Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas3,7

Notation basée sur
19 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent accommodatins and staff

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

We have enjoyed two visits to the Inn and plan many more. Excellent staff, always helpful. Rooms very clean, well-decorated, comfortable. Location is one of the strong points of staying here. Thanks!


Fun at St. Simons Inn by the lighthouse

4,0 sur juin 29, 2014

My husband and I drove up from Jacksonville for a weekend get away, It was so nice to stay right in the middle of all of the fun! Our Room was clean, the staff was friendly and over all we had a wonderful time. Our particular room while it was clean is in need of some repairs though. I think we stayed in there only pet friendly room because the door was scratched up a the bottom, I also noticed a hole in the tile just outside the bathroom. Those are minor things but if fixed my ratings would have been a perfect score.


First Timer

4,0 sur juin 28, 2014

We travel to the St. Simons area several times a year. We were looking for a new and fun place to stay. We have found a gem at the Inn.


Outstanding!

5 sur juin 21, 2014

Hotel was better than expected! Great location and easy access to beach and shops! Room was very clean and every staff member was very attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family! We will be back!


We wouldn't stay anywhere else...

5 sur juin 18, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here. You can pick your room from online picks. It is clean with well decorated rooms. Nice location to the Lighthouse, the ocean, Neptunes Park, the pier, uptown shopping and resturants. It is only one or two blocks from all these places. The staff is friendly and helpful. If there is a problem, they fix it quickly. Older facility but well maintained. It seems to draw a less rowdy crowd than some of the newer places. We have stayed here three times and have always enjoyed it.


Lovely stay

4,2 sur juin 09, 2014

The lady at check in was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who was there at the continental breakfast the next day.. not so much. But we enjoyed our stay and will come again.


awesome stay

3,8 sur juin 05, 2014

Very clean spot to stay. Nicely decorated and very comfortable beds.


Celebrating 7 year Anniversary!!

5 sur mai 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 7th anniversary. I planned it all as a surprise hoping she would love it. When we arrived at the Inn and walked into the room she was all smiles and we immediately knew we would be back. The staff was great and the Inn was just amazing...simple yet luxurious. We loved how close it was to the beach and all the views were perfect and beautiful. Thank you all for such a great experience! We will be back!! Mr and Ms Turner


Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mai 20, 2014

We stayed in room 102 the first night. It was very clean and had a nice decor. The second night we changed into Room 204. It was a fantastic room with a very well layed out decor.I would highly recommend this room.


St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

3,0 sur avril 17, 2014

Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and making suggestions. I would call this a small boutique hotel. It was clean and neat. It was very hard to regulate the water in the shower however, it was either hot or cold.


great location

3,2 sur avril 16, 2014

Great staff and stay - but repeatedly ask for some things (i.e. fix bathroom fan) which were never done.


Repeat Customer - Love The St. Simon's Inn at the LightHouse

4,0 sur avril 09, 2014

I have stayed at The St. Simon's Inn at the Lighthouse a few times now. It is my favorite place to stay on St. Simons. Each room is unique, decorated and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The Inn is convenient to everything!. right beside the lighthouse, less than a block from the beach, walking distance from Neptune Park, Pier, Shopping, and Dining!!!


St. Simons Delight

4,6 sur avril 04, 2014

This was my first stay at this pleasant small hotel. The staff was helpful in all our needs and the rooms were all very nicely decorated. The convenience to the old village of St. Simons and the light house cannot be beat. I will stay here again.


Good value, great location.

4,2 sur décembre 08, 2013

Extremely friendly staff from the check in to housekeeping to maintenance. Everyone was always smiling and quick to greet us. The room was nicely decorated and I especially liked the large walk in shower. We had room 217 which has a small balcony which offers a very nice view of the lighthouse. The breakfast was fairly standard fare but there were many choices from muffins, toast, bagels, cereal (hot & cold), oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Coffee, milk and orange juice was offered each day also. We will certainly stay here again, you can view the different rooms online and chose one according to your personal tastes.


Wonderful place to stay!! Close to everything!! We plan to go back!!

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

We had a great time!! Wonderful place to stay!!


Not really a B&B, but a good night's stay

3,0 sur avril 11, 2012

We spent a one night "lay over" here on a recent trip down to Little St. Simons Island. The room was clean and nicely appointed... but the property is not in the spirit of what I am accustomed to with B&Bs. The breakfast was more motel style, serve yourself continental buffet with coffee and juices. It served just fine as a stop over for the night, but if you're looking for the more traditional offerings of a B&B, this probably won't meet your criteria. They do have a nice covered parking area and it's an easy walk to the village.


Sunday and Monday Early August 2011

4,8 sur août 08, 2011

Very easy to find, and plenty of food and drink within walking distance. Really enjoyed our time.


MGAG Annual Meeting Stay 2011

3,6 sur mai 31, 2011

Room was excellent. Expected in-room small refrigerator, but wasn't critical. No closet to hang clothes, again wasn't critical. Very good location.


Saint Simons Inn by the lighthouse

4,0 sur avril 25, 2011

Had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at the inn. Nice to be able to walk to the village for dinner at night and any other needs. Walls were alittle thin as we could hear the family next door but still a very nice stay. Would definitely stay there next time ...


Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $159
  • Avis (19) 4,2
  • Chambres 34
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9126381101
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8883677270

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut