Avis récents dans Gettysburg, Pennsylvanie

Nice weekend getaway, great property à Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

My wife and I came up for a relaxing weekend. We showed up later on a Friday, but the staff actually stays onsite until 9, making check-in a non-issue. The house has an old section and a new addition. Some rooms in the older part have a fabulous exposed stone wall. There was a TV in the room, but it definitely detracts from the charm of the room ( can't be helped ). If the inn had been fully booked, we'd only have 2 neighbors, the different kinds of rooms were intriguing. I think we have our eye on the Tack Room for our next visit. Breakfast was nice, but I was a little upset with the lack of options. Plates were nicely prepared on an individual basis, and items were not cold, but I think a few family-style options would have been nice. 24 hour coffee and tea station was also great! The inn is tucked away down a small access road, it was very nice to not be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Gettysburg. 10-15 minute drive into town, made it still feel like a relaxing oasis. We'll definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a Bed and Breakfast à Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

I was needing a place to stay for the weekend while participating in a stressful clinical evaluation. It was my first time trying at a Bed and Breakfast. The home is gorgeous, very Victorian with a subtle pleasant smell. Roger and Barb were very accommodating and even had a delicious breakfast ready both mornings early. I was able to relax on the front porch in the evening. I would highly recommend it over the other accommodations in town. The location is central for Chambersburg and easy access to 81.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Gem! à The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

This is a beautiful property and inn! Ken & Barb are awesome hosts! If you are traveling in the Chambersburg, Waynesboro, Gettysburg area, this is the place to stay!!! We'll be back! The Mitchells

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

It was a great place to spend our anniversary weekend. Mike and Marji were hospitable, the food was great and the rooms were clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our short 2-day stay at the Bear House B&B à Bear House B&B (Dover, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2016

We enjoyed our short 2-day visit to the Bear House B&B earlier this month. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, different each day and so filling that we didn’t need to eat lunch on those days. George and Bonnie are wonderful hosts. We look forward to visiting again in the fall and seeing the changing colors of the foliage on their beautiful grounds. Bill & Rosemary

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


vacation à The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

Stay here every year, love the Inn, and the staff is very friendly. Nice rooms, great food and nice atmosphere. Love the town and all the shops, restaurants, & tours.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful late winter/spring weekend à Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

We spent two nights on an April weekend which started with snow and ended with much wamer temps. The Texas room was lovely with a very nice fireplace which was cozy on Saturday evening. The breakfasts were very good and filling. Would love to stay here in the summer when the garden should be lovely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in Gettysburg à Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

This was our first stay at The Brockhouse Inn, but not our first B&B. We stayed in the Illinois room which is located on the second floor in the front of the old home, part of the original 1830 home. It was beautifully furnished, including the original floors. There was more than enough room for my husband & I. The in-room bathroom was large & very clean. Tessa & Brian were wonderful hosts, as each morning they made a point to speak to each guest at breakfast. When my husband, who is a very picky eater, did not like what was being offered (it was a VERY delicious ham & cheese soufflé with sausage) they asked him if he would like something else & quickly whipped him up some fried eggs & toast. They were so accommodating of each guests' requests. The location here is the absolute best. Yes, of course, there is noise from the street, but that is a small price to pay for the location & wonderful accommodation of the Brockhouse Inn. We will definitely be returning for another visit. And as frequent visitors to Gettysburg, my husband has informed me that he is now spoiled & will NOT stay anywhere else b/c he loves the front porch there so much. (: Thank you, Tessa, Brian, & staff for the lovely stay & for sharing your home with us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pampered stay à White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Was traveling by myself for a class. Felt quite comfortable staying with Pam and Jerry. The home is beautiful and a great location. Food was outstanding. Hosts are exceptionally pleasant and caring. Felt like I was visiting friends rather than staying at an inn. Thanks to them for a very pleasant weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely stunning B&B with exceptional service to match! à The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Do not look any further if you are going to be in the Chambersburg area. This B&B is breathtakingly beautiful with spacious and spotless rooms, comfortable beds, and expensive linens. Ken and Barb are very attentive without being over the top and Barb cooks up a culinary delight for breakfast. We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy their hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Weekend Away à Keystone Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

We came to Gettysburg to do a girls weekend away and had a wonderful relaxing time at the Keystone Inn. Mike was very helpful and provided us with lots of information on local attractions. The Inn has a complimentary Gettysburg audio tour for guests to borrow. Keystone Inn is large, well maintained and even though there were six couples there we weren't on top of each other and it was a quiet weekend. Our group commented that it was a nice location, just outside of the busy downtown area. We had a great time and will be back. Highly recommend the place. The Sisters and Sister-in-laws from Maryland

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast and Friendliness were outstanding à The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2016

We stayed in the Pear Tree Suite, huge rooms, nice porch. I can't say enough good things about our whole stay. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Anniversary Getaway à Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

We stayed in the romantic and cozy Texas room to celebrate our first anniversary. The inn was is the perfect location, a few blocks to the center of Gettysburg and a few blocks to the battlefields. We walked to all the restaurants and shops and biked to and threw the battlefields. We were greeted with a delicious breakfast every morning and cookies all through the day. This is exactly what we where looking for and wouldn’t have it any other way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it!, à Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

A must see! Just a ways out to be cozy and quite, but easy quick drive to a cute little town. Owners warm and welcoming, even put up with some girls blowing off steam! Thank you!! Amazing end to our vacation.. 5 Stars!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommend the Brafferton à The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay and have already recommended it to our friends. Very comfortable, clean, welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very homey à Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend. Judy & Kenny are perfects hosts. We will definitely go back again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very accommodating à French Country Home B&B (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

Had a great three days Bill & Nancy were very hospitable hosts. Plan on staying with them again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Amazing à The Inn at Ragged Edge (Chambersburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

We were blown away when we arrived. The place is beautiful, Ken and Barb are amazing, and breakfast... Ho-Lee-Crap... I was expecting something simple, and then Barb came out and blew our socks off. I am not a super social person, but at breakfast we all chatted and it was honestly an awesome experience. I felt like I was at a family breakfast. You will never get that at a hotel. And knowing that we are helping a family and not some big corporation, made us feel good. Best weekend getaway I could have ever asked for. You guys are awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great mix of historic and modern à The Brafferton Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

Historic 1700s building was absolutely beautiful. There are many places to sit and relax, inside and out. My favorite spot was a covered area just outside the main building. We stayed in the Getty's Suite and loved it. Fully modern bathroom (wish my shower at home was that awesome with two shower heads and a corner seat) with full kitchen and living room. Was perfect for our family of 4. Two bedrooms in this suite, and the extra room had twin beds which my teenage boys loved. They hate having to share a bed! Only downside was the wifi doesn't reach that far. Morning breakfast was delicious; I believe we had four meal options to choose from each day, and while we were waiting for our food there was a bowl of fresh fruit and a delicious popover to enjoy. Afternoon cookies were a welcome treat after a day of sightseeing. Will definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast in Gettysburg à Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. The rooms are all clean and the breakfast is excellent. We will stay here each time we visit Gettysburg.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Easter Overnight Stay à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

This was a great get away for me and my close friend. Everythig from the room to the service was top notch. We wished we had booked 2 nights, we didnt want to leave. Staff was wonderful. Thanks again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Regular Guests à Baladerry Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Always a great stay, but felt it in my bank account a little.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B stay ever à Lightner Farmhouse B&B (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Had the best time here at Lightner Farmhouse. Very friendly innkeepers, clean rooms and wonderful hospitality and food. Will definitely come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice but could have better. à The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful and so was our room the Gardenia Suite. Unfortunately our gift certificates from Bedandbreakfast.com where not honored (The innkeepers had already charged the credit card we used to hold the reservation and said they could not reverse the charge) even though I informed Brian ahead of time that we we had enough gift certificate credit to cover the entire stay. Aside from that my only complaint would be the coffee station in the hall. It was nothibg but a water boiler and instant coffee. Might want to invest in a Keurig All in all it was a very nice stay that could have been a bit nicer. Breakfast was very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}