Avis récents dans Glastonbury, Connecticut

Lovely B&B, Great Hosts à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

Overall a great stay. The house, lawn, and gardens are very pretty, Pat's artistic touches and Wayne's hard work add tons of personality to the property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B for Wedding Morning Prep and Photos à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

I stayed at the Connecticut River Valley Inn the night before my wedding, my bridesmaids and I used it the morning of the wedding to get ready, we took some pictures on the grounds, and my husband and I stayed the night of our wedding. We stayed in the Spring Rain suite, which was perfect for getting ready, morning photography, etc. The suite was two rooms on the top floor, connected by a bathroom on one side and hallway on another. It was more than enough space for the 5 of us to get ready, with others coming and going, the photographer using one room for detail photos, etc. The suite and the garden/grounds outside were also beautiful for photos. One bridesmaid commented it would be a great location for an elopement :o) The hosts were welcoming and accommodating, the room was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable (super comfy bed, my bridesmaid said the pullout was even pretty comfortable), and the breakfast was tasty and varied. We will definitely return for another stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful weekend à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

My husband & I were there to attend a family reunion in Portland. Glastonbury is a lovely town. The main street is one stately home after another. Good restaurants, coffee shops, wine, gift shops. We loved our two night stay at CRVI. Pat & Wayne couldn't have been more accommodating. Comfortable surroundings, excellent breakfasts, lovely grounds. The Inn was very quiet, although full. Lovely bed linens, towels. Updated bathroom with steam shower-wow! The Inn, built in the 1700's, has been maintained and is full of character. We would definitely stay there again, hopefully longer in order to explore the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniverssary here. We enjoyed everything about this place. It was very nice, clean. Pat and Wayne were very kind and accomidating. The suite we stayed in was fantastic. Had everything we needed. The rainforest shower was exceptional. We didn't go without anything. Wish we could've stayed longer. Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

We had such a fantastic stay at the CT River Valley Inn! Everything was well kept, very clean and beyond our expectations! Very close proximity for fantastic restaurants and shopping in Glastonbury. Can't wait to book our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect in Every Way à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2014

Our experience was perfect from beginning to end. The hosts are friendly, warm and attentive to your needs -- we got great dinner recommendations each night, too. What really stands out is the attention to detail in the house and grounds -- it is so lovely, and in a great location if you are interested in getting in to Hartford easily, but not staying there. You can't miss choosing this perfect B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charm and Fabulous Design Galore! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here while visiting my family in Glastonbury. What a treat it was! Everything was delightfully thought of. I hate sleeping in hotels and most places away from home, but this was definitely the exception. The rooms were very comfortable and everything I needed for a comfortable stay was thought of. I can't say enough about Pat Brubaker's design sense. It is a wonderful old home that the owners have renovated into a beautiful, luxurious B&B and the decor is amazingly unique, elegant and charming all at the same time. Just wonderful! And, the breakfast, oh my, just terrific! We loved our stay with Pat and Wayne so much that we have changed our wedding plans from CA to CT to have our wedding at this Beautiful B & B. Truly a wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful rooms! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

We just stayed for one night but we were sad we couldn't stay longer. Wonderful rooms and great breakfast! We loved the interior and exterior design. The breakfast was fantastic! Great location too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend of a Lifetime! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2013

We recently had a wedding at the Inn. Both families stayed in the rooms and we used the grounds for the reception. Comments from guests said it best, "Absolutely spectacular", "What a setting" and the families just loved the size of the rooms to relax before and after the reception. Pat was a pleasure to work with and was very professional when dealing with caterers etc. We had 90 people at the reception and it was a day to remember for all who attended. Isn't that what everyone wants for their wedding day

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delight - even in mud season! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2013

We reserved our room at The Connecticut River Valley Inn after reading the repeatedly excellent reviews on this site, and I assure you that they are not an exaggeration. Our stay was brief (a single overnight), but we left the next morning reluctantly, wishing that it might have been much longer. The rooms are decorated to convey a seasonal ambiance, and have been decorated with such attention to theme that they have an almost theatrical quality about them. I stayed in the Winter Solstice room and indeed, with its white, gray, black and touches of pale lavender hues, felt I had entered into a space of quietude and peace - a place akin to the world after a newly fallen snow. The intentional conjuring of such a fantasy land somehow provides another dimension to the notion of escaping to an inn! Having requested something involving vegetables for breakfast, Pat got up early and baked acorn squash stuffed with nuts, cheese, mushrooms and scallions, accompanied by saute-ed sweet potatoes, and a spinach and apple side. Beyond delicious! We never met Wayne during our brief stay, but Pat, with her vibrant blue eyes, is clearly passionate about making sure all of her guests feel pampered and welcomed. We missed the gardens due to it being April in New England, but the promise of what is to come in the next month or two was evident in the abundance of flower beds scrolled throughout the grounds. Dare I say that this inn may be the best reason to visit Glastonbury, CT.!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place for an event! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2013

We held my daughter's baby shower at The Connecticut River Valley Inn and it was an event to remember! Pat and Wayne were wonderful and opened their place to us. The house is gorgeous and each room on the main floor was decorated to feel homey and extravagant. Thank you both for your wonderful hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable stay à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2013

The reviews I read on this site about the CT River Valley Inn made a significant impact as to why I chose to stay here. The inn keepers, Pat and Wayne are very pleasant, warm and welcoming. They have done an incredible job remodeling and updating this inn. The third floor suite is very romantic. The breakfast was delicious. The inn is located on Main Street, which means you're close enough to shops and restaurants but far enough away to enjoy some quiet time as well. You will definitely enjoy your stay here. I look forward to a return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nothing Better à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2012

The Connecticut River Valley Inn is a joy. In all our travels we have rarely found an inn with the attention to detail and comfort this inn supplies. Wayne, the host, a gracious fellow, was extremely helpful. The grounds stretch back toward the CT River and offer wonderful views from the balcony. Laura, the greeter, went out of her way to made us comfortable. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. It reminded me of many of the most enjoyable memories of childhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway Spot à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2012

If you like bed and breakfasts - this one will not disappoint. Clean, lovely and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast in a beautiful diningroom with fireplace. Local town is charming with plenty of restaurants. Inn keepers are both friendly and accommodating. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2012

There is nothing not to love at the CT River Valley Inn. Beautiful home with a very comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Lots of great restaurants in the area and many sights to see. Pat and her husband were perfects hosts and I love Lolo and Widget, the B&B dogs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Connecticut River Valley Inn à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2012

Beautiful Inn, great host and hostess, many fun guests. The property and rooms are exceptional. Probably one of the nicest Inns I have ever stayed at. Also, Glastonbury is a really nice town, lots to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected Pleasure! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2012

I was in Glastonbury to teach a four day class and my reservation was made by the company that hired me. I was expecting the standard hotel /motel with generic lobby and a comfortable but quite forgettable room and a breakfast of rubber egg product. I was completely unprepared for this lovely place. Pat and Wayne Brubaker are great hosts and made my stay a wonderful experience. Their grounds show the thousands of hours of work and the house is fantastic with Pats artistic touches and decorating. The handmade river rock thresholds are unique. The breakfast quiche is great.and the place is quite clean. The bed in my room was quite comfortable and the room was very quiet despite facing the main street. The only complaint I can come up with is that a power strip at the desk in my room would make it easier for those of us who have to have more than one device at a time plugged in. Timothy Riley Ipswich, MA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in the Glastonbury, CT area à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2012

My wife and I initially picked this B & B because it was the only one in the area that offered king-size beds, but once we arrived we were blown away by the house, the grounds, and the excellent state of the rooms and their appointments. The innkeepers Pat, Wayne, and Laura were all very friendly and attentive to our needs. We stayed with them for several days, and each morning began with a delicious hand-prepared breakfast. In summary, an excellent place to stay at a price that is competitive with other B & Bs in the area. We will stay there again the next time we visit !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Escape à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2012

We recently returned from a relaxing, one night get away at the CRVI and had a wonderful time. This historic Inn is gorgeous inside and out and has been meticulously maintained by owners Pat and Wayne. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, including the bathrooms. We spent the afternoon exploring the shopping district of Glastonbury by foot and then ambled down to the river, just a short walk from the Inn. After enjoying a glass of wine and some reading on the deck, we had dinner in town at a wonderful restaurant. The next morning, Pat made a wonderful breakfast ready for us before we hit the road back home. We wish the get away had been longer, but we plan to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2012

The Connecticut River Valley Inn is a gem! From the moment we arrived, my husband and I knew this inn was special. The grounds are enchanting and so peaceful, with gorgeous landscaping and gardens and several inviting places to just sit and relax. Patricia greeted us immediately and welcomed us into her beautiful home. The furnishings are lovely and Pat’s magnificent artwork can be enjoyed throughout the inn. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious, extremely quiet, and oh so comfortable. We stayed in the Summer Wind room and loved it. We were surrounded by the feel of a summer garden, including charming hand painted flowers and bits of poetry on the shower tiles – and by the way, the shower jets are fantastic! Pat and Wayne were absolutely wonderful hosts. They were friendly, attentive, warm, and so easy to talk with. They made us feel at home right away. Within the first hour, Wayne found us in the dining room and came in to have a chat, and Pat brought us each a glass of wine and set it on the mantle in our room. She stayed a few moments to show us a map of the trail out back that leads to the banks of the Connecticut River, answered some questions about local restaurants (there are several excellent ones), and then she was off. The next morning Wayne and my husband had a great discussion about the inn and the work he and Pat have done on it. Laura, who was helping with breakfast that day, was also very friendly and kind to us. And let me not forget Widget and Lolo, the inn dogs who were as sweet and cute as they could be! Thanks again, Pat and Wayne. Everything was perfect, and we are already looking forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection!!! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2012

Pat and Wayne are the best. The pictures on the website truly depicts what they offer without exaggeration. The landscaping and garden are breathtaking. Everything is detailed to perfection, from the magnificent rooms down to the dinnerware that your breakfast is served on. This was our first time ever going to a B&B, and we are so lucky to have chosen this one. Angelique & Frankie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2012

We had a fabulous and very relaxing time! Stunning property and beautiful interior design. The bathrooms are as beautiful as the rooms themselves! Wayne and Pat cooked up a delicious breakfast and we went to Bricco for dinner which was yummy as well :D Very professional, clean, and wonderful service. Enjoy your stay at the Connecticut River Valley Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fantastic à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2012

This place was amazing, well worth the drive from NJ for even the one night. Gorgeous room and building, beautiful relaxing, peaceful grounds, a great breakfast, and beautiful nature trails to walk around the area in the morning. Perfect for a couple's getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pure treat! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay after hosting our wedding at the Inn. From the moment that we started the planning process months prior, the Brubaker's were extremely cordial and accommodating They did their very best to anticipate our every need and were still at the ready to help with whatever we may have needed in addition. Both the private and public quarters inside are warm, inviting and nicely appointed - Patricia's artwork that creatively adorns many points in the Inn make it even that much more special. The grounds and gardens were beautiful groomed and tended to and made a picture-perfect backdrop as well. We look forward to visiting again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtaking B&B à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2012

The Connecticut River Valley Inn is not only beautifully and tastefully decorated inside and out, but Pat and Wayne are amazingly inviting people as well. My boyfriend and I spent 3 days/2 nights there and we did not want to leave. We stayed in the Autumn Glow room and marveled at the detailed decor coupled with the comfort and plushness of the room. It was our first time at the B&B, and we'll definitely be returning. Pat and Wayne were extremely helpful in regards to suggesting restaurants for dinner and other activities in the area, and they always gave us our privacy. And the breakfasts are delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Inn à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2012

The innkeepers were so gracious. The rooms absolutely stunning. Everything was perfect about our stay. We will continue to visit at least annually.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful home with gracious hosts à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2012

Our 2-night stay at The Connecticut River Valley Inn was the perfect get-away. It is a beautiful, spectacularly decorated home, with stunning gardens and impeccably manicured grounds. Pat's lovely artwork is ever present and adds the perfect accent to the guest rooms. The breakfasts we enjoyed were sumptuous and plentiful – if you’re lucky, maybe Pat will serve her breakfast pizza during your visit as well! Wayne was a great source of information about things to do in the area and was extremely helpful in assisting us with mapping out our routes so that we could enjoy more scenery and less local traffic. The home is located in the most charming little town, easily within walking distance to shops and local eateries. You will enjoy your stay at the Inn, I am sure of it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


FANTASTIC! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2012

We stopped over for one night on our way from NYC to Boston. Booked the penthouse room. Let me say this, it was a room to kill for, And the breakfast the next morning was fabulous. The proprietors were warm and engaging and we will definitely be going back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint little B&B with a lot of charm à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this inn just a few days ago and had a great experience. Unfortunately we did not arrive to the Inn until some minutes to 8pm, so we were not able to spend a lot of time in town on our first night. The inn was very well maintained, clean, and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Winter Solstice room and LOVED IT!!! We were given an opportunity to see the other rooms which were also tastefully decorated and inviting! Wayne and Pat were gracious hosts and very helpful. The dogs Allie and Widget were very friendly although Widget is a barker. His bark is much bigger than his bite. He eventually warmed up. We did not get a chance to sample any breakfast because we often stayed in our room way past breakfast time because we were so comfortable. All in all, it was a great place to stay and if you have a chance to visit, might I suggest going to Plan B for a burger. It was DELICIOUS and they had many vegan and vegetarian options too! I would definitely stay at this inn again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn and Even Better Hosts! à The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2012

Pat and Wayne put their hearts into the restoration of this beautiful B&B and treat guests like close family. As a matter of fact we had the pleasure of being there when their children's families were visiting and felt right at home with the whole clan. Beautiful rooms, great food, and gracious owners. It just doesn't get any better than that and we would highly recommend it! Dave & Mary, PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Connecticut River Valley Inn (4,76)
Haut
}