Avis récents dans Girard, Pennsylvanie

Charming! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

After a busy day at the Wine & Walleye Festival it was so relaxing to come back to. Very quiet. Bed was nice a cozy and clean (no spiders in sight). Next morning the English breakfast was wonderful. Shawn and Jeannie are very hospitable and very accommodating. I'm looking forward to returning. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful first B&B experience! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

We can't say enough about how great our stay was at Four Creeks. The home was so charming and welcoming. Our room was so pretty and so clean! Our room overlooked the back garden and we could enjoy the sound of the trickling water in the pond. The breakfasts were yummy, and we enjoyed the conversations with the other guests as well as with Jeannie, our host. She is an absolute delight. She is so gracious, she takes care of your every need. Our only regret is that we were so busy all day at Lake Erie, we didn't get to spend more time enjoying our room and its coziness! We would recommend this B&B to anyone, and we hope to visit again! Thanks Jeannie! Kim and John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2014

Very warm and inviting environment. We loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet place à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2013

It's location is quite convenient to Erie, without being in a busy town. It's minutes to the Interstate, yet the countryside is right around the corner. The nearby church bell does ring through the night, but is not an issue even for a light sleeper like myself. The breakfast is fantastic, and the facilities are charming! It really feels like a traditional British bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B near Erie à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

Nicely set up, very friendly hosts. The room was wonderful. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Relaxing Time Away à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

We have been staying at B &B's for about 20 years. Four Creeks is one of the best! The room was very beautiful and comfortable. The service was superior. We were very pleased with the warm welcome and the friendliness of the inn keeper, Jeannie. Celebrating our anniversary at the four Creeks Bed and Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Thanks! Jack and Dana

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2013

I grew up in Girard and returned to attend a reunion. I was pleasantly surprised to find Four Creeks B&B for my weekend stay. Comfortable and beautifully furnished, it is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself. The owners are wonderful hosts and the service as well as the breakfasts were excellent. I will definitely return to Four Creeks whenever I am visiting in Girard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Presque Isle and we stayed at Four Creeks. We had a wonderful time. We had a beautiful room, and everything was very, very clean. We met Shawn when we checked in the night before, and he showed us around the place. He was very easy to talk to and very welcoming. We met Jeannie in the morning while she served us breakfast. The breakfast was phenomenal! There was plenty to eat and many options to drink. We couldn't have been more comfortable there. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and I was worried that we wouldn't have much privacy. But there were two other couples there that night and we didn't see or hear them. There was plenty of space here and we felt like we had a lot of privacy. We loved Presque Isle, and I'm sure we will visit Four Creeks again! We highly recommend it. -- Ciara & Brian

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Excellent Value à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2013

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Erie in high season and found Four Creeks charming and the hosts gracious and helpful. We stayed for two nights on what we would have paid for one night in the hotel we initially booked. Jeannie keeps the house polished and neat, and Shawn is an excellent cook. Our salmon and scrambled eggs were perfect. We were also pleased to learn that the B&B gives discounts to returning customers or mid-week guests. We'll book it again when we're in Erie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasent Independance Day stay with a uniquely British atmosphere. à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2013

Although the Four Creaks Bed and Breakfast in Girard, PA may appear to be a simple farm house style architecture on the outside, the inside is warm, clean, and restfully welcoming, Only two blocks from the picturesque downtown of Girard borough, fishing, wine tours, orchards, campgrounds, shopping, Presque Isle State Park with its sandy beaches, and the city of Erie are all within a 20 minute drive. The innkeepers Jeanie and Shawn provide superior hospitality with a British flair. Muffin the Pekinese dog (although not an English muffin) supplies both security and entertainment. Although they no longer provide the optional suppers, the English style breakfast is a treat with a selection of authentic British teas, a choice of a continental breakfast with juices, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, and homemade granola, or a hot English breakfast with bacon, sausages, grilled tomatoes, home fries, eggs made to order, sausages, and bacon. There is frequently a "chef's choice" menu item that provides a pleasant morning change-up. There are four bedrooms to choose from, each with individual ensuites that include toiletries and a hair dryer. Every bedroom provides satellite television, ceiling fans, teapots, air conditioners, and compact refrigerators. The main floor houses a dining room with individual tables set with linen cloths and fine china, a parlor with a fireplace and piano, and a family room with sofas, HD TV, and entertainment system, all available for guest use. Guests are provided individual keys to both room and house and may come and go at will. Jeanie also runs a small craft and scrapping business in the front portion of the house, teaching both community members and tourists her finer arts skills. Both Jeanie and Shawn are wonderful hosts that go the extra steps to attend to your individual needs and make your stay memorable. We will definitely attempt to book a stay with Jeannie and Shawn on our next visit to the Erie area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice place to stay!! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

We stayed at Four Creeks for our Anniversary. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast place. Shawn and Jeannie were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in Elk creek room and it was nice. There was champagne and chocolates in the room for us, wich were wonderful. Breakfast was very good too. Shawn is a great cook. I would recommend this place to everyone. We will look forward to future visits there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fond Memories à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2013

It is my first time in Pennsylvania and I arrived during what I call a blizzard. Yes, I'm from the South and it seems like a blizzard to me. I happened upon this quaint Bed and Breakfast through a kind local flower shop owner who pointed the way. Grand people and excellence in all they do are apparent. I find Four Creeks clean, cozy, and simply splendid. I can add this to my collection of fond memories in small towns.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Timers à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2012

This was our first time at a B & B and Jeannie & Shawn made it special. My husband and I enjoyed everything!! From the warm welcome, to the cozy rooms. Everything was clean and neat. Even the little touches in the room made it special. There were teas, coffees, hot chocolate and even a box of chocolates. There was a mini fridge in the room as well. We had the Elk room which was very nice. The breakfast's were awesome. I couldn't believe how much you got!! We will definitely go here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Taste of England without Crossing the Pond à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2012

We stayed at the Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast twice last week and we enjoyed both nights. Shawn and Jeannie welcomed two wet cyclists (twice) without blinking an eye. We really appreciated having a dry place to store our bike. The breakfasts were outstanding and we very much appreciated the snacks and drinks in the room. We would definitely stay again if we ever travel through Girard. Kevin and Cindy, Carrollton, OH

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not the best value for your money à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

2,4 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2012

The furniture in the rooms creaks and there is no sign of the pond or waterfall mentioned on the website! There was a live spider with its personal cobweb in our room. If it wasn't for the nice breakfast, the stay would have been a disaster. I would not recommend the place to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience for two à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2012

Four Creeks B&B was very peaceful, kind owners, and less than 2 hours from Niagara Falls. My wife and I felt right at home. We will be returning in the very near future. The breakfast was very nice also;tea and crumpets, and peaceful music. Thanks for a memorable time. The Sedgwick's

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


vaction 2012 à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2012

this was a very nice place and we will return in the future

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great breakfast à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2012

we stayed at Four Creeks on 7/6/12. The owners were very welcoming. The place was clean and quaint. The breakfast was terrific. We would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastische plek! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2012

Niet eerder in een bed en breakfast geweest, maar dit was een hele goede ervaring! Zeer vriendelijke gastvrouw en heer, heerlijk ontbijt, fijne knusse kamers met oog voor detail. Zeker voor wandelaars of natuurliefhebbers een aanrader in de buurt van Erie (en het schiereiland Presque Isle).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful combination of friendliness and eye for detail! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2012

The rooms and breakfast are top class, and Shawn and Jeannie are very friendly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


May 27 2012 - EXCELLENT! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2012

This place is first class. World travelers, we were guests for one night and would go back in a heartbeat. Two things make it all work: owners/operators who are intelligent and friendly. The rooms are well appointed, charming, clean, functional, attractive...and QUIET for sleeping. The cordiality and attentiveness of Shawn and Jeannie setup a VERY comfortable experience from introductions to farewells. WELL DONE. Oh! And THANKS to Muffin the puppy dog for being exceedingly affable and well-mannered. Barbara & Steve, Cincinnati

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A 10 out of 5!!! True Gem! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2012

5/26/12 We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend-not expecting to find much available at the last minute-finding a room on Friday 5/25 for Saturday! I would rate this B&B a 10 out of 5! Jennie and Shawn are such gracious hosts and really make you feel like a guest in their home! Their many years experience and knowledge in the hotel business is evident! The rooms are the cleanest I have ever seen and the small touches such as the bottle of water by the bed and box of chocolates were just more evidence of the care the Innkeepers take for your stay. Our room overlooked the quiet garden in the back with the bubbling pond. The Full English breakfast was over the top! I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quaint, relaxing or romatic get away!!! Karen Obrien and David Seward

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great overall experience à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 05, 2012

I chose to book two nights at Four Creeks for a birthday weekend for my girlfriend in the Bear Creek suite. This was the first time that either of us stayed at a bed and breakfast, and I can only hope every other bed and breakfast is as warm and hospitable as Shawn and Jeannie’s. The room we had was cozy and clean and the beds were very comfortable. What really impressed us was the quality of breakfast that our hosts prepared both mornings. Shawn is a wonderful chef preparing an English breakfast and eggs Benedict for us. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Erie and would easily return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for Mother/ Daughter Crafting Weekend à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful weekend together at Four Creeks. Though it was snowing outside we were warm and cozy inside. Jeannie, Shawn and Muffin were very welcoming and accommodating. We crafted to our hearts content, enjoyed lovely breakfasts and a traditional English dinner with Yorkshire pudding! Oh and if they offer you Chocolate Torte, don't turn it down! Its to DIE for!!!! We will most certainly return as we want to try the full English Tea time next! Suzanne and Christy Cincinnati, Ohio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B and B à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2012

WOW! Very enjoyable Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast, OMG! Wonderful. Room was large and the bed, oh the bed. What a great nights sleep. Jeannie and Shawn really know how to make you feel like family. BTW, Girard is a cool little town in NW PA. We'll be back in May. Neal and Nora.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2012

Jeannie and Shawn are wonderful hosts. They treat you like family and pay attention to every detail. It is not uncommon to find them chatting with their quests and offering tea or a delicious dessert. We have stayed with them on three different weekends and found our experience to be outstanding. We highly recommend Four Creeks Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas Present à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2011

Our stay at Four Creeks was like a Christmas Present to ourselves. We came north to spend Christmas with family and after a busy, busy day coming back to the inn was like a slice of heaven. The bed turned down, the fireplace lit, it was lovely. Everthing is so inviting. Jeannie and Shawn made this a wonderful visit, you really felt that they cared about you and were there to make your visit a lovely memory. Four Creeks gets five stars in every category! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2011

We had a short stay this time but experienced great hospitality, a fantastic room and an awesome breakfast. I highly recommend Four Creeks if you are staying in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


FANTASTIC!!! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2011

Our visit was everything and more than expected. Shawn and Jeannie know B&B's, great food, fantastic service, and a great value to boot. We would visit again in a heartbeat. .......Ron and Phyllis

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (Girard, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Four Creeks. The owners were very helpful in giving dining suggestions! We felt very much at home, played scrabble in the living room one of the evenings too. The breakfasts were to die for, especially the eggs benedict. Would definitely recommend to anyone as a great place to stay when in Erie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Four Creeks Bed&Breakfast (4,77)
Haut
}