Modifiez votre recherche

The Overlook Inn

9440 Highway 52 Woody Glenn Highway, Chatsworth, GA 30705 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,3
135 Avis
$159 - $249
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Situé dans les Blue Ridge Mountains de la Géorgie du Nord. Un Bed and Breakfast de montagne avec élégance rustique. Sraddling Fort Mountain et commandant une vue à couper le souffle de la forêt nationale de Chattahoochee et Ridge Mountains Bue, le neuf (ouvert à l'automne 2002), a été conçu et situé pour profiter pleinement de son cadre magnifique. Son extérieur rustique se fond dans l'environnement, mais dissimule élégants hébergements en lodge. Sélection dans Fodor 2004 Guide de Voyage "Escape to Nature Sans la dure".

Chambres & Prix

Le Grand Gahutti ...

Le Grand Gahutti ... 12 'hauts plafonds, d'un mobilier élégant, dans la cheminée de la chambre, et un lit king size à baldaquin en fer forgé majestueux distingue cette pièce. Avec une salle de bain privée dans la chambre avec double lavabos sur pied, la chambre s'ouvre sur un porche d'écran large avec un bain à remous extérieur. Hors pointe: 219 $ par nuit de pointe: 249 $ par nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $219 - $249

La Lune des yeux ...

La Lune des yeux ... Conçu pour le confort et détente avec sa salle de bain privée dans la chambre et d'autres fonctions, cette chambre invite ses clients au salon avant sa cheminée ou sur son porche arrière ou dans son bain à remous. Hors pointe: 199 $ par nuit Pic: $ 229 par nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $199 - $229

Le Fieldstone ...

Le Fieldstone ... Vraiment différent, la salle capture les dehors de la région font appel à une paroi rocheuse inhabituelle construit des champs naturel. La salle surdimensionnée a un lit queen et un coin salon avec une cheminée. * Nouveau! (Photo à venir) Le Fieldstone dispose désormais d'un bain à remous de coin dans la chambre pour deux. La salle de bain privée est à seulement deux étapes dans une petite salle de votre suite. Hors pointe: $ 169 par nuit de pointe: 199 $ par nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $169 - $199

Le Conquistador ...

Le Conquistador ... Cette chambre confortable avec un lit queen et petite cheminée, et une salle de bains privée dans la chambre, la salle s'ouvre sur un porche à bascule chaise privé, et en out-of-portes à l'intérieur. Hors pointe: $ 169 par nuit de pointe: 199 $ par nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $169 - $199

Le prince Madoc ...

Le prince Madoc ... Vrai luxe! Un lit à baldaquin king size invitant et grande facilité sort de la cheminée en pierre. Un bain à remous dans la chambre fournit des améliorations thérapeutiques. Son porche privé offre et la vue de l'aigle de l'horizon montagneux. La salle de bain privée avec douche surdimensionné est à seulement 2 étapes dans une petite salle de votre suite (accessible aux handicapés) hors pointe:. Pic 179 $ par nuit: 209 $ par nuit

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $179 - $209

The Celestial Suite

Our best and newest suite! These luxury accommodations include a Flat Screen TV, DVD and Satellite, large peninsula fireplace that can be enjoyed from the massive King-Sized Bed,the loveseat in the sitting area or the 2-person Jetted Tub that features a waterfall spout from the ceiling. Its private bath showcases an X-Large tiled shower with overhead rain forest shower head and full body sprayers.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $239 - $269

Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
135 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Want to go back!

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2014

Lynn and Mike are awesome innkeepers! They were so accomodating! We stayed in the Celestial Suite which is my favorite of all the rooms! The food was fabulous! Only wonderful things to say!


Beautiful Inn Above the Clouds

5 sur octobre 04, 2014

Beautiful inn with tons of appealing luxuries! The new owners Lynn and Mike are wonderful hosts and are meticulous about details and assuring that their guests have a wonderful experience. Each room is uniquely but beautifully appointed, making it difficult to chose which one to stay in. We chose the Celestial Suite and it was just perfect! In room gas-burning fireplace, very comfortable king-sized bed, a huge jacuzzi and an awesome walk in rain shower with body sprays. It also has a private entrance that provides a bit more privacy. The council room is where breakfast and late afternoon treats are served. The room is grand, rustic with a beautiful stone wood-burning fireplace. The views from this room are spectacular, overlooking the Chattahoochee National Forest. They have a very extensive library, many games and a nice DVD collection. The breakfasts , made from scratch, are delicious and bountiful, you will not leave hungry for sure!! The late afternoon "happy hour" was a nice and extra treat, with everything from freshly brewed coffee( which was so good), to wine and cheeses, to just-baked, right out of the oven, cookies. The grounds are beautiful and have a few trails to hike and explore. There is also a lovely outside sitting area with a fire pit for chilly evenings. I would highly recommend The Overlook Inn for your stay while visiting the Ellijay area.


Mike and Lynn were fabulous!

5 sur août 12, 2014

We selected this B&B online, based on location, and their posted photo gallery. We selected the Conquistador room, and were most pleased with the accommodation and amenities. We selected the dinner option for our first night of a two night stay, and we were most happy that we did. The lemon chicken and smoked trout entries. Owners Mike and Lynn made certain that there was nothing that we were missing, and offered some very nice surprises for breakfast each morning.

Réponse du propriétaire
James and Brenda, Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us, you were wonderful guests with great stories! As new Innkeepers, we're so glad to have feedback on what we're getting right and doing well. Thanks for taking time to let us know. We look forward to your next visit.


Great Stay! Awesome staff!

5 sur janvier 13, 2014

I surprised my girlfriend with the help of Kelly who was so helpful and had such great knowledge of the area. We had an amazing time at the Overlook Inn, the food was good and breakfast in bed was a great treat for both of us. A short hike and amazing views. We had a great time and would recommend and hope to come back very soon.


The Overlook Inn, I will stay again!!!

4,2 sur octobre 31, 2013

My husband and I just stayed this past weekend October 26/27. What a great FALL getaway. I loved the view of the mountains with all the wonderful fall colors. Our room was very warm and inviting with a fireplace and comfortable bedding. Saturday morning we had a wonderful breakfast before we headed out to do some hiking on the nature trails in the area. The staff was great and we met some really nice people during the wine and cheese hour. We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back to try one of the cabins.


NOT CLEAN & VERY PRICEY NOT A 4.5 STAR INN

1,8 sur octobre 20, 2013

I know you read reviews & take it with a grain of salt. This is my first review i have written. If i can save one couple from spending their hard earned money , then i have done a good thing.The pictures they have online are of the cabins, not a lot pictures of the Inn. We stayed at the Inn not a cabin. Most of these reviews are of cabins. This was our first & last stay at a B&B. The Inn's accomodations were like staying at a cheap hotel. For 3 nights $500.00 plus . There was cobwebs,mouse traps (comes w/mouse droppings),cheap mini blinds(that did not cover the windows)The floors have not been cleaned. There were no porch w/rocking chairs for our room ( FIELDSTONE) like you see online. The walls are very thin...(that means if your neighbors are talking or doing the dirty, you hear all!!!) NO TV in our room, and the bathroom across the hall has no shower head for shower, just dirty. The trails are overgrown, the building needs major repairs. And if you are spending the $500.00 plus for 3 nights not worth it. We even checked out a day early. If it wasn't for the apple festival & the staff that cooked breakfast on Saturday morning we would have left after 1 day. My husband spoke with the owner voiced his concerns and he said their was nothing he could do. He had no problem taking my money though.. And no refunds....WARNING THROUGHLY CHECK OUT OTHER REVIEWS OF THE INN BEFORE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
The owners and staff at The Overlook Inn, work very hard to provide clean, comfortable, and quality accommodations so that each of our guests has an exceptional and restful stay while here. We are sorry your recent visit was disappointing and we appreciate your no-holes-barred remarks. We truly wish you had let us know, during your stay, that you were unhappy with your accommodations so that we could have addressed them immediately with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel. If we don’t hear of problems until after a guest checks out, we are unable to resolve the problems immediately and to a guest’s satisfaction. Please know that your comments have been taken to heart and addressed with our Innkeeper so that future guests will not experience the same issues. Since your stay was a last minute gift from a relative who also reserved the Fieldstone room for you, you probably did not get a chance to view the room on our website. If you visit our website, you’ll see that the photos are actually that of the Fieldstone Room and that we do not state that it has an in-room television or a rocking chair porch. We do state that the private bathroom is 2 steps across the hall (European style) and bathrobes are provided for your convenience. Our Inn is an old home and, occasionally, you may hear noise from another guest, but had we known of your discomfort, we would have discreetly addressed the noise level with the guests in the other room. Most of our guests love the social aspect of our Inn, the large jetted tub and gas fireplace in the Fieldstone Room, and many guests request a room with no television to truly get away from it all. Again, we apologize for your less than exceptional stay and we’re sorry you could not stay the third night. As we explained on the phone, we did issue a refund to the original purchaser’s credit card.


Coyote bluff cabin for christmas

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2013

Fabulous service. A real getaway with great views of mountain in comfy, modern cabin


Coyote Bluff

3,6 sur octobre 29, 2012

This is a beautiful property, the view is amazing! This is the second trip we have made to the Wilderness View Cabins. The only thing that will keep us from returning is the cost of the rental. It would be nice if there was a small discount for return customers or Facebook followers. We reserved this property after our May visit and it appeared as though there was a price change (increase) and that was of concern. Otherwise, we had a comfortable and beautiful visit.


Grand View Lodge

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2012

We stayed in the Grand View property for 3 nights in September while attending our granddaughter's wedding. We had 7 adults and 3 children. We did not feel crowded at all and the view was outstanding. We had 3 vehicles. There were 2 flat parking areas. Parking the 3rd vehicle was a bit challenging but we managed with a 4 door sedan. We plan to visit again in the future. The hot tub was heated and ready for use upon arrival. The pool table was a nice bonus.


A bit of Heaven on Earth!

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2012

Cabin "Ananda" is bit of Heaven on Earth! Miles away from the stresses of life, this mountain top haven is a perfect spot to spend special time with the one you love!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

North Georgia Montagnes, A la campagne, A la montagne

Aéroport

Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield Intl.) 90 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Itinéraire à partir d'Atlanta: Prenez l'autoroute I-75 nord jusqu'à la I-575 Nord. Continuer de I-575 jusqu'à ce qu'il se transforme en autoroute 515 et de continuer à Ellijay. Tournez à gauche à la deuxième lumière Ellijay (Hardees est sur le coin gauche) et continuer tout droit environ 100 pieds jusqu'à ce que la mort de la route se termine à un feu rouge. Tournez à gauche au feu sur l'autoroute 52 Ouest et suivre les 52 signes de l'Ouest à travers la place de la ville Ellijay. Continuer sur l'autoroute 52W pour environ 17 miles. Quand vous voyez le signe pour les Wilderness View Cabins sur votre droite (NE METTEZ PAS EN) continuer sur l'autoroute 52 pour supplémentaire de 1,2 miles pour atteindre le bureau. Vous récupérer votre clé à l'intérieur de la cabine rouge (Coyote Redd) situé à côté de The Overlook Inn sur la gauche en face de la seconde vue pittoresque.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Aquarium , Sites historiques, Lac, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Lac Conasauga (le plus haut lac de la Géorgie), Boutiques, Zone de pic-nic

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Other, Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn

Equipements du B&B

Climatisation, Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Ordinateur, Salles de conférence, Copieur, Bureau, Fax, Bibliothèque, Movie library, Parking, Piano, Réception chaînes satellite, Secrétariat, Téléphone, Films, Equipé pour les mariages , Cheminée dans la chambre

Equipements du chambre

Peignoirs, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Internet dans la chambre, Cheminée, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, TV, Service de chambre, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Fers à cheval, Pistes de VTT , Sentiers de randonnée sur la propriété, Excursion, Rafting en eau vive

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Non
  • Fumeurs admis: A l'extérieur uniquement
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • accès pour handicapés Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Non
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Un minimum de nuit en semaine. Deux nuits minimum le week-end.
  • Paiements acceptés S, y, s, t, e, m, ., C, o, l, l, e, c, t, i, o, n, s, ., G, e, n, e, r, i, c, ., L, i, s, t, `, 1, [, S, y, s, t, e, m, ., S, t, r, i, n, g, ]
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Première nuit de dépôt. Reste à prendre 20 jours avant la date d'arrivée.
  • Conditions d'annulation: 21 jours ou plus à l'avance de séjour - Dépôt est remboursable moins 50 $ de frais d'annulation. 20 jours ou moins à l'avance - dépôt est non-remboursable. Sera facturé montant total de la location, sauf si nous sommes capables de re-réserver la chambre pour la même période de temps sans rabais.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Michael V Anderson and Lynn E Anderson

Langues parlées

Anglais, Espagnol

Animaux de compagnie

A propos du propriétaire

Liz et j'ai une passion pour les destinations ancré dans la nature parce que nous aimons faire de la randonnée, le vélo et visiter la campagne. Nous tendons vers les parcs nationaux, hors des sentiers battus de chemin attractions naturelles et les zones avec beaucoup de vélo et sentiers de randonnée. Notre passion pour les grands espaces nous a conduit à poursuivre le rêve américain: travailler dur à faire ce que nous avons aimé et le succès suivra.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 09:00
  • Lieu du service: Patio and gardens (weather permitting), Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner, En chambre

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Allergies, by request.


Plat favori

Banana Pancakes Noyer
Fireside Dîner panier comprend: Une première pleaser de nuit! Comprend maison Géorgie Montagne Caviar, légumes de saison, au beurre Fresh Baked Croissants, désossé sein de citron et aux herbes de poulet ou Blue Ridge truite fumée, bouteille de vin, Cold Spring Water & Notre succulent bonbon Du Jour. $ 69,00


Recettes

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

9440 Highway 52 , Woody Glenn Highway, Chatsworth, GA 30705 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Haut