Avis récents dans Galena, Illinois

Great B&B à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

We stayed at the Queen Anne and had a very good time. Looking forward to staying again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A remarkable property. à Jail Hill Inn (Galena, IL)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We recently spent an evening at the Jail House Inn. The service is absolutely remarkable. Do not miss out on the breakfast!! It was incredible. Three full course featuring all home made dishes that rival any 5 star hotel. For the price you will not get a better experience anywhere. Be warned once you visit this place once you will certainly find yourself planning a return. I am very much looking forward to a return visit and cannot say enough positive things about my experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Galena à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

My daughter and I just spent the weekend at Belle Aire Mansion with Jan and Lorraine. We had the best weekend ever! The room and private bath were beautiful. Lorraine's breakfast were fresh and delicious. We travel to Galena often and will definately stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very pleased à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

excellent establishment, very friendly, great service and food, would recommend to anybody

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend trip to Galena very much and loved staying at Brierwreath B&B! The location is perfect-close to restaurants and historic sites. We didn't use our car at all once we arrived to the B&B (there's convenient on-site parking as well). Rooms were nice and well appointed. Coffee/tea available all day. Joe even baked delicious chocolate chip cookies for the room! Breakfast was good as well. We would absolutely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly People à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Jan and Lorraine knocked themselves out to make sure we were comfortable, and yet they didn't seem to break a sweat. They are a charming husband and wife business partnership and very down-to-earth. Our accommodations were very good, the king bed was firm, and the breakfast was hearty and healthy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Trip à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

A Very enjoyable and cozy country like setting. A Scrumptious breakfast!! Susan and Don are very gracious innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous and comfortable à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

The stay at Briarwreath was perfect. The location is perfect, and the service was especially impressive, as all our need were anticipated and met with subtle perfection. The quality of the house and the charm of the decor were really just cherries on top of a luxurious and wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We had the great pleasure to stay at Farmers Guest House in Galena, Illinois last week. It was truly a welcome respite from the daily grind of the work week. Susan and Don were the most welcoming hosts and treated us to a relaxing stay in their lovely inn. Within the first few minutes, we felt as though we had known them for years, as they graciously chatted with us about our upcoming stay. Extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding restaurants, attractions, and amenities, they took it upon themselves to make sure we had a great experience. We would be remiss if we did not mention the scrumptious breakfasts that awaited us each morning...from egg casseroles, to caramel apple pancakes, to farm fresh scrambled eggs, each meal was a culinary delight. The cinnamon rolls, berry coffee cake, and french toast (a special request from my husband) were to-die-for. It is clear that they are passionate about treating each guest to a visit they will remember for years. We highly recommend the Farmers Guest House and most assuredly would not hesitate to return for another wonderful vacation stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stay à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

Can not thank Susan and Don enough. We showed up hours before check to get our day started and walked in to find Don at the desk all smiles and ready to help. Gave us all sorts of great tips, and made our dinner reservation. Walked around town for a few hours but of course made it back for wine time. More then generous pours and great conversation. The room the Jennie was perfect for us, we knew we were going to spend more time out and about then in our room but the bed was so comfy we didn't want to leave! Would go back for sure and would highly recommend. I know I will be back since I forgot a cookie on my way out. Oh and how could I forget breakfast, amazing is an understatement!! Thank you again Don and Susan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

My wife and I couldn't have had a more pleasurable experience at Farmers Guest House. The atmosphere was inviting and relaxing. The breakfast was deliciously prepared with fresh locally grown produce. Don and Susan were incredibly helpful and welcoming. I would highly recommend the Farmers Guest House for any stay in Galena.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST vacation I have experienced on so many levels!! à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Coming from a busy winter season in Argentina, I was desperately looking for some vacation and time off in nature, peace and beauty. The Inn at Irish Hollow was the perfect "green" setting with the lovely sounds of birds chirping everywhere you set foot. Each meal was not only a work of art, but also made with so much love and incredibly delicious. They especially offer fabulous gluten-free options for all of their dishes that are absolutely spectacular (like the Salmon Eggs Benedict, homemade granola and muffins)! Their organic coffee and teas were the best I have ever tasted and they even sell all of these wonderful products in their lovely boutique. I was fortunate enough to stay in two different cottages, Station House and Gardener's Cottage and oh-my-goodness the design and layouts are gorgeous - each with a precious and spacious patio area! Taking a bath with champagne by the fireplace and then taking a nap in the most comfortable bed every day made this the perfect vacation. The masseuse was also incredible (I fully recommend the 90 minute hot stone massage). The entire staff is absolutely wonderful and one immediately feels like they are a part of the Irish Hollow family upon arrival. Thank you so much Bill and Tony for having created and for sharing this special "oasis" - which is unique to the world! Am feeling vibrant and renewed and am definitely planning on coming back as soon as I have more vacation time :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was our first B&B experience. We will definitely try again. à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Larry and Pam Deardorff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed here for our 1st Anniversary and wow were we impressed! From that first moment when we were greeted by name and given a tour of the house to the rooms we had brought for and the meals that were personally brought up to the room every morning, it was simply magical! We enjoyed everything about the room and we look forward to coming back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekday getaway à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights while in Galena. This fit our needs. Lorraine and her husband were very gracious hosts and served wonderful breakfasts. They even let me use their freezer for the fresh blueberries we purchased!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded Expectations à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

This B and B has it all---location, quality, friendliness, amazing food, Inkeepers (Don and Susan) who truly want your stay to be memorable and are accommodating in every conceivable way, and just a very warm vibe that makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. Everything is super clean and neat. Every room is unique in a very thoughtful, fun, and inviting way. The breakfast is wonderful, the wine hour is fun and just what one needs after shopping or exploring Galena. There are many restaurants in Galena, and Don and Susan are very helpful in helping you choose one that fits your particular wants and needs. Couldn't do better than the Farmers Guest House. Don't miss this one!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girlfriend Getaway à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

I received a 3-night stay at Brierwreath with a best friend as a Christmas gift from my husband. Galena was equal distance from our homes and we met there and had a fantastic time. The bed and breakfast is beautiful, conveniently located to all the shops and historical sites. We never used the cars as we could walk everywhere. Joe, the owner, was so hospitable and informative. From the homemade chocolate chip cookies awaiting us upon arrival in our room to the delicious breakfasts served daily we felt welcomed and pampered. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean and the bathroom so nice. It was nice to be able come back to Brierwreath after a busy day and relax on the front porch and just visit or read before heading out to dinner. There is not one negative thing I can say about it. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone heading to Galena.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday weekend with sister à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

We had a great time. Don and Susan were excellent and tended to our every need. This trip made me want to take another bed & breakfast sometime with my husband.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful room and Service à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed on a Thursday night and checked out on Friday. The room was clean and decorated based on the time period the building was constructed. The service was great and the staff would do their best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful and the fresh cookies available in the kitchen was an unexpected treat. We would stay at Farmers Guest House again the next time we head to Galena.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Queen Ann ambiance and breakfast à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

The breakfast was wonderful as was our host. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Queen Ann.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Right at home service à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

If you want exceptional warm service this is the place to stay. The owners are beautiful people and made us feel right at home. They were willing to do whatever it took to make us comfortable. This is not my first time staying there and the service brought me back. The grounds are beautiful and you feel like you are stepping back in time. GORGEOUS! If you have not stayed there you should...Jan and Lorraine are amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great Experience à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

This was the second time we stayed at Farmers Guest House, and both have been excellent! The service, the food, the amenities, the atmosphere – everything is just wonderful. We will be heading back, and will be taking part in with the cooking classes offered by one of the owners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}