Avis récents dans Geneva, New York

Look forward to referring and returning à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

What a perfect way to top off a week in The Finger Lakes! Highly recommend and enjoyed all the MacKenzie-Childs accents. The sheets were magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If there were 6 stars for breakfast.. à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Morgan Samuels for our "Baby-moon" (last vacation before having our first child). Everything about the visit was amazing.. We loved the room, the grounds, etc were beautiful, our hosts were very nice and it was within short driving distance to most of what we did in the area. However... by far the most amazing part of it was the breakfast. It was definitely one of the best breakfasts we've had. My wife and I wish we had done the dinner as well, but, I suppose we'll have to try it when we come back next!! (I'm now hungry thinking about it and think I will get some lunch.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grandpa's House à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

I wasn't sure that driving 40 minutes to Canandaigua would be enough of a "get away": How wrong I was! Despite having accidentally visited the town during a Luke Bryan concert, the inn never reflected the hustle and bustle that was taking place outside. My husband and I stayed in the Victorian room, which may have benefited from a little bit extra natural lighting, but we loved it all the same. We didn't expect to have our room refreshed daily after some past B&B experiences, and yet it was. Thank you, John and Julie, for sharing your lovely home with strangers on a daily basis, and treating them like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Birthday Getaway! à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

I have always been skeptical about a B&B, but after staying at 10 Fitch my opinion has totally changed. My boyfriend surprised me and this place was perfect! I am very picky and this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. We stayed in the Equestrian room. It was beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The bed and linens were super comfy! Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was wonderful! We also got chocolate fondue as an add-on and it was delicious. In the room was a binder with a lot of great information about local restaurants including menus and directions. This was really helpful. We went to the Cayuga wine trail and this was the perfect location to stay. Would highly recommend this location to anyone! Thank you 10 Fitch for the perfect birthday getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and serene setting with exceptional and personal service. à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Our recent stay at the Morgan Samuels Inn was a delightful two days of relaxing in the beautiful and serene gardens and eating exceptionally prepared food. John and Julie are relaxed but attentive inn keepers . John also gave us great advice about which wineries to visit as well as suggestions of scenic stops to make in our drive around the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A cozy home away from home! à Sailwinds Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding in Geneva with several of his friends and their significant others. While there were hotels around, we thought it would be nice to have a more genuine experience and rented all 3 rooms at Sailwinds. Initially, we planned to bring our baby, so the availability of high chair, pack n play and play area were very attractive! He ended up staying home, but we believe he would have been fine here. The innkeepers, Andrew & Nancy, were sitting on the front porch awaiting our arrival, greeted us and helped with bags, enticed us with freshly baked brownies and gave us a tour. It's a gem! They thought of everything a guest would need, stocking rooms with snack baskets, toiletries (including rarities like deodorant, flossers & Band-Aids), hair dryers & more. We really appreciated the thoughtful amenities. The back porch had nice, soft seating and was a nice place to chat, have a glass of wine & watch birds. Their location was just a block or two from Geneva's downtown, where you could find cute shops, restaurants & bars. Lake Seneca was only 3 or 4 blocks from the home. Best of all, Andrew & Nancy were wonderful hosts - friendly, interesting & accommodating. They offered nice conversation and helpful tips to get you around town. They also cook a mean breakfast! We had bourbon-peach-pecan French toast with bacon on the first morning, then spinach-bacon quiche with Gruyere cheese on the second, accompanied by fresh berries & moist breakfast breads. They take pride in their offerings, selecting organic ingredients and antibiotic-free meats, blackberries picked right off the bushes in their back yard and bread acquired from a bakery down the street. They love what they do, and it's apparent when you stay at Sailwinds. It was the perfect place for old friends to reconnect in this warm, intimate setting. We loved being able to share stories over breakfast and leave our rooms unlocked "just like home." Thanks for a memorable stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My 61st Birthday... à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

I could keep this very short and simply write "DITTO" to what was already written, but I'm compelled to write a little more. My husband made the arrangements to celebrate my birthday at Rose Petal Inn. It was fantastic. We had the 7 course Tapas meal and the 8th course was a birthday cake created by Rosanna's daughter (dark chocolate with strawberries), which was simply the best - ever. Besides the inn being a very nice place to stay, the location is excellent as well and we enjoyed a nice walk downtown and along the lake. Breakfast was gourmet and wrapped up our stay nicely! Andrew & Rosanna are friendly and so much fun to visit with.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay while visiting the Finger Lakes à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

My friends stayed two night and I stayed one. The room was large and comfortable with a large bathroom attached. The hosts were lovely and the food was great - as good as some of the best restaurants I've ever been to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Anniversary à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

10 Fitch exceeded our expectations. Fabulous place and our without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pristine Condition ... Lovely! à Three Tree Inn (Geneva, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

We visited in June and the inn was pristine and very welcoming! The house and rooms are all very well cared for and the inn is close to the lake and all the Main Street attractions. Lovely grounds, street and a great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our best B&B experiences ever! à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

After spending a delightful evening and morning at the Morgan Samuels Inn, I really don't know where to begin reviewing all of the reasons that it is a perfect place to stay! The inn itself is lovely...well-kept and filled with beautiful antiques. The owners, John and Julie, are wonderful innkeepers...warm, friendly, interested AND interesting! The rooms are gorgeous, clean and comfortable. The food...the breakfast and dinner...yes, you can arrange in advance to have a lovely meal prepared especially for you, to be served by candlelight in one of the dining areas. Both meals were multi-course treats that any foodie would totally salivate over. There is even a private dining room looking out at a fountain that is reserved for guests who book the "Morgan Suite". Let's just say you can't and won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hospitality! à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

The hospitality I received at the Rose Petal Inn was relaxing and stimulating at the same time. The food and company were superb. The room was just what I needed for some down time. A most beautiful part of upstate New York. Mary B., Syracuse,NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome way to start our vacation! à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We came from California, as I wanted to show my wife The Finger Lakes and part of Canada. Our first stop was in Geneva, NY and we stayed at the Rose Petal Inn. We were welcomed very warmly by Andrew and Rossana. We loved our room, the Josephina and spent 3 beautiful days in Geneva, NY. The breakfasts were amazing, and what we liked about it was the fact that we had several choices, and between Chef Andrew and Chef Marina (their daughter who is a baking and pastry Chef), we were royally treated. We did their Tapas dinner as well, and we ate like kings! Once of the things my wife appreciated the most was their cleanliness. The place is spotless! We will be back for sure! Kevin and Lauren, California

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Breakfast Takes you back in time à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

John and Julie are superb hosts! Romantic, quiet grounds with a great view from any area of the house. Dinner was fabulous - will definitely visit this B&B again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

John and Julie were remarkable. Best Bed & Breakfast food we ever had. The optional dinner far exceeds any top rated restaurant for quality, taste and presentation. If you like restored mansions and quiet settings, this is the place. 5 minutes from the beautiful lake. Bring a couple of comfortable chairs to watch the boaters. Loads of gift shops down Main street. Sonnenberg Gardens a must see nearby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Vacation Choice à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

John and Julie have a wonderful home, beautiful grounds, and are genuinely interested in providing their guests with a relaxing stay while in the Finger Lakes Region. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. In addition to a five star breakfast they offer an optional privately cooked and served dinner in one of several lovely settings. If you are looking for a first class place to stay this is the place. J. O'Coin Gorham, ME

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience at Morgan Samuels Inn à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

As you drive up the tree lined driveway you can't help but feel a sense of anticipation. When the Inn comes into view it feels as if you have come home. The home is lovely, the gardens are gorgeous and well maintained. To sit on the property and just relax is such a peaceful experience. (And there are numerous settings throughout the property where you can just relax). Each room in the Inn is unique and beautiful. No detail is left undone. Breakfast is unlike any other I have ever seen from the fresh fruit platter to the homemade entrees. Dinner is a feast of the senses as well as the palate. The chef takes his time presenting each course which allows you to linger and enjoy the experience. John and Julie are the most wonderful hosts and truly make you feel welcome. My husband and I have been there on several occasions and will continue to make it a destination of choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Morgan Samuels Inn à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

The best B&B we ever stayed inn! Food, service, comfort were quiet wonderful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deliciously Unforgettable! à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

Unforgettable, outstanding in every regard. Over the years, my wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs as well as fine hotels in the several countries, but the Rose Petal Inn offers far and away the best dining experience at such reasonable prices. Andrew and Rossana Shanklin, with their combined 60 yrs. of culinary experience, have created a meticulously clean, vignette of epicurean perfection complete with fine china, cut crystal, hand painted goblets, silk and satin table linens, and a gourmet menu that will make you think about never going home. Andrew is a published Chef and graduate of Le Cordon Bleu with the talent and heartfelt passion for combining fresh local organic produce and prime cuts of meat with herbs & spices from their private garden to create new masterpieces with each meal. Optional dinners include fresh local vegetables, his signature sauces, slow-cooked pork ribs so delicious we could have made a meal of them entirely. Andrew is also a Sommelier but he is not one to emphasize this or to rest upon his laurels. His emphasis is all about presenting a level of quality and flavor that will refresh your senses and stimulate your palate. The second night we treated ourselves to a very affordable Tapas style dinner: 7 courses of Andrew’s latest recipes served with creative mastery—a sensory fantasia. Rossana's Daughter, Marina is a Bakery Chef. She starts her day preparing breakfast confections… then she breaks into her creative stride. The result is nothing short of spectacular. Blueberry curd jam on Belgian waffles, mascarpone over fresh fruit with a hint of mint, pineapple cheesecake, red velvet muffins with a special cream cheese frosting… Together, Andrew, Rossana, and Marina offer a rare glimpse of a European family style B&B complete with golden age china, a charming and intelligent hostess, and an outstanding menu with unmatched hospitality and reminiscences of her family heritage in four languages. We can’t wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most worthy of another visit! à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

The Morgan Samuels Inn far exceeds the quality of other B&B's in the upstate NY area. The accommodations and location are beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, very tasteful and professional. The food and the staff are both delightful. The chef puts great care into how he prepares the food and how the meal is presented. He also puts a lot of thought into what ingredients are used. The beef wellington he makes is superb! The flavor and tenderness is outstanding. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. My husband and I will definitely be returning for another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and relaxing weekend à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Morgan Samuels Inn. As nearly every review recounts, we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We were fortunate that the weather was perfect during our late June vacation. John and Julie are the most gracious (and interesting) hosts and served us the most wonderful breakfasts and dinner. Breakfast is sit-down and relaxing (not a cattle buffet). Breakfast choices are endless and include fresh fruit, breads, unique jams and choices of pancakes, French toast, eggs or omelets. Dinner at the Inn is an exceptional seven course meal including fresh baked bread, hot and cold appetizers, soup, salad, entrée and dessert. This meal rivaled anything that I have ever eaten and we felt that we were given a private meal like royalty. Our room itself was comfortable and relaxing as were the surrounding well-manicured grounds. In the morning we relaxed with a cup of coffee watching the cows graze and enjoyed lovely pictures of the surrounding landscapes. This was truly a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend it to anyone interested at staying at a bed and breakfast. To top it all off, the price was also very reasonable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect In Every Way à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

Our 2 day stay for our 25th anniversary could not have been more perfect. From our personal greeting upon arrival until the time we had to leave, John & Julie treated us not only as guests but as friends. The Antique Rose Room was lovely, the food incomparable and the beautiful grounds were a combination of peace, serenity and romance. Thank you Julie & John for being so gracious and accommodating and for opening up your beautiful home to us. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spoiled Girls' Weekend Getaway à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

This is our second time enjoying the Spoiled Girls' weekend package and it was just as good, if not better than the first time. The attention to detail that Cheryl and Sally bring to the experience is beyond amazing...from the decor, to the food to the exceptional service and hospitality. We were pampered from the moment we stepped into the house to the moment we left. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies warm the heart and there's something about those bed sheets that make you sleep ever so soundly. Thank you Cheryl and Sally for another unbelievable experience and we can't wait to come back again! Claudia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint spot down a country lane à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a pleasant stay in the Gothic room recently. I had lived in Canandaigua for two years and had never ventured down this particular country lane. The Morgan Samuels is in a lovely spot - only a few minutes to drive into the town, but far enough apart to be quiet and secluded (there is, however, a race track nearby and the noise from the car races did overwhelm the otherwise calm atmosphere). For someone who works in a historic house museum, the Morgan Samuels was nicely furnished and decorated. The muraled dining room is quite something! Our bedroom was spacious enough, quaintly decorated, and climate controlled via an air conditioning unit or a fireplace. Breakfast here is not to be missed - an extensive array of fruits, fluffy eggs, three kinds of pancakes - and, though we didn't partake ourselves, the add-on dinner is a 7 course, three hour culinary event. Goldwyn the 2 year old vizsla inn dog is very welcoming as are John and Julie, the proprietors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience. Charming. Excellent food à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Garden room for one evening. The house is very charming and the grounds are beautiful. We decided to stay for the dinner. We had a private dining room with excellent service. Each course was better than the previous. Dinner is a must! Breakfast was also delicious and filling.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience! à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2014

This was the perfect little getaway for me and my husband's "babymoon." We were greeted by John when we arrived and he is the most friendliest and accomodating person. He makes you feel right at home. You can tell he really loves what he does. We enjoyed roaming the beautiful mansion and playing a game before dinner in one of the common rooms. The dinner at the inn was phenomenal! It was a 6 course dinner plus dessert and was a 2 1/2 hour affair. Definitely glad we requested to have dinner at the inn rather than eating out. The room was very nice, too. I love how most of the rooms have a jacuzzi bath. John was also flexible with our schedule - we had to eat breakfast early the next day. The breakfst was also very delicious. I loved the fresh fruit platter. It must of had ten different kinds of fruit. I definitely would reccomend this inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like going to Englad à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2014

Although we were just two hours from home and stayed just one night, our visit to the Morgan Samuels Inn felt like a European get-away. We enjoyed walking the lovely grounds, and they had not yet been "cleaned up" after winter. The Inn is filled with character, our room included. And the private dinner (extra cost) and breakfast (included) were extraordinary ... wonderful combinations of tastes and fabulous service by the chef/owner himself. We wanted to "hide away" longer at the Morgan Samuels Inn but had to go home ... to plan our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb! à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2014

This was our 3rd or 4th time staying here. The owner John & his wife Julie were very welcoming. They weren't here before when we stayed. We tried the Cathedral room this time which was wonderful with the gas fireplace, and the linens were to die for. I didn't want to get out of bed! The breakfast was superb!! The fruit platter was out of this world, the french toast on the monk's bread, the warm apple crisp, the homemade greek yogurt, the Canadian Ham was exceptional along with the sausage! How could I forget the homemade hot chocolate! Also, superb!! We were there celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary, and we enjoyed ourselves totally. Such a quiet, restful place. Truly amazing. We will be back again. They now have massages, which I didn't try this time, but definately will after speaking with another guest at breakfast about how wonderful it made her feel!! Marion & Gary Wille-Greece, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved It! à Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2014

Kimberlee and Michael were very friendly and the breakfasts were fabulous! I have an intolerance to cow's milk and they very kindly made special (and delicious) versions of the breakfasts especially for me. Our room was lovely, and exceptionally clean....as was the entire house. The rooms were beautiful and beautifully decorated. We really can't express how impressed we were with the accommodations. We have stayed at many BnBs and this was definitely amongst the nicest! We are planning to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Romantic Getaway à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2014

My wife and I just enjoyed our fourth visit to 10 Fitch. Each time, we have been able to completely escape our normal stress-filled lives and just relax. Cheryl is a fabulous hostess, attending to every small detail with a smile on her face. In the mornings, we were treated to wonderfully delicious breakfast creations. And upon returning to the English Suite each evening, Cheryl had prepared the room for us with thoughtful touches to make our stay even more special. We always thoroughly enjoy every moment of our time at 10 Fitch and look forward to many more happy memories there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}