Avis récents dans Geneva, New York

MY WONDERFUL SUMMERTIME GETAWAY! à Gentle Giants Bed & Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

My friend and I stumbled on Gentle Giants B&B many years ago while searching for a Bed and Breakfast. We stopped seaching and have been staying at Bill and Glenda's ever since. The food is delicious and you're made to feel like family. Can't wait till next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

The Innkeepers John and Julie were delightful... very warm and welcoming. The grounds were idyllic and beautifully maintained; the setting was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. We were especially fascinated by the history of the house. The Garden Room was very nice and comfortable although small... but adequate. The bathroom was very small, yet functional. The dining areas, conservatory and other common areas were comfortable and inviting, as well. The breakfasts were outstanding; we regret not being able to experience the dinner. That will give us a reason to re-visit someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent inn à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 days here and loved it! The victorian room was romantic, comfortable and a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are amazing and little benches or chairs everywhere to sit and enjoy the property peacefully and privately. John and Julie are the perfect hosts, making you feel like family. They are attentive but not overly so. It is clear that their goal is to serve you and make sure your stay is perfect. The food...amazing! Dinner a must do; the food is delicious and the experience is exciting because you are never sure (except your entree) what is coming next. We will def visit this place again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

We literally just walked in the door after our Labor Day weekend getaway to the lovely Morgan Samuels Inn. The hosts were so kind and the food.... abundant and amazing!!! We would definitely return! thank you John and Julie for a lovely time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best stay we have ever had à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

My husband and I rarely get away so when we do we want it to be worth every penny. Our stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn was just that. No detail was missed and the room as well as the entire Inn was immaculate. We plan to stay there again and again. I recommend 10 Fitch highly to anyone traveling to this area or even those like us that live close but want a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful place to stay! à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

As you turn down the tree line drive, you immediately get the feeling that you are in for a treat. The 200-year-old stone Inn is exquisite, tastefully decorated but not pretentious, very comfortable. Julie and John, the owners, are warm, friendly and engaging. John tells great stories of their life together. A stroll around the property found perennial beds interspersed among grand old sugar maples, black walnuts and oaks. We stayed in the Morgan Suite with its high ceilings, long shuttered windows, and a spacious sitting room. We have to return in the winter because the room has a wonderful fireplace. Breakfast was to die for, with the usual favorites—pancakes, French toast and eggs—all prepared with just a speck of unusual flair. The Inn is located on a country road with nothing around but still only a couple of miles from the CMAC Performing Arts Center and downtown Canandaigua. If you are looking for a warm and quiet place to relax with nice folks who work hard to make your stay perfect, this is your place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

Recently, my husband and I spent three nights at The Rose Petal Inn. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed very warmly by the owners, Andrew and Rossana. They are so friendly, helpful, and make you feel right at home. The inn is beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Our room, The Mirella, was comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The breakfasts were excellent. Everything was fresh and well prepared by Chef Andrew and the hosts' daughter Marina who is a baking and pastry chef. There were several dishes to choose from such as delicious crepes, croissants and waffles with a variety of options for each dish. The daily fresh fruit cup with mascarpone topping and served in elegant glassware was also a welcome treat. We hope to be back again some day . Anita and Neil, Ottawa, Canada

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in the Finger Lakes! à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

The Rose Petal Inn is a real gem! The hosts, Rosanna and Andrew, have created a charming setting-- complete with a lovely front porch for relaxing! The rooms are large and comfortable, each with a nicely-sized modern bathroom. The food was amazing! Fresh. local produce. Outstanding crepes, omelets, and don't pass up the waffle sandwich--it does live up to its name of Breakfast Nirvana! We also understand they sometimes offer tapas in the evening and we are already planning our next trip to include sampling those! We felt very welcomed and comfortable during our stay and we will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Place to Stay à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

This is our second visit to this wonderful place. Each visit has been outstanding. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the attention to detail is superb. The food is delicious and the table appointments are a delight, different every day. The bed and bed linens are heavenly. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all and spend some together time. Cheryl and Sally are warm and considerate. The fresh home made chocolate chip cookies are and added plus. Needless to say we highly recommend a stay at the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look forward to referring and returning à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

What a perfect way to top off a week in The Finger Lakes! Highly recommend and enjoyed all the MacKenzie-Childs accents. The sheets were magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If there were 6 stars for breakfast.. à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Morgan Samuels for our "Baby-moon" (last vacation before having our first child). Everything about the visit was amazing.. We loved the room, the grounds, etc were beautiful, our hosts were very nice and it was within short driving distance to most of what we did in the area. However... by far the most amazing part of it was the breakfast. It was definitely one of the best breakfasts we've had. My wife and I wish we had done the dinner as well, but, I suppose we'll have to try it when we come back next!! (I'm now hungry thinking about it and think I will get some lunch.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grandpa's House à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

I wasn't sure that driving 40 minutes to Canandaigua would be enough of a "get away": How wrong I was! Despite having accidentally visited the town during a Luke Bryan concert, the inn never reflected the hustle and bustle that was taking place outside. My husband and I stayed in the Victorian room, which may have benefited from a little bit extra natural lighting, but we loved it all the same. We didn't expect to have our room refreshed daily after some past B&B experiences, and yet it was. Thank you, John and Julie, for sharing your lovely home with strangers on a daily basis, and treating them like family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Birthday Getaway! à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

I have always been skeptical about a B&B, but after staying at 10 Fitch my opinion has totally changed. My boyfriend surprised me and this place was perfect! I am very picky and this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. We stayed in the Equestrian room. It was beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The bed and linens were super comfy! Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was wonderful! We also got chocolate fondue as an add-on and it was delicious. In the room was a binder with a lot of great information about local restaurants including menus and directions. This was really helpful. We went to the Cayuga wine trail and this was the perfect location to stay. Would highly recommend this location to anyone! Thank you 10 Fitch for the perfect birthday getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and serene setting with exceptional and personal service. à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Our recent stay at the Morgan Samuels Inn was a delightful two days of relaxing in the beautiful and serene gardens and eating exceptionally prepared food. John and Julie are relaxed but attentive inn keepers . John also gave us great advice about which wineries to visit as well as suggestions of scenic stops to make in our drive around the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A cozy home away from home! à Sailwinds Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding in Geneva with several of his friends and their significant others. While there were hotels around, we thought it would be nice to have a more genuine experience and rented all 3 rooms at Sailwinds. Initially, we planned to bring our baby, so the availability of high chair, pack n play and play area were very attractive! He ended up staying home, but we believe he would have been fine here. The innkeepers, Andrew & Nancy, were sitting on the front porch awaiting our arrival, greeted us and helped with bags, enticed us with freshly baked brownies and gave us a tour. It's a gem! They thought of everything a guest would need, stocking rooms with snack baskets, toiletries (including rarities like deodorant, flossers & Band-Aids), hair dryers & more. We really appreciated the thoughtful amenities. The back porch had nice, soft seating and was a nice place to chat, have a glass of wine & watch birds. Their location was just a block or two from Geneva's downtown, where you could find cute shops, restaurants & bars. Lake Seneca was only 3 or 4 blocks from the home. Best of all, Andrew & Nancy were wonderful hosts - friendly, interesting & accommodating. They offered nice conversation and helpful tips to get you around town. They also cook a mean breakfast! We had bourbon-peach-pecan French toast with bacon on the first morning, then spinach-bacon quiche with Gruyere cheese on the second, accompanied by fresh berries & moist breakfast breads. They take pride in their offerings, selecting organic ingredients and antibiotic-free meats, blackberries picked right off the bushes in their back yard and bread acquired from a bakery down the street. They love what they do, and it's apparent when you stay at Sailwinds. It was the perfect place for old friends to reconnect in this warm, intimate setting. We loved being able to share stories over breakfast and leave our rooms unlocked "just like home." Thanks for a memorable stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My 61st Birthday... à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

I could keep this very short and simply write "DITTO" to what was already written, but I'm compelled to write a little more. My husband made the arrangements to celebrate my birthday at Rose Petal Inn. It was fantastic. We had the 7 course Tapas meal and the 8th course was a birthday cake created by Rosanna's daughter (dark chocolate with strawberries), which was simply the best - ever. Besides the inn being a very nice place to stay, the location is excellent as well and we enjoyed a nice walk downtown and along the lake. Breakfast was gourmet and wrapped up our stay nicely! Andrew & Rosanna are friendly and so much fun to visit with.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay while visiting the Finger Lakes à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

My friends stayed two night and I stayed one. The room was large and comfortable with a large bathroom attached. The hosts were lovely and the food was great - as good as some of the best restaurants I've ever been to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Anniversary à 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

10 Fitch exceeded our expectations. Fabulous place and our without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pristine Condition ... Lovely! à Three Tree Inn (Geneva, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

We visited in June and the inn was pristine and very welcoming! The house and rooms are all very well cared for and the inn is close to the lake and all the Main Street attractions. Lovely grounds, street and a great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of our best B&B experiences ever! à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

After spending a delightful evening and morning at the Morgan Samuels Inn, I really don't know where to begin reviewing all of the reasons that it is a perfect place to stay! The inn itself is lovely...well-kept and filled with beautiful antiques. The owners, John and Julie, are wonderful innkeepers...warm, friendly, interested AND interesting! The rooms are gorgeous, clean and comfortable. The food...the breakfast and dinner...yes, you can arrange in advance to have a lovely meal prepared especially for you, to be served by candlelight in one of the dining areas. Both meals were multi-course treats that any foodie would totally salivate over. There is even a private dining room looking out at a fountain that is reserved for guests who book the "Morgan Suite". Let's just say you can't and won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Hospitality! à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

The hospitality I received at the Rose Petal Inn was relaxing and stimulating at the same time. The food and company were superb. The room was just what I needed for some down time. A most beautiful part of upstate New York. Mary B., Syracuse,NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome way to start our vacation! à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We came from California, as I wanted to show my wife The Finger Lakes and part of Canada. Our first stop was in Geneva, NY and we stayed at the Rose Petal Inn. We were welcomed very warmly by Andrew and Rossana. We loved our room, the Josephina and spent 3 beautiful days in Geneva, NY. The breakfasts were amazing, and what we liked about it was the fact that we had several choices, and between Chef Andrew and Chef Marina (their daughter who is a baking and pastry Chef), we were royally treated. We did their Tapas dinner as well, and we ate like kings! Once of the things my wife appreciated the most was their cleanliness. The place is spotless! We will be back for sure! Kevin and Lauren, California

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Breakfast Takes you back in time à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

John and Julie are superb hosts! Romantic, quiet grounds with a great view from any area of the house. Dinner was fabulous - will definitely visit this B&B again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

John and Julie were remarkable. Best Bed & Breakfast food we ever had. The optional dinner far exceeds any top rated restaurant for quality, taste and presentation. If you like restored mansions and quiet settings, this is the place. 5 minutes from the beautiful lake. Bring a couple of comfortable chairs to watch the boaters. Loads of gift shops down Main street. Sonnenberg Gardens a must see nearby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Vacation Choice à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

John and Julie have a wonderful home, beautiful grounds, and are genuinely interested in providing their guests with a relaxing stay while in the Finger Lakes Region. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. In addition to a five star breakfast they offer an optional privately cooked and served dinner in one of several lovely settings. If you are looking for a first class place to stay this is the place. J. O'Coin Gorham, ME

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience at Morgan Samuels Inn à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

As you drive up the tree lined driveway you can't help but feel a sense of anticipation. When the Inn comes into view it feels as if you have come home. The home is lovely, the gardens are gorgeous and well maintained. To sit on the property and just relax is such a peaceful experience. (And there are numerous settings throughout the property where you can just relax). Each room in the Inn is unique and beautiful. No detail is left undone. Breakfast is unlike any other I have ever seen from the fresh fruit platter to the homemade entrees. Dinner is a feast of the senses as well as the palate. The chef takes his time presenting each course which allows you to linger and enjoy the experience. John and Julie are the most wonderful hosts and truly make you feel welcome. My husband and I have been there on several occasions and will continue to make it a destination of choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Morgan Samuels Inn à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

The best B&B we ever stayed inn! Food, service, comfort were quiet wonderful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deliciously Unforgettable! à The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

Unforgettable, outstanding in every regard. Over the years, my wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs as well as fine hotels in the several countries, but the Rose Petal Inn offers far and away the best dining experience at such reasonable prices. Andrew and Rossana Shanklin, with their combined 60 yrs. of culinary experience, have created a meticulously clean, vignette of epicurean perfection complete with fine china, cut crystal, hand painted goblets, silk and satin table linens, and a gourmet menu that will make you think about never going home. Andrew is a published Chef and graduate of Le Cordon Bleu with the talent and heartfelt passion for combining fresh local organic produce and prime cuts of meat with herbs & spices from their private garden to create new masterpieces with each meal. Optional dinners include fresh local vegetables, his signature sauces, slow-cooked pork ribs so delicious we could have made a meal of them entirely. Andrew is also a Sommelier but he is not one to emphasize this or to rest upon his laurels. His emphasis is all about presenting a level of quality and flavor that will refresh your senses and stimulate your palate. The second night we treated ourselves to a very affordable Tapas style dinner: 7 courses of Andrew’s latest recipes served with creative mastery—a sensory fantasia. Rossana's Daughter, Marina is a Bakery Chef. She starts her day preparing breakfast confections… then she breaks into her creative stride. The result is nothing short of spectacular. Blueberry curd jam on Belgian waffles, mascarpone over fresh fruit with a hint of mint, pineapple cheesecake, red velvet muffins with a special cream cheese frosting… Together, Andrew, Rossana, and Marina offer a rare glimpse of a European family style B&B complete with golden age china, a charming and intelligent hostess, and an outstanding menu with unmatched hospitality and reminiscences of her family heritage in four languages. We can’t wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most worthy of another visit! à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

The Morgan Samuels Inn far exceeds the quality of other B&B's in the upstate NY area. The accommodations and location are beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, very tasteful and professional. The food and the staff are both delightful. The chef puts great care into how he prepares the food and how the meal is presented. He also puts a lot of thought into what ingredients are used. The beef wellington he makes is superb! The flavor and tenderness is outstanding. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. My husband and I will definitely be returning for another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and relaxing weekend à Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Morgan Samuels Inn. As nearly every review recounts, we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We were fortunate that the weather was perfect during our late June vacation. John and Julie are the most gracious (and interesting) hosts and served us the most wonderful breakfasts and dinner. Breakfast is sit-down and relaxing (not a cattle buffet). Breakfast choices are endless and include fresh fruit, breads, unique jams and choices of pancakes, French toast, eggs or omelets. Dinner at the Inn is an exceptional seven course meal including fresh baked bread, hot and cold appetizers, soup, salad, entrée and dessert. This meal rivaled anything that I have ever eaten and we felt that we were given a private meal like royalty. Our room itself was comfortable and relaxing as were the surrounding well-manicured grounds. In the morning we relaxed with a cup of coffee watching the cows graze and enjoyed lovely pictures of the surrounding landscapes. This was truly a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend it to anyone interested at staying at a bed and breakfast. To top it all off, the price was also very reasonable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}