Avis récents dans Georgetown, Colorado

Perfect mountain hotel à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

We stayed at the Georgetown hotel the night before we were to hike a 14er. The bed was a little hard but the room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. Plus, they allowed dogs which was perfect for us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect location for hiking Grays/Torreys à The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

We chose the Windsor because the location was near Torreys and they allowed our small dog to stay with us. The proprieters were very friendly and welcoming and provided detailed restaurant recommendations. Bed and pillows were comfy. Hot and cold drinks, fresh fruit, prepackaged-type pastries, frozen waffles and such were available 24/7. This was great for us since we were able to have breakfast at 5:30 AM which is not possible at most B&Bs and a big reason we typically do not stay at B&Bs. There is a shared bathroom for six rooms, however, the toilet and tub/shower are in separate rooms so both can be used at the same time. There were four people in residence, including us, the night we were there and there was no waiting. Our room was quite small but, then, I reserved the cheapest one. The others that were empty were all quite a bit larger and I would choose one of them for a longer stay. The breakfast area had a table and chairs and there was outdoor seating on the front porch and 2nd floor balcony. Other than those, no common/lounge areas. The tiny town is quaint and many of the houses have been refurbished. We would stay here again if we wanted to hike in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


20140812 à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Great stay! Will be going back to stay when in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Excellent Stay in an Old Mining Town à The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Windsor in Room #1. We had a wonderful stay -- enjoying the delicious breakfast foods shared in the room across the hall and coffee or tea anytime as well. This is a very old and charming building. And the owners are super nice. If you are tired of staying in the chain hotels, this is an opportunity for something different. Very clean and well-run!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Bed and Breakfast à The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Windsor Hotel was a great place to stay before an early start hiking Mt Bierstadt - we stayed in Room #4, which was very comfortable. Jere was very welcoming, telling us some history - the old building is in great condition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not Bad, Not Great à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 02, 2014

I love Georgetown, but there aren't many choices for lodging there. This was our first time at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Overall, it's a nice place, although dated. I didn't understand how it got almost a 5-star average rating though. The room we stayed in had been updated and was pleasant. The beds were so uncomfortable that I had no trouble getting up early in the morning. We had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient since the hotel only offers muffins for continental breakfast. The biggest complaint I had was due to our room being right next to the ice machine. Many people would head out with the sunrise, and they would fill up their coolers on their way out. They didn't consider the fact that some people like to sleep later than 6:00 in the morning and make all kinds of noise. The pool was very nice, and there is a great restaurant right in front of the hotel. The managers were very nice, and whenever we had a need, they jumped right on it. After we checked out, we had been gone about 2 hours when my husband realized he didn't have his bluetooth headphones. He realized he must have left them in our room. When I went to call the hotel, I found I had a message on my phone already from them saying they had the headphones. We appreciate their honesty. Luckily we weren't very far away, so we were able to go back and get them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review Georgetown Mountain Inn à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

Nice hotel. was in walking distance to all sights in Georgetown. Friendly staff. Good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 16, 2014 à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

Excellent hotel (and hot tub!) and great service. My one comment would be to offer more variety at breakfast (muffins were nice, maybe add in some fruit).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely spot in ski country à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

The breakfast side of the bed and breakfast was slim, but great spots nearby and in town for something heartier. Very convenient to summer and winter time play in the Colorado Rockies. Kind staff with laid back, friendly mountain attitudes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Made for a great stay à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

My wife, daughter and myself stayed for one night and had a great time. There is a diner located directly next door (Which wasn't too great in terms of service but the food wasn't bad) and there is a swimming pool that was fun to play in. It is a bit old school but I had a great time grabbing a VHS from their video case and watching it. One complaint I did have is the Air Conditioning did not seem to work but I did not complain so it may very well have been user error. I do highly recommend staying here for an authentic Georgetown vacation though!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I recommend à The Historic Windsor Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

I recommend the Windsor Hotel. The owners were so kind and very accommodating! It's a great price and very convenient for some great hiking (including only being 30 minutes away from the Guanella Pass trailhead for Mount Bierstadt).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June Stay à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

Great motel with large rooms with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. Pete at the front desk went out of his way to make us confortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Enjoyed the pool and hottub. No dining at hotel but places close by

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ski trip à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2014

We liked this hotel and recommend for people to stay there. The hotel is old but has been keep clean and neat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A unique and comfortable B & B to stay à Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Horstman House Bread and Breakfast. The rooms are so beautiful and comfortable. I have stayed there 3 times now, and never a loss of conversation with our host, George and Rita. I highly recommend a stay in historic Georgetown and enjoy a fabulous breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dated but quiet. à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

Close to the highway but quiet. Lots of eating possibilities close by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Georgetown home and innkeepers à Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2013

I stayed at the Horstmann the night before the Slacker 1/2 Marathon. The property was charming and clean and the innkeepers delightful. George and Rita are friendly and helpful. Instead of the usual breakfast they had a special brunch for us after the race and Rita even drove us to the drop off spot so we did not have to fight traffic. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. Our bathroom was almost as big as the room with an old fashion tub and a modern updated shower. Having the hot tub on the back porch was an added plus. We could easily walk to the historic district and George had great restaurant suggestions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay!!! à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2012

Nice rooms, nice views, over all GREAT!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2012

A weekend getaway for us. George and Rita made us feel at home right from introductions. We choose their smallest suite which was beautifully decorated and still quite large. They have a large sitting area with a fantastic library. This stay truly couldn't have been better for us, the bed was an unbelievably comfortable king and the breakfast was a five course feast. If and when we get back we will most certainly plan to stay at the Horst house again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short weekend in Georgetown for a wedding à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2012

The room was very large which was surprising, but the bathroom was even bigger than expected! In fact, the bathroom was the entire length of our hotel room. Our room got warm easily during the day, and required a cross breeze to cool off; however, at night, the room felt perfect. The only cross breeze we got was when the door was opened out into the breezeway. And our view from our window was of an apartment building and alley. However, the service was fantastic, staff were very helpful and friendly, and we were located in a great location. This hotel is close to interstate 70, walking distance to a fantastic playground for our 6 yr old, and walking distance to the main square of Georgetown and 2 restaurants and a cafe. There was a pool available, but we didn't have time to enjoy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


summer 2011 à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2012

We have stayed here for over 10 years - always good service

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great discount accommodations in a great mountain town. à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2012

We stayed one night as we were driving through. The three-bed room was the perfect size for my family of five. The owner of the inn is friendly and extra accommodating. The room was a bit worn and dated, but comfortable and great for the price. The location is superb - just blocks from the charming main street district and right off I-70. I would recommend it for a family on a budget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice room, comfortable, clean à Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2012

The room was large enough with clean sheets and bathroom. King size bed was comfortable and room temperature was great with the included air conditioner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2010

George and Rita were awesome! The breakfasts in the morning were fantastic. The bed was so comfortable. And the bathroom was so clean & spacious. George & Rita really do it right!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2010

The HH inn was amazing! The perfect blend of luxury and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Georgetown à Horstmann House Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2009

George and Rita are gracious hosts and the rooms are very comfortable with a large sitting area for guests to use. They use top quality linens and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast was a feast! They are very knowledgeable about the area and make you feel welcome and that they are glad you are staying with them. A wonderful time to visit is during Georgetown's Christmas Market in December!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}