Avis récents dans Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Relaxing getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

I reserved a night at The Manor House for my fiances birthday. Holly was more then pleasant and helpful to speak with. As a little surprise I asked Holly if she could have a bottle of champagne in the room ready for when we arrive, and she was happy to do so. Holly gave us a tour, and gave us a brief overview and history on the house itself. The room in which we stayed in was spacious, cozy with a fireplace and comfortable for the both of us. The breakfast was delicious! For starters we were served granola with yogurt and blackberries with a drizzle of honey, yummy! After that we had a choice of an omelet, or french toast- both of which were freshly made with fruit on the side, and just so appetizing. One thing my fiance and I found even more attractive about The Manor House is that there are no TVs! This allowed us to read a nice book and just hang out without the distractions. We will most definitely return and hope that Holly and Michael see this review! The Manor House is a wonderful weekend getaway where you can enjoy the company of your significant other and just have a relaxing experience where the stress melts away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing stay à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Would have loved to spend more time here! Very relaxing atmosphere. Loved sitting in front of the fire with my book. I would recommend this for anyone who needs some peace and quiet in a very nice and comfortable setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night at the Inn à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

This is our second time at the inn. We were going to a show at the Infinity Hall, and planned to continue to Albany the next day. Holly greeted us at the door. We found our room, Country French, which we stayed in the on our first visit. It is on the third floor. The rooms are good sized, larger than a standard hotel room. Beds are very high. The tube in our room was exceptionally large. The inn is a short walk from the Infinity Hall. Coming back it is a bit dark, so we brought a small flashlight this time. Breakfast was exceptional in a well-appointed dining room. Two entrees were offered, omlet and apple cider pancakes. We each had one and found the quite good. The Manor House inn is a nice place to stay for a quick get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our getaway at the Manor House for the few days after our wedding. The fireplace and jacuzzi in the room were great. The only issues we had were the power went out the first night causing surges and beeps and alarms as it went on twice... then the staff must have reset the clock and the next day the alarm went off at midnight. Plus the fireplace didn't work - but they got it running after we mentioned it... I stay at hotels often, but not B&Bs so maybe that is part of my feeling that it could be more up to date - obviously you don't want that for a B&B with fun old character! Love the area, love the vibe of the place, and we did feel like it was a nice getaway - just a couple things made us not be able to sleep each night... ;-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay at the manor house à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

Our room was elegant and restful, as was the whole house. Holly, the innkeeper, was welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. Whether it was walking into town for dinner or reading in the sunroom or enjoying a wonderful breakfast, the whole experience was just perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

This was the third time we visited. As soon as you walk in the place, there is a sense of calm that pervades. Wonderful cookies await. Each room has it's own unique character. Recommend a trip to Old Inn on the Green for a candlelight dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Treasure à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Charming and elegant throughout, the Manor House is comfortable, beautifully decorated, and carefully maintained. Our hostess, Holly, welcomed us upon arrival, gave us a tour, and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. A short walk to Infinity Hall, if you are attending a performance there. We'd gladly stay there again. We had an early departure, so we did not have breakfast. This review site requires a rating, so I rated it "Outstanding" as I couldn't imagine it being anything but.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gracious and lovely inn à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

The Manor House is an absolute architectural gem. I had stayed there only once before many years ago and was struck all over again by the magnificence of this gracious old manor house-a dramatic stairway, stained glass windows,beautiful wainscoting and moldings and on and on. Holly is a very warm and helpful innkeeper. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a choice of sweet or savory. All in all, it was a very lovely getaway in beautiful Norfolk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great house and property à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

Friendly inn keeper, great 3 season porch, top notch breakfast (especially the granola parfait starter), love the details in the home. Walkable to Infinity Hall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Manor house à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Totally relaxing; welcoming in all ways; authentic historic house and grounds resplendent with real Tiffany windows throughout. We loved our entire visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely relaxing spot in Norfolk! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

Unfortunately my plans only permitted me to spend one night at the Manor House but I very much enjoyed my brief stay. Hostess Holly made sure I was comfortable and even organized a special breakfast that was awaiting me when I had to be "up and out" very early. Recommended without reservation! Cheers, David, Pittsburgh

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Norfolk à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We loved reading on the back porch of this lovely B&B. The building and grounds are beautiful. 10 minute walk to Norfolk Music Festival.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

We stayed when we went to a concert at the Infinity Music Hall. We would go back for sure. Very pleasant stay Innkeeper was wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic in every way à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The brother and sister hosts were so friendly and welcoming, and the house was incredible. The room was great, and the little town was cute. Next time we'll plan better to take advantage of the chamber music festival and Infinity Hall in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


manor house CT WAM à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

The owners were very hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Manor House à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Lovely one night getaway in Litchfield County. Very easy to get to. The house was magnificent and breakfast was yummy. We were pleased that we had the option of one night. Meeting the innkeepers was as if we had known each other for a very long time. Looking forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, peaceful getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience staying at the Manor House. It has large, inviting common rooms with lots of interesting antique furnishings. I wanted only a less expensive, small room for one, and they provided just what I wanted. But I could see that there were many unique, luxurious rooms. The innkeeper was friendly, but not obtrusive. Breakfast was excellent. The concert hall is within easy walking distance if you don't like to drive at night. A beautiful, peaceful getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

We went to Norfolk for the Infinity Music Hall which is right down the hill and could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Manor House. It was well kept with unmatched NE charm. Will definetly be staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Weekend à Thornewood Inn (Great Barrington, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for the weekend after selecting the Thornewood Inn as the venue for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The rooms and breakfast each day were wonderful. The innkeepers, David and Terry, are very friendly and they happily accommodated our many special requests. The rehearsal dinner went off without a hitch. They provided a private area for our 27 guests, including children. All the food was prepared perfectly and the presentation was outstanding. Rave reviews from all attendees. Flowers on each table and even a pianist playing throughout the night in the dinning room provided us with lovely background music. An advance request to provide video equipment for a slide show was in place prior to our arrival. We could not have hoped for a more pleasant experience for a rehearsal dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, romantic getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

With every day life being so hectic, this was a perfect spot for a peaceful weekend away for our 10th wedding anniversary. It delivered as promised online - beautiful setting, gorgeous accommodations, friendly and helpful innkeepers. Don't hesitate to book The Manor House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely quiet relaxing stay. Friendly staff charming atmosphere. à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

Very pleased with our accommodations. Staff is very friendly and the facilities are very nice. Would highly recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good value à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,0 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2014

A genuine Inn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Get Away à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

Beautiful room. Walk to Infinity Hall and Bistro. Glass of wine by a cozy fire. Fabulous breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 19, 2014

My fiance and I were engaged here in 2012 and have been coming back ever since! Beautiful rooms, great staff, gorgeous location, and super cozy! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in Norfolk,CT. à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 02, 2014

This is a great Bed & Breakfast with real charm and character.Holly & Michael are working hard to create a unique guest experience. Jack Barry Franklin,MA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two recent stays à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

We recently stayed twice at the Manor House. The rooms are great - comfortable beds, big tubs, a fireplace in the room! - and the common spaces were warm and inviting. Would definitely recommend it. Will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


warmth and wonder à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2014

We had a great stay at The Manor House inn, while also enjoying a show at Infinity Music hall. A cozy place to be in winter, and the the beauty and wonder of the Tiffany windows and the architecture of the interior was truly a treat to see! The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly and knowledgeable about the inn history itself and surrounding buildings. They even gave us a great tour of all the rooms before others had arrived! Our room was comfy and clean. Bathrooms were updated overall, linens nice, and clean. Carpeting throughout is dated and worn some, as was some of the upholstered furniture-but over all was clean and well lived-in and enjoyed; so it was not a concern for us. We took a winter walk around the neighborhood, and enjoyed the views and surrounding outside our wonderful large windows. Summer must be lovely there, I imagine, on the porch out back. Breakfast was fantastic, and choices were given. All freshly prepared to order. Coffee good too! All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go back!...Anne and Steve

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place -- warm and inviting! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2014

We spent a very cold Christmas Eve in this delightful, comforting place. Looking forward to returning again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine place, over priced à Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2014

This is a fine place to stay for a get away. The service is outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. It would help if the overhead lights were on dimmers. The fireplace was a little odd and not fully functioning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay during the holidays! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)! The Inn is beautiful, hospitality was amazing and cooking SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe! We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}