Avis récents dans Glenwood Springs, Colorado

What a find! à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

We found the Mitchell Creek B&B totally by accident, and boy did we luck out! Stan was courteous and friendly, even going so far as to give us a bottle of wine! The rooms were clean, the views breathtaking, and falling asleep to the sounds of the Creek while tucked away in the Canyon, well, it's something we'll never forget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spa Weekend à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

Our stay with Stan at Mitchell Creek did not disappoint. The room was excellent and the breakfast was simply amazing. Stan made us feel welcome and shared some of his life experiences that made us laugh. Mitchell Creek is a great place hide away in the hillside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun get away à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

I stayed here with my two daughters. The room was very spacious for all three of us. Stan was an excellent host providing us with a few forgotten toiletries and drying our pool towels. Breakfast was AMAZING and fit for a king. Can't wait to come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glenwood Springs Gem à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, and Stan our host was a wealth of info. We enjoyed all the humming birds at the feeders. Breakfast was filling and delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Beauty à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

Great stay at MC. We were 4 and all loved it. The place is a joy, nature, tranquility and, beauty. Stan is a fun guy and makes dynamite breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 +++ à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

Best B&B ever. Stan is the Best host and his food is awesome. His property is so beautiful and peaceful. A slice of heaven in Colorado.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing!! à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

This was a wonderful weekend Get-A-Away. A great way to feed the local economy. Thank you Stan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was Done 1st Class à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

Everything was Done 1st Class, Owner (Stan) was knowledgable and generous. Location was like a little paradise. We left totally satisfied.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Off the Beaten Path à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2015

We selected the Mitchell Creek BnB for a 3 night stay and it was a delightful treat. The BnB, tucked away in the canyon, off the main road and away from the hustle and bustle of Glenwood Springs offers a quiet location in a peaceful setting, off the beaten path, yet just a few minutes drive from downtown. Upon our previously arranged late night arrival we were graciously greeted by Stan Host/Owner of Mitchell Creek BnB, who gave us a quick tour of the BnB, showed us to our room and pointed out the magnificent view of the Milky Way from the back deck. Our first morning started earlier than most and upon a pre-arranged time Stan was up and about preparing a full breakfast complete with delicious baked Omelets, fresh fruit, bacon and English muffins. During breakfast we were able to chat with Stan, who provided fabulous ideas, details and restaurant suggestions for our stay, as well as history of the area and BnB. Day two started with breakfast at the designated time. Stan prepared yet another scrumptious meal of Pecan French Toast, grilled Sausage and fresh fruit medley and served guests in the shade of the back deck. Though the 2nd room was booked during our stay, this was the only time we bumped into the other guests. We opted for an insanely early start on our final day and were disappointed that we would miss the next fabulous morning creation Stan prepared, but found our hike to Hanging Lake would not have been the same had we started later in the day. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and though being located on the front side of the house, still offered privacy with the added benefit of the rushing creek just steps away. The BnB itself offered a quiet natural setting and a common area patio/fire pit down by the creek that was truly an enjoyable feature in the evenings. We were very pleased with our stay at the Mitchell Creek BnB and would recommend this for anyone seeking a quick, peaceful getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and remote location à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2015

Lovely setting with abundant hummingbirds. Very helpful host. Loved the creekside location and opportunity to build our own outdoor fire. Nice, tucked away location for privacy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific, will go back in a nanosecond. à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2015

And, I think we made a friend. Stan's a terrific host, has a lot of good recommendations about the area, serves a great bfast fit for an army of truckers, the place is immaculate, large & roomy. The surroundings are beautiful, house bounded on two sides by a deck that is the local hummingbird hangout. (They call them that because they forgot the words.) (Stan goes in for groaners.) Down by the creek are two more decks with firepits for evening talks. The only thing missing is a desk or writing table in the room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic getaway! à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2015

Nestle on the hillside, on private access road, we had the privacy we were looking for, and the scenery to boot. The stars were bright as we had our choice of two creek-side fire pits, enjoying wine, cheese and roasted marshmallows. The breakfast was not only season-chef tasty, but the portions were enormous and of different flavor each morning. Stan was extremely helpful for suggesting places to visit, as well as providing coupons. His host qualities were beyond par; one of the nicest guys around. We highly suggest this bed&breakfast - if not for what I've explained, for the deck-side corn hole game and or outdoor deck seating with a patented in-deck fire pit. You will not be disappointed with this Veteran's hospitality. Thanks Stan, Dan & Connie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for our romantic getaway! à Four Mile Creek (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2013

I'm behind in writing this review... My husband and I stayed at Four Mile Creek in January of 2013. It was our first romantic getaway weekend since our honeymoon in 2001! Needless to say, I cannot express how happy we were with our B&B selection. The food was amazing... Jim and Sherill are great inn keepers; personable and knowledgable about the area. We're hoping to make this an annual tradition and I'm hoping to book our January 2014 stay soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Songwriter's Heaven à Four Mile Creek (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2013

Jim is a talented, eclectic songwriter, so be sure to ask him to break out his guitar. This is a tranquil, lovely place and Jim and Sharill are truly genuine and gracious hosts and they are the kind of people we would invite into our home. We stayed in the charming barn room with the milking stall (very cool). Breakfast was delicious. The B & B is remote, yet only 10 minutes from town, Be sure to ask them where to eat in Glenwood, they steered us to some great spots with remarkable food. We will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's the real Colorado à Four Mile Creek (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2012

Six of us stayed at Four Mile Creek B&B for just one night last week. We can't wait to go back. Jim & Sharill have restored the original homestead wonderfully; updated where it needs to be, traditional and historically accurate overall. And they are gracious and helpful hosts. If there's a place that's more Colorado than Four Mile Creek, I haven't seen it. And the breakfast is outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amaizing first anniversary!! à Four Mile Creek (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2012

Jim and Sharill Hawkins have a GEM of a spot in the mountains of Colorado! We had reserved a room in the main house, but we were pleasantly surprised to receive an offer of the most romantic private cabin on their property! It came with everything we could need, including a two-person claw foot tub, radiant heat flooring and a kitchen so we could cook and stay in at night. Everything was perfectly set up for a relaxing vacation and the breakfast was superb! If you have any reason to be in Glenwood Springs STAY HERE!! It is just a 5-7 minute drive to downtown Glenwood Springs, but far enough to not have cell service, however internet and cable are in all the cabins. We sneaked a peek at the other cabins and they all were fabulous! All the cabins have fresh towels, and robes and are cleaned everyday, unless you request do not disturb. Jim and Sharill are welcoming hosts and their dog and barn cats are a wonderful welcoming committee. We highly recommend 4 mile creek bed and breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful weekend surprise !! à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay on Feb.17 & 18th here at Mitchell Creek. Stan was a fantastic host and served us two great breakfast meals. The room was warm and cozy and had everything we could want and more. If you are thinking of stay at a B&B around Glenwood Springs you need to stay here!! Thank you Stan for providing us with a place to have a romantic weekend get-a-way !!! Thanks again, Mark and Lorie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our recent stay at the B&B on Mitchell Creek à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2011

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we loved it! Mr. Rachesky added to the charm of this place with his hospitality and welcoming personality. He was very knowledgeable about hiking trails, restaurants and nearby attractions. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was so comfortable it made it hard to want to get up each morning with the big fluffy pillows and soft bedding and the view was beautiful. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and tied us over well into the afternoon on the hiking trails. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Romanic Getaway à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Bed & Breakfast on Mitchell Creek. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed our evenings by the firepit listening to the creek rushing by. Stan was very friendly and an excellent host. His breakfasts were delicious! I will be recommending this B&B to all of my friends and family who are looking to stay in Glenwood Springs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We can't wait to go back! à Four Mile Creek (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2011

We came with our 2 kids (9 & 6) and had such a nice time. We visited the beginning of June and the weather was perfect. The kids had a great time exploring the property and loved to visit the goats. We also enjoyed the rope swing and had a hard time getting the kids to leave. The food was AMAZING! Jim and Sharill were so friendly and made us feel really welcome. We truly cannot say enough about our visit. Thank you Jim and Sharill

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My best lodging experience...ever. à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2011

Amazing setting a couple miles out of town. Quiet with well maintained gardens, trails, private, creekside firepits & abundant wildlife. Comfortable creek-side rooms. Stan is a very personable host who makes a delectable, plentiful breakfast. For what we'd have paid for a three star hotel plus breakfast, we stayed here for an experience we won't forget. We'll be back. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Colorado comfort in the country à Four Mile Creek (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2010

If you're looking for a beautiful setting in the countryside just outside of Glenwood Springs to relax and really get the feel of Colorado, this is the place to go. We had our own cabin, with a full kitchen, fireplace and plenty of room, it felt like our home away from home. Peaceful and quiet! Jim and Sharill couldn't have been more accommodating, great breakfast and very helpful in planning our ongoing trip to Colorado. We are looking forward to our return. J & S

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon Getaway à Four Mile Creek (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2009

We visited Four Mile Creek B&B on our honeymoon for two days and nights and were delighted with the value and service. Breakfast was amazing accompanied by knowledgeable and friendly help from both Sharill and Jim on attractions and places to eat. They sent us off with a recipe for their delicious cranberry scones and simply could not have been better hosts!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Canyon retreat à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2009

Private and secluded -- great hosts. Very helpful with area attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed & Breakfast on Mitchell Creek à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2009

Highly recommended--peaceful location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2009

Very friendly innkeepers, delicious meal, beautiful house, great town, excellent local restaurants that the innkeepers recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay and relax à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2009

This is the second time I have stayed at the Bed and Breakfast on Mitchell Creek. The first time was about four years ago and I am pleased to say the rooms, hospitality, food, and surroundings are every bit as good as I had remembered them. Stan and Carol are great hosts, with a lot of information about the area and things to do while visiting. I agree with a previous reviewer who said they wanted Carol to come decorate, but I would add to that, I want Stan to come help me design wonderful outdoor areas like those that surround the house. There are two separate patio areas next to the creek, one for each room. There is an entrance right next to the two guest rooms that makes it very easy to go in and out without having to walk through the house. All in all, a wonderful place that I would highly recommend to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy romantic getaway à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2009

Up a private path, you find yourself immersed in nature with very hospitable hosts. Creekside fire pits accommodate star-lit relaxing or hummingbird watching. Do not miss Carol's breakfasts or Stan's stories!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2009

Beautiful location, amazing food, equally amazing innkeepers, Carole & Stan, comfortable, clean rooms with great beds!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed & Breakfast on Mitchell Creek à MitchellCreekBBcom (Glenwood Springs, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2009

Great place to stay! My only complaint is that the coffee isn't available until 8:00 AM. the food was plentiful and delicious. The grounds were beautifully kept and so peaceful. I loved the sound of the creek in the background, and all the birds and flowers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Four Mile Creek (4,77)
  2. MitchellCreekBBcom (4,74)
Haut
}