Avis récents dans Girard, Pennsylvanie

OUR ANNUAL VISIT à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Just got home from our annual ladies trip. What could be more perfect for a a group of gals than great shopping in Erie and Grove City then settling in at a charming Bed & Breakfast for some pampering, relaxation and delicious eats. We have visited many B&B's over the years, and usually are disappointed after a return visit. This was not the case with Four Creeks. After at least our 5th stay, we remain very satisfied with everything from the lovely, comfortable rooms, the perfect English breakfast and excellent hospitality from Shawn & Jeannie. We always look forward to our welcome from Muffin, but what a delight to get to meet the newest addition Truffle! Whenever we leave, we always ask ourselves....Why would you ever go to a hotel? Looking forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our second stay! à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

We last stayed at Four Creeks in 2014. I was happy to return. We spent the day at Presque Isle (It's an easy drive) checked in to shower and rest before heading to dinner. Jeannie and Shawn (and Muffin and Truffle) are terrific hosts. And the English breakfast--delish! We'll return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and quiet and kind à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

Despite our late arrival, our hosts were lovely and kind and had adorable dogs. The bathroom sparkled and the fireplace heated the room just enough. The breakfast special French toast was very tempting, but chose the English breakfast instead. If we ever return to the Erie area, we would not hesitate to come here again and try the other delicious food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2015

Enjoyed the homecoming parade!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Four Creeks while on the way to New York and this was a great stop to spend the night in a comfortable bed with an excellent breakfast to enjoy before on our way. Jeannie and Shawn are so nice and genuinely enjoy hosting people in their B&B. I highly recommend making this location part of your time away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B+B close to Erie à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2015

Very nice home and owners. Room was comfortable and had all amenities needed - hairdryer, tea kettle, snacks, water, fridge. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Hope to come back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1 st bed& breakfast stay à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 18, 2015

only stayed over night rode motorcycle 6 hours to get to b&b enjoyed it very much it was just how i pictured it would be small town nice homey feel if ever get to erie again would stay at four creeks shawn & jeannie were perfect host

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice bed and breakfast à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2015

We enjoyed our two night stay at Four Creeks: large room, very clean, quiet to sleep, breakfast prepared at time requested, friendly hosts, parking off street behind house. It was easy to get to the events we were attending in Erie ( high school reunion.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2015

Shawn and Jeannie are great! They have nice accommodations and the food is superb. If you're traveling through the area, there is no better place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice accommodations and very peaceful. à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2015

We enjoyed our stay. It's about 20 minutes from Erie proper and an easy drive. The room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. Nice, British flair. I would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

After a busy day at the Wine & Walleye Festival it was so relaxing to come back to. Very quiet. Bed was nice a cozy and clean (no spiders in sight). Next morning the English breakfast was wonderful. Shawn and Jeannie are very hospitable and very accommodating. I'm looking forward to returning. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful first B&B experience! à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

We can't say enough about how great our stay was at Four Creeks. The home was so charming and welcoming. Our room was so pretty and so clean! Our room overlooked the back garden and we could enjoy the sound of the trickling water in the pond. The breakfasts were yummy, and we enjoyed the conversations with the other guests as well as with Jeannie, our host. She is an absolute delight. She is so gracious, she takes care of your every need. Our only regret is that we were so busy all day at Lake Erie, we didn't get to spend more time enjoying our room and its coziness! We would recommend this B&B to anyone, and we hope to visit again! Thanks Jeannie! Kim and John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2014

Very warm and inviting environment. We loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet place à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

It's location is quite convenient to Erie, without being in a busy town. It's minutes to the Interstate, yet the countryside is right around the corner. The nearby church bell does ring through the night, but is not an issue even for a light sleeper like myself. The breakfast is fantastic, and the facilities are charming! It really feels like a traditional British bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B near Erie à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

Nicely set up, very friendly hosts. The room was wonderful. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Relaxing Time Away à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

We have been staying at B &B's for about 20 years. Four Creeks is one of the best! The room was very beautiful and comfortable. The service was superior. We were very pleased with the warm welcome and the friendliness of the inn keeper, Jeannie. Celebrating our anniversary at the four Creeks Bed and Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Thanks! Jack and Dana

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend! à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2013

I grew up in Girard and returned to attend a reunion. I was pleasantly surprised to find Four Creeks B&B for my weekend stay. Comfortable and beautifully furnished, it is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself. The owners are wonderful hosts and the service as well as the breakfasts were excellent. I will definitely return to Four Creeks whenever I am visiting in Girard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Presque Isle and we stayed at Four Creeks. We had a wonderful time. We had a beautiful room, and everything was very, very clean. We met Shawn when we checked in the night before, and he showed us around the place. He was very easy to talk to and very welcoming. We met Jeannie in the morning while she served us breakfast. The breakfast was phenomenal! There was plenty to eat and many options to drink. We couldn't have been more comfortable there. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and I was worried that we wouldn't have much privacy. But there were two other couples there that night and we didn't see or hear them. There was plenty of space here and we felt like we had a lot of privacy. We loved Presque Isle, and I'm sure we will visit Four Creeks again! We highly recommend it. -- Ciara & Brian

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Excellent Value à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2013

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Erie in high season and found Four Creeks charming and the hosts gracious and helpful. We stayed for two nights on what we would have paid for one night in the hotel we initially booked. Jeannie keeps the house polished and neat, and Shawn is an excellent cook. Our salmon and scrambled eggs were perfect. We were also pleased to learn that the B&B gives discounts to returning customers or mid-week guests. We'll book it again when we're in Erie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasent Independance Day stay with a uniquely British atmosphere. à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2013

Although the Four Creaks Bed and Breakfast in Girard, PA may appear to be a simple farm house style architecture on the outside, the inside is warm, clean, and restfully welcoming, Only two blocks from the picturesque downtown of Girard borough, fishing, wine tours, orchards, campgrounds, shopping, Presque Isle State Park with its sandy beaches, and the city of Erie are all within a 20 minute drive. The innkeepers Jeanie and Shawn provide superior hospitality with a British flair. Muffin the Pekinese dog (although not an English muffin) supplies both security and entertainment. Although they no longer provide the optional suppers, the English style breakfast is a treat with a selection of authentic British teas, a choice of a continental breakfast with juices, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, and homemade granola, or a hot English breakfast with bacon, sausages, grilled tomatoes, home fries, eggs made to order, sausages, and bacon. There is frequently a "chef's choice" menu item that provides a pleasant morning change-up. There are four bedrooms to choose from, each with individual ensuites that include toiletries and a hair dryer. Every bedroom provides satellite television, ceiling fans, teapots, air conditioners, and compact refrigerators. The main floor houses a dining room with individual tables set with linen cloths and fine china, a parlor with a fireplace and piano, and a family room with sofas, HD TV, and entertainment system, all available for guest use. Guests are provided individual keys to both room and house and may come and go at will. Jeanie also runs a small craft and scrapping business in the front portion of the house, teaching both community members and tourists her finer arts skills. Both Jeanie and Shawn are wonderful hosts that go the extra steps to attend to your individual needs and make your stay memorable. We will definitely attempt to book a stay with Jeannie and Shawn on our next visit to the Erie area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice place to stay!! à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

We stayed at Four Creeks for our Anniversary. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast place. Shawn and Jeannie were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in Elk creek room and it was nice. There was champagne and chocolates in the room for us, wich were wonderful. Breakfast was very good too. Shawn is a great cook. I would recommend this place to everyone. We will look forward to future visits there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fond Memories à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2013

It is my first time in Pennsylvania and I arrived during what I call a blizzard. Yes, I'm from the South and it seems like a blizzard to me. I happened upon this quaint Bed and Breakfast through a kind local flower shop owner who pointed the way. Grand people and excellence in all they do are apparent. I find Four Creeks clean, cozy, and simply splendid. I can add this to my collection of fond memories in small towns.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Timers à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2012

This was our first time at a B & B and Jeannie & Shawn made it special. My husband and I enjoyed everything!! From the warm welcome, to the cozy rooms. Everything was clean and neat. Even the little touches in the room made it special. There were teas, coffees, hot chocolate and even a box of chocolates. There was a mini fridge in the room as well. We had the Elk room which was very nice. The breakfast's were awesome. I couldn't believe how much you got!! We will definitely go here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Taste of England without Crossing the Pond à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2012

We stayed at the Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast twice last week and we enjoyed both nights. Shawn and Jeannie welcomed two wet cyclists (twice) without blinking an eye. We really appreciated having a dry place to store our bike. The breakfasts were outstanding and we very much appreciated the snacks and drinks in the room. We would definitely stay again if we ever travel through Girard. Kevin and Cindy, Carrollton, OH

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not the best value for your money à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

2,4 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2012

The furniture in the rooms creaks and there is no sign of the pond or waterfall mentioned on the website! There was a live spider with its personal cobweb in our room. If it wasn't for the nice breakfast, the stay would have been a disaster. I would not recommend the place to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience for two à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2012

Four Creeks B&B was very peaceful, kind owners, and less than 2 hours from Niagara Falls. My wife and I felt right at home. We will be returning in the very near future. The breakfast was very nice also;tea and crumpets, and peaceful music. Thanks for a memorable time. The Sedgwick's

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


vaction 2012 à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2012

this was a very nice place and we will return in the future

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great breakfast à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2012

we stayed at Four Creeks on 7/6/12. The owners were very welcoming. The place was clean and quaint. The breakfast was terrific. We would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastische plek! à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2012

Niet eerder in een bed en breakfast geweest, maar dit was een hele goede ervaring! Zeer vriendelijke gastvrouw en heer, heerlijk ontbijt, fijne knusse kamers met oog voor detail. Zeker voor wandelaars of natuurliefhebbers een aanrader in de buurt van Erie (en het schiereiland Presque Isle).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful combination of friendliness and eye for detail! à Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2012

The rooms and breakfast are top class, and Shawn and Jeannie are very friendly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Four Creeks Bed & Breakfast (4,77)
Haut
}