Avis récents dans Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Charming surprise in Lee, Ma. à Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

Intimate, quirky, right in town; beautiful rooms - a converted school house with blackboards in the bed rooms. Comfy, cozy little breakfast delivered to rooms. Coffee on the weak side but otherwise ideal and a fabulous bargain - in fact, way underpriced. Brad Klein, CT

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fabulous all around à Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

last minute getaway… awesome weekend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect ending to 2014 à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

We were greeted graciously by Holly when we arrived at Manor House and invited to drinks and homemade cookies. My sister and I had stayed here years earlier so we knew how beautiful the inn was when my family and I decided to end our year in a cozy, quaint setting. We were supposed to have a 2-room suite with a gas fireplace but found out it was not working when we arrived. It was in the process if being fixed and because we were disappointed at not having a cozy fireplace Holly was able to offer us a different room with a wood-burning fireplace instead. The rooms were beautiful and clean and very comfortable. We hung out for awhile drinking tea and eating cookies and playing games with our kids. After dinner we continues our family New Year's Eve celebration in our room. Again Holly offered us champagne and treats throughout the evening, always making us feel at home. We lit the fire and created exactly what we wanted to end the year--a warm, fun family evening. We awoke the next day to the smell of bacon and had a delicious breakfast of spinach, tomato and feta omelets with bacon (but also had a choice of vanilla French toast with fresh berry syrup), which was tasty and filling. Our son got am extra bonus of having a chance to hang out with Hollys son after breakfast. We sat around for awhile more having a final cup of tea before we left. We left feeling as if we had made new friends; Holly even gave us a bag if cookies and candy for our trip back to New York. Our start to 2015 was exactly as we had wished for. Thanks again Holly and the Manor House! We would definitely come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2015

We stayed in Le Petite Palais. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. Suite and Bathroom impeccably clean. Bed extremely comfortable and no need to ask for extra pillows, towels or toiletries as all adequately provided upon arrival. Owners and staff were very courteous and willing to please. We loved the breakfast delivery each morning so we could relax by the fireplace and enjoy our breakfast in our cozy white robes provided by the Inn. Loved the original school blackboards in the rooms and throughout the inn. Great choices for restaurants for evening dining within walking distance of the Inn and location was close to Stockbridge, Lenox, Great Barrington and the Lee outlets. We will return to The Chambrey Inn in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romance in Norfolk à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2015

This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay if you like historic and well preserved inns. The room we chose for our anniversary stay was the Spoffard room, the original master bedroom of the manor. It was fantastic, giving a warm feel as we walked in, with dark wood wainscoting, Tudor style windows, a working wood fireplace, window seat and a huge comfy bed. The room was clean and quiet and the bed, well, it just couldn't have been more plush and cozy. As we drifted off to sleep with the fire roaring, it felt like a little taste of heaven. The common areas are welcoming and interesting, maintaining the original feel of the 1898 structure, yet clean and comfortable. We walked a few times around the small town of Norfolk, enjoying the green, the historic buildings, and the restaurants, all within easy walking distance of the inn. Holly was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return! Room Tip: Check the website for excellent photos to choose your room. Both the Spoffard and English rooms were wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best bed and breakfast stay...EVER! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2014

Our room, The Spofford Room, was breathtakingly beautiful. Big, gorgeous four poster bed, comfy leather chairs by the fireplace, in all an incredibly warm and comforting atmosphere. Although too chilly to use, we had a private patio right off our room. The hospitality was outstanding. Holly was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was lovely. We stayed for only one night, but wished we could stay longer! We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Manor House! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

This is one of my family's favorite places to visit. The house is beautiful and the rooms are extravagant. The common living and bar area are great to hang out in, offering many good times with your party and other guests. Many of the rooms have jacuzzi/tubs, and the layouts of the rooms are always unique - you'll want to come back and stay in a different room every time. Around the corner from the great music venue Infinity Hall, catching dinner and a show there while staying at the Manor House is the recipe for a great weekend/overnight road trip to Norfolk, CT, and there's plenty to do and see in the surrounding areas as well. Highly recommended!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, romantic place to stay. Innkeepers were very nice. à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

The house was magnificent. The fireplace enormous and welcoming. The Manor is situated on a lovely piece of property not far from town and relatively centrally located as a base for visiting other towns/sites within a 30 mile radius. If you can get the room with the fireplace and huge bed, you'll fall in love all over again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MOST COMFORTABLE B&B OF 8 ON OUR NEW ENGLAND TRIP! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

Our room had two plush chairs in front of a blazing fireplace, the most comfortable king bed of our 3-week trip, and a large balcony with a beautiful view! Several public rooms were elegant, comfortable, spacious, and outstanding! The most enjoyable of our 8 B&B stays in 4 states!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beauiful property à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay - the building is lovely - the Innkeeper, Holly was most gracious, The only negative thing I can say is, the breakfast was not great - we've been to many B & B's, and truly enjoyed the breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

I reserved a night at The Manor House for my fiances birthday. Holly was more then pleasant and helpful to speak with. As a little surprise I asked Holly if she could have a bottle of champagne in the room ready for when we arrive, and she was happy to do so. Holly gave us a tour, and gave us a brief overview and history on the house itself. The room in which we stayed in was spacious, cozy with a fireplace and comfortable for the both of us. The breakfast was delicious! For starters we were served granola with yogurt and blackberries with a drizzle of honey, yummy! After that we had a choice of an omelet, or french toast- both of which were freshly made with fruit on the side, and just so appetizing. One thing my fiance and I found even more attractive about The Manor House is that there are no TVs! This allowed us to read a nice book and just hang out without the distractions. We will most definitely return and hope that Holly and Michael see this review! The Manor House is a wonderful weekend getaway where you can enjoy the company of your significant other and just have a relaxing experience where the stress melts away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing stay à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Would have loved to spend more time here! Very relaxing atmosphere. Loved sitting in front of the fire with my book. I would recommend this for anyone who needs some peace and quiet in a very nice and comfortable setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night at the Inn à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

This is our second time at the inn. We were going to a show at the Infinity Hall, and planned to continue to Albany the next day. Holly greeted us at the door. We found our room, Country French, which we stayed in the on our first visit. It is on the third floor. The rooms are good sized, larger than a standard hotel room. Beds are very high. The tube in our room was exceptionally large. The inn is a short walk from the Infinity Hall. Coming back it is a bit dark, so we brought a small flashlight this time. Breakfast was exceptional in a well-appointed dining room. Two entrees were offered, omlet and apple cider pancakes. We each had one and found the quite good. The Manor House inn is a nice place to stay for a quick get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our getaway at the Manor House for the few days after our wedding. The fireplace and jacuzzi in the room were great. The only issues we had were the power went out the first night causing surges and beeps and alarms as it went on twice... then the staff must have reset the clock and the next day the alarm went off at midnight. Plus the fireplace didn't work - but they got it running after we mentioned it... I stay at hotels often, but not B&Bs so maybe that is part of my feeling that it could be more up to date - obviously you don't want that for a B&B with fun old character! Love the area, love the vibe of the place, and we did feel like it was a nice getaway - just a couple things made us not be able to sleep each night... ;-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay at the manor house à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

Our room was elegant and restful, as was the whole house. Holly, the innkeeper, was welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. Whether it was walking into town for dinner or reading in the sunroom or enjoying a wonderful breakfast, the whole experience was just perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

This was the third time we visited. As soon as you walk in the place, there is a sense of calm that pervades. Wonderful cookies await. Each room has it's own unique character. Recommend a trip to Old Inn on the Green for a candlelight dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Treasure à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Charming and elegant throughout, the Manor House is comfortable, beautifully decorated, and carefully maintained. Our hostess, Holly, welcomed us upon arrival, gave us a tour, and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. A short walk to Infinity Hall, if you are attending a performance there. We'd gladly stay there again. We had an early departure, so we did not have breakfast. This review site requires a rating, so I rated it "Outstanding" as I couldn't imagine it being anything but.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gracious and lovely inn à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

The Manor House is an absolute architectural gem. I had stayed there only once before many years ago and was struck all over again by the magnificence of this gracious old manor house-a dramatic stairway, stained glass windows,beautiful wainscoting and moldings and on and on. Holly is a very warm and helpful innkeeper. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a choice of sweet or savory. All in all, it was a very lovely getaway in beautiful Norfolk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great house and property à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

Friendly inn keeper, great 3 season porch, top notch breakfast (especially the granola parfait starter), love the details in the home. Walkable to Infinity Hall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Manor house à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Totally relaxing; welcoming in all ways; authentic historic house and grounds resplendent with real Tiffany windows throughout. We loved our entire visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely relaxing spot in Norfolk! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

Unfortunately my plans only permitted me to spend one night at the Manor House but I very much enjoyed my brief stay. Hostess Holly made sure I was comfortable and even organized a special breakfast that was awaiting me when I had to be "up and out" very early. Recommended without reservation! Cheers, David, Pittsburgh

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Norfolk à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We loved reading on the back porch of this lovely B&B. The building and grounds are beautiful. 10 minute walk to Norfolk Music Festival.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

We stayed when we went to a concert at the Infinity Music Hall. We would go back for sure. Very pleasant stay Innkeeper was wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic in every way à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The brother and sister hosts were so friendly and welcoming, and the house was incredible. The room was great, and the little town was cute. Next time we'll plan better to take advantage of the chamber music festival and Infinity Hall in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


manor house CT WAM à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

The owners were very hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Manor House à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Lovely one night getaway in Litchfield County. Very easy to get to. The house was magnificent and breakfast was yummy. We were pleased that we had the option of one night. Meeting the innkeepers was as if we had known each other for a very long time. Looking forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, peaceful getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience staying at the Manor House. It has large, inviting common rooms with lots of interesting antique furnishings. I wanted only a less expensive, small room for one, and they provided just what I wanted. But I could see that there were many unique, luxurious rooms. The innkeeper was friendly, but not obtrusive. Breakfast was excellent. The concert hall is within easy walking distance if you don't like to drive at night. A beautiful, peaceful getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

We went to Norfolk for the Infinity Music Hall which is right down the hill and could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Manor House. It was well kept with unmatched NE charm. Will definetly be staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Weekend à Thornewood Inn (Great Barrington, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for the weekend after selecting the Thornewood Inn as the venue for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The rooms and breakfast each day were wonderful. The innkeepers, David and Terry, are very friendly and they happily accommodated our many special requests. The rehearsal dinner went off without a hitch. They provided a private area for our 27 guests, including children. All the food was prepared perfectly and the presentation was outstanding. Rave reviews from all attendees. Flowers on each table and even a pianist playing throughout the night in the dinning room provided us with lovely background music. An advance request to provide video equipment for a slide show was in place prior to our arrival. We could not have hoped for a more pleasant experience for a rehearsal dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, romantic getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

With every day life being so hectic, this was a perfect spot for a peaceful weekend away for our 10th wedding anniversary. It delivered as promised online - beautiful setting, gorgeous accommodations, friendly and helpful innkeepers. Don't hesitate to book The Manor House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}