Avis récents dans Gambier, Ohio

Best B&B in Gambier à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

A great place to stay. The house is old and funky with lots of character. The food is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Place to Stay for Kenyon Events à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Our host was lovely and accommodated our many wedding-related requests. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious. I highly recommend this property!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, affordable option à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

We spent the night in Gambier on a jaunt through Central Ohio and the Gambier House was by far the most affordable and easiest to schedule online. The innkepper was very responsive via email and even let us spend time with her little dog when we were in the living room reading the Times. I do wish that they had more rooms with King Beds, but that's a minor flaw, the place is really a wonderful little gem of a hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A stay at Gambier House felt like home à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

I have wanted to stay at the Gambier House since my son started at Kenyon in 2014, but there was never a room available when we needed it. My son was up there this summer so I thought I'd give it another try and they were able to accommodate me. I stayed in the Drawer Room upstairs which was very comfortable and unique, although the shower (in the private bath) was a bit difficult to navigate. The innkeeper was lovely and hospitable and I felt at home. I was not able to stay for breakfast, but it sounded like it would be yummy. A lovely experience overall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gambier Gem à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

We enjoyed a three-night stay at this lovely inn in Gambier, Ohio, home of Kenyon College. Gambier House is situated ideally in a residential area that is also very near campus, shopping and dining establishments. Hospitality and breakfasts were superb. Highly recommended! (Onsite Dining score is irrelevant, as no onsite dining is offered.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, comfortable spot à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

We were visiting Kenyon College, and the location was great. And the owner was very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Gambier House à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

On a recent visit to Kenyon College, I once again stayed at the Gambier House. The house is charming, the rooms are cozy, and the innkeeper friendly, efficient and talented in the kitchen. In every way staying at Gambier House feels like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasure to stay here! à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

Comfortable lodging in a perfect location - the Gambier House is an ideal choice for visiting Kenyon. Betsy's hospitality, delicious breakfasts and cookies, and charming decor made my second stay here so pleasant. I will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Home away from Home à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay while visiting Kenyon. The location is ideal, and the environment at the Gambier House makes it easy to connect with other Kenyon families. Betsy is a warm and welcoming hostess, full of useful information about the area. The delicious breakfasts are truly the icing on the cake.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mixed Review à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

The location cannot be beat. It is practically on campus. The hostess is lovely. I think the house would appeal to many people. The ground floor is quite nice, plenty of space to lounge and meet with others or enjoy the paper or read a book. The rooms are quirky, and will appeal to many, but not all. For example, in the room I had, the sink was in the bedroom, not the bathroom, and you needed to use a stepstool to use it – quirky, but that was fine with me as a single parent (it was a room for two). The main reason for dinging the ratings is that it is noisy – you can hear every step in the hall and every word of the steppers -- loudly. I had a room in the front of the house. I could literally hear every word of every person/couple/group who walked on the sidewalk in front of the house -- every word. I also heard all the music from the campus parties that seem to happen every weekend. If noise and quirkiness is not an issue, this is a great place to stay. Also, I must say, the breakfasts were quite tasty, and the hostess is very accommodating – she is lovely. The Gambier house may well meet, or exceed, your expectation. However, the noisiness was too much for me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay at Kenyon College à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Gambier House at Kenyon College. The innkeeper is extremely responsive, knowledgeable about the area, and provides an excellent breakfast. The B & B is located right on the Kenyon College campus so it was ideally located for a college visit. I would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable stay à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2016

Stayed in the library room which was lovely, quiet, convenient to Kenyon where daughter was visiting. Would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a true gem! à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Nestled quietly in the college town of Gambier, Ohio, the Gambier House (circa 1845) is a warm & welcoming B & B. Innkeeper Betsy Heer has tastefully decorated the guest rooms with period pieces, and no two rooms look alike. Her vibrant personality & culinary skills make breakfast a wonderful addition to your stay as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Wonderful place to stay while visiting Kenyon College. And the breakfast is outstanding!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


College Visit à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

Wonderful B&B right in the heart of Kenyon College. The proprietor Betsy could not have been more gracious or accommodating. The Inn is lovely with comfortable quarters and many "at home" amenities. As I arrived I was greeted by the aroma of fresh cookies from the oven. What could be better. Breakfast was excellent and I enjoyed a chat after breakfast with the owner which was delightful. Highly recommend Gambier House for your next stay in Kenyon. Made visiting my granddaughter even more enjoyable. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time in Gambier à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

First time to Gambier, Ohio. Enjoyed staying at the Gambier House. Very friendly Innkeeper and guests, too! Yummy breakfast served with a smile. Service was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

I never knew the Gambier House was such a gem, but everything was wonderful. I look forward to my next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gambier House à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

The Inn is an excellent alternative to the Kenyon Inn. I enjoyed talking to the other guess at breakfast, something you do not get to do in hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the trip to Gambier! à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

A very comfortable stay with no doubt the best breakfast we've ever had at a B&B. The innkeeper was very knowledgeable about the area and Kenyon College.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal for Kenyon à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2016

Mid-campus location, charming home, great breakfast. Ideal place to visit a student at the college.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious B&B à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

Lovely B&B, very comfortable and hospitable. The innkeeper was a fount of knowledge about the area. Would highly recommend. Will stay there again when we're back in the area. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious Gambier House Provides Perfect Place at Kenyon à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2016

The Gambier House is the perfect location for all things Kenyon! This was my third or fourth stay, tried many of the rooms, which are always cozy and comfortable. It is an easy walk to everything and has private parking. Betsy, the innkeeper, is always gracious, has a wealth of knowledge about the area, is very accommodating, and prepares absolutely delicious breakfasts! We also like the warm, welcoming common areas to just hang out in and visit. Highly recommend this fabulous bed and breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Service and Location in Gambier à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gambier House. Our host went out of her way to make us feel at home. The food was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always good ... à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

I have family in the area and have stayed at Gambier House many times. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I always sleep so well there .. which was especially important this last trip because I was in town for a funeral. Breakfast is creative and healthy and always on time. And I always enjoy tea and Betsy's homemade cookies in the evenings as a bedtime snack.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gambier House à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

Great place to stay with a wonderful Inn Keeper!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kenyon visit à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

Fabulous hospitality!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


January 2016 Visit à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

Fantastic weekend, wonderful rooms, delicious breakfasts, and great atmosphere. Owner even printed off driving directions for us for a day trip we made while there and accommodated our late arrival the first night. We hope this was the first of many visits!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place to Stay in Gambier à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2016

The title says it all. The house is very inviting and has character. Breakfast is wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2015

Warm welcome, delicious breakfast, super-comfortable beds, we would recommend anyone to enjoy this quaint and convenient B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One Night Stand à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2015

We spent one night. I have nothing negative to report. Friendly staff/inn keeper, good food, great accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (4,52)
Haut
}