Lily Creek Lodge Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,8
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
135 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lily Creek b&b

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2014

Beautiful surroundings in the North Georgia Mountain woods.very private and secluded location.


Sept 24, 2014

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2014

Nice place. Breakfast was great!!


Very nice place to stay in Mtns

3,8 sur septembre 24, 2014

This is a modest establishment in Dahlonega with very nice service and staff.


Stay at Lily Creek

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2014

Very quiet and off the beaten path.


quaint

3,0 sur août 22, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the visit. The rooms were more like what I stayed in as a broke college student but the price was like a Hyatt. Young lady working the desk was great and the Cat was cool.


Great getaway bungalow

3,2 sur août 14, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at the Lily Creek Lodge. While we only visited 1 night, we enjoyed the uniqueness of the lodge. We wanted to swim and enjoy the additional amenities but time just seemed to whiz by! The only recommendation I would offer the Lodge is to repair some of the broken items in the bathroom-namely the shower. The shower drain screws came out and hurt my foot and the curtain rod needed repair. Also, there were a few bugs in the lamp scone of the bathroom light that could have been cleaned out. I would recommend this place. The minor things mentioned above didn't trump the overall nice stay and comfort of the place and the people. If you are heading up to Dahlonega and visiting the winerys, then book this place! It's a great little getaway!


Definitely going back!

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2014

This place is great to just relax and enjoy yourself. The breakfast is amazing and all homemade. It's quant and feels like home. I had an amazing experience.


Don't do it!

1,6 sur juillet 22, 2014

Underwhelming!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi. We here at Lily Creek Lodge are always very concerned that our guests get exceptional service and enjoy their stay. I am very, very sorry that the Lily Creek Lodge was not the type of escape you were seeking. I wish you had communicated your displeasure to me while you were here. Perhaps we could have done something to help you. Sincerely, Sharon Bacek


Nice get away

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend here. We had a nice time--very relaxing! Sharon and Rebecca were very nice and helpful.


July 4th Stay

3,4 sur juillet 09, 2014

Relaxing pool, though it does need some upkeep. The chairs are not meant to lounge on, but serve their purpose. The wine and cheese at check in was great, and breakfast was outstanding!


Charming Hideaway, A Million Miles Away

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

We spent an absolutely wonderful long summer weekend at this charming, intensely peaceful place. The rock pool was perhaps our favorite part, tied with the amazing breakfasts served on the halcyon patio. Our room was fine, with the shower perhaps a tad too small for comfort. The warm welcome and hospitality of Sharon and her team will make us return the next time we need an escape from the city!


Cute retreat in Georgia wine country

3,8 sur juillet 07, 2014

This B&B is a cute retreat in Georgia wine country (10-15 minute drive from several vinyards). The themed rooms are a little cheesy, but they are comfy and homey. The breakfast was superb and the service was exceptionally friendly. We would love to bring a larger group back up here to enjoy the large pool and pavilion area.


Nice Hostess

2,6 sur juillet 02, 2014

The hostess/owner was very pleasant and accommodating. Her breakfast was tasty, and the coffee was fresh and ready when we were. The room was old and tired. It really needs a facelift. The pool was down a steep path of wood chips, and was not very warm. The hot tub was cold and not usable due to a resent water change. We were disappointed that it wasn't available. The grounds were 'rustic' and would have been more attractive if the dead wood was pruned from the bushes and groomed a little.


Great little place!

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2014

My husband and I booked a quick getaway to Lily Creek Lodge and were very impressed! We are looking forward to returning soon!


Lily Creek Lodge

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2014

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend spent at the Lily Creek Lodge. Our Host, Sharon, was pleasant and took very good care of us. We got a 3 night package that included a number of amenities that were fantastic. The weather cooperated, so we had breakfast one day in the tree house, and another day in the gazebo. The house and rooms are filled with antiques. Sharon packed us a picnic lunch that included homemade goodies and wine. She has a young girl helping her who made fantastic morning glory muffins. The property is older, and in need of some cosmetic work, but the cleanliness, and atmosphere definitely made up for it. We would go back in a heartbeat. The town of Dahlonega is minutes away and is a great walk around small town. Winerys, waterfalls, mountains, nearby. Thank you Sharon for a treasured memory.


Really enjoyed the Lily Creek Lodge

4,4 sur juin 11, 2014

Lovely property. Interesting decor in both guest rooms and the common areas. Lots of nice outdoor seating areas around the property, including at the gorgeous pool. Breakfast was outstanding each morning - fresh, a little different, nicely prepared. We took our host up on her offer of a glass of wine each evening - that was nice too. Note that the property is a little way outside of Dahlonega, with the road a bit tricky at night. And that there's no cell phone service, although the property does offer free wifi.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juin 04, 2014

The location in the forest is beautiful. It was very relaxing and the room was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful plus the morning breakfast was just right - not too much, not too little - and it tasted great. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Best B&B Getaway in GA!

4,6 sur mai 18, 2014

The hospitality, the warmth, the character, and all the touches of detail made this B&B so delightful. The staff was so warm and welcoming, but was never intrusive. Upon arriving late at night, we were greeted with glasses of wine and a friendly smile. My car had trouble on the way up so I informed the receptionist we would be late for our scheduled arrival. She promptly asked if she could make a phone call to assist the process if possible. The hospitality, not to mention, the setting was exceptional. I highly recommend Lily Creek Lodge, and will be returning soon.


Ga wine country adventure

3,8 sur mai 07, 2014

Very nice setting and very nice people running the B&B. The room I was in was dated, but not intolerable. They had others that were available, but I didn't request a change. Breakfast was very good. All things considered, I was pleased.


Stress-free Stay

5 sur avril 29, 2014

A friend & I booked here to get a couple days away from stressful lives...it was the right thing to do! Hearty, tasty, healthy breakfast & the silence of this charming lodge was great! It rained the whole time & added to the satisfaction of getting much needed rest! Many thanks to Owner, Sharon, for pouring the wine & delivering great service! Thanks so much to Rebecca for freshly baked cookies! Definitely would return.


Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur avril 01, 2014

It was a very nice place for a weekend getaway.


Awesome First B&B stay

4,4 sur mars 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we couldn't have asked for a better place to visit. Lily Creek Lodge is wonderfully eclectic and the rooms were put together so well. When we arrived, we were told that we could upgrade to a King sized room if we wanted to for free! After exploring both rooms, we decided to go with the larger bed. It was cozy and comfortable and there were so many things to see in the room. Breakfast was delicious and it was a great start to our day. Unfortunately it rained the morning we were leaving, so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of the pool or the hot tub.


Very Pleasant Experience

4,2 sur février 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Lily Creek very much. It was most relaxing. Sharon was very hospitable and even had roses (for our anniversary) waiting in our room! We would definitely go back.


Lovely retreat near Dahlonega town and wineries.

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2013

This is a cute property with each room decorated in a theme with antiques and collectibles. The innkeeper is very nice, and she serves a lovely breakfast (on china) with home-made quiche, pastries, cheese scones, and more.


Great get away

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

Had a fantastic time here, highly recommended for a weekend get away!


Quite unique!

4,0 sur novembre 12, 2013

The different themed rooms were so unique! And, all of them looked interesting enough that any would have been a good choice! The entire place, including the grounds, were so interesting, we will be back in the summer!


scenic and quiant.

3,6 sur novembre 05, 2013

Comfortable, clean room. TV's need to updated. Friendly staff, tasteful breakfast, a little choice would be nice, say potatoes rather than grits. I'd stay there again.


Lily creek lodge

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2013

Very relaxing getaway the staff was so helpful and sweet... Breakfast was amazing would definitely stay again.


“Great breakfast and friendly staff”

3,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

The staff was wonderful - very friendly, provided great local information. We were welcomed with cookies and complementary glass of wine. We were able to store our 'doggie bags' and even ate dinner on the deck after Rebecca heated up our food. We were there for the 6-3 gap bike ride and they were considerate enough to provide us with a bagged lunch to go on Sunday morning since we had to leave so early. The building itself is pretty cool and decorations from all over, the front door very unique and rooms pretty quite. Breakfast were delicious!! Everything was fresh made including breads. Herbal teas were availble which normally only coffee or Lipton tea. We stayed in the Montana room. It was very spacious but a few items I noted on the comment card. The curtains weren't dark enough to block out the security lights outside and the shower curtain rod in the bathroom was bent so water leaked onto the floor. You could see this happened quite a bit as the baseboard in and outside the bathroom was damaged.


Perfect Weekend

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

First time staying at a B&B, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Loved it, very charming place with a beautiful pool and bath house in the woods, tree house and gazebo. Wonderful owner and staff and great spacious room with character. The perfect weekend. Thank you, Sharon for a wonderful experience.


nice place, nice location

3,4 sur septembre 20, 2013

we had a good overnight stay. nice, quiet location. we liked our room, although i will have to say that the shower, and water pressure was seriously sub-standard.


Best Little Place for a Writer's Retreat!

4,0 sur septembre 17, 2013

I needed a quiet and quaint place to work. This was perfect! The room package should come with the recipes they were so good. I look forward to bringing my family to share this perfect little piece of paradise with me.


Lily Creek Lodge

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

We love staying here! Every room is unique and beautiful and always clean. The staff is always pleasant and will do anything for you. The owner Sharon is very sweet. The best thing is the breakfast, which is out of this world. My husband and I always look forward to our stay here..


Mountain Delight

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We have visited Lily Creek Lodge once with family and once with just the two of us for an anniversary celebration. The lodge owner and staff know well how to make their guests feel welcome in their deep in the woods retreat, which is filled with unique and remarkable furnishings. The Lily Creek staff also does a great job of recommending the best restaurants and wineries in the Dahlonega area.


lily creek

4,4 sur août 09, 2013

was great


Lovely people, lovely time.

3,6 sur août 07, 2013

Extremely accommodating


Not worth the Money

2,4 sur juin 26, 2013

PROS: Nice secluded area, and is not to far from downtown Dahlonega. The receptionist was nice. Did not require minimal 2 day stay. CONS: The B and B was very rustic, and you can tell it was owned by an older person. The rooms were very small, and I think totaled about 30 rooms at the B and B. Felt more like a hotel than a B and B. The shower used very little water. I could have taken a better shower with a spray water bottle. The upkeep of the landscape needed attention. Breakfast was okay, but if you do not like quiche, better bring a snack. The pool was nice, but only sun during middle of the day. Since pool was in the mountains the water was VERY cold! They have a nice big jacuzzi, but decided to buy a very small spa, rather than fix the big one. The only things to do while there were sit a the pool/spa (that no one used), walk around the main building, or sit outside /inside and do nothing. TAKE AWAY: If you are even a little active, then this place is not for you. If you want to go just sit in the mountains, then this place is for you. Personally my wife and I prefer a B and B with more things to do, even if its just walking a few trails. Honestly it was not worth the $168 we paid while visiting during the summer of 2013.


Stay at Lily Creek Lodge

4,0 sur juin 19, 2013

The room and ambience were very nice. The people who run it were also great! The only thing about our stay is that the bathrooms were very small and only a shower.


Relaxation

4,6 sur juin 08, 2013

Innkeeper Sharon very friendly. The breakfasts were outstanding. Spent one afternoon at the pool just "chilling out." The B&B is nestled among the woods and is very tranquil & peaceful. We definitely recommend it and will be going back.


Gourmet Breakfast in a Treehouse!

4,2 sur juin 07, 2013

I was very impressed with the quality of service. The owner is very sweet, helpful and a FABULOUS cook! The breakfasts were on par with any chic Atlanta restaurant! I went for rest and relaxation and accomplished both.


A peaceful getaway

5 sur juin 02, 2013

I wanted an out of the way place to take my mom for a quick out of town trip and found your B & B online. It was perfect. The quiet, birds singing, lovely flowers, it was all so lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Quaint Getaway

4,2 sur mai 28, 2013

We loved the old-world style cottage nestled in the woods. The scenery was gorgeous, and the room and bed were very comfortable. Additional plus, there is an exterior entry to rooms so as to not disturb other patrons or the caretaker. The hostess was amenable and available to answer questions about the area. Breakfast was very nice and pleasant send-off. Definitely recommend this charming B&B!


An enjoyable getaway

4,2 sur mai 19, 2013

Although we had rain the entire weekend, our stay was great. The innkeepers were nice folks and provided great service while respecting out privacy. A unique property and an enjoyable getaway.


Enjoyable stay

4,2 sur avril 15, 2013

My Wife and I had an excellent Anniversary weekend at The Lilley Creek Lodge. Sharon was an amazing Host and we look forward to a return visit!


Charming place

4,8 sur mars 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable and cozy; we both slept well even with bad backs. Also, the owner is a great cook and breakfast was delicious. We'll be back to stay here and visit the nearby wineries again.


Winter Enchantment in Dahlonega

4,8 sur mars 03, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed an enchanting night at Lily Creek Lodge recently. Sharon hosted us before the fire in the early evening before we went out to dinner. We enjoyed a glass of wine and conversation. The lodge is filled with beautiful furnishings and Sharon is an extraordinary hostess. I love the folk art life size bears that greet you in the front of the lodge as you drive up. Although it was too cold to swim, we walked to the pool area to take a peek. What an amazing setting. I cannot wait to return in the summer. This is a true gem in the North Georgia Mountians.


Cant wait to return

5 sur février 15, 2013

I can not say enough good things about Lily Creek Lodge. This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. With a busy and hectic schedule, we were really looking for something to just get away and relax. We couldnt have made a better choice. We were greeted by Mrs. Sharon, who offered us a glass of wine, and a tour of the grounds. Buscuit, her adorable cat joined us on the tour. Each room was like going to a different location around the world, with so many antiques that I kept finding new ones I loved during our stay. We opted to have a picnic delivered to our room for dinner that evening instead of going out, and were extremely pleased with the quality and amount of food that came with it. The jacuzzi tub in our room was amazing with an abundance of hot water, we were able to enjoy it more than once. The tree house would have been a wonderful place for a meal, but the weather was too cold. Guaranteed to come back in the spring or sunmmer. Breakfast before we left was delicious and very filling. We both dreaded leaving and having to get back to our fast paced life, If you are needing a quiet evening away, this is definatley your best choice. This is what real customer service and the defination of going above and beyond is really about.. Mrs. Sharon should teach this to other get away destinations!


My 1st time

4,6 sur février 13, 2013

Sharon the owner was very accommodating and made our first experience a wonderful one. Hope to go back in the summer to experience the pool. Her cooking was spectacular!!!! So much flavor


Lovely stay!

4,6 sur février 13, 2013

This was a very quaint B&B. Sharon was very welcoming, friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was delisious. Only bad thing was that the hot tub was not working. I think this would be a beauttiful place in the spring.


Winter Getaway

3,8 sur février 01, 2013

Even though our stay was off season the B&B was very pleasant. Owner and seasonal one person staff were personal and very friendly, We were allowed to see all rooms and they were very clean and ready for occupancy. Dining was fresh and several homecooked items as if B&B were serving multiple guests. Owner very unique and both very knowlegable of area and merchants etc. Overall a very nice stay.


Loved it!

4,8 sur janvier 09, 2013

Although this was our first bed and breakfast stay, my wife and I wanted to stay another night. This and my ratings should have said it all. There is onlt one thing in my opinion that could stand a change: the hall lighting was never turned on. It made it just a bit difficult to navigate the singe step, the storage cabinet and the two small hall way tables. We cant wait to go back in the summer.


Dahlonega getaway

4,2 sur novembre 27, 2012

Quiet, cozy and classic B&B. Great location, close to the many wineries in the Dahlonega region, quick and easy to get to from Atlanta. We visited in the fall, but would love to return in late spring/summer to enjoy the pool/landscaped grounds. Your host Sharon is very welcoming and accommodating.


We could not love it more!

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

The setting is lovely in a valley. It is such a warm, cozy place an the owner is the same. We just love it and her. This is why we return at least once a year!!


Great Place to Stay

5 sur novembre 07, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend stay. The people were friendly, the rooms were clean and the food was outstanding. We will be back...


A gem in the woods

3,8 sur octobre 30, 2012

We found the lodge to be quite charming, the service was excellent and we will be back! The breakfast served to us on Saturday morning was fantastic!


Great time!

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

We loved the room, the staff, the food and the location!


long weekend getaway

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2012

A perfect autumn getaway! The location in the wooded area is wonderful and only outdone by the staff--so caring and helpful. The breakfasts are terrific. Would love to go back.


beautiful setting

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2012

worst thing was air conditioning was running and it was freezing outside so temp inside did not need any help - would have loved an electric blanket - beautiful place - accomadating staff


Cozy getaway

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2012

We had a great time. Nice area. Clean rooms. Food was great and very filling. Quiet grounds for relaxing and privacy. Sharon & Pam are great. And all the other girls where helpful also. Bathrooms are small, but not really that big of a deal.


New adventure

3,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

We were very pleased to see the B & B. It was just the way the photos showed.Sharon ,the owner, and Pam her trusty helper were so sweet and helpful.The breakfast every morning was always delicious and things I had not eaten before. There was always plenty to eat and the coffee was always flowing. My only disappointment was the scarce amenities in the rooms.Light bulbs needed changing,the linens were torn and could use some help.The beds were comfortable and it was a quiet area. Being close to downtown Dahlonega was wonderful. The resturants were quite good and the shop keepers were so friendly.We will definatly stay at Lilycreek again.


Lily Creek B&B

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2012

This was a very cute and cozy little place. Great location and we loved the rooms. The food was also very good. A perfect little getaway.


Charming BnB but...

3,2 sur septembre 26, 2012

Charming BnB but needs some upkeep. Shower "stall" was claustrophobic. Hospitality was wonderful.


Our stay at Lily Creek Lodge

2,8 sur août 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Lily Creek Lodge. The bathroom was too small but the room was very nice. Breakfast was delicious and on time.


Beautiful location and amazing food!

4,6 sur août 29, 2012

Sharon and all of her workers were wonderful. Food was delicious and Sharon did a great job accomidating my dietary restrictions. The property was beautiful! We didn't get to use the pool as much as we wanted due to time, but that was a great option to have as well. We had a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend Lily Creek Lodge and go back ourselves. Lots to do in the area as well; great restaurants, wineries and cute little downtown.


Definately coming back. What an ultimate get-away!

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

Love love love!!!


Lily Creek July 2012

3,4 sur juillet 11, 2012

Enjoyed our visit to Dahlonega and Lily Creek Lodge. Very interesting house in the woods. Beautiful swimming pool. Loved the treehouse. Delicious breakfast and afternoon treats.


Cut off from the world......and loved it

3,4 sur juillet 10, 2012

We are a bit upset initially that we had no phone and no cell phone service.......but it was actually quite nice NOT to be in contact with the world. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, home made, and personal. We would definitely return and recommend Lily Creek Lodge to anyone.


Wonderful honeymoon!

5 sur juin 13, 2012

My wife and I chose to visit Dahlonega for our honeymoon because of its beautiful location, rich history, and romantic charm. When searching for a place to stay, we came across Lily Creek Lodge online. After browsing the site for photos and pricing and reading reviews, we were sold! What a great choice we made! We stayed 3 nights in the Tango Suite and I must say, it was more wonderful than we imagined. It was quiet, romantic, charming, antique, cosy... the list goes on and on. From the well maintained scenic grounds, to the helpful and friendly staff, to the sweet innkeeper and her cat Bisquit, to the great food... it was the perfect place for our honeymoon! My wife and I will most definitely visit again!


Relaxing weekend

4,2 sur juin 09, 2012

Lily Creek Lodge is nestled in the quiet hills of Dahlonega. We found our stay to be peaceful and refreshing. The breakfast was outstanding and unique sitting in a room full of antiques. The room was clean and quite.


May at Lily Creek

4,4 sur mai 09, 2012

I'm not a great fan of B&Bs, preferring a bit more anonymity that comes with hotels. But this is the third B&B that my wife and I have stayed at around Dahlonega, and it's the best so far. Wonderful wooded setting, great view among the tree tops of our 3rd-floor balcony, delightful innkeeper and superb breakfasts. We enjoyed eating one in the tree-house, another in the gazebo. Especially liked the friendly cat, Biscuit. One downside to our room on the 3rd floor is the slanted ceiling -- ample room to stand up throughout, but kitchen counters on the side were a little awkward to reach, and you have to duck to get to the toilet. Not a major obstacle to a delightful stay.


Nice grounds

3,2 sur avril 26, 2012

Room was ok but chilly and no way to adjust the temperature. Did not have hardly any water pressure in shower. Food was good and people were friendly.


A weekend in Dahlonega

4,0 sur mars 01, 2012

A wonderful place. Sharon is so nice. We'll be going back for sure!


Enjoyed our weekend away!

3,8 sur mars 01, 2012

The hostesses were all very nice and welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay here and hope to see it some time in the spring.


Great getaway

4,8 sur février 27, 2012

Excellent service, great home-made food, cozy place, low roofs, small TV.


Nice getaway

4,0 sur février 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Lily Creek during Thanksgiving 2011. Sharon, the owner was very accomodating even though we were the only guests that night. The breakfast was wonderful as was the setting and hot tub. The main drawback was the size of the rooms and the comfort of the beds. We had our daughter with us and she slept in a smallish pullout bed that wasn't the most comfortable. Even though the accomodations were a bit dated, the place was definately charming and I would go back anytime!!


Do NOT miss this gem

4,0 sur février 18, 2012

This is one of our very favorite places to stay. It is such a quaint and cozy little inn at the bottom of a hill in a picturesque valley. Surrounded by woods and natural landscaping it is a fantastic retreat. The rooms are individually themed and decorated which is one of the things that makes it such a fun place to stay. It is like visiting a very friendly gingerbread house! There is hiking, wineries and Dahlonega is nearby with shops and restaurants. The hostess could not be more hospitable! This all adds up to one amazing get away!! You should go!!


Honeymoon

5 sur janvier 31, 2012

Stayed here on December 17th 2011 for my mini-honeymoon. This was an awesome little Lodge and run by the sweetest lady. She negotiated time arrangements for us to get there and leave. The rooms were excellent, breakfast was wonderful & the lodge itself was beautifully decorated. Its in a quiet place, hardly any noise. I definitely recommend this place to anyone. 5/5 stars! Not to mention its in Dahlonega, GA. So many beautiful things to see in the mountains!


Very nice, and the cookies. MMM

3,2 sur novembre 27, 2011

I have stayed at a few bed and breakfasts. This was most definitely different. I was very nice. The downstairs area was very nice, very welcoming. The rooms are located on the second and third floor. There is a long hallway and rooms on either side. When I walked into my room, there was a small sitting area with not so comfortable sitting, and then a doorwar to the bedroom. The bedroom was quaint, but what I found odd was that the bathroom was essentially a closet made into a bath. The shower did not drain very well and there was not proper ventilation for the shower steam. The sink was located outside of the closet area, which was another thing I found odd. One last thing that was a little odd was the size of the television. It was no bigger than a small 14 inch computer monitor. I know these people make lots of money charging $300 for a room for two nights, so I'm sure they could spend a little money to get a bigger TV for the rooms and possibly knock the wall between the bedroom and "sitting area" to open the place up and allow the TV to be watched from the bed if desired. All in all, however, this was a nice place for a weekend stay. The food was good, not exceptional, but very good. The cookies were exceptional. The staff/owner were wonderful and helpful.


Weekend in the Georgia Mountains

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2011

The atmosphere was awesome, the staff was kind and courteous, breakfast was wonderful. Strongly recommend


Our get away to Dahlonega

3,2 sur novembre 02, 2011

Low keyed and comfortable/relaxing. I wouldn't recommend the third floor if you are over 6ft tall. Bathroom was small as well. Owner had great suggestions and offered assistance in dining experiences. We purchased a $30 winery tour "coupon" prior to our arrival...when presented to the winery, they didn't know what to do with it..."had never seen it before". Not sure if this is something new for the lodge. I wouldn't recommend getting it in advanced, would have saved you some $


Wonderful Weekend

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2011

Sharon was a doll! She was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The only "problem" was that the ceiling in the room was low... my 6' tall boyfriend couldn't stand up straight in the bedroom. Otherwise... everything was wonderful!


Nice Place

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2011

Nice, cozy bed and breakfast. The food is very good and the staff are warm and friendly. Close proximity to downtown Dahlonega. The only downside is that the showers are very small with low water pressure.


Lovely B&B

4,2 sur octobre 19, 2011

The Lily Creek Lodge is a lovely romantic get-away! Each room is individual and unique, and the staff and like family. Thank you!


Relaxing & Satisfying

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2011

Sharon was abolutely great to work with. She keeps a very neat and tidy facility that is very warm and inviting.


Lily creek lodge

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2011

clean rooms. Excellent staff. Attention to all details. Very nice. Grounds


Most accommodating!

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2011

Sharon and her staff were incredibly accommodating! Every request was met with a smile. The property itself is a wonderful and relaxing retreat although the bathrooms are a bit cramped but fully functional with lots of hot water. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. When in Dahlonega again we will most definitely book at room at Lily Creek Lodge.


H&S getaway

3,6 sur septembre 26, 2011

Great cozy getaway. Staff were very friendly and hospitable. Will definately return.


First time at a Bed and Breakfsat!

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2011

This was mine and my boyfriends first time at a bed and breakfast. The staff was amazing. VERY friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the scenery was great! We had a wonderful experience at Lily Creek Lodge.


Really nice stay here!

3,6 sur septembre 21, 2011

We love to go to Dahlonega and visit the wineries. This was the first time we had stayed at Lily Creek, and we really enjoyed it! Very short drive to downtown Dahlonega and most of the wineries. We stayed in Geisha room, and liked the privacy and having our own little deck. It had a full kitchen (rather dated), which we didn't utilize, but could come in handy for longer stays.


Quiet oasis

4,4 sur août 14, 2011

Exceedingly friendly hostess who goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Great secluded swimming pool with waterfall is a great place to relax. Breakfasts were excellent with homemade breads and biscuits, and the coffee was wonderful. We would be glad to return.


North Georgia Escape

4,4 sur août 05, 2011

My wife and I had a very pleasurable experience while staying at Lily Creek lodge! The grounds are nestled in the woods down a long driveway and look very similar to stays that we experienced while in Germany. The lodge has a Southern German atmoshphere. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. Each room in the lodge had its own theme and atmosphere which made the experience neat. The grounds were well kept and the pool was amazing. The pool was very nice with sitting areas around the edge, a waterfall, and a pavilion with additional seating and a hot tub. We spent a significant amount of time in the pool after walking around all afternoon. Our breakfast was homemade and very good. We would highly recommend this lodge to others if you are looking for a B&B in the Dahlonega area.


Lily Creek Lives Up

4,6 sur août 04, 2011

A stay at Lilly Creek Lodge is a memorable adventure. The rooms are uniquely and tastefully decorated in a variety of motifs that provide a museum-like quality experience. If the heating system is as efficient in winter as the cooling system is in summer, interior comfort will never be compromised. The adequately supplied (and again tastefully appointed) rooms are slightly smallish, but this adds to the intimacy that such a venue should present. The bath and shower match the room size, if not further diminished, but are adequate. The secluded location assures quiet and comfort in a naturally rugged setting. But for the mid-night song of a neighbors canine, deep and comfortable sleep awaits. Plants and landscape art are craftily employed to present an aesthetically pleasing environ. The pool, nestled at the lower end of the property is as refreshing as advertised, secluded, yet positioned to take full advantage of a hot August sun. Though the inoperative covered whirlpool and pool waterfall lessened the potential enjoyment, temporary mechanical difficulties can and will befall any property. The breakfast was carefully prepared and presented in an elegantly casual and inviting atmosphere. The ample portions and delicious flavors provided nearly daylong hunger relief. The staff was extremely accomodating as was the entire facility. The locale and accomodations are conducive to romantic fireworks and taking advantage of the attractive nuances and privacy is a highly recommended approach. Lily Creek Lodge is a stay to remember and definitely warrants a return engagement.


Peaceful natural setting at Lily Creek Lodge

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at Lily Creek on our way home to Florida after a week in Tennessee. So glad we did! Beautiful lodge, fantastic gardens and natural pool. We stayed in the Antarctic Room - huge, comfortable bed -best night's sleep of our trip. Homemade breakfast in the antique-filled lodge in the morning - friendly, helpful innkeeper. Ask if your room is on first or second floor - steps to the upper rooms could be tough for bad knees, etc. Would definitely consider staying here again if we come back to Dahlonega.


Very Relaxing Stay!

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2011

The Lily Creek Lodge is set on a well-kept, secluded property that really added to the sense of tranquility and relaxation for which we were looking. We stayed in the Moonglow room which was a great space with good natural light. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would return again.


Wonderful, tranquil weekend getaway !

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2011

We came here for a special occasion & greatly enjoyed our stay. We have already recommended Lily Creek Lodge to others & look forward to visiting again someday. It was a tranquil setting with lots of outdoor seating options. The pool area was fabulous and it was pictures of that space that really made me select this B&B in the first place. It turns out to be in a great location not very far from Dahlonega… with a nice variety of restaurants to choose from for a small town. All of our meals out were great and we had fun at the activities we chose to do one day- but mostly spent time this trip enjoying the grounds & pool, as our main intent was to just relax. The owner (Sharon) & staff are friendly to chat with if you choose to engage them in conversation- otherwise they leave you to quietly enjoy your stay. They do have a beautiful cat allowed in main floor public rooms but I had no issue with her while using OTC allergy medications. Some staff went out of their way to help keep the cat out of the main floor rooms when they knew I would be dropping by (i.e. to use the ironing board). The food was awesome. Every recipe was delicious and served in nice combinations. I arranged ahead for special meal in the Tree House, which was a treat. Nice & shady, so not too hot there even in the summer. The facility has neat fixtures like the bfast room chandelier and front door hardware and antique fancy bird cages, etc. The use of antiques in the guests rooms (as seen on website photos) also means that some rooms have more functional / comfortable seating furniture and more vs less vs no drawer storage options than others. Just realize that ahead of time from the room pics so no surprises and you will be fine.


We really enjoyed our stay at Lily Creek Lodge

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2011

My husband & I stayed at Lily Creek Lodge July 4 & 5, 2011. We were greeted by a courteous young woman who offered us some wine then helped us get our luggage to our room. We had a corner room with lots of windows & ample light. The bed turned out to be a little too firm for my husband & I so we asked the inn keeper, Sharon, if we could change rooms. She was very gracious & charming. She said no problem & told us to take the Antarctica room because the mattress was softer on that bed. We were very comfortable in that room. We enjoyed the pool which has a beautiful waterfall. The spa was available but we just didn't have enough time to use it. Breakfast was served to us at a time of our choosing, in the quaint dining room. It was delicious & filling. I had emailed the inn keeper before our arrival to let her know of food allergies my husband & I have. She was very attentive to these & our breakfast did not contain any foods we couldn't eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was the first time my husband & I stayed at a bed & breakfast. We're glad we chose Lily Creek Lodge. We will stay there again.


Lily Creek Lodge

3,0 sur juillet 09, 2011

Beautiful surroundings! Lovely pool. Breakfast a bit sparse for adults!


Outstanding Lily Creek Lodge

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

My stay at Lily Creek Lodge was fantastic. If you want a great get away, romantic, and quiet, this is the Place. It was nicely located to downtown, but not too close. The meals were wonderful, and very tasty. The service was beyond all expectations. The pool area was just an excellent experience, we had our prepared picnic lunch there. The breakfast in the trees was so romantic. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were well furnished. All in all it was great, I highly recommend it. Although, I should not, now you will go there and make it crowded. I intend to make it an annual event, or even go back in the fall as well.


Fantastic Experience!

4,6 sur juin 29, 2011

We came to Lily Creek Lodge for a mother/daughter getaway and it was amazing! The pool/pavilion facility was perfect for relaxing during the day and the Moonglow Suite was just the right choice too! I would definitely recommend the lodge!


Lovely stay in the Morroco room

3,8 sur juin 22, 2011

My husband and I stay at Lily Creek for our 30th anniversary get-away. The property was beautiful and quiet, and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Breakfast was good, just the right amount and flavorful. I loved our Middle-eastern themed room at the top of the house. The decor was fun and made us feel like we had a real break from our busy lives. We didn't do a whole lot, but did enjoy a couple of relaxing meals in Dahlonega at Shenanigans.


Best Kept Secrete

4,8 sur juin 19, 2011

We celebrated our 3rd year wedding anniversary there and the attention to detail was outstanding. They displayed great culinary skill in the preparation and serving of the meals. Our room was romantic, warm, and full of charm. They really catered to our every need. We do not go back to the same place twice, but we will be back!


Wonderful Relaxing Weekend

5 sur juin 09, 2011

Beautiful and cozy surroundings. Quiet and peaceful. The pool was awesome! Sharon and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. We can't wait until our next visit! Highly recommended!


Econo Lodge would be better choice.

4,0 sur juin 03, 2011

Stayed there last year!! None of the pictures are realistic. Service is terrible. Innkeeper is rude, asked if I could get something else for breakfast and he said "there is cereal in the other room if you do not like what we are serving" Heat control was terrible bathroom was very small. Never lit a fire. Reception was "How would you like to pay"


Quiet, Calming, and Healing

4,6 sur juin 02, 2011

Though my husband and I just went for a quite romantic getaway, I found Lily Creek Lodge to be much more than that. The refreshing pool with its waterfall was delightful and hypnotizing! We read our books there while sipping wine. Later, we brought a picnic dinner down to the outside gazebo near the over-size hot tub and just relaxed some more. Most of all, the hosts and help were all very gracious and kind. It was a wonderful place to be!


Happy Customer

3,6 sur mai 24, 2011

Great people and very enjoyable experience. Don't forget to say HI to their cat BISCUITS!!


great place for a romantic getaway

4,0 sur mai 04, 2011

My husband and I had a great time at the lodge. We would recommend it to anyone wishing for some quiet time with family.


Well Pleased

3,8 sur mai 03, 2011

The inn keeper (Sharon) could not have been more accommodating and friendly. In business for 13 years, the inn was a wonderful collection of memorabilia set in a quiet location where I could listen to the birds (not traffic). I would return here any time.


Very nice place

3,8 sur avril 26, 2011

The Lily Creek Lodge is on a very nice lot and all the rooms are beautifully furnished. The breakfasts were always excellent and Sharon is extremely nice. The bed was a little hard for our tastes, but that is a matter of personal preference. I expect we will be back as often as we get the chance.


Lily Creek was perfect for us!

4,2 sur avril 25, 2011

We really enjoyed celebrating our wedding anniversary at Lily Creek recently. The room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. We were in the Frenchwoman's Boudoir which was light, airy, cheerful and had a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the old-house feel of the creaking floor and slanted ceiling, and were amazed at the economical design of the bathroom. The grounds were beautiful, peaceful and inviting. The location so close to Dahlonega, Amicalola Falls where we hiked and all the wineries, is ideal. We will always have happy memories of this anniversary! Benson & Beth


Wonderful stay at Lily Creek Lodge

4,6 sur avril 23, 2011

Sharon, the owner, is an outstanding cook. Every breakfast was unique and tasty. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the hot tub was welcome after a day of activities.


Charming, Welcoming, a Great Visit

4,4 sur avril 22, 2011

Attentive but not intrusive staff, a welcoming and comfortable environment, delicious breakfast every morning, beautiful wooded setting... just what we wanted for a relaxing getaway weekend!


Second Visit to this B & B378

5 sur avril 11, 2011

This was our second visit to this B & B. Would love to come here in the summer to take advantage of the lovely pool. I love the atmosphere in the woods and the owner makes you feel very welcome in her home. Rooms are very clean. Laurie V. St. Augustine, FL


Weekend get-away at Lily Creek Lodge

4,2 sur mars 28, 2011

Sharon was a great host, helping us with dinner reservations to a place we would have never considered.


Hideaway in the mountains

3,2 sur mars 23, 2011

Lily Creek Lodge was a lovely escape in the mountains. It's a very charming inn that is bigger than it appears. The grounds are pretty cool--I'd love to see the pool and waterfall in the warmer months--I'm sure they're beautiful. The hot tub was not working properly. All in all, it was a very nice stay!


Lily Creek weekend

2,4 sur mars 16, 2011

Nice people. Sharon and Pam are terrific, and the other ladies were all pleasant and engaging. Extras were perfect. Basics were average, meaning rooms while clean are just okay. Breakfast was just okay.


Stay at Lily Creek Lodge 2/12/11

3,2 sur mars 05, 2011

For the cost, it was fine. The breakfast was delicious and fine for a woman, but the portions were probably a little small for a man. The bathroom was real small (I've had a larger bathroom on a cruise ship), but it was adequate for the one night. Being there in Feb, we didn't get to experience the outdoor amenities, but I would think in the summer, a stay would be much nicer. I would probably stay there again.


Unique, Eclectic, fun getaway!

4,2 sur mars 02, 2011

You never really know what your getting youself into until you actually go see it for yourself. Picutres can be deceiving. Fortunately, this was a nice surprise. There were plenty of awesome outside gathering places and a large family room for a group gathering on the main floor. The decor was a bit too much for me since I like open bright spaces (felt sortof "Goth") but it was cool to look at and hear the stories that came with the pieces. Ask about the pirate ship doors!!! The owners have traveled the world seeking out unique pieces to decorate their B&B with. The place is stuffed with carved statues, ornate furniture, rich fabrics, dark wood and stuff I can't even describe. Most of the sitting furniture is not too comfortable just because of the age and design of it but still pretty interesting. The breakfast was very good and instead of one main dining table they have about 7 rounds set for 2 people. If you are a big person you will need to request a room w/ a larger shower. Most all rooms have very tiny (very tiny!) showers. The water pressure is low but it didn't bother us at all. If you are an early riser and must have coffee first thing, bring a little pot to brew some for yourself because the main doors are unlocked at 8:30 with coffee ready then. (the anticipation of coffee just made us enjoy it all the more! lol!) The rooms don't have personal fridges but you can store your doggie-bags or wine in their main fridge if you ask. No biggie. Overall, we really did enjoy this place and would love to see it in the summer with the pool waterfall running and the leaves on the trees...I'm sure it is just a sight to behold!! Ready to book it again!!!


Romantic night

4,4 sur février 17, 2011

We had a terrific time. Our host was very accommodating,and our breakfast was delicious. We will return to Lily Creek Lodge.


anniversary date

5 sur février 16, 2011

lovely place, kind people, Sharon was a dear. Felt like a friend right away. will we go back, for sure. And I think we'll bring friends and be in the summer to use that beautiful pool


Beautiful secluded getaway

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

Beautiful location. We want to return during the spring and summer to enjoy it when the weather is warmer.


Quaint....excellent food!

2,8 sur novembre 20, 2010

This experience was not nearly as warm and welcoming as our only other experience at a B & B. There were no treats such as cookies or coffee & hot chocolate awaiting us. The heating system was a bit of a problem, and the bathroom was cramped. The breakfast, however, was very good.


Romance in the Mountains of Dahlonega

4,8 sur novembre 16, 2010

I recently spent the most romantic weekend of my life at Lily Creek Lodge. From the moment we arrived the atmosphere that was created by the Innkeeper , Sharon Bacek and her staff Pam, Mere, Ellie and Biscuit was AMAZING. I don't think I will ever stay at another traditional hotel EVER. The customer service was exceptionally good. The property was beautiful, from the lobby to the room and grounds surrounding it...it was breathtaking at this time of year. I will go back to visit Lily Creek without a doubt.


A little old and dated, but the service was good.

2,8 sur novembre 15, 2010

We spent two nights in a second-floor room (stairs are on the outside of the Inn). Price was a bit high for the quality of the rooms and the facility.


Pleasant Surprise

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2010

My wife and I wanted a few days of rest and we selected the Lily Creek Lodge for no other reason than not being able to decide on accommodations, so we just selected one. It was a wonderful guess for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the lodge. The fireplace in the entrance area was a warm welcome from the outdoor chill. Our room was spacious, quiet and conducive to rest. Sharon and her staff were courteous and attentive to our needs; we will certainly be returning to the Lily Creek Lodge when visiting Dahlonega again. Dr Daniel Anders


R&R at the B&B

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2010

Good B&B experience. Easy access to and from lodge. Short car ride from downtown square. Close to local wineries, state parks, hiking trails etc. The rates were high but attracted very nice, friendly people!


OK experience, not a good as other B&B's we have stayed

2,6 sur octobre 23, 2010

Staff was friendly and pleasent to deal with. Facilities were out dated. We were not informed of what ways offered. No ice or basic amendaties offer by most B&B's or hotels. Great location and quiet, relaxing envirnment. Rooms were small and slightly musty.


Lovely B&B in Beautiful North Georgia

3,8 sur octobre 16, 2010

Hot tubs are great, beautiful location, staff is very friendly and helpful.


A Great Place to Get Away

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time. I'd definitely recommend the Lily Creek Lodge.


Perfect B & B in Dahlognega

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2010

Beuatiful and quaint, friendly helpful staff. You will not be disappointed.


Maybe next time

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2010

I was unable to go on my vacation due to an emergency out of the State. The innkeeper was very understanding and said that she had to honor my reservation but would give me a gift certificate for a two night stay. I am anxious to claim that offer.


Lovely B&B in the North Georgia mountains

4,8 sur août 24, 2010

The courtesy extended by the inn keepers was outstanding. The food was very good, and the atmosphere was most welcoming. My wife and I heartily recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic weekend. Nearby Dahlonega has good eating and even a community theatre which we greatly enjoyed.


Our Favorite Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

My wife and I have been visiting Lily Creek Lodge 2-3 times a year for the last 3 years. we love it! Each room has a different theme, each is cozy and romantic, as is the town of Dahlonega. It's a perfect weekend getaway for us - only 45 minutes from Atlanta yet it feels like another world! Drew and Megan.


Cozy Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

This is such a cozy and charming place tucked away in a beautiful natural setting. The rooms are so much fun, each with its own unique style. We love the huge fireplace and sitting area. There is also a wonderful swimming pool, complete with waterfall, surrounded by beautiful trees and natural flora. The hostess could not be more personable and charming. This is an ideal get-away for every season.


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 26, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at a number of fine bed and breakfasts in the South but Lily Creek is the best value, bar none. Delightful pool. unique rooms, breakfasts to die for, genial hosts, and beautiful area. We can't wait to go back. Pete and Joanne Rich.


best time

4,0 sur juin 03, 2008

My husband and I spent several days at lily creek this past year. I want to say it was the best time we ever had. the breakfast was outstanding. The use of spice's were the best we have had in a bed and breakfast in a long time. you must take advantage of the homemade trail mix. The beds are very comfortable and you are made to feel like you are part of the family. thank you


Lily Creek Lodge

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $219
  • Avis (135) 4,2
  • Chambres 13
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7068646848
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8888442694

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut