Avis récents dans Galveston, Texas

The Villa B&B à The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

Best Breakfast served on the Island!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway to Dickens on the Strand à The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Linda the first weekend in December. Upon entering the B & B Linda immediately made us feel welcomed and gave us tips for events to see at the Dickens on the Strand Celebration. She even made arrangements for a massage therapist to come to my room for a massage I had requested. Her breakfasts were delicious and filling. Did not need to eat again until our evening meal. Linda is the most gracious hostess and makes you feel most welcome in her home. Would definitely stay with her again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded Expectations à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday and it was the first time for both of us that we stayed at a B&B and everything was exceptional from the hospitality, the accommodations, to the gourmet breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great room & AMAZING breakfast!! à Avenue O Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

Connie is a wonderful host and very friendly. Her breakfast was incredibly delicious & would definitely go back again! We stayed in the Rainforest Room which was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, room was clean, whale jacuzzi tub is incredible and a perfect getaway. Great location, I would recommend to anyone & will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Superior Experience à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a B&B to stay in before we set sail from the Galveston port on our honeymoon cruise. After a Google search we came upon Coppersmith Inn and the rest is history...we will forever be B&B connoisseur! CI is a gorgeous home in the historic district and its rooms and atmosphere have just as much class and character as its Innkeepers, who are friendly and eager to please. The bedrooms are beautiful and comfortable and the breakfast is world class. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking to rid themselves of the stiff, cookie-cutter hotel scene and indulge in the local flare of their vacation destination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome accommodations! à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed only 1 night. The room was immaculate and the in keepers are awesome! Sure to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kind and Caring à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

While my husband and I felt the price was a little much for a room with very thin walls and no TV, we also greatly appreciated and were grateful for the amazing customer service. I can't say enough good about all of the little things that they did for us to make sure we were taken care of. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

This was our first time at a B&B. From the minute we walked in it felt like staying at grandmas. Dave and Maria were excellent host. Made you feel right at home. Maria is a great cook and provided a nice variety. We would highly recommend the Lost Bayou!! Can't wait for a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Staying with Family à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

Historic, comfy beds, like minded guests, superb homemade breakfasts, very attentive and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place to stay à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Coppersmith. Ellen was a fantastic host, very helpful yet always gave us space. The Victoria Room was perfect, we loved the private balcony, just spent hours out there, reading and drinking coffee. Such a relaxing and fun trip, definitely recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hosts à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Lost Bayou Guesthouse B&B, and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the food was delicious, and the house is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood. An added bonus was the guests' lounge which was well supplied with beverages and snacks. Dave and Maria are wonderful hosts - very friendly and helpful - which made our stay very pleasant. I've already recommended the Lost Bayou to friends and would be happy to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Coppersmith Inn! à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

This was our second stay at Coppersmith Inn. My husband and I love this historical bed and breakfast! It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding! Coppersmith Inn is actually the nicest B&B we have stayed in. The owners are exceptionally friendly and gracious! Love their Boston Terriers too! We will definitely go back again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rekindle our marriage à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

We came here to work on our marriage. The whole atmosphere of the room and the beautiful garden really set the mood. We stayed in the Carriage room and being able to have our privacy was great. I love this place and i will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Must Stay à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

Thank you for offering a one night stay. It was a perfect get away for a day and night stay, but wish we could have stayed longer. Pristine. Historical. Beautiful. Gracious hospitality. Only suggestion would be to add some "bam" to breakfast with some Louisiana flavor and a little background music. Thank you kindly. We'll see you again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay at a perfect location with gracious hosts! à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Our brief 2 night stay at Lost Bayou with Maria and Dave was too short. It was such a cozy home and we slept like babies; feeling like we were at grandmas house. Cookies and snacks in the sitting room, excellent breakfasts, and perfectly placed in walking distance of many great restaurants. We loved our time here and would recommend it over any hotel. Maria and Dave made us feel very welcome and we would stay again in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

The Coppersmith is a great place to stay. The rooms are extraordinary, the food exceptional and the owners are great people to sit with and talk to over coffee. Only one thing to say slightly negative and that is the toilet paper is very course. Thank you for a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st B&B, stay before our Cruise à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

A friend suggested to stay before our cruise. Location is within walking distance from the beach. David provided useful info about the surrounding for this 1st time Galveston visitor. We will stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a B&B à The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

My wife and I chose to go to a B&B for the weekend. I had never been to one, so really did not know what to expect. After arriving at the Villa, I was pleasantly surprised. Linda greeted us with a bright smile and a hug, very much what a southern greeting is supposed to be. The room we had was very nice with a jacuzzi tub. The antiques were an extremely nice touch, as the Villa is celebrating 100 years. As I stated, I had never been to a B&B before this weekend, so I cannot really compare prices. However, the wonderful breakfast, attention to detail (as well as our ever need) and the overall hospitality of the owner, makes the Villa an outstanding value for the money. Linda was very accommodating and a terrific hostess. My wife and I have already decided we will be back. The personal attention one gets at this B&B is like nothing you will ever receive from a hotel. I would not only rate my stay as very high, but would highly recommend the Villa to everyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST place to start your cruise! à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Our stay at The Lost Buyou was a very enjoyable experience and we surely look forward to coming back to this wonderful three story home. We love going to top B & B's which are historical, beautiful, and have super hosts to create the perfect stay. They are conveniently located close to the harbor for our cruise ship as well as near the beach. We look forward to returning soon and highly recommend this place to all travelers going to Galveston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem! à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Our experience created by Maria and Dave is one that walking into the Lost Bayou Guesthouse you feel like you are home! Everything that one may need for comfort is available, including bikes to tour Galveston! We will definitely return; Highly recommend the Lost Bayou Guesthouse for a weekend getaway, week of pampering or a family summer vacation! Thank you Maria and Dave! Cindy and Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July, 2014 à The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

Amazing food and historic home! We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond my expectations à Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

I can think of a million words to describe Come Friday Cottages. I work in the hospitality industry and it is hard to WOW me. Come Friday Cottage did just that. The Bay room, which is right off the Bay was relaxing, clean and beautiful. Don and Pat were super nice and welcomed us even when we were early for check in. The breakfast was out of this world, This is a must stay and return spot!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Get Away à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a quiet relaxing place to spend a few days after a high stress period of time. We could not have picked a better spot, David and Maria were amazingly gracious hosts, the accomodations were very nice, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely consider them for another stay in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for a great spot to spend some time away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B with excellent location to seawall and things to do in Galveston. à The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

Linda made my 4 day stay at the B&B a peaceful and serene getaway while visiting relatives. My room was beautiful and the entire B&B is decorated with gorgeous antiques. Linda's breakfasts were outstanding. Her salute to the troops at breakfast was very moving and memorable. Thank you for such a wonderful experience on my vacation. I will be back the next time I am in Galveston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

We so enjoyed the personal connection we felt with the innkeepers. So much so, we'd like to congratulate them on their upcoming wedding! The room was delightful and the food outstanding - and that coming from a former caterer. Ellen was so knowledgable about Galveston and guided us to the must see and local attractions for a short weekend getaway. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


VPHoneymoon à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

Ellen was tremendous! She put together a honeymoon package that was second to none. It started with an early check in and followed with a horse drawn carriage picking us up for dinner and back, touring the island in the process. Then, upon arrival from dinner we were greeted with chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The next morning breakfast was served at our door promptly at 9AM. The room was immaculate and aside from the air conditioning not being on when we arrived, it was perfect. Ellen fixed the AC problem immediately and without hesitation. The second morning, our last day, we ate breakfast at the community family style table and the it was delicious, absolutely outstanding! Overall we had an amazing time at the Coppersmith Inn and will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice à The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

We Really enjoyed our stay in the Bordeaux Room. Linda is a Lovely Hostess and Excellent Cook. Would Recommend a stay to Family and Friends.We will Definitely stay There Again, Makes a Person Feel at Home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer Getaway à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

Victoria's room lovely with its pull up windows to enter the private balcony which with it's constant breeze (even in mid August) was a relaxing place to have morning coffee and evening wine. Claw foot tub great for a relaxing "soak". Breakfast was wonderful. Inn keeper friendly and helpful with Galveston recommendations related to restaurants and activities. The inn keepers two dogs added a "touch of home" feeling.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time - great hosts, comfortable room, good food. We will definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend! à Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

Coppersmith Inn B and B is a jewel in Galveston. The owners Ellen and Blaire are fabulous. The Inn is superb. Clean, roomy, private, beautiful. They even provide complimentary water, soft drinks, cookies, nuts. They serve a daily gourmet breakfast that will keep you going all day. Convenient location to the beach and all attractions. We highly recommend this place. We look forward to coming back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}