Avis récents dans Globe, Arizona

Happy Days!! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2015

This is probably the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Hugh rooms (you could live there), tub long enough to lay and soak in, and a comfy bed. There are books and literature everywhere, which I love. Rosalie is a wonder. She truly cares that you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. And, with her breakfast under your belt you are ready to enjoy Globe. We were visiting family over Thanksgiving and staying at this Inn made a perfect holiday. Thank you Rosalie!! Doug Bungert and Diane Swan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2014

Rosalie was so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious! Our room was huge and I enjoyed the historic decor. We will be visiting again for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Step back in time, sleep in class! Just fantastic! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2014

The guest rooms are extremely large, converted, original classrooms with all the charm of when they were built (1907-1917) that offer breath taking viewings out of the massive windows. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable and it's fun to read the thoughts of previous guests on the original built-in chalkboards. The innkeepers are absolutely lovely and know how to take good care of their guests with meticulous attention to detail. It was the perfect blend of feeling pampered and visiting with an old friend. The breakfast was top notch and had me going back for seconds. The entire space is lovingly restored and a very inviting place to hang out, unwind, soak in the the history and the ambience and watch the sun set. Prices are very, very reasonable and the location is a great central point to explore Globe and it's surrounding areas. Great value for the $ and a perfect, central spot. If you're planning on exploring historic Globe, don't let the Inn's location high up on the hill deter you - it's just few minutes drive to the historic district and parking is plentiful so had no issues, even on a busy historic homes tour weekend. Definitely will return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


School House Charm à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2013

The Noftsger is an old historical school house in Globe, AZ, full of AZ history and whimsy. A party of 6 enjoyed a relaxing stay. Thanks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


November in Globe à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2013

This was an absolutely fantastic place to stay!! The rooms are HUGE, and you couldn't ask for a friendlier hostess than Rosalie! She is an excellent cook and we really enjoyed breakfasts at the inn. Globe is an old town here in Arizona, and wandering through historic Globe was also entertaining. Wonderful Mexican food place right in historic Globe too! Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Noftsger Hill Inn Was A Delight! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

We were treated like family and welcomed warmly with all questions answered and every need met. The Inn was stunning beyond expectations. The rooms incredibly spacious, decorated true to the historical foundations, beds comfortable and charming. Details were seen to from the extra towels, the claw foot tubs, and proper period furniture. We were also provided with access to local interests and menus of near by restaurants, as well a served a beautifully presented and delicious breakfast. Four of us went and we all want to return again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

Was in Globe for a 50th High School Reunion from Globe High. First time ever staying at a B&B. Had a very warm greeting from Rosalie and a tour of the old school. Our room was HUGE with all kinds of interesting items from years gone by. It was very clean and well stocked with towels & toiletries. Rosalie is not only a charming person, but I would say a gourmet cook. Thank you so very much for our wonderful stay at Noftsger Hill Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and comfy à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

Wonderful - we'll be back for more of the warm hospitality and yummy breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memories from Childhood à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2013

What a great weekend! Great hostess, great room, awesome breakfast. Love the school!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Unique B&B à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

One of the most unique B&B's I have ever stayed at. the owner took pride in her school house. Our rooms were very clean, the entire building was decorated and maintained to optimal standards. The owner also made an outstanding breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic and Gorgeous! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2013

The huge classrooms are beautifully furnished with antiques and have everything you could possible need. The former kids' cloakroom is now the bath, and a clawfoot tub made it even more charming. Rosalie is a warm and friendly inn keeper who is a great cook! Just exploring the halls of this beautiful building is a fun and educational experience. We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a kind B & B à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2013

Beautiful old school with amazing antiques from the school itself and the area. There are a wall of photos of many of the kids that attended the school over the decades- and some of their report cards as well. Beautiful little garden surrounding it that is off limits to guests. The outer view from the hill is spectacular but it should be noted that the innerview is laden with depressed housing that is a bit unnerving. It should be noted that this area is a little sketchy. Hosts were great, accommodations comfortable, and the breakfast delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a great time! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2013

I stayed with a friend at the inn on a just girl’s weekend and wildflower taking trip, two nights. We were warmly greeted. Rosalie was very friendly and helpful; we could tell she truly wanted us to be happy and comfortable. She was very accommodating with any request and what a great cook! The rooms were clean and comfortable, not to mention HUGE. What a great place for a group get together. Would love to do a sister weekend! I would recommend this Inn to anyone who likes the "not run of the mill" place. The rates are more than fair and don't worry, the stories about ghosts, we didn't hear a thing. . .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gold Nugget In the Old Mining Community!! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Noftsger Hill Inn with our parents. Rosalie was a delight and made us feel right at home. We felt more like we were staying with a friend than renting a room. Our room was VERY spacious and VERY clean. Breakfast was wonderful!! It was great to explore the old school house and learn it's history. Thank you for sharing your home with us Rosalie!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Old School Experience à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2013

Staying at the Noftsger Hill Inn was a nostalgic experience seeing old school desks & the windows in the room. The innkeeper, Rosalie, was a delight and remembered everyone by name.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful and inspiring à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2013

Rosalie is a gem and I've never had more delicious (and healthy) and filling breakfasts. The history of the building and the loving restoration are inspiring. A great place for relaxation. I especially enjoyed the bathtub with feet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2013

My daughter's 7th birthday was coming, so I gave her a choice: Have a party with all her friends or stay at a haunted B&B. It's obvious what she chose! We decided on Noftsger Hill since it was only an hour away. Rosalie was very friendly and the schoolhouse was pretty awesome. The rooms were very spacious and when we took pictures and when we developed them we noticed there were orbs in them. The breakfast was excellent, not to mention the drive up there was absolutely beautiful. We plan on going again this summer. I would highly recommend it, even if you aren't a ghost hunter; this is a thoroughly enjoyable weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nostalgic Night à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2012

Atop the hill in Globe, a refurbished old elementary school has been transformed into a fabulous B&B. Each room, an old classroom complete with slate blackboards and each private bath an old cloak room. Charming, lovely to look at with gracious owner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back to school nights à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2012

Our schoolroom quarters were spacious and well-appointed. My wife and I sleep comfortably and soundyl in our king bed. Breakfasts were a delight -- wonderful, homemade granola, fresh fruit and delicious entrees! Concierge, Rosalie, went out of her way to help us plan our days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2012

We had a great stay at the Noftsger Inn. The stay was the highlight of our vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our experience à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2012

Our B&B stay was amazing! Our hostess was cheerful & very welcoming. The inn was charming, warm 7 clean. Breakfast was delicious, the portions generous. Very elegant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best way to go to school à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2012

This place was amazing - an old historic 1907 school house converted to a B & B. Our room was huge (an old classroom) and wonderfully decorated to reflect the period. Rosalie could not have been a sweeter and more accommodating host. Breakfast was wonderful. The entire property was just delightful. Although Globe is not very interesting, the nearby areas are breathtaking - Roosevelt Lake, the Salt River Canyon, and Hwy. 66 to Superior. I would definitely stay here agin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT STAY! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2012

We stayed one night and was very happy with the room, service, food, & cleanliness. We would stay again the next time in Globe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall asleep in Class! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 19, 2012

We came to Noftsger Hill Inn for a weekend get away and we fell in love with the place! Rosalie is a gracious host and very helpful inn keeper. The rooms are enormous and clean and filled with antiques, the beds are comfortable. I would definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2012

What a wonderful place -- loved the old schoolhouse with the high ceilings & wood floors! Beautiful place to spend the weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wife always wanted to stay in a school house à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2011

We spent 2 nights here & thoroughly enjoyed the inn. We had high expectations for the rooms and they were even bigger than we imagined. Not a sitting area in your room - rather, a bedroom combined with a large living room. Some might not like the old fashioned claw foot tub, but then those folks would likely never select this inn anyway. The shower worked fine, so we liked how the bathroom fit the rest of the decor. Spacious open area in the "lobby" with plenty of sitting room for reading or meeting other guests. Interesting antique furniture both in the rooms and throughout the building. Breakfasts were very good and there was more than enough quantity & variety. We were especially fortunate that one of the guests had actually attended this school years ago, so we had fun asking questions about what it was like. High marks for service! Rosalie would not take "no" when I was unloading our bags and helped carry things to our room. When she learned we like a 5 O'clock cocktail, an antique tray was laid out for us with glasses, stirrers, napkins, etc. Rosalie also tolerates chatting in the kitchen, even if you are getting in her way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very lovely stay à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 26, 2011

An old schoolhouse (circa 1906 or 7) turned into a B&B and the rooms are the size of the original classrooms - huge! The owners have a done a great job of restoring the rooms. The place had wonderful "ambiance". A great place as a couple or for a group of people to stay as there is plenty of common space or room in the rooms to get together. Breakfast was homemade and wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The top! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2011

Noftsger Hill Inn is an exceptional B&B. The accommodations are immaculate & comfortable. Plush & plentiful towels, great lighting for reading, and the charm of this antique-laden schoolhouse add up to a delightful visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2011

The old school is wonderfully restored. What a great place. Breakfast superb.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place deserves an A plus! à Noftsger Hill Inn (Globe, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2011

Here you will find the old Noftsger Hill School, renovated into a quaint B&B! You will fall in love with the yummy southwest breakfasts, the charming schoolhouse classrooms/bedrooms, and the hospitality of Dom & Rosalie Ayala!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Noftsger Hill Inn (4,79)
Haut
}