in Pittsburgh à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

The Mansion at Maple Heights is a beautiful old building and a fun spot to spend the night. it's an easy walk down the hill from the room to downtown, where there are nice restaurants and shopping. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large. My biggest complaint was that the carpet in our room was very stained. Also, the hallway outside our room had fake wood flooring that was coming up and looked pretty tacky and seemed a shame in such a nice old building. Also, i thought they kept the place too cold (but I guess that's better than too warm). I should have given more notice about my eating restrictions. I let them know when I checked in that I am a vegan and the manager said they could accommodate me for breakfast, but I ended up with muffins from Whole Foods. Still, better than nothing! All in all, I would recommend this spot, but they really should replace the carpets!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Once was not enough! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

Our first visit was so enjoyable, that we recently returned to Robertshaw. What a warm, friendly, peaceful place. Perfect for my husband and I spend time together to grow closer to God and to each other. We spent time in the chapel praying together, and time on the patio discussing our marriage and how to make it even better! The grounds in the back are great for walking and getting a workout, as they are on a hill. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good value à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

Great building, rooms a bit cobbled together, nice breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Experience à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Nice Experience and had a good time. The hosts are young men that dress very very casual. They are not super professional, yet they get the job done.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Mansion at Maple Heights à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

The room we stayed in was very beautifully decorated. It was sophisticated in its decor and did not look like the typical "hotel" room. It was very spacious. I did not feel uncomfortable in any sense. When we arrived, an employee immediately greeted us and showed us the property. He added in little facts about the grounds and was very thorough showing us the mansion and our room. He definitely wanted to please us and he did. The breakfast the next day was a little lackluster because me and my guest were only served a small omlette each. This was unfair to the spreads we saw that were given to a family of four who received fruit platters, toasts, and other side items. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Mansions last week to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful and the staff were superb. The place is owned by former Steeler, Chukki Okobi, who personally made breakfast for us. I would have thought it excellent if he just made me a bowl of cereal, but his scratch made french toast certainly held its own. The master suite was beautiful with steam sauna and multi-directional shower. I thought the place was decorated nicely as well, though my wife felt that the place could use a woman's touch. Overall a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Rooms and Hospitality à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

I had the choice of staying at a local hotel in Greensburg/Latrobe but opted for the Robertshaw B&B. I made the right choice. This is my first day back in the office and the first thing I'm doing is recommending this place. The rooms were spacious and nice. The beds were comfy. The best part was that it really was like I was "home." (except this home was much nicer than mine)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very happy anniversary weekend! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2014

Thank you for a memorable stay at your beautiful B & B. We had a lovely stay and appreciated your surprise that made it so special!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our fun pre-weekend à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful stay! The home was beautiful and our hosts, were warm and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegent B&B à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2014

The inn keeper welcomes you home to the family. You truly are treated as family. An excellent get away from the winter weather and a chance to truly relax. The home is truly a beautiful example of craftsmanship rarely found in todays buildings. My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay and refreshed our spirits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Welcoming à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2013

The perfect getaway. The Sisters were warm and ever-so friendly. Everything was great! Tasty breakfasts. Very comfortable rooms. Beautiful grounds. We've only been home for a day and we want to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Awesome Weekend! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2013

Little did we know that we would be greeted with such a warm "Welcome Home" and hug from our innkeeper, Sister Renata! The only way to describe this beautiful, warm and peace-filled bed and breakfast is "exquisite." There is such a home-like atmosphere that it is hard to pack your bags and leave. We cannot wait for the opportunity to return. Nancy Frick

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We did not know whether we were in heaven or on earth à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there in July 2013 and loved every minute of our visit. My title is lifted from the words of Nestor in the Rus Chronicle but actually are quite accurate. Sr. Renata, the guest mistress, could not have been more helpful. Sr. Clare, the sub prioress helped in the booking process. The Prioress, Sr. Mary Anne, connected with us as a old friend. Molly, the volunteer, was a joy to see after nearly 35 years. To be sure, there was more than the good hospitality of the community ---- the room was superb, the food was tasty, the grounds were beautiful. I hope to return there in May 2014 as I will spend a few days in Latrobe at a conference. My wife still relishes the time spent there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Inn like no other! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

We just got home from a weekend at the Robertshaw Inn. What a wonderful place! We havent stopped talking about what a great time we had. It exceeded all our expectations and I couldnt have asked for more! This weekend was what my husband and I truly needed. We got to slow down and really focus on each other.This weekend renewed and refreshed our relationship, our spirit and our soul.The amenities were impressive, the rooms are immaculate, the food was delicious, and the hospitality was above and beyond. Thank you Sr Renata and all of St Emmas for a beautiful weekend. The Robertshaw is a true gem. We cant wait to come "home" to the Robertshaw again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coming Home à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2013

Five of us recently spent the night at the Robert Shaw Country House and were delighted! Sr. Renata greeted us warmly and welcomed us home and it really did feel like home. The accommodations were very comfortable and inviting. There were books and magazines to read, beautiful grounds to walk around, reflective spaces indoors and outside and a wide variety of snacks and juices. The European style breakfast in the formal dining room was delicious and very nutritious! We felt like royalty! We also enjoyed the amazing gift shop and the time to stroll through it at our leisure. We are very grateful to the Sisters for providing such special accommodations. We are telling others about it and we hope to be able to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional hospitality à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

We stayed twice (one night, two consecutive weeks) at the Robertshaw and were delighted with the facilities, the amenities and especially the warm and gracious welcome. Sister Mary Renata, Innkeeper extraordinaire, made us feel at home from the first moments, when we arrived in a downpour and she hastened to bring towels to dry us in the entry hall. The Inn is immaculately kept, truly spotless. Amenities are well above average. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and all the options offered; the table settings were gorgeous. We stayed at 4 different B&Bs in the course of this trip, and the Robertshaw was our favorite. Belongs in the Diamond Collection.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ready to return before we left à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

When they say Welcome home they mean it. Excellent grounds, beautiful house, exquisite rooms, spacious rooms, unique library, relaxing patio, gorgeous chapels and the most hospitable Nuns. This place is squeaky clean-white socks on hardwood floor clean. Food and drink of the highest quality, exceptional displays, delicious pastries, candies in every room, soft white robes & slippers for each guest. This place is beyond a 5 star or Gold Crown-This is where the standards of quality should start. I have stayed at the Greenbrier, The Red Lion, Hard Rock and many other top of the line accommodation's as well as top quality cruise experiences. None of our 200 lodging accommodation's of the past have been as good as this beautiful, warm, welcoming inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}