Catherine Ward House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
32 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Can't wait to visit again!

5 sur juillet 03, 2014

We stayed at the Catherine Ward House about a year ago and it was absolutely lovely. The food was delicious and decadent, and the house itself was gorgeous. We stayed in the Jim William's Room, and I don't think i'll ever forget it. I loved the balcony, it was quiet and peaceful.


Wonderful visit

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

This was our first visit to Savannah, and we fell in love with the Inn and the city. Leslie and staff were inviting, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The breakfast was delicious. They were very accommodating to all the guests especially those with special dietary requests. I would not hesitate recommending this B&B to anyone and would gladly return on future visits.


The Best

5 sur juin 26, 2013

This is my first review, one which I never thought I'd write, but our experience was too good to be left without comment. It all started with Leslie, the Inn owner who greeted us with such warmth that we knew immediately that we had chosen the right place. We sat in the living room that was decorated in an eclectic mix of historic & modern, and was airy and comfortable. Leslie offered to assist us in any way that would make our stay in Savannah memorable, and with her extensive help, it was! Leslie took us through the house and to our room which was in a separate building. It was huge and inviting with a king-size bed and modern decor. It had a kitchen nook with fridge and microwave, and an amazing bathroom with a glass enclosed shower. We felt right at home. Although this all seemed too good to be true, the best was yet to come. Breakfast! Simple, yet generous, imaginative, and elegantly served. Day one: fresh fruit cup, ham & eggs cooked to perfection, a delicious warm scone, and plenty of OJ and coffee. Day two: fresh fruit cup with different fruits, eggs accompanied by pork tenderloin (yes!)_with an amazing teriyaki sauce, coffee cake, OJ, coffee. Day three: Fresh fruit, the most deliciously different french toast ever, (eggs too if you want them) link sausages, …. etc. It all starts with Leslie who sets the tone and delivers every time. We were so taken that we added an extra day to our planned two-day stay. In over 50 years of travel including many, many B&B's, this was the best one we've ever experienced. Thank you Leslie.


Highly Recommend

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

I am a repeat customer and highly recommend this inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, including antiques. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The food is delicious and the hostess and staff are excellent. I have never been disappointed and think this inn is worth every penny. THE ABSOLUTE BEST!


Feedback

3,8 sur mai 01, 2012

We fell in love with Savannah during out stay. We were in the Hibernian - the smallest, true, but very clean, comfortable and well appointed. We were after all, only there to sleep! The building is deceptively large: although it holds 10 bedrooms, one would never guess so. The main sitting-room, overlooking the side-street, is light, has lovely proportions and makes a very good first impression. It is a beautiful house, well-maintained throughout. There are two minor criticisms: i. parking in the street outside is legal, provided you are on the right side for the street-sweeper. This varies day by day; so do be careful to establish which day it is and move your vehicle if necessary - we collected a parking fine! ii. We enjoy walking, so the location suited us perfectly. However, if your trip focuses on the North of the Historic District (Bay Street etc., where most of the tourist action is), you need to factor in a 25 - 30 minute walk there and back. That said, it is such a lovely city that the walk is delightful, at beginning or end of day - and you can always grab a taxi if the flesh is weak! Close to the house we particularly enjoyed the dark wood, live-music 2nd floor cocktail bar in the Mansion / 700 Drayton; and the nearby Leoci's restaurant. We would definitely return.


A Wonderful Stay!

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2011

We recently stayed at the Catherine Ward House and had a delightful time. The owner, Leslie, was warm and welcoming, and her breakfasts were truly gourmet. We had our dog with us and the inn was very accomodating about cleaning the room early so the dog could be left in the room. Though I knew the room would be small when I booked it, I had no idea that the bathroom would be problematic. The space for the commode was quite small and narrow and very uncomfortable and the bathroom overall was quite small. But overall our stay was very nice and I would go back, but would book a larger room with a bigger bathroom.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur août 03, 2011

We love the peace & quite that this location offers. We found the accomodations to be clean, comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts both mornings we were there were exceptional. This was a lovely way to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary! Paul & Priscilla Babas


Elegant,gracious and centrally located

4,2 sur juillet 15, 2011

I enjoyed my stay from upstate new York. The rooms were well appointed.The beds were comfortable. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was made to order and served with friendleness and professionalism. Leslie Larson and Maianne Preble made our stay special with their attention to detail and willingness to suggest places to see.Housekeeping was wonderful and responsive. This is a quiet, very clean and elegant resident. I plan to return and only wish my first visit could have been longer. 5 star +


"I Loved the Relaxed Southern Hospitality"

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

Our time at the Catherine Ward House Inn was exceptional! Not only were the rooms inviting, oh so comfortable beds and the quiet coziness of downstairs! I could have stayed in the lovely robe provided and lounged most of the day. But, too much to see and do! I appreciated Ms. Preble Ms. Larson for their genuine care and concern. So knowledgeable of the area and helpful. The breakfast and coffee were excellent!! We loved it! This was a very calm and peaceful inn to retreat to for me! I will return!


What a lovely place!

4,8 sur novembre 16, 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted to visit Savannah and decided on the Catherine Ward House because it's close to Forsyth Park and it's pet friendly. Leslie, the innkeeper met us outside when we arrived and showed us to our rooms and explained the property and what to expect. I got the feeling she had been waiting on us and kind of felt bad that we weren't there the time we had expected. The room was so pretty and clean and the grounds were immaculate. Because we were new to the the b and b experience, we didn't know that breakfast was with all guests. Luckily, after a cup of coffee, everyone was lively and the akwardness soon passed. Not an experience for the painfully shy. I so enjoyed this lovely house and Leslie is just a delight. I'm so ready to go back!!!


Lovely stay

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night in the Cosmopolitan Room (July 2010) and it was lovely! The king size bed was very comfortable, and the double shower and modern-style bathroom was beautiful and relaxing. There were (free) soft drinks and water in the mini-fridge upon our arrival. Breakfast was strawberry-stuffed french toast with sausage, and it was delicious. Wonderful stay.


Charming and convienent

5 sur mars 17, 2010

We stayed here in June 2009. It was one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. We have been to Ireland extensively doing 20 some B&B's. This is as nice as any of the Irish ones. Jim & Sue Petersen Franklin Wisconsin


Great B&B Great Location

4,2 sur janvier 02, 2010

We recently stayed at this cozy B&B and had a fantastic time. Leslie was super helpful with local advice and cooked a great breakfast. The location next to the park allowed for great walks and easy access to the rest of Savannah.


The Catherine Ward House Inn is Amazing!

5 sur décembre 23, 2009

We stayed here just this past weekend and to my surprise got engaged :) The staff and owner were so gracious and showed such wonderful sounthern hospitality. We will be coming back here again and again for all our visits to Savannah. We can not thank them enough for such a wonderful stay:)


A wonderful experience - we will be back soon!

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

We searched for a B&B in Savannah for about a week and made last minute reservations with Leslie at the Caterine Ward House. We were happily surprised that the room we wanted wasn't booked yet, and we easily made reservations online. The location was absolutely perfect, and the innkeeper Leslie was exceedingly helpful, hospitable, and friendly. The pictures that are posted on the website paled in comparison to the room we selected! Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect! Even the other guests were friendly and wonderful to spend time with. The prices were very reasonable, and the room had everything we were looking for. We will most certainly be staying here again the next time we come to Savannah! We highly recommend the Caterine Ward House as a place to stay for an enjoyable Savannah visit!


The highlight of our holiday

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2009

A wonderful B&B. Beautifully furnished, very comfertable and the attention to detail was second to none. I can not praise it high enough.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 24, 2009

Out of all of the bed and breakfast inns we have stayed at (throughout Europe and the US) this has by far been one of the best. The host is extremely hospitable and everyone here has been friendly and helpful. They truly make you feel right at home. The rooms are incredible and the entire atmosphere is charming and delightful. I highly recommend staying here- and the price is very reasonable, especially considering everything that comes. It is well worth it, a true Southern experience. We loved everything and had a great time. The breakfast is out of this world!


wonderful place to stay when visiting savannah!

5 sur avril 16, 2009

we had a great stay here while on vacation! leslie was very accommodating. the breakfasts were terrific. we stayed in the cosmopolitan room which was very big and had a mini fridge and microwave for our leftover food and lunches. we had a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back!


Catherine Ward House Inn

5 sur avril 06, 2009

Staying here was a wonderful experience. The furnishings in the inn made it like a little museum, the breakfast was gourmet-level and the innkeeper was very helpful with suggestions for things to do in Savannah. We could walk to everything.


The "Perfect" Inn

5 sur mars 21, 2009

Our four day visit in Savannah was greatly enhanced by our fortunate selection of the Catherine Ward House. First, it met our need to have a comfortable room that did not require us to negotiate a lot of stairs. Parking was not a problem. The house is not in the flow of tourists, busses, carriages, or cars, but it is within easy walking distance of the most charming places in the city. The staff was ready with recommendations on what to see, where to eat, and how to get around. Breakfasts were wonderful and were made even better by the congenial group that we fell in with. We traded experiences (good and bad), plans for the day, and looked forward to seeing each other the next day. When we visit Savannah again, this is where we will stay.


Memorable Weekend

4,6 sur février 08, 2009

We recently stayed at the Catherine Ward B & B. The staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Our room was updated to a larger one without any other charges . The room was lovely and had a private terrace and private entrance which was great for our dog. The breakfasts were fantastic and the entire house is furnished very tastefully. The location was right was on the edge of Forsythe Park and within 20 minutes walk to great shopping and restaurants. We highly recommend this B & B if your destiny is Savannah and the historic district.


Can't wait to go back.

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2009

I stayed there last April with my boyfriend. The staff is pleasant. The food is divine! The rooms are charming. There is a serene little courtyard where I sat as my boyfriend played guitar and I sipped coffee. I can't wait to go back.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur décembre 07, 2008

As new to the B&B experience, we couldn't have had a finer introduction. Our room in the carriage house was magnificent and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. The main house was immaculate, and very nicely decorated for the holiday season. The breakfast was delicious and very elegantly served. Our only regret is that we only were able to stay for one night. We'll be back to the Catherine Ward House Inn again, though! Thanks Leslie and Tom for a wonderful experience.


we loved it!

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

Leslie greeted us warmly. Room was gorgeous, clean, and comfortable. Full breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. Leslie made reservations for us for tours and dinners. Location is on a secluded street near Forsythe Park- perfect for a nice stroll to the river. We will definitely return!


wonderful Savannah vacation

5 sur août 27, 2008

Our stay was great. The house was clean and the food and service was a++. My other two brothers and one of their girfriends also stayed and loved it. We would highly recommendstayng at the Catherine Ward House. thomas


Best Inn in Savannah

5 sur mai 28, 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the inn, but it was not enough. The rooms were super clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Thank you, Leslie, for a wonderful experience at your inn and in Savannah. If ever in Savannah again we will certainly stay at Katherine Ward House Inn again.


"Home Away From Home"

4,8 sur mai 22, 2008

Always wanted to visit Savannah and we finally did. My fiance and I spent three wonderful nights at The Catherine Ward House, one night in the Jim Williams Room and the other two in the Garden Room, both rooms were excellent. The innkeeper and her assistant were very helpful and caring, we felt right at home from the moment we walked in. The full breakfast with fresh fruit was a delightful way to start the mornings. Riverfront is about a 15 minute walk from the inn but Forsyth Park is right next door. Our next visit to Savannah will definitely include The Cathrine Ward House Inn.


Great B&B

4,0 sur mai 13, 2008

We just returned from a three-night stay at the Catherine Ward House, and we were thrilled with the experience. The building itself and our room (The Captain's Room) were both gorgeous and elegant, and the service was outstanding. My girlfriend and I were pretty clueless as to how to spend our several days in Savannah, and the proprietor and her assistant (Lesley and Maianne) were extremely patient with our constant inquiries about directions, restaurants, tours, etc. Savannah definitely has a tourist-trap aspect to it, and the honest, level-headed advice of these two helped us to spend our time and money wisely. The breakfasts were excellent (especially the stuffed French toast), and the staff was very sensitive to specific needs in terms of dining times and food preferences. The rooms are not cheap, but in terms of charm, ambience and staff attentiveness, this was one of the best boarding experiences either of us have had.


Too Short of a Stay

4,0 sur mai 13, 2008

We drove up from Orlando and were only able to spend one night. We wished that we could have stayed another day or two. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Innkeeper's personality and hospitality helped us feel welcome as soon as we stepped foot in the House. We reserved the Garden Room knowing that it was one of the smaller rooms of the house and loved it. In fact, it was not that small. We had plenty of room and with it opening up on the garden, it was perfect!! We had a glass of wine, reviewed the sights of our day and relaxed in the garden with the fountain bubbling in the background. The breakfast was incredible and the Innkeeper's flexibility on food preferences made certain that everyone enjoyed the fare they were served. We will definitely stay there again and will highly recommend it to anyone visiting Savannah.


visitors from Germany :wonderfull!!

5 sur avril 05, 2008

Iam so glad to found this b&b on our stop from NYC to St.Pete, everything was excellent!-Wir hatten eine wunderbare Zeit in Savannah und besonders im Catherine Ward- Inn, wir fanden wirklich die "Southern Hospitality", die Gastfreundschaft des Südens


Awesome Place to Stay

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2007

My husband and I loved our stay at the Catherine Ward House Inn. The rooms were great, breakfast fantastic and people both helpful and nice. It was also very quiet at night which isn't something you always get at a B&B. We would definitely stay there again.


Stay at The Catherine Ward House!

5 sur août 27, 2007

We stayed at The Catherine Ward House for a too brief overnight visit from Orlando. It was wonderful. The rooms were gorgeous, comfortable, and clean, the owners were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was delicious. It's a nice walk to town (even in Savannah August) and right next to Forsyth Park.


Catherine Ward House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $249
  • Avis (32) 4,7
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9122348564
  • Fax 1-9122318007
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003274270

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut