Ballastone Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
95 Avis

Ecrire un avis

An elegant bed & breskfast

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2014

Staying at the Ballastone Inn enhanced our Savannha visit. Jennifet, the innkeeper and her staff, understand the importance in a guests stay is in the details. Her staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate with lots of towels. The Inn is romantic with a beautiful entrance enhanced with jazz or Sinatra playing in the background. It is a very memorable place


B and B in the heart of Savannah

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2014

Can't beat the location, close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff. Good breakfast, but nothing special. If you want a B and B in the heart of Savannah, this is a great choice.


Lovely B & B

3,8 sur juillet 19, 2014

The room was very comfortable however; we found the mattress to be very uncomfortable, we woke up in pain. The ladies especially Leigh were absolutely delightful, we felt very Welcome. The breakfast was delicious and your coffee was quite good! (which is unusual in the South). We will return! Cyndi D. Thanks!


Great Place to stay in Savannah

5 sur juillet 18, 2014

This place was recommended to us for our visit to Savannah. Great location for walking about the town. We did not need the car once we arrived here. Rooms were very well decorated, comfy beds, and the staff was very, very accommodating. Would highly recommend Ballastone Inn to anyone.


Great stay at Ballastone

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

Great stay and would definatley go back!


The China room at The Balastone

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

Absolutely a wonderful experience and we will return.


The Ballastone Inn

5 sur juin 17, 2014

The Ballastone Inn Bed and Breakfast exceeded all of my expectations. Besides the rooms, service, location, etc. the staff at Ballastone is the best anywhere that I've stayed. They were so friendly, accommodating, and genuine. I would wholeheartedly recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you're going to be in Savannah. I hope that my party will again be able to stay here. Becky - Texas


Perfect Mother and Daughter Getaway!

4,8 sur mai 01, 2014

I planned a surprise birthday weekend in Savannah for my Mother and thought it would be nice to stay at one of its beautiful B & B's! Upon arrival to The Ballastone Inn we were drawn in by the breath taking view from the sweeping Savannah trees and spiraling stair case! Once checked in we were both impressed with the detail of the Victorian style of the Inn and our room. Each room had its own style and the delicacy of the fine china and silver made you feel like a "Lady of the South"! The staff was warm and friendly and shared lots of information about the must-see sights and tours. Every morning breakfast was made to order at our specified time of request to help get our day started. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea and the evening Port Wine and Sherry. However, the best part of the entire stay was the feeling of the fine sheets that swaddled us at night and tucked us in like newborn babies! The next morning we couldn't stop talking about how that was the best sleep ever, lol! Staying at The Ballastone Inn has given our visit to Savannah the historical feel that we were looking for right in the middle of it all! This was the perfect Mother/Daughter weekend getaway! We plan to visit again soon and recommend it for a girls weekend or romantic stay! Thank you for a memorable birthday for the best Mother in the world!!!


Spring in Savannah

5 sur avril 25, 2014

Thank you so much for a very memorable and welcoming stay in Savannah. Your rooms were beautiful , your staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful and extended such gracious hospitality to us. We loved your delicious and convenient breakfasts. Our visit with you , along with the beautiful city of Savannah could not have been more delightful. P,S. Melissa arranged a fabulous tour for us with Kathy. Highly recommended!


Memorable Experience

4,2 sur mars 25, 2014

Our first trip to Savannah was made especially memorable by our stay here. We occupied the Victoria Room, which overlooked the courtyard. The breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening Hors d'oeuvres were wonderful. The staff is exceptional and very friendly and helpful.


Great time with the ladies

5 sur février 13, 2014

My 64th birthday roadtrip with 3 friends was perfect and the Ballastone Inn was a wonderful stop on our Itinerary! From the moment we arrived and met Melissa until we said goodbye we felt as if we were part of the Ballastone family. One of our travelers has decided she doesn't use dairy products , at breakfast one of the employees went out to the store to pick up non dairy creamer. Is that Service with a smile or what!


Wonderful Weekend in Savannah

4,4 sur janvier 27, 2014

Our first trip to Savannah. The city is elegant, quaint, historical, beautiful. And I can say the same for the marvelous Ballastone Inn. We stayed for three lovely nights and hated to leave. The Inn is fabulous. I don't know how else to put it. The staff was helpful and friendly and all of their recommendations for dining and tours were perfect. We will definitely return.


A great experience

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

A thoroughly delightful visit. The Hannah Room was especially nice; warm, comfortable, right off the courtyard garden. The service was excellent and the staff truly professional. Unfortunately we slept through the high tea, but the breakfast was superb. We are definitely going to return for another visit. Oh; the owner's little dog Betty is quite a charmer.


Unique and comfortable very convenient

4,4 sur juin 25, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location room noise from upstairs some repair needs on furnishings. Wifi not available in room.


All good!

5 sur mai 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night too-short stay in Low Country. Our car never left its spot at the back door. Wonderful location, beautiful property, fine staff and hospitality. Walking in Savannah is always a delight. Will someone email me and tell me where you get your amazing bed linens?? Thanks for everything. Ann


St. Patrick's Day Fiasco

4,4 sur mars 30, 2013

Arrived in Savannah on St. Pat's Day to a city shut down by half a million revelers. Staff had failed to worn us so we spent three hours locked in traffic. Otherwise, the Inn is gorgeous, room was huge w/much space. All staff members were ultra courteous, friendly and helpful. Afternoon tea, evening snacks w/wine and late evening open bar with superior sherry and port were beyond anything we'd ever experienced. Location was perfect for exploring the Historic District w/a trolley stop right outside! The Inn was a wonderful part of our anniversary experience; one we'll cherish. We'll be back again and highly recommend this wonderful B&B.


Enjoyable stay at Ballastone inn

5 sur mars 30, 2013

We arrived early and greeted and efficiently taken to our room. Great to have parking at the Inn..So convenient for walking to any destination in area. Staff all very warm and there to help in any situation. From check in to check out, a great place to be. Look forward to coming back again to Savannah and staying at Ballastone Inn. Thank you for a GREAT stay.....


A Very Enjoyable Stay

4,4 sur février 21, 2013

We arrived a bit eralier than our scheduled check-in time but were warmly greeted and immediately shown to our room. The staff could not have been more helpful. Melissa and Christine arranged a walking tour tailored to our schedule and interests; provided excellent suggestions for restaurants and were attentive to any need. The in-room fireplace was a plus as the temprature dipped to a most un-Savannahlike 23 degrees one night during our stay. We will definitely return.


Well Done

4,4 sur février 19, 2013

Stayed one night on 2/7. Staffer was very welcoming and helpful. In was in location, in great shape. Arrived late and left very early a.m., so did not sample any of the food. Over all, very good experience.


Pleasant and relaxing

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2013

We had a fantastic and relaxing stay at Ballastone. The service was outstanding, everyone went out of their way to make our stay extremely pleasant. It is in a great location to visit the historical sections of Savannah. We would highly recommend it.


Winter Wedding

5 sur décembre 31, 2012

We were looking for the perfect place to host our family and friends while they came to Savannah for our wedding. The Ballastone offered that perfect place and such a delightful experience! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas Holiday and each room was just lovely. The staff was amazing- as a nervous bride, I was reassured that everything would be OK... and it was more than OK, it was perfect! Our guests were comfortable and well taken care of. The intimate, cozy setting allowed for everyone to visit and become acquainted. The blend of elegance and comfort is so relaxing and I don't think any of our guests could've felt more welcome. The Inn offered an amazing Savannah experience. We were thrilled to have had the opportunity to share this beautiful city through the Ballastone Inn~


Just a rest break from normal life

4,8 sur décembre 13, 2012

Amy and I just wanted to get away from all the normal stuff of daily life. The Ballastone did that and more. With the exception of the modern bathroom and a TV, which we only turned on once, we were back in the Victorian time enjoying afternoon tea, late afternoon wine and goodies and a select your own time to get up and have breakfast. All to soft music and a beautiful decour. We stayed in the China Trade suite and after walking tours found ourselves taking afternoon naps followed by tea, wine and later by the great food in Savannah. If you go there leave your work, phone at home or in the car. We spent two nights and only used the car for dinner the second night due to rain, everything is within walking distance. By the way the best dinner in town is the Pink House, try the scored flounder.


Beautiful!

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon and were so impressed with the attentive, helpful, and kind staff! The food was delicious and we loved the romantic package. We will definitely be returning for an anniversary soon! Love this inn!


Great place to stay!

3,8 sur octobre 26, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Ballastone. We had a great, relaxing time. The staff catered to our every need. We highly recommend this B&B to all.


An anniversary to remember!

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2012

For our 39th anniversary, my husband and I decided to try something new; staying at a B&B. We chose The Ballastone Inn because of other reviews, and the fact that we had never been to Savannah. We hit a home run! From the moment we walked in the front door, we knew we had made the right choice. The young ladies that greeted us and helped us get settled were charming and very helpful. They recommended places to eat that were everything we had asked for, made the reservations, and called a cab when we needed one. Although they had a full house, there was always someone available to help with any question we had. The room was lovely, decorated in the original period, but we had a flat screen TV and WiFi. The common areas were comfortable and lovely and the location was perfect, right in the center of the historic district, easily accessible to everything. We could not have asked for more. Scott and Kathy Baker, Simpsonville, SC


A Real Gem

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The photos on the website didn't do it justice. Had a very tasteful yet authentic feel. Staff were so polite and friendly - couldn't do enough for you. I will be recommending vociferously to anyone I know intending to visit Savannah.


Perfect in so many ways . . .

5 sur août 14, 2012

My wife and I decided to spend a long weekend in Savannah as a relaxing end to business trip to Atlanta. As we made this decision at the last minute, and had never been to Savannah, we surfed the web and hoped for the best. Well, that's exactly what we got . . . the "best". This B&B is beautiful and every person who works there was genuinely interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The location is great, as we parked the car on Thursday night and didn't move it until we were leaving Sunday morning. We were able to walk to all of the great restaurants and shops, as well as the many historic houses, museums, parks, and other points of interest. Savannah was a great place to spend a relaxing weekend. Ballastone Inn was the perfect place to call home while we were there.


Great place, well located

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2012

This is a charming inn, well staffed, well situated in the historic district. All personnel were amazingly nice, breakfast services was lovely. I didn't have tea but it looked lovely. All thumbs up. Caveat, the garden level rooms are dark and do overlook the garden, which can look back in if the shutters are open. There's so much to do in Savannah I wasn't in the room during the day but heads up if this is a problem for you.


Romantic Savannah get away!

5 sur juin 27, 2012

We spent our wedding anniversary at the Ballastone Inn. It was a beautiful bed and breakfast, with luxurious, comfortable, and clean rooms. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We will be sure to make another visit here!


a great get away from the kids!!!

5 sur mai 02, 2012

We like to eat dinner around 5 so did not take advantage of the 4:00 tea or the 6:00 before dinner goodies but they sounded good. breakfast was nice. the staff was very helpful and super nice. location was great we were able to walk all over the city.


Already booked for next year

4,4 sur mai 01, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The room and the inn were beautiful. The staff was first rate, incredibly friendly, and couldn't have done more to be helpful and allow us to enjoy our stay. I just finished booking a trip for the same time next year.


Fantastic Experience!

4,6 sur avril 30, 2012

My wife and I recently visited Savannah and stayed at the Ballastone Inn. We received the "royal" treatment from all of the staff and had a wonderful 3 day stay. The breakfasts were superb, and we especially enjoyed the afternoon tea! The staff made our dinner reservations and arranged for our ghost tour of Savannah. This inn is on our "short list" of places to visit again! Our thanks to Jennifer and her staff for making our visit to Savannah so memorable!


20th anniversary get away April 2012.

4,4 sur avril 29, 2012

We frequent b&b when traveling. For 14 years I averaged 255 nights per year in hotels, as a result I'm not easily pleased. The Ballastone Inn was one of our best stays, I've recommended the Ballastone to friends and plan to stay again when in Savannah.


A Disappointment

2,0 sur avril 22, 2012

We stayed in the small Savannah room. It is overcrowded with furniture, and the "twin" beds are European twin - very narrow. The bed linens are soft and silky. The bathroom lacks any ventilation, and the tub drain has a tendency to stop up. One night our box of tissues was completely empty - it hadn't been checked by the housekeeping staff. A small piece of paper remained on the carpet for over a day, till I removed it myself. The fountain in the courtyard may keep you awake. My bed fell down in the middle of the night - it seems the slats had shifted, and we had to remove the bed linens, then the mattress, in order to reposition the the box spring, at 12:30 a.m. At least we were offered dinner at a nice restaurant in compensation (though we had to pay for our own wine and tea and tip). Breakfasts were merely average, with overly salty grits and sausage. "Tea" was also quite average. The complimentary port and sherry is nice, but why then charge for a can of Coke?


Lovely Inn with Amazing Service

4,0 sur avril 15, 2012

We visited the Ballaston Inn over the Easter Weekend. The service is amazing!!! Each staff member was nicer and more helpful than the last. Our room was clean and comfortable with luxurious bathrobes and above average linens. The breakfast was very well prepared with variety. No one would go away hungry. Tea and appetizers are such a nice touch. We were able to chat with the other guest as we enjoyed the Yummy treats. Over the years we have visited many Bed and Breakfast. The Ballastone is one of the best.


Fabulous Inn

5 sur avril 05, 2012

What a wonderful Inn. Staff was wonderful, bed was very cozy, loved the room., amenities, within walking distance of all the historic district.


Enjoyable time

3,4 sur mars 02, 2012

While the room and other benefits of staying in a B&B over a regular hotel room where all there, it was the staff that really made our stay here feel special. From check in to check out they all made us feel like they were there to make sure our stay was perfect. I will definitely stay there again.


A Valentine to remember!!

5 sur février 17, 2012

Looking for just that right romantic night in Historic Beautiful downtown Savannah,Ga, we chose the Ballastone Inn with a coupon that offered wine, hors d'ouvres & Champagne. The Champagne was chilled and waiting in our room after our romp around City Market, which was an easy walk away. The staff were friendly & made us feel very at home in a comfortable way for such an elegant setting. I highley recomend the Rhett Butler room, both for views and the jet tub! The breakast was good, a little strange to eat green eggs? Felt like it was St. Patricks day early, LOL. Fruit bowl was very fresh and delicious. All n all an amazing Valentines stay with my Valentine of 12 yrs. Highly recomend the Ballastone Inn.


What a place!!!

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2012

Our kids got us a getaway to the Ballastone Inn for Christmas, what a great present. The staff was without a doubt top notch, the rooms beautiful, the linens luxurious and the little duckie for the bath was fun. The location is perfect, close to River Street and all the historic parks. Dining for dinner in the area is superb with many choices and they have most menues in a book in the parlor. We met a wonderful couple from Chicago and spent hours in the parlor talking, we felt as if we were home. Don't miss the Ballastone Inn, when you are next in Savannah. Something for your bucket list for sure.


Romantic Get-Away, Perfect for Couples

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2011

Everything about the place was phenomenal. The hors d'oeuvres were great, the service was always polite and on time. We slept in so I can't tell you about the breakfast, but the superior room we had there was very quiet and romantic. The place is also within walking distance from the Riverwalk and downtown attractions like Paula Deen's restaurant. I just wish it wasn't so expensive. I hope I get an excuse to go back there soon!


Romantic and Charming

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

I had a lovely time at the Ballastone Inn. It's a beautiful location in the heart of Savannah. Really comfortable and elegant at the same time.


September 2011 Stay - Ballastone

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2011

This was our first trip to Savannah and we stayed at the Ballastone based on positive reviews, recommendations in Frommer's, etc. It surpassed our expectations - the property was absolutely lovely, the staff gracious and accommodating, and was just perfect from start to finish. We stayed in the China Trade room - fantastic! Thank you Ballastone team for a visit we'll never forget.


A gem!

4,0 sur juin 15, 2011

My best friend and I decided take a girls getaway. We chose the Ballastone after researching cities and inns. Neither of us had ever been to Savannah. The Ballastone did not disappoint. The staff made us feel like we were guests in their home. The rooms are beautiful and the location could not have been better for the Historic District. I would come again with my husband.


Search no more

4,4 sur juin 12, 2011

The Ballastone Inn is centrally located, an easy stroll to many Savannah's historic locales and restaurants. Also, the inn is located next door to one of the stops for all the trolley tour operators. The entire staff was engaging, had an enjoyable chat with the chef as she prepared breakfast-which was delicious and filling. Our room, Sorgum Cane, was delightful and spacious. On a return visit to Savannah we would stay here again.


Outstanding in Every Way

5 sur juin 05, 2011

We loved our stay at the Ballastone. Most impressive was: the staff, the breakfasts, the special treats like sipping sherry at night while we lounged in the gorgeous parlor, the courtyard right outside our room, the gardens .... well, everything! The location was also a huge plus as we could walk to all the places we wanted to see. Thank you, Jennifer and your staff.


perfect

5 sur avril 24, 2011

There is not much to say as everything about this inn was perfect:rooms, service and people. Epp from Texas.


Ballastone Inn - You will not be disappointed!

5 sur avril 22, 2011

We stayed at the Ballastone Inn while on our honeymoon in Savannah GA. The Inn is located just blocks away from everything in Savannah. No need for a rental car as you can walk down to the river. The staff at the Inn was overwhelmingly nice and helpful, and the accomodations were first class. We stayed in the "Scarlett Retreat" room. We enjoyed the "romance package" add-on and recommend coordinating any tours through the Inn in advance. Most everything required reservations, so highly recommend to plan ahead. Perfect place for honeymooners!


Absolutely fantastic

5 sur février 16, 2011

We stayed at the Ballastone for three nights on our first visit to Savannah. It absolutely exceeded all of our expectations. The location was perfect for exploring the beautiful Historic District. The room was cozy and well appointed. The service was exceptional. The people at Ballastone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, and were very helpful with recommendations and directions. The restaurants were outstanding. Savannah is my new favorite destination in the U.S. and if and when we do return, we have every intention of staying at the Ballastone again.


Valentine Weekend

5 sur février 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed for a romantic getaway. We loved the Inn, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We the breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the 'Palmetta fan" and it was beautiful with a great view of the garden. We actually got engaged that weekend:) We have told all our friends that they should visit Savannah and stay there. We will definitely come back again.


Heaven on earth!

5 sur février 08, 2011

My husband & I are from Fl. We wanted a special night away for the two of us. Ballastone Inn was so wonderful I wanted to move in and stay forever. The rooms are beautiful & comfortable. The staff is so helpful and friendly! The recommendation for dinner was perfect and our breakfast at the Inn the next morning was great! We can't wait to visit again in the spring. Make a reservation, you won't be disappointed!


Savannah Holiday Historic Home/Inn Tour

3,8 sur janvier 06, 2011

On Dec. 9-13 we were in Savannah for the holiday historic home/inn tour. As is our custom, we stay at the Ballastone when we are in Savannah. After viewing some of the inns on the tour, our choice of inn will remain the Ballastone, even though we have researched other establishments. Although the holiday home/inn tour was somewhat of a disappointment, the Ballastone never is. Jane met us at the front door after a very long and late drive and made us feel right at home. After settling us into our rooms, which were marvelous, she served port and sherry at the bar. Melissa, as always, is smiling, outgoing and helpful. And we always look forward Chef Charlotte's delicious breakfasts. The Ballastone is a pleasant step back in time. Each visit confirms that we will return when in Savannah. J.R. Miller - Belleville, Illinois


The Finer Things!

4,8 sur décembre 14, 2010

My husband & I took my mother & father in-law to Savannah to celebrate their 50th Wedding Anniversary. We chose the Ballastone Inn after having stayed there once before. They did not disappoint! From the moment we arrived throughout our entire stay we were treated to a level of service that truly was superior. The staff, the food, the comfort! Our parents will be hard pressed to top this experience and can't stop talking about the Ballastone Inn. We will be returning to Savannah and look forward to staying at our grand home away from home again!


A jewel in Savannah

4,0 sur août 05, 2010

Ballastone is a lovely inn. We were greeted so warmly and given great recommendations for restaurants. Our room was clean and charming, decorated with lovely antiques. We enjoyed the after dinner sherry and chocolates upon our return to the inn after dinner. It was only a short walk to shops and restaurants and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Savannah. We will stay again should our travels take us back that way.


A little pricey

2,6 sur août 03, 2010

We stayed in the Victoria Suite. The bed was extremely comfortable. However, the other furniture was not. We were hoping for a larger tub. This suite came with a jet powered tub, but honestly, we could not figure out how to turn it on. Also it would be better described as a soaker tub. I was thinking it would come with a large cast iron tub instead. Also, the room had a VHS player vs a DVD player. Breakfast was very disappointing. When we stay at a B&B we expect a very comfortable bed and an awesome breakfast. This inn had a big miss on the breakfast. There were very few choices and we left hungry. Also, the website advertises complimentary port and wine at the bar. Please note complimentary does not mean free. Overall the B&B had a great location. It was very clean (something I'm very picky about). And it was esthetically pleasing. But the overall value just wasn't there. We spent about $700 on a weekend getaway and left thinking we could have done better.


The jewel of Savannah!

4,8 sur août 03, 2010

We recently stayed at the Ballastone and had a wonderful experience. The staff was exceptional and they made us feel very welcomed. The ambiance and history of the place is incredible!


My great stay at the Ballastone Inn.

5 sur juin 29, 2010

Everyone was very nice and plasent. They helped whenever they could. The only thing I would improve on, was the way to get in the back door when it was locked. Twice we have to walk around to the front. It was not late when we tried to get in the back. We were in bed by nine or ninethirty each night.


Great Stay

4,6 sur juin 17, 2010

We stayed recently for a 3 night stay. They were most accomodating. We were able to have all our reservation needs met as well as proptly served with wonderful consistancy. The staff was knowledgable and the food quality was only surpassed by the tranquil environment we were bless to enjoy it in. Thank you so much, Ballastone. For everyone else...wonderful stay, great location (walking distance to everything in historic downtown Savannah), and service to rival thie highes quality of hotels. Extremely romantic and relaxing.


Five Beautiful Nights

4,0 sur juin 16, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful trip to Savannah. The highlight of our trip was our stay at The Ballastone Inn. Everything about our stay at The Ballastone was impeccable. The staff was very helpful and courteous, the breakfast was delectable, and the atmosphere was exquisite. Because of our wonderful experience at the Ballastone, we are already planning another trip to Savannah in the near future.


A Slice of Heaven . . . .

5 sur mai 18, 2010

The Ballastone Inn is a stunning place! The service was courteous and lively, the amenities incomparable, and the breakfast exquisite! Bravo, Ballastone Inn!


Perfect Luxury Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 10, 2010

You cannot ask for a better location in the romantic southern getaway city of Savannah. Jennifer and her staff are gracious, accomodating, and charming. We have been coming back to the Ballastone for the last 11 years and just spent my 50th birthday there. Breakfast starts out with a refreshing fruit dish, followed by a hearty hot meal. The rooms are plush - keep in mind that the rooms in the front on Oglethorpe can have morning traffic. Afternoon tea is a nice touch, with wine and hors douerves in the early evening. You don't go hungry and the food is presented in a lovely manner. There is an elevator which came in handy when I was struggling with a health issue. We will definitely be back again.


Savannah Weekend

5 sur mai 10, 2010

We had the most glorious "first" visit to Savannah far surpassing our wildest dreams. Our stay at the Ballastone Inn was outstanding to say the least, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Not a stone was left unturned. We are so looking forward to our next visit and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We've found what we have been looking for!!


First stay at a bed and breakfast

5 sur mai 05, 2010

This was the first stay at a bed and breakfast for my husband and myself. It was an excellent choice. The food, of course, was outstanding. The location to truly experience historic Savannah was perfect. Housekeeping was very meticulous. We much appreciated the afternoon tea services to just relax and oftentimes meet and speak with other guests when we chose. We particularly enjoyed being able to sit at individual tables for breakfast. The rooms and beds were comfortable. We stayed in two different rooms while there and both Rhett's Retreat and Gazebo Suite were lovely, but we preferred the roomier suite especially when staying longer than a weekend. The staff was exceptional in obtaining last minute theater tickets and dinner reservations when we changed plans. We thought parking would be a problem, but once again the staff was on top of available parking and we never had to worry. We liked the balance of privacy and inn experience.


The Best B&B in Savannah

4,6 sur avril 27, 2010

Our stay was undoubtedly the best! Everyone treated us like royalty. Melissa was the most fabulous hostess & took care of our group of 12 without any hesitation. The owner greeted us one afternoon & personally thanked us for staying there. The entire staff was fantastic & very gracious! All the rooms were gorgeous...loved the fireplaces...ambiance couldn't be beat! Food was delicious, I especially loved the afternoon tea:) The parlor, dining room, & antique bar in the Inn were perfect for our group to gather whether it be in the morning, afternoon, or evening. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Would return in a heartbeat!! Susan Schopfer


Royal Treatment

5 sur avril 26, 2010

We first stayed at the Ballastone for our fortieth anniversary and we have been back three more times. You could not ask for better food, service or more lovely rooms. We feel like its home and we are family when we are there.


thanks for the memories in Savannah, GA

4,6 sur avril 08, 2010

This was a beautiful B&B. The staff was so pleasant and accomodating. The chef was superb. All meals were fresh and presentation was beautiful. There was no request that was not met, immediately. I truly enjoyed each night of our stay.


The Belle of Savannah

5 sur avril 06, 2010

We had never visited Savannah but were intrigued that the City's Saint Patrick's Day parade was the second largest in the USA after NYC. We chose the Ballastone Inn after reading reviews written by other guests. What a fantastic place! And, what a fantastic staff - Jennifer, Dwayne, Melissa and Jonathan - who went out of their way to make our three-day stay perfect. The rooms are spectacular. Our favorite room was the Oglethorpe. Afternoon tea, wine and snacks in the evening, absolutely delicious breakfasts. We will always stay at the Ballastone on our future visits to Savannah. John and Janet McNulty Fairfax Station, Virginia


Like Living in a Dream

4,4 sur mars 16, 2010

I recently stayed at the Ballastone Inn in Savanah, GA. It was so beautiful I didn't want to leave it. The staff was so attentive and really took care of us. My husband and I felt that they were there for us alone. The Inn is decorated so divinely and the food, especially the breakfast in the morning was delicious. I only wish we could have enjoyed the courtyard but it was too chilly for that. Our room was encaptured the beauty of the time it was set for. If you are going to stay in a BB in Savanah, I highly recommend it. Someone in Mars, PA loves the Ballastone Inn


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur mars 15, 2010

I recently stayed at the Ballastone Inn with my wife, 14-year old daughter and 83-year old mother. Everyone loved their rooms, they were very clean and well kept and the beds were very comfortable. The complementary breakfast each morning was excellent. The women also really enjoyed the afternoon tea. What really sets the Ballastone apart, however, is the service. I travel a lot on business and stay in some very nice hotels and the service at the Ballastone rivals what you would find in the finest hotels. Everyone we met was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. They did everything they could to make us feel welcome and at home. It was hard to leave.


Excellent B&B.

4,4 sur février 01, 2010

This is truly a beautiful B&B. The staff was excellent. They were friendly and assisted in any needs. The food was great. We stayed in The Hannah. The room and bath was small. But the bed was so comfortable. A little noisy due to being close to the kitchen and laundry area in the morning time. Would pick a different room the next time. But, I do believe it's my favorite B&B so far. My advice to anyone go! Just a awesome place.


Christmas at the Ballastone Inn

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful time at the inn this past Christmas. The staff was very accommodating and the room was spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace on the cold nights. Additionally, the inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas.


Wonderful weekend away

4,4 sur décembre 17, 2009

We needed a weekend away from the kids, and the Ballastone Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Rooms were beautiful and very clean, service was outstanding helping with every detail of our stay. I would highly recomend staying at this bed and breakfast above all others!


Wonderful Taste of the Old South

5 sur novembre 24, 2009

From it's reputation, we expected a lot from the Ballastone Inn, and we were not disappointed. The room, the food, the location, and the service were all simply outstanding. We could not have been more happy with our two-night stay at this fine establishment and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Savannah.


Great location for walking the city

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2009

Loved the Ballastone. This is why we choose B&Bs, for this level of service. We did not make any reservations ourselves, bc the staff was so helpful in their recommendations and took care of it for us. Food was excellent throughout.


A great experience!

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

Our stay at the Inn could not have been better. The staff is outstanding, they are very helpful and friendly. The food was also exceptional. The location is perfect for walking everywhere and the rooms are lovely.


Incredible

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

The Ballastone is every bit as beautiful as advertised. The service was impeccable, the food was delicious, and the rooms in the inn were very well appointed. We stayed in Hannah, enjoyed tea, and the breakfast in the patio garden and loved every minute of our stay. Wish it could have been longer.it


Best Experience at a B & B!!

4,8 sur août 20, 2009

Our two night stay at your Inn was exceptional! The staff were all wonderful to work with, friendly and fun to have conversations with, knowledgable, attentive and always courteous. The overall decor and room was divine, bed VERY comfy, and I LOVED the idea of a "dark" wash cloth to wash off my makeup! The food was generous, creative and VERY tasty!! Loved meeting the chefs too! We have told everyone we know that your Inn is the BEST! Thanks for a memorable Anniversary trip! (7/1-7/2 sorry this is LONG overdue!) God bless you all, A.C. and Mary :)


Southern Vacation

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

From the time our party of 4 entered the Ballastone we were warmly greeted and with enthusiasm by our hostess- Melissa. Immediately we all felt very welcomed and at home. After settling into our beautiful rooms, Melissa helped us plan our dining experiences and her recommendations were outstanding for both lunch and dinner. Breakfast at the Ballastone was simply superb and having it one morning in the garden was just a perfect ending to our stay in Savannah. We are all looking forward to another stay at the Ballastone Inn so that we can stay in another beautiful room.


Southern Magical Charm

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2009

Ballastone is sheer southern magical and charming. The staff make you feel so wonderful. The breakfasts are just best from their orange pancakes to their apple bacon. Every detail is well thought out. It is just the best get away. We will definitely go back for more.............


Celebrating our 40th anniversary...

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

The sevices and the Southern hospitality demonstrated by the entire staff was exceptional!! Every detail of our special evening was absolutely fabulous!!! The room was warm, inviting AND very relaxing. It was the best weekend away we've ever had, the ambiance and the special touches were perfect, the staff made the experience especially grand for us, WONDERFUL hardly expresses how great!


Savannah's Best B&B

5 sur juillet 09, 2009

The Ballastone Inn far exceeded my expectations. The rooms were fabulously decorated, spacious and clean. The staff is amazing, helpful, friendly and ready to please. The Inn itself is exquisite, with its majestic parlors and antiques. Worth considering when staying in Savannah. You will be pleased.


Wonderful historic inn!

4,6 sur juin 22, 2009

Our first trip to Savannah, and we were certainly pampered at the Ballastone. Our breakfasts were lavish, cold drinks in the bar in the afternoon hit the spot, and our room was just too luscious. The service was perfect, staff always cheerful and they are empowered---able to make decisions to anticipate our needs and right anything that had gone wrong. Just a wonderful historic inn!


Beautiful location for a wedding!

5 sur avril 23, 2009

The owner and staff made our small wedding perfect. The rooms are beautiful as well as comfortable, the inn's location in Savannah is central, and the courtyard was a great choice for our special day. Thanksk for a lifetime memory...


MADE TO FEEL LIKE AMERICAN ROYALTY

5 sur avril 13, 2009

BY FAR, ONE OF THE FINEST B&B'S IN THE UNITED STATES. LOCATED IN A MOST PICTUREQUE TRUE SOUTHERN CITY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!! A+ DITTO!!!!!! LORD JOHN P. DE POTTER


Share the Ambience with Paul Newman and Robert Redford

5 sur décembre 31, 2008

An amazing experience. The staff could not be any more accommodating and responsive. My husband mistakenly left his dinner jacket and they were very willing to mail it back to us. Sumptuous rooms, high tea and breakfast. Incredibly personable, responsive to special dietary requests. A must for anyone looking for an unforgettable stay in Savannah.


Magical, Romantic Ballastone

5 sur décembre 28, 2008

After months of research, we selected Savannah and its jewel - the Ballastone Inn - for our intimate destination wedding ceremony. Surrounded by elegant furnishings excentuated w/ gold & silver Christmas decorations, the inn was the magical wonderland of romance that I had envisioned for my wedding. Ballastone owner Jennifer and the entire staff were gracious, warm, and professional. Headed by the awesome Dwayne, they pampered us and helped us navigate our first-time visit to Savannah. Gourmet breakfasts were a particular delight as guests dine at individual tables adorded with freshly pressed linens, sparkling silver, and elegant china. Evenings were even more magical in front of two parlor fireplces decorated for the holidays while sipping complimentary port/brandy. The ambience of the inn cannot be fully captured in photos that we now cherish but the warmth and hospitality of those magical days in December of 2008 will live in our hearts forever. We look forward to returning to the Ballastone Inn for our 1st anniversary and for many more to come.


An outstanding experience

5 sur septembre 14, 2008

We could have not made a better choice for our stay in Savannah. The Inn is beautiful and the service was first rate. The Inn is centrally located and the staff, which was always on hand, made reservations for tours and dinner in a cheerful and helpful manner.


Wonderful B & B

4,0 sur juin 19, 2008

We were "Bed and Breakfast" virgins prior to our stay at the Ballastone Inn. It will certainly be hard to top our Ballastone experience. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. The inn is located in a great area and easy walking to the entire historic district. One of my personal favorite things about the Ballastone was having breakfast in their lovely garden. How do you spell southern hospitality? B A L L A S T O N E Thank you for a great start to our southern vacation.


A perfect honeymoon!

5 sur juin 06, 2008

It took over six years of marriage to have it, but because of the Ballastone Inn & staff, it was definitely worth the wait!! No picture can fully convey the elegance and feel of this great inn; it is truly gorgeous in every possible way. The warm, caring staff epitomizes southern hospitality and eagerly caters to any possible desire to make your stay relaxing and memorable. The food is AWESOME!!!! A complete breakfast every morning, a delicious formal tea in the afternoon, evening hors d'oeuvres, and brandy or port in the evenings with biscotti. We stayed in Scarlett's Retreat - a breathtakingly beautiful room, lovely garden tub, and street side view of magnolia trees. It just could not have been better.....unless we were able to stay longer! There is no place else I would have rather stayed. Book your trip here!!!! SSG & Mrs Thomas Kupsh Ft. Stewart, GA


First trip to Savannah

5 sur mai 21, 2008

We stayed at the Ballastone for our first tirp in August 2007 having seen the inn recommended on this site and in Frommers guide. We were not dissappointed, we stayed in the beautiful Gazebo suite and our son was in the Low Country room. Both were exquisite. The afternoon tea was a joy on our arrival, and the appetizers before dinner most enjoyable. On our way back from dinner we were able to take a snifter of brandy upstairs to bed. Very civilized!! And then breakfasts, so good words fail me. I wish it coudl have been longer than three nights. We are planning to go back again this sumer to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary


Great time at Ballastone

5 sur avril 26, 2008

Perfect location and lovely hosts. Staff was a delight. This is the place to stay in Savannah. We stayed in Rhett's Retreat and it was very quiet on the fourth floor although the inn was full.


Down South hospitality

5 sur octobre 28, 2007

Everyone at the inn was marvelous. My daughter and I had a fabulous time.


Now we know!

5 sur août 01, 2007

Our parents come here regularly and our mom finally brought us for a "girls weekend". Now we all know why the come home so happy every time. The staff is amazing.


Could not have been better

5 sur mai 30, 2007

savannah, GA is now special to us because of our stay ath the Ballastone Inn. We were made to feel very welcomed by the entire staff. The service, care and warmth are incomparable.


What a Place

5 sur mai 10, 2007

Perfect Location. Incredible attnetion to detail. Outstanding staff. Our visit to Savannah could not have been better in large part due to the team at the Inn who saw to our every need.


Great Stay

5 sur février 08, 2007

A delightful experience. The staff was warm and friendly. The ambiance was perfect and the granola was out of this world. An epitomy of Southern Hospitality


Ballastone Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $179 - $395
  • Avis (95) 4,7
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9122361484
  • Fax 1-9122364626
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008224553

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut