Avis récents dans Glen Rose, Texas

Romantic Getaway à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much! The Inn is so quaint and the hosts were wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother--Daughter Get-away à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2015

This was our second time to stay with Diana and Don for Mother's Day weekend! There was also another mother/daughter that had stayed the same weekend the previous year, so it felt like a reunion. The gracious hosts take time to listen to their guests, answer questions, and enjoy the company during their wonderful breakfast which is a 5 star meal in itself with homemade cinnamon rolls, quiche, and other beautifully prepared foods. My daughter and I consider this brunch since we did not have to eat until dinner later that night. We also were treated with extra cinnamon rolls to take home and enjoy...bonus! Our stay in the Sunflower room's king sized bed was nice and very comfortable. The historic home was built in a nice quiet residential neighborhood vs. in town with more noises. There are old historic trees on the site and nice views out from each room. This last weekend was a very heavy storm weekend. As we were heading towards the Iron Horse and called to tell our arrival time, Diana told me to get there as quickly as possible since a tornado was approaching. Upon arrival, we quickly put our luggage into the room and then were shown where the large basement access was located, so that upon the siren we could make our way down. Luckily the tornado dissipated, but the thunderstorm/hail storm was pretty heavy. Both my daughter and I felt very safe and secure in this well built home that has withstood over a hundred years of storms. Come and stay!. Enjoy all wonderful features and benefits and become part of the returning family of guests. Lindsey

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic get away à Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed here last weekend and booked the couples romantic get away package. It was absolutely delicious food, nice accommodations, beautiful surroundings and very nice staff. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


loved this place à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2015

Upon arrival the big shade trees greet you, alongside the large front porch. Our hostess greeted us at the entry, courteously, with smells of vanilla and maple lingering throughout the home. Our room was one of a kind and instantly felt like home! Pro's: Breakfast was served at 9:00am with the other visitors. The owners were very knowledgeable about events in town and gave wonderful recommendations. Con's: Deadbolt only, no locks on the bedroom doors when you leave (although I felt totally comfortable with leaving my belongings!) I can't wait to go back! It was like waking up in an alternate universe everyday! A much needed vacation, only a short ride from Dallas!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We 'll be back! à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2015

Wonderful 24 hr getaway!! All was great...the privacy, views, sounds & sights of nature, hot tub, covered deck relaxation, rocking chairs...John & Karen are super!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved it! à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

Beautiful cabin, quiet, peaceful, secluded and beautiful. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Taos cabin à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2015

Cabin was very clean and well stocked. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Property was very well kept. Nice, quiet and relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2015

The house was absolutely amazing. The restoration of the home was beautiful. We stayed in the Josephine's suite. The sunroom was so relaxing and roomy. Everything was in immaculate condition. Super clean and fresh. The history shared by Diana really made our trip. We enjoyed getting to know her and visiting with her. The breakfast we were served was exceptional. The house is located away from town for a little peace and quiet but close enough to enjoy a short 10 minute walk to the square. Would put it a the top of the B & B's we have visited. We will be back again. Thanks for making our stay special!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday getaway à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2015

This is my absolute favorite place to come and renew. Karen and her husband are the sweetest people and this place is so beautiful and well maintained.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

This place is awesome so peacefully relaxing. We really enjoyed ourselves. Must see place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice romantic place in Granbury à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2015

Had a romantic evening in Granbury (had never been here before). Don and Diana were very welcoming and friendly, as well as clearly experienced operators. Nicely furnished, very quiet neighborhood. Our suite (Cogdell) is the only downstairs room. It is right across the hall from the dining room, but still felt private. The room itself is very large, with a separate sun porch (enclosed). the king sized bed with its large carved headboard was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and good sized. Diana prepared our breakfast and it was delicious (quiche, country bacon, potatoes, cinnamon buns and fresh fruit cocktail). We would go back in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GRANBURY'S BEST B&B à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2015

My wife and I stay at B&B's quite often. WOW how refreshing to find such wonderful Host in Don and Diana. Most friendly and made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed. The house is Historic and the rooms through the whole house were made for comfort and personal privacy. The food presentation is 5 STAR not to mention the taste of everything served was more than pleasing. The attractions are within 5-10 minute walk and there is a very nice walking/bike trail across the street. If you are looking for a good price with above amenities--food--and great host I strongly recommend The Iron Horse Inn. We will definitely be returning. This is what Bed and Breakfast is all about!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil place to stay at a great location à Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2015

This is a lovely inn right on the lake within walking distance of the town square. Enjoyed the Comanche Peak Room. Unfortunately the weather was too chilly to enjoy the balcony but the view was very nice. Innkeepers were friendly and very accomodating. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast-food was very good and plentiful. Would like to return on another occasion when hopefully the weather is better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2015

The Iron Horse Inn was hands down one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. The rooms for gorgeous, the owners were very nice and fun to hang out with and the breakfast was amazing. The homemade cinnamon rolls were to die for. We will stay here again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring Cabin à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2015

We just completed our stay at the Paluxy River Bed Cabins, in particular the Spring Cabin. We must say that we’ve stayed in several B&B’s over the years and this is by far the best to date. Not only was the cabin exceptionally clean, but the lack of a TV made the time my wife and I spent very special. It was very relaxing and the hot tube in the evening was very relaxing. There was a little highway noise, but it could not be heard while in the hot tub or within the cabin. We’ll be returning as soon as we can get the time. Thanks to John and Karen for providing us a great couple of days in their cabin. PS, be very careful of Gilly….. the stories he can tell……

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Granbury Find! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2015

The Iron Horse is beautiful and the work the owners have done to restore it to it's original charm and unique design is just amazing. The rooms were clean and gorgeous with modern flair. The grounds and whole house were amazing as well as the breakfast! We will definitely be staying here again! :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Still great after 20 years... à Inn on the River (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2015

We have been to the Inn on the River 6 times over the past 20 years. We loved it as much this time as all the other times. We love to sit on the lawn behind the Inn and drink their Apricot Mango Iced tea. We bring our own wine for the evening, and the breakfast is always great. Excellent service! Be sure to read the guest book in every room (and leave your own observations) -- some of the entries are really funny (some tough ones too). We will go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Still Water Ranch (Bluff Dale, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2015

My husband and I needed to have some quality time together because we do not get much privacy at home. It was Valentine's weekend, and we thought it would be nice to get a hotel room in Granbury. Fortunately we stumbled upon Still Water Ranch while looking on the internet for places to stay. We live in Stephenville and we didn't want to travel far. It was more than what we could have imagined! The price was unbelievably inexpensive, and the accommodations; well, it was simply the most relaxing getaway we have ever experienced! The minute we walked in we felt at home. Still Water Ranch was secluded with plenty of places to explore. We are still talking about it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2015

The room was absolutely wonderful! Very nice grounds and location. The inn keepers were very accommodating also. Will definitely return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best One Yet à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 25, 2015

This is the best B&B we have stayed at yet. Granbury is a great town with many things to see and do. The Iron Horse in is the place to stay. Rooms are beautiful and have great walk in showers. This place offers the right about of privacy. Breakfast was fantastic and the owners took time to visit with us. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Granbury's Best B&B à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2015

Diana & Don continue to offer the best B&B experience in the area. Their attention to detail and genuine care that every guest is comfortable assures my wife and I we will always feel we are simply visiting with friends when we stay at the Iron Horse Inn. 5 Stars!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Get Away à Still Water Ranch (Bluff Dale, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2015

My husband and I were looking to enjoy some time away from the city life, we found this place to be refreshing and very relaxing. We stayed in the cowgirl room to be near our son who slept in the bunkbed room. Our bed was very comfortable and cozy- love the King size bed! The decor in the home was stylish, clean and welcoming. We brought our own food, the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals. We enjoyed each morning on the porch drinking coffee and listening to the sounds of nature. How beautiful it was to watch the sunrise! During the day we took walks about the property, it was nice to have a safe place our little one could walk and explore. We did our best to "disconnect" and "unplug" but the acess to wifi and TV was a nice option to have. During our visit we took a ride into Glen Rose, loved walking along the river and visiting the "Big Rocks Park". There were definetly a lot of adventures nearby for families to enjoy. ( but staying on the ranch was our favorite!) I definetly reccomend checking in for a few days, we were sad it was time to leave. Looking forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a way to celebrate a birthday! à Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2015

Jan 2015: My husband made reservations for us to stay overnight for my birthday. We originally was going to stay in Lake Loft 2. I had a boot on for a healing ankle and the stairs to enjoy were spiral. Our guide seen the chance that I might re-injure it again and called the owners. They upgraded us to another area at no additional charge, to the biggest available place they had called The Lake House. They had stairs but the normal with rails to help me get upstairs. The hospitality, food, atmosphere, the views fire places was awesome. My birthday package of balloons and cake was awesome. I recommend coming to the Inn and we will be back! Thanks so much again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As advertised and more à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here twice and love it more every time. It is a great, kid free, romantic getaway. We have stayed in the Taos house both times and love the seclusion and privacy. We spent time in the hot tub soaking in the nature. Karen and John greet you, are there to help in any way but give you your privacy. The cabins are clean and quaint and without TV, provide the perfect way to unplug, relax and reconnect with your spouse. We highly recommend this for any couple wanting to get away from it all and enjoy time with each other.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place, Great Location for a Getaway! à The Lucky Penny Lodge (Iredell, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2015

What a cozy spot with historical charm! I miss being there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2015

Excellent breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2015

My husband and I spent three nights at the Cliff House. Everything was just perfect and the view was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels like a new home settled in the country. à Still Water Ranch (Bluff Dale, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our small kids and it was lovely for each of us! The kids loved the bunk beds and exploring outside. The kitchen felt like home with its spaciousness and ease of gathering everyone together. The den is welcoming and makes you want to stay and relax, a conversation place. We slept in the cowboy room and the mattress was very comfortable. We hiked around the land and saw various creeks that made you want to skip rocks. I would definitely go back! We went to the Creation Evidence Museum during the day and it was a great experience also. This is a very clean place, and, being a germ freak, that is a real compliment. I have been known to take my own bedding to other places because it just grossed me out. This is not one of them. It felt brand new, ready for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

This is a gorgeous B&B, beautiful decor, the best of everything. Diana is such a gracious hostess, very personable. She served us an exquisite breakfast and spent time answering our questions about the history of the inn. We are definitely coming back for another Granbury getaway. Diana & Mark

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Still Water Ranch - a wonderful quiet getaway in the country à Still Water Ranch (Bluff Dale, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

The 100 year old ranch house is welcoming from the moment you open the front door. The environment is one of peace, calm and beauty. The master bedroom looks like something out of an old mansion and then there is the "cowboy/cowgirl" room that is outfitted with saddle, lariat, cowhide and much more. Even authentic saddlebags adorn one wall. Both bedrooms have comfortable king size beds with new mattresses and luxurious bedding. Then there is the bunk bed room with a double bed on the bottom and twin on the top. The bunk room also has all new bedding with lovely colorful quilts. Throughout the ranch house the color scheme is rich in reds and golds. Interesting collectibles and art fill the ranch house from a time past. The large kitchen has all new appliances along with an adjoining dining area that has great views of the ranch. Colorful ceramics fill the cubbyholes above the kitchen sink and the framed needlepoint sayings make you remember and reflect. The decor and environment reminded me of my childhood when my mother was usually in the kitchen cooking for her large family. The living room continues the theme of red and gold with comfortable furniture, a large ottoman where you can sit back and relax you legs after a nature walk or jog on the paths throughout the 170 acres. A big screen TV is provided in case you happen to enjoy watching TV to relax while at the same time gaze out the large picture window at the open countryside and Chalk Mountain on the horizon. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place to come because rarely does a car drive past on 1041. For me the quiet was very calming. I can't wait to return to this idyllic ranch house because it is a place where I felt content. p.s. There is a barn just steps from the ranch house where you can stable your horses and the trails are just beautiful in the fall and spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}