Avis récents dans Glen Rose, Texas

Very Nice! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

Very nice weekend. Inn keepers very accommodating and breakfast was excellent both mornings. If we return to Granbury we would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and Perfection à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

John and Karen, the owners, nailed it! Our cabin was super clean, well kept, comfortable, cozy and private offering the perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of life. We had no need unmet by our accommodations. We will certainly be return visitors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2016

We stayed in one of the suites and found it to be fabulous for a long weekend away. Meals and company of the host couple were outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn and a Great Value à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Iron Horse Inn and recommend it highly. The Arts and Crafts style home is set close enough to downtown Granbury to be walkable to the main shopping/entertainment district, yet the Inn is far enough away to feel rural. The downstairs public areas of the Inn are well appointed with games, reading material, and comfortable seating. Refreshments were plentiful and available. There is a nice selection of movie dvds that guests can borrow and watch in their rooms. All in all, the place has a nice homey atmosphere. Our upstairs room was large with a comfortable king size bed, sitting area, and modern bathroom. It was beautiful and private. The next morning we were served a sumptuous breakfast that was varied and delicious. Our hosts joined us for a pleasant conversation. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Choice! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

Quiet, beautiful rooms. Nice short walk to the town square. Enjoyed the conversation with the owners. I would highly recommend to my friends! Excellent breakfast meals. Snacks were always available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Anniversary B&B Stay! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn for our 37th Anniversary and were so pleased with the entire stay. The Cogdell Suite was absolutely fabulous with a beautiful solarium. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good. We have stayed at several bed and breakfast facilities over the years in many states and this is by far our favorite!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm Hospitality,True Historical Perspective, Great Restoration à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

Our first anniversary could not have been any better. Don and Diana were perfect hosts, have maintained the historical perspective of the home, and have done an excellent restoration. Highly recommend you stay here also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first B&B! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

Iron horse was our very first B&B experience and we are hooked! Beautiful location, charming rooms, friendly owners, and delicious breakfast! We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

This is exactly what I envisioned a bed and breakfast to be, and more! Spacious room, beautiful inn and wonderful hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to get away! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

We met friends at The IHIBandB for a two night reunion. It was great. Breakfasts were scrumptious, facilities are lovely with a blend of the original character of the house with modern conveniences. Don and Diane were perfect attentive hosts and we felt we had made new friends! Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Vision Retreat à The Lucky Penny Lodge (Iredell, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

This is a haven for peace, relaxation, and perfect serenity! If you need rest, rejuvenation, and a break from stress...THIS IS YOUR PLACE. There is great places to eat in Waco, Glen Rose, Hico, and even Iredell...or you can bring all your food for meals and never leave the place. We cannot wait to go back....thank you Heidi and Worley...outstanding job done on this place...Lucky Penny Lodge is worth EVERY penny! Kevin Clowe Family Richardson, Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


God's Country à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

The place is breath taking. If you are looking for quiet and no worries, this is your place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Privacy & Relaxation à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 05, 2016

The cabin had every amenity needed for a cozy weekend. Did not leave our little haven.Cannot wait to visit in fall or winter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Experience à Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

My husband and I got married here and we had a wonderful ceremony!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant and friendly. à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

Diana was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


love this place à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2016

We are actually going today to stay for the second time. The first was our anniversary after my deployment and today is my beautiful wife's birthday. This place is amazing and so relaxing. John and Karen are very nice and do all they can for you to have a great stay. We have made this a tradition and will hopefully see many more stays here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant Inn in Beautiful setting à Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2016

The Inn is more a boutique hotel than a B&B. The owners have done a fantastic job of renovating a historically significant home in this preservation award winning community of Granbury. Everything about the Inn is top of the line. Our room was perfect and the food was excellent. Our only complaint was that they served a breakfast at the set time of 9am exactly. This was too late for us, but if you do not mind, I would highly recommend the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas getaway à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2015

A fantastic getaway to a small town close to the big city. We stayed in the Phillippa's Balcony Room, which was very comfortable. We enjoyed the balcony, before retiring for the evening. We had tickets to Mary Poppins musical at the little Granbury theater. A fantastic production and very professionally done. When we arrived at the Iron Horse, there were snacks and wine for our enjoyment. We had dinner at Let's Eat in Bluff Dale, which was a real treat and then shopped at the little shops around the square. Breakfast was superb with homemade cinnamon rolls followed by a hot breakfast and fresh fruit. It was a fantastic weekend and a fun/friendly place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would do this again à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2015

Booked a room at the Iron Horse Inn as part of a surprise for my husband's 80th birthday. It was a wonderful experience. In addition to our room being beautiful, clean, and comfortable, we also had the opportunity to have several wonderful conversations with our hostess, Diana. During these, we learned a great deal about the B & B's history. Diana was also very helpful with suggestions about other sights to see in Granbury. Saying the food was great is an understatement; it was fantastic! Would do this again anytime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon at the Iron Horse à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2015

We recently celebrated our honeymoon at the Iron Horse Inn and could not have asked for a nicer place to celebrate anywhere. From the time we arrived at this beautiful historical house and settled into our gorgeous suite until the time we checked out, we had a truly magical time. The photos online, although lovely, do not capture the spaciousness of the home nor do they display it's impressive period design throughout. Our host, Diana, was so gracious and friendly and what a wonderful gourmet chef! The meals were impeccable, so delicious, and the presentations artistically designed. Snacks and treats and refreshing iced drinks were always welcoming and at our disposal in the dining room as well. After she shared the fascinating history of the home, it seemed even more special staying there. The historic house sits a stone's throw near a park with miles of walking paths and only a couple of short blocks to the wonderful old Granbury historic town square, centered around the courthouse with nice restaurants, Opry House and quaint shops. We would recommend this place to anyone whether celebrating a special event or just wanting a peaceful and elegant get away. We have already recommended it to our daughter and future son-in-law for their honeymoon. Can't wait for a return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B experience - Iron Horse Inn à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2015

It was hard to pick a place in Granbury because all of the reviews are excellent! We made a fabulous choice. This property is located close to the square and has a great ambiance. Granbury is very nice in the winter, the inn is located near a walking trail that is beautifully lit for Christmas. You walk through this to get to town! Pros: Great location Gracious B&B Host Nicely restored/ attention to detail throughout the house and in the rooms -really highlights the character of the home. There is a sitting room with books, games & movies. Cogdell Suite - Beautiful luxurious room with a lovely sun room -the photos are very accurate. Don't worry about light, the bedroom drapery completely blacks out the light in the morning! We were spoiled, the suite was so lovely! Soft linens, robes in room, chocolates bed side, very comfortable bed! Wonderful breakfast in the morning -tried persimmons for the first time! Cons - I'm stretching here....nothing that would deter us from staying... Hangers in the closet, you've given us wonderful robes and luxurious linens, finish the presentation with nice wooden hangers. Slippers - You spoiled us with robes, add slippers and it would be over the top!!! Toilet paper - same with the luxury feel, go with the double ply vs. single ply This by far was one of our favorite stays, the attention to detail and care of the home was meticulous. The owner was so lovely and very kind to us. She understands her niche and customers very well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hideaway à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2015

We couldn't have been more comfortable! The Iron Horse Inn is beautifully appointed with such casual elegance. The charm and character of the historic house has been resurrected with modern amenities! We stayed in the Cogdell Suite and absolutely loved sitting in the sun room during a chilly afternoon. The owner, Diana, was a very unexpected treat. She was a marvelous hostess, chef, and conversationalist. She made our stay perfect in every way! We will definitely be returning for more getaway weekends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Iron Horse Inn is a wonderful place to stay! à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2015

The Inn keepers were most gracious and helpful, and the food was exceptional. We loved our room--it was like being in a tree house with all the windows. The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and sofas and an updated bathroom. We look forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful & Historic à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2015

This was a beautiful & historic B & B. Over the years we have stayed at many B & B's this is one we would love to return to. The owner was very friendly, informative, and a delicious cook.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

Our stay at the Iron Horse Inn was very nice. The owners were very accommodating. The home was clean and well furnished. Breakfast was prepared fresh and hot. We will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful 5 Stars! à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

Wonderful 5 Stars! The perfect place for relaxation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paluxy River Bed Cabins à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Very relaxing & peaceful surroundings. We enjoyed fishing, hot tubbing & hiking the surrounding area. Very clean & cute cabin - loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2015

stayed in cogdell suite for our anniversary. No jacuzzi tub but has a nice updated stone type shower. VERY BIG ROOM. Extremely clean, not one complaint about anything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Granbury à Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts around the world. By far, this was one of the nicest. While the furnishings were period appropriate, the reproduction beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The rooms were meat locker cold for our 50 something year old sensibilities. We had the Cogsdill room and it was very lovely with a very comfortable seating area. The breakfast we were served was absolutely delightful. Diana is a wonderful innkeeper and puts her guests comfort above everything. Definitely stay here if you come to Granbury!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful quiet cabin in the woods à Paluxy River Bed Cabins (Glen Rose, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time just being together in this quiet place. The kitchen had all we needed for the time we were there. The bed was comfortable. We loved sitting on the porch in the big rocking chairs. We loved that we did not see the other cabins. We will certainly return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}