Avis récents dans Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Great place to stay in Norfolk à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

We loved reading on the back porch of this lovely B&B. The building and grounds are beautiful. 10 minute walk to Norfolk Music Festival.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

We stayed when we went to a concert at the Infinity Music Hall. We would go back for sure. Very pleasant stay Innkeeper was wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic in every way à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The brother and sister hosts were so friendly and welcoming, and the house was incredible. The room was great, and the little town was cute. Next time we'll plan better to take advantage of the chamber music festival and Infinity Hall in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


manor house CT WAM à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

The owners were very hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Manor House à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Lovely one night getaway in Litchfield County. Very easy to get to. The house was magnificent and breakfast was yummy. We were pleased that we had the option of one night. Meeting the innkeepers was as if we had known each other for a very long time. Looking forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, peaceful getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

It was a very pleasant experience staying at the Manor House. It has large, inviting common rooms with lots of interesting antique furnishings. I wanted only a less expensive, small room for one, and they provided just what I wanted. But I could see that there were many unique, luxurious rooms. The innkeeper was friendly, but not obtrusive. Breakfast was excellent. The concert hall is within easy walking distance if you don't like to drive at night. A beautiful, peaceful getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

We went to Norfolk for the Infinity Music Hall which is right down the hill and could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Manor House. It was well kept with unmatched NE charm. Will definetly be staying here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Weekend à Thornewood Inn (Great Barrington, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for the weekend after selecting the Thornewood Inn as the venue for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The rooms and breakfast each day were wonderful. The innkeepers, David and Terry, are very friendly and they happily accommodated our many special requests. The rehearsal dinner went off without a hitch. They provided a private area for our 27 guests, including children. All the food was prepared perfectly and the presentation was outstanding. Rave reviews from all attendees. Flowers on each table and even a pianist playing throughout the night in the dinning room provided us with lovely background music. An advance request to provide video equipment for a slide show was in place prior to our arrival. We could not have hoped for a more pleasant experience for a rehearsal dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, romantic getaway à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

With every day life being so hectic, this was a perfect spot for a peaceful weekend away for our 10th wedding anniversary. It delivered as promised online - beautiful setting, gorgeous accommodations, friendly and helpful innkeepers. Don't hesitate to book The Manor House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely quiet relaxing stay. Friendly staff charming atmosphere. à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

Very pleased with our accommodations. Staff is very friendly and the facilities are very nice. Would highly recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good value à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,0 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2014

A genuine Inn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Get Away à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

Beautiful room. Walk to Infinity Hall and Bistro. Glass of wine by a cozy fire. Fabulous breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 19, 2014

My fiance and I were engaged here in 2012 and have been coming back ever since! Beautiful rooms, great staff, gorgeous location, and super cozy! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in Norfolk,CT. à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 02, 2014

This is a great Bed & Breakfast with real charm and character.Holly & Michael are working hard to create a unique guest experience. Jack Barry Franklin,MA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two recent stays à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

We recently stayed twice at the Manor House. The rooms are great - comfortable beds, big tubs, a fireplace in the room! - and the common spaces were warm and inviting. Would definitely recommend it. Will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


warmth and wonder à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2014

We had a great stay at The Manor House inn, while also enjoying a show at Infinity Music hall. A cozy place to be in winter, and the the beauty and wonder of the Tiffany windows and the architecture of the interior was truly a treat to see! The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly and knowledgeable about the inn history itself and surrounding buildings. They even gave us a great tour of all the rooms before others had arrived! Our room was comfy and clean. Bathrooms were updated overall, linens nice, and clean. Carpeting throughout is dated and worn some, as was some of the upholstered furniture-but over all was clean and well lived-in and enjoyed; so it was not a concern for us. We took a winter walk around the neighborhood, and enjoyed the views and surrounding outside our wonderful large windows. Summer must be lovely there, I imagine, on the porch out back. Breakfast was fantastic, and choices were given. All freshly prepared to order. Coffee good too! All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go back!...Anne and Steve

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place -- warm and inviting! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2014

We spent a very cold Christmas Eve in this delightful, comforting place. Looking forward to returning again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine place, over priced à Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2014

This is a fine place to stay for a get away. The service is outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. It would help if the overhead lights were on dimmers. The fireplace was a little odd and not fully functioning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay during the holidays! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)! The Inn is beautiful, hospitality was amazing and cooking SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe! We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Spot à Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2014

The Chambery Inn is a great B&B that has become our go to spot for a mini vacation. The rooms are unique, huge and always spotless. The fresh baked breakfast that is delivered to your door in a picnic basket is exquisite. It is located 5 minutes from the Lee outlets. All the little extras the owners and staff put into making your stay unforgettable is priceless. We have stayed here 4 times in the last couple of years and we are never disappointed. We highly recommend the Chambery Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful Christmas season weekend! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

Holly made out stay at the Manor House a relaxing and beautiful weekend, every room has its own unique style. We stayed during the blizzard and it was a wonderful cozy stay, spent most of the time in the living room in front of the roaring fire, walked to town and went to Infinity Hall, all within walking distance. Breakfast on both days were different and both wonderful! Just a wonderful and beautiful anniversary weekend for my wife and myself. Thanks again, highly recommend! See you soon Holly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first wedding anniversary, our first ever getaway alone! à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

We loved our stay on12/14/13. It snowed the entire day. It was so cold and beautiful outside, and nice and cozy in the house we stayed in the Victorian room. It was just AMAZING!. Holly was so good to us, she is such a lovely person, we met Mike when we had our breakfast the next morning. Such a nice guy. Oh, and breakfast was phenomenal. This was our first time EVER staying at a B&B. The Manor house will forever be a wonderful memory for our first wedding anniversary and our first ever getaway ALONE!. My husband said he didn't know I could relax so much!. Thank you Holly and Mike. We have all intentions of coming back again. We have told so many friends and family about this house, and our stay. They have been on the web site and future plans to come out to the house look promising. Thank you again for an AMAZING overnight at your house. The house is just beautiful. Chad and Tania

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of best stays anywhere ever. à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

I can not suggest any improvements. Holly and Michael are the best. Everything was perfect, fireplace and two person Jacuzzi were fantastic for romance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our November Stay à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2013

Spent the night at Manor House in early November. Coming from Florida we enjoyed the cool weather and the smell of falling leaves. During the evening we enjoyed complimentary wine next to the burning fire place, listening to our favorite of music. Michael and Holly made us feel at home. We stayed in the Lincoln Room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom ample and clean. We ended our night by the fire place in our room. Holly offered a choice of breakfast and she is a good cook. I highly recommend this B&B and would go back if I am ever in the area. --Russ & Dena

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


definately worth visiting à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

Great place to stay and relax. Quite and quaint . The inn keepers are wonderful andgreat hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Weekend à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

What a wonderful night we had at The Manor House. We received a lovely bottle of wine from Holly on our arrival and a tour of the beautiful home. We stayed in The Victorian Room, which had a gas fireplace and a very roomy hot tub for two. We were able to enjoy the peace and quiet of our room, or join the other guests having wine by the fire in the main living room. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and to cap it off, Michael saved the day by finding my boyfriend's missing wallet. We had a very romantic and memorable weekend. And I highly recommend seeing a show at Infinity Hall. It is around the corner. Walking distance on a nice day. Terrific venue! We would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommend!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B in Norfolk Connecticut à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2013

Jeanette Harvey

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2013

My husband and I just finished a tour of Connecticut. The Manor House was our favorite B&B. Michael and Holly are incredible hosts. We felt very welcomed. They make a wonderful breakfast. Ask for the three berry pancakes - they're yummy! The home is beautiful and we can't wait for an excuse to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little disappointed in the end. à Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2013

I had been given a special price for the Chalet Room (off-season, mid-week) but when we arrived we were a little concerned about the steep flight of stairs leading to the 3rd floor. We asked if we could change rooms and were told yes, since they only had two guests that evening. We were extremely happy with the new room and evening spent at the Infinity Hall. The next morning ("Oh by the way"), we were informed there was an upcharge for the new room, which was never mentioned the night before. In my opinion, they should have let it go, but they insisted we pay the $20 difference for the new room. The explanation was that each room has something different to offer. We used the bed and bathroom, nothing else, so were perplexed as to the reason for the "upgrade". In looking at the website today, I noted the difference in the two rooms was only $10. Not to be petty, but this whole thing left me with a bad feeling, all for $20! What a shame.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best! à Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2013

My husband and I returned home yesterday from our stay at the Inn at Green River. When we arrived, Deborah greeted us with a welcoming smile which was only a hint of the gracious hospitality to come. The inn is beautiful with a blend of contemporary and traditional decor, and spotlessly clean. Combined with the quiet, rural setting, the inn evokes a serenity which renews the soul. Deborah is the perfect innkeeper, offering a delicious breakfast, guidance for the day's activities if needed, and yet respecting the guests' privacy. I only wish that Texas were closer so that I could return annually!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}