Heron Cove Guest House Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
11 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A peaceful retreat that soothes heart and soul.

4,6 sur avril 13, 2009

I stayed here in January this year after a week of hectic touristy things in Atlanta and was glad of the rest. However I had not realised just how beautiful and peaceful Heron Cove was going to be. The Guest House owners DeeDee and Carolyne are wonderful hosts warm welcoming and amazingly friendly. They ensure that your visit is just what you want it to be. As a single traveller I was touched by the efforts made to accommodate a non driver out in the middle of no where so to speak. They are more than generous with their time and attention to detail. The suite was fabulous and made all the more special by the added luxury of its own cat Bailey who loves to also make guests feel at home and welcome to his home. Some of Bailey's friends would visit but never stayed like he did. The breakfasts provided were fabulous and whatever you desired to eat was provided including the best Grits I have had in the USA ever. So good I had to buy some myself. Not enough can be said about the sheer beauty of Heron Cove - just sitting and watching a myriad of birds, chipmunks, squirrels and deer is not just a delight but a privilege these days and DeeDee and Carolyne have made the area a haven for wildlife. If you want to relax and unwind and allow yourself to soak up some nature, fresh air, long walks and the opportunity to see some wildlife then Heron Cove is just the place for you. I must add that staying here is not so much staying in a Guest House it is more like being a guest in DeeDee and Carolyne's home you are so much more than a guest you are welcomed as a friend and I look forward to having the opportunity to be welcomed back as a friend some time. Thank you both so very much for the welcome and the the way you made me feel like a visiting friend it meant so very much to me at what was a difficult time for me.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your wonderful review! We were happy to provide a respite for you. Hope all is going well and that you will return to Heron Cove at some future time. Take care!


First night ever in USA

4,2 sur décembre 08, 2008

We arrived in Atlanta and drove to Heron Cove quite late at night, we were greeted by Carolyne and Dee Dee who made us so welcome, every possible attention was given and we had a wonderful nights stay, home cooked breakfast was fantastic, sauna in our room was a real bonus, We highly recommend this lovely b and b, beautiful lakeside location and lovely owners many thanks James and Debbie UK

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks, James & Debbie! Wishing you the best on your tour of the US. Happy Holidays!


Continues to be great

5 sur octobre 16, 2008

Repeat visitors. Outstanding in all respects. The most welcoming and relaxing of any B and B stay ever.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much! We enjoyed your visit.


Our opinion of the delightful Heron Cove in Gainesville GA

5 sur mai 16, 2008

Our daughter, Sarah, booked the reservation for us -- and then paid for it!! (Dirty pool! We didn't expect her to do that!!) Anyway, must tell you that the two proprietors, Carolyn & DeeDee are absolutely charming, wonderful hosts! They were friendly and welcoming to us every minute we were there. The morning breakfasts were REALLY "to die for" in every way and we felt totally pampered! We definitely give this establishment four stars. (It would be 5 if they'd had just a teeny bit bigger TV, since we were desperate to watch our beloved Lakers in the NBA playoffs!! BUT, the picture was OK and we did get to see it all) So -- for Heron Cove -- we definitely recommend it - to any and all who seek privacy and beauty plus friendliness!


Outstanding

5 sur mai 10, 2008

We have stayed twice here and just love it! Carolyne and DeeDee are the most friendly people and AWESOME cooks! The atmosphere is so peaceful and calm. We are headed back for our third time today. Can't wait!


Outstanding!

5 sur avril 20, 2008

We had a great time! The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful, with plenty of fresh air and flowers from the garden. How refreshing, after driving most of the day, to wander out to the lake with two plastic goblets and a bottle of wine, and re-learn how to skip stones. Back in our suite, we enjoyed satellite TV and comfy furniture. Breakfast included homemade marmalade, biscuits, great coffee, fresh-squeezed juice, vegetable frittata and more - just outstanding. But the best part was getting to meet DeeDee and Carolyne, and getting to know them a bit. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Thank you!

Réponse du propriétaire
You are so welcome! We enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come see us again.


Why didn't I think of this before?

5 sur février 21, 2008

Thankfully all the hotels in Gaineville were full, otherwise I may never have considered the B&B alternative to business travel. Dee Dee and Carolyne were delightful, the accomodations were immaculate, and breakfast was fit for a king. When was the last time you saw a gas fireplace in your room at a name brand hotel? Why didn't I think of this before! Thank you Dee Dee and Carolyne. I'll see you again when I get back to Gainesville!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, John. We are so very glad that you found us and we look forward to your return. Have a wonderful trip to Ireland!


The perfect getaway....

5 sur janvier 14, 2008

If your in search of peace and tranquility you'll find it here. The hostess Dee and Caroline were fantastic. The accommodations were both very clean, comfortable, and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was outstanding, and you are close enough to Gainesville for other meals. If you are looking for a quiet place to meditate or for a romantic weekend, this is it. I've stayed at over 50 B&B's throughout the southeast and this one ranks in the top five. I'll be back and will certainly recommend to my friends.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, Michael. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return. Best to you in your new career!


We'll be back!

5 sur septembre 27, 2007

This was one of the best business trips we have ever taken. My partner and I thankfully unable to find motel or hotel rooms anywhere in Gainesville blame fate for bringing these wonderful Innkeepers into our life. Carolyne and Dee Dee are two of the most wonderful people we had the opportunity to meet while in Gainesville. Their home is truly an oasis for the soul. The setting is more beautiful than you can describe nestled into the gorgeous woods surrounding Lake Lanier. The stresses of arriving there in our rented car after a 6am flight from NY through Atlanta rush hour to negotiate a business deal immediately dissolved when we were met with the friendly faces of Carolyne, Dee Dee and the five fabulous cats! We immediately knew this was the right place for us to stay. The room we had was clean, attractive and spacious with just the right amount of charm and a view that knocks your socks off. That evening we slept like babies. Morning came early and the breakfast was delectable and prepared with the utmost care. The little touches of the candle lit breakfast table did not go unnoticed. The eggs could not have been fresher as they were gathered from the chicken coop on the property. The fruit was superb, the coffee sublime, the juice so tasty and fresh off the vine! French toast prepared upon request for a guest a bit picky but not quite a pest. And if you happen to be lucky enough to catch the tomato basil pie I’m sure you’ll enjoy it as much as we did. To our newest friends Carolyne and Dee Dee we thank you so very much for your true Southern hospitality! We will see you again!

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad your trip was a success! We thoroughly enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return. Your rewiew captured exactly what we are all about.


Best part of a bad day

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2007

We were involved in a rear end collision just before we exited the interstate to get to Heron Cove. It was not a good introduction to Gainesville, Ga. Carolyne and DeeDee and their B & B made us feel so much better. They were so welcoming and kind. We were the first visitors in a new room. The view of the lake and trees was so calming and did much to relieve the stress from the accident. We didn't see the wildlife, but we did enjoy sitting on the porch and watching the birds. We couldn't get a rental car until Monday so we were fortunate to be able to stay a second night. Breakfast each morning was a joy - fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit, eggs and meat all served in an elegant dining room. If you want peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. We would highly recommend it. DeeDee and Carolyne make you feel right at home and will do everything in their power to see that you are comfortable. Highly recommended!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you,Carolyn & Stephen,for your wonderful review. We are so glad that everything worked out well and that you were able to help us launch our new room. Best wishes for a most enjoyable vacation and have a safe journey home! Dee Dee & Carolyne


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur juillet 02, 2007

The Heron Cove Guest House is just the perfect place to getaway and relax. The lake level suite offers views of the lake and all the wildlife that abounds in this area. On our first trip we saw multiple deer during our stay as well as many species of birds, on our second trip down, we saw a raccoon being acrobatic trying to get into one of the bird feeders. The breakfast each morning will be something that you look forward to each day and makes a good start to the day. They also are connected with a massage therapist who will come to your suite and give you a relaxing massage, my wife stated that the massage she received was the best she had ever had and it would be worth a trip back to Gainesville for the massage alone. The innkeepers, Carolyne and DeeDee, are the best and are A+++ when it comes to hospitality. Stay at Heron Cove on your next trip to Gainesville, you will not be disappointed!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you,Greg, for this oh so glowing review! We will share it with Beatrice as well. Happy trails!


Heron Cove Guest House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $125
  • Avis (11) 4,9
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7705361944
  • Portable 1-7705036721

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut