Avis récents dans Greenport, New York

Amazing weekend!!! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Highly recommended! Our hosts wilfred and Veda were wonderful! Their home and grounds are beautiful! Veda made amazing breakfasts too! We can't wait to go back! The wineries, Greenport and orient point are all close by. Great way to spend a relaxing weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved it! à Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2015

This beautiful home, decorated with taste and exuding warmth and comfort was a most enjoyable experience. It is clear the proprietor, takes pride in her establishment. The rooms were comfortable and cozy, and along with a sitting room with fireplace and enclosed porch it bordered on perfect place to stay. Marilyn, the proprietor, also sets a most beautiful dining table and follows up with a breakfast that was delicious. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Happy à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2015

Had a wonderful and relaxing time. Veda and Wilfred are wonderful hosts. We had never stayed at a B&B before but we would certainly do it again with these folks as our hosts. Would highly recommend. Great coffee and breakfast in the morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great find in northfork! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2015

stayed at Arbor View 8/23-8/26. What a pleasant experience. Innkeepers Wilfred and Veda are great hosts. Very warm and welcoming. Each day starts with coffee at 8am but the highlight is the breakfast which usually gets going around 9:30am. This is not your bagel and cream cheese breakfast. I'm talking scrambled eggs, mushroom and spinach omelets, turkey sausage, freshly baked biscuits, french toast casserole, fried plantain, avocado, tomato and cucumber salad, etc. The innkeepers sit down with you and the other guests and we all eat together and have great conversation. This is something very special that I have not experienced before at other B&Bs. The grounds are beautiful. Plenty of space to relax and read a book or meditate etc. Arbor View is in East Marion but it's just a 5 minute drive to downtown Greenport and about 20 minutes from Orient State Park and Beach making this a prime location. Innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the local vineyards and the restaurant scene. The rooms are quaint, with a warm feel. This is the place to be. Will definitely be returning!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay in the North Fork of Long Island, NY à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2015

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Arbor View House B&B in East Marion, NY. What a treat! Our hosts, Veda and Wilfred, could not have been nicer and their concern with making our stay perfect was evident from the moment we entered their B&B. My wife and I have certain dietary preferences which we explained to Wilfred during our registration. We had some good laughs over what we did and did not eat, and he made sure that our breakfasts, really brunches, were catered to our likes. Veda prepared the most delicious brunches every morning. We went away from the table happily satisfied with enough served and eaten to keep us from wanting lunch! We stayed in their Zinfandel room that has a very comfortable king size bed situated on a four-poster frame. The bathroom in our room was very modern and always clean. The common and dining rooms in the B&B are very attractive with a good deal of vintage and antique furniture along with interesting rugs and other furnishings. The North Fork is truly a hidden gem of a vacation spot and Wilfred was quick with recommendations of great restaurants, vineyards, beaches and other places of interest. He and Veda have been in business for 16 years and have an insider's understanding of the best places to visit. Carol and I will definitely stay at the Arbor View when we visit the North Fork again. You will be as happy as we were if you choose to stay there too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay on the north fork à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 16, 2015

Our stay at the arbor view was quiet and comfortable. Wilfred and vida were very nice to speak with as they seved a delious breakfast each morning. We highly recommend you book this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Escape à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

Relaxing beautiful place to stay. The house is lovely and everything is so nicely decorated. Super comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. Veda and Wilfred make you feel right at home and they have excellent recomendations. Enjoy the escape from everything and all that the North Fork has to offer...hiking, boating and the wineries, farmstands and relaxation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 STARS!!!!!! à The Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

TRULY THE MOST WONDERFUL GET AWAY EVER! RENATA AND KLAUS ARE THE WARMEST MOST WELCOMING HOSTS; AND THE GREATEST COOKS! CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK........FEELS LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. I ONLY LIVE IN THE CITY, BUT THIS FEELS LIKE A WORLD AWAY; AND SO CLOSE TO THE DELICIOUS VINEYARDS AND SUNSET BEACH!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shorecrest serenity à Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

In the fall of 2014 I stayed at Shorecrest B&B and was most impressed. An elegant homely mansion and a real treat to stay in such refined surroundings where care has been taken to preserve the history of the house and provide such a beautiful garden. Even in fall the garden shared its grace with squirrels and birds plentiful. There’s something magical about the cycle of nature that hints at the pleasure given of what is leaving us and the inevitable promise of what is to come. Next spring and summer should be stunning in the Shorecrest garden with the mass of winter bulbs that were being prepared for planting in a newly developed garden area. Marilyn’s innate eye for design and creativity is reflected in the surroundings she creates both inside and out. Plus Marilyn and Tom are a great team who conjure up the most amazing breakfasts that provide the perfect start for a day of local tourism. Read some of the other reviews for salivatory (new word!)consumption and make a booking! Make sure to take advantage of their extensive local knowledge on things to do & places to go. I stayed in the West Room where I thoroughly enjoyed the vista from the windows, slept peacefully and was impressed at how an architect had cleverly fitted in an ensuite bathroom. Downstairs I enjoyed relaxing in the library and the porch where I savoured the ambience of the house. Tom has kayaks available for hire and it’s easy to get to a launching spot. Shorecrest B&B was definitely a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Place to Stay à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

My wife and I like to try new places, and we rarely return to the same destination. But we had such a wonderful experience staying at the Arbor View House B&B last November that we vowed we would return the same time this year. Once again, Veda and Wilfred did not disappoint. When we arrived this year it felt more like a homecoming. We were greeted with open arms, like we were meeting old friends. We picked up right where we left off, and both recapped our experiences since we spoke last. Wilfred went out of his way to book us the same wonderful wine tour with the same guide as last year. After a fun day of wine touring, we had a delicious dinner at Noah’s and returned to a relaxing aroma therapy bath to cap a perfect day, all thanks to Veda and Wilfred. As always, Veda prepared spectacular multi-course breakfasts, the perfect mix of great food and stimulating conversation. Once again, the Arbor View House hit a home run. We are looking forward to returning again; same time next year!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Charming North Fork Home Away From Home à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

We just completed a wonderful three night stay at the Arbor View Inn. We stayed in the Champagne Suite, which is well appointed and very comfortable with a gas fireplace, strong shower and jacuzzi tub. Our room, along with the entire inn is kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a chance to meet other guests as well as our gracious hosts, Wilford and Veda. It was also a time to experience Veda's wonderful and diverse cooking. Wilford knows a great deal about the North Fork and was able to make great suggestions for hiking, wineries, ferry trips, restaurants or anything else we inquired about. The inn is a few minutes outside of Greenport and also just a short drive from the county and state parks of Orient Point. We felt truly welcome, as if we were in the home of friends rather than a strange inn. We would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable East End Get-A-Way à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

This is the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised. I was a little reluctant about staying in a “strangers” house. But Veda and Wilfred the proprietors were very welcoming, are great conversationalists and just nice people. Our room (we had the Champagne Suite) was very clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and different every day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Insider's tip on North Fork of LI à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 02, 2014

Excellent service, very personal atmosphere. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Top location for exploring Long Islands villages, vineries and beaches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


we had a great time à The Wells House BnB (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

we had a great time, the host and accommodations were excellent. Phil

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend à Harbor Knoll Bed and Breakfast (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

Everything about our visit to Harbor Knoll Bed and Breakfast was special. The Harbor room is beautifully decorated and has a king size bed. Our morning breakfast was delicious, well prepared and well served. Our hostess, Mrs. Miller was charming and very easy to talk with. The wineries we wanted to visit were conveniently located. Our mini vacation on Long Islands Northfork was special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arbor View House à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

Dan and I have been going every year to Arbor View House since 2000. We always feel at home there with Wilfred and Veda. They make the most incredible breakfasts and are very service-oriented. We highly recommend Arbor View House to anyone planning a North Fork excursion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was was wonderful à Ruby's Cove Bed and Breakfast (Greenport, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

My husband went to Ruby's Cove to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Donna is an exceptional hostess who goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. She picked us up from the Jitney and, picking up on our brain-dead workaholic gait, gave us some great and appropriate recommendations for a late Friday dinner. The morning breakfasts were superb, and we loaned a tandem bike to tour a few wineries. When we had a chance to relax back at Ruby's Cove, Donna had thoughtfully left out a wide range of drinks, snacks, reading material and games, and created the perfect atmosphere to relax and "forget about life for a while".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arbor View is a lovely place to visit à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

Go for the breakfast, stay for the warm, inviting and friendly hosts! The house is very clean and well furnished and decorated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect relaxing getaway à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2013

Arbor View House is a cozy, warm and inviting B&B. Veda helped us plan the perfect getaway, from arranging for massages, to a wine tour and a wonderful dinner. The breakfasts were plentiful, unique and delicious. Wilfred and Veda were the perfect hosts. We loved the conversations, and their great sense of humor. They were great listeners, and we left feeling like family. The Arbor View House is a hidden gem, a definite must stay, and we will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2013

The Arbor View house is such a great place to stay on the north fork. We were greeted with tea and homemade cakes by the owners. After discussing different options of where to dine in Greenport we got a reservation at the Frisky oyster which was with wonderful. I had one of my best sleeps in our room, not sure if it was the mattress or what but it was so such a soothing room. The best part was the breakfast, amazing homemade food that made us all eat and talk for hours, such an experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wifes 30th à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2013

We had an amazing time. Everyone was friendly and helpful and food was amazing. Veda and wilfred made everything seem like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Anniversary Get Away à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2013

We had the best time staying at the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. My husband and I had a amazing night sleep. Each morning there was a sit down breakfast served. And the breakfast was amazing. Wilfred was a great help on finding the best local restaurants and wineries to check out. If we needed anything he was there to help. I would recommend the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, restful weekend à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2013

We had a great time at Arbor View. The rooms were comfortable and the house was beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was fantastic, with absolutely delicious and unusual fare, served outside on the beautiful deck. Wilfred knows everything about the North Fork, and gave us lots of good advice. And when I got home and realized I'd left a leather jacket in the room, he got it to me quickly. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect solo 6-day getaway from the city à Ruby's Cove Bed and Breakfast (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

My 6-day vacation at Ruby’s Cove was everything I was looking for in a getaway from Manhattan, on my own: quiet, relaxing but active and fun. The house: it is really beautiful, clean and quiet. The ground floor has several wonderfully decorated living rooms and a porch where you can relax. I was worried that in an old house you can usually hear everything but this is not the case – rooms are very quiet, located at the second level (nothing on third) and I did not hear any noise from the neighbor rooms. I liked that there were no TVs in the house but a very nice relaxing music playing in the living rooms. I was also worried that I had the room that has the bathroom across the hall (it is private) but it was OK. Location: it is really one short block from the heart of the village and one min away from the water. It is very quit, very few cars passes during day and I heard none at night (really!). The host: Donna is warm and fun and overall a great host! She helped me plan each of my days there with cool insights about everything! Breakfast: Donna is an excellent cook – and I am a foodie! She prepares wonderful dishes with eggs and her French toast is - no kidding! - the best I ate. The breakfast is served at 10 am, which works well with getting up late. Or if you go for a quick swim or walk you can come back – trust me, you will want to come back and arrange your schedule so that you do not miss the breakfast! Activities: Donna helped with all kind of activities: biking (if you wanna be active you really do not need a car to get around and Donna indeed has about 12-15 bikes all type, shapes and colors– have fun trying them!), beaches, vineyards, concerts, live music, shopping, restaurants, etc. I am a big fan of the Square (30 sec away from Ruby’s), with 4 different wonderful places, all under famous chef Keith Luce.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Do it! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2013

This is a lovely place! Wilfred and Veda are a very nice couple. Partners in life and business with complimentary strengths. She is a talented cook and thoughtful hostess. He is a very smart, well read, interesting conversationalist. They are happy to give excellent suggestions for dining and sightseeing - directions and customized maps, included! The food was really good, home prepared - but looked fancier, and extraordinarily accommodating as to special dietary restrictions/allergies!! Relatively handicapped accessible. If you love Spa Services and pampering, check-out Quintessentials Spa - directly across the street! The best Facials, Scrubs, Wraps, etc! Bottom line - We will return and look forward to staying with Wilfred and Veda, again!!!! The Zinfandel Room, on the first floor, is the most easily accessible. The Champagne Room is spacious and wonderful. But the entire place is very nice! Enjoy the sun from the roof deck and the shade from the vine covered arbor, and the engaging conversation throughout. Or, you can just relax or read in silence... Ahhh!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 23, 2013

I stayed at Arbor View House with family for three nights. It was a true pleasure. This B&B is clean and comfortable. The welcome "tea" was a delicious refreshing treat. We were also served pastries and beef patties upon our check-in. The breakfasts were served outside on the deck, which was lovely. The food was fresh and very tasty. There was so much food at breakfast, we were stuffed for most of the day. The bedrooms and bathrooms were also very clean. The bed was comfortable so I slept well. We were provided with robes, which I really appreciated since I had forgotten to pack one. We had great conversations with the owners, Veda and Wilfred. They made us feel welcome, like we were family. I recommend this B&B, not only because of how nice it is, but also because of it's great location. You can easily get to restaurants, farm stands and downtown Greenport. Hope to come back for another visit in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

Spent the evening at Arbor View. The rooms were immaculate and well kept, with all the comforts you would like. Had breakfast with Veda & Wilfred, two of the most delightful people you will ever meet. Looking forward to returning for a second visit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay!!! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

Very friendly housekeepers, excellent breakfast (warm and various organic food), beautiful and well equipped room (we overslept nearly breakfast...:) ); we had just an outstanding und unexpected pleasant stay! Please stay as you are, it was so relaxing! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Champagne room à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 05, 2013

Lovely bed and breakfast Our room had was very private and comfortable. Lovely gardens as well. Somewhat pricey but it was high season.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Get-away à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful night at the Arbor View House. This was only our second experience at a B&B, and we decided we would definitely be back. The house is beautiful with wonderful history; the room we stayed in was very luxurious and had the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on. Wilfred and Veda made the stay exceptional. We enjoyed their company tremendously. The breakfast that Veda prepared for us was delicious and we so enjoyed their company while we dined. With so much to do in the area, this a perfect location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}