The James Madison Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
47 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Had no idea this was in Madison

4,4 sur août 25, 2014

I went back to Madison for a class reunion and stayed at The James Madison Inn for the weekend and was blown away by this place. Madison is a beautiful little town with lots of history and old southern charm, but this inn was the cherry on the top. Great!!


Almost perfect !

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2014

What a beautiful and quiet hotel. The decor is amazing, and the service exceeded my expectations. Being a hospitality manager, I was very impressed and am already planning a return trip to see more rich history in the area. I will be staying at this little gem ! The only downside is that the television did not work. BUT. We told the front desk at check-out and I know this will be addressed immediately. Strongly recommend this Hotel.


Best place to stay at Madison

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

excellent place to stay.


Excellence

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay at The James Madison Inn. Our room was perfect! The location of the inn is great and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely return.


Southern Comfort

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

Historic B&B in a beautiful southern town.


James Madison Inn - what a pleasant surprise

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2014

One of the best hotel rooms my wife and I have ever stayed in, clean, spacious, upscale amenities and a very pleasant lady at the front desk. We had a decent meal at the Downtown Grille in Madison, two blocks away,, as it was the only place open on a Sunday night but the restaurant just opposite the Inn looked wonderful.....we'll come back when it's open! This is a "must stop" destination if you are going from Florida to North Carolina....


The James Madison was great

4,8 sur juin 13, 2014

Unfortunately only one night in transit. We'll be back!


Great room and service but champagne is a German sparking and cheese tray is a publix type.

3,8 sur juin 03, 2014

Great room and great town but stay away from the restaurant next to it if you do not want to be part of of rehearsal dinner while trying to have your own anniversary. Also the "champagne" is a German sparkling and the cheeses platter is a cheap public cheeses. Will like to see robe in the room and ask for the second floor and away from the park. (Noisy)


Great B and B!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the James Madison! What a beautiful, clean, and hospitable place to spend the night. Madison is also a charming little town with good restaurants and lovely walks.


Amazing

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2013

Great experience. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in Madison I am sure that this is the best place to stay in the area. The service was great and we really felt right at home. Everything is in close proximity as it is right in the middle of town. We will definitely be staying here again.


Hotel Review

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

The James Madison is a very nice and first class property. It is the only place to stay in Madison and will surprise people that such a place would be located in rural Georgia. When in Madison, I won't stay anywhere else if the James Madison has availability.


Fabulous Stay

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the James Madison Inn. The rooms were so comfortable and clean; the staff were all accommodating. The location was perfect being right downtown so you could walk to restaurants and shops. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed.


Southern Charm B & B

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2013

My family and I basically took over the Inn for a wedding weekend and everything was great. It was conveniently located to all of our festivities. It felt like we were staying in a historic B & B although it was very new and well kept inside and out. The rooms are very large and having a fireplace was awesome. The bathrooms were huge which was great when travelling with my sisters. We highly recommend the James Madison Inn.


Very comfortable and pleasurable stay.

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2013

The room was clean and pleasing to the eye! The bed linens superb and the service way above average. It is also in a very nice location for walking in downtown Madison.


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 sur octobre 02, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the James Madison Inn with our family and friends in Madison to celebrate the marriage of our son. The staff was fabulous...accomodating, friendly, helpful and oozing with Southern Hospitality!


james madison inn

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

Staying at the James Madison Inn is like going back in time. You walk in the front door and you are greeted by the friendliest people. The rooms are so well appointed with kingsize beds and the bedding is to die for. The beds are sooo comfortable...you really don't want to leave it. Just a fabulous experience.


Excellent Experience

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

This was an amazing place and a great stay.


Wouldn't Change a Thing

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2013

This was a lovely inn in the lovely town of Madison, GA. The room was very clean and well appointed. Located right off of Main Street, it was close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious.


Perfect Inn!

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

This Inn is quiet, cozy and beautiful. The staff was helpful and kind. Everything was very clean. Great weekend getaway!


Great inn

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2013

Love this Inn. I will be back real soon.


Everything was perfect!

5 sur août 28, 2013

Our stay was perfect--staff all went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Will definitely come again!


Great Weekend Get Away

5 sur août 26, 2013

Gracious B & B stay, wonderful, friendly staff and a great breakfast. Our second visit, a return to excellence that exceeded our expectations.


A wonderful retreat. We loved our time there.

4,6 sur août 09, 2013

We had been wanting to try the James Madison for several years since our son-in-law did a business retreat there and told us what a wonderful place it was.We were not disappointed!


Quaint country charm

3,4 sur juillet 15, 2013

Very nice to stay at for a relaxing time. Friendly employees at all the shops we visited. For dining out try amici's cafe with good reasonably priced food or for a fancier fare try restaurant 220.


Great get away!

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Beautiful Inn, very clean and richly appointed. Can't wait to visit again. Bob and Debbie


James Madison Inn

5 sur mai 21, 2013

I loved the James Madison Inn. The lady working the front desk the evening of my one-night stay went above and beyond! I would definitely stay here again!


Perfect B&B

5 sur mai 10, 2013

Outstanding service. Great rooms!! The best value in a B&B that I have experienced.


Wonderful Experience

4,4 sur avril 04, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 30th year wedding anniversary at James Madison Inn. We had a wonderful experience, it was one of the best vacations we've had in a very long time. The staff were very warm, friendly and hospitable. For those interested, please, put James Madison Inn on your list for vacation, you won't be disappointed. Thank you for this experience!!


14 of us stayed 2 nights - and, loved it!!!

5 sur mars 15, 2013

Mary Ann Potter


Wedding Weekend

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2013

Our daughter's wedding was held at a nearby venue, and the time of the wedding was the exact time of check-in at the James Madison Inn. The staff graciously allowed us to check in two hours early. Not only were the rooms beautifully decorated, the complementary breakfast was delicious and the restaurant attendant was most anxious to serve us. While the hotel is expensive, we believe the beautiful surroundings and the top-notch service make this facility a good value.


Quaint town awesome inn

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2012

Every part of the facility, staff room and toe exceeded my expectations. I can hardly wait for another visit


A charming small town with a lot of class !

5 sur juin 29, 2012

We chose to spend our anniversary weekend at the James Madison Inn, due to the short drive from our home in North Augusta, SC. Boy! Did we make the perfect choice! The Inn is georgeous! The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The Spa at James Madison Inn was a real treat as well. The downtown shops are in walking distance and don't leave without experiencing dinner at the Town 220 Restaurant. When checking out, we made reservations to go back in December.


Elegant with a Southern Flair

4,6 sur juin 26, 2012

This was our first time at the James Madison Inn. The Staff were so accomodating when we told them it was our anniversary - they brought us a complimentary bottle of champagne! Everything is within walking distance. One of the best dinners we have had at the '220' restaurant right next door. Definately recommnend a stay there.


Great experience.

5 sur juin 06, 2012

This was a great experience and the room was great.


PICTURES DO IT NO JUSTICE

5 sur mai 12, 2012

I took my fiancee here for her birthday on May 9th, for the day, and we loved it, we had an amazing, peaceful and comfortable stay. We were both very impressed with the hotel, we loved our suite and the peace and quiet, the front desk could not have been nicer to us, we were very pleased and we will be back in a couple of months for our anniversary...thank you.


Madison's Best Inn

4,6 sur mai 09, 2012

I always have a lovely stay at The James Madison Inn. Beautiful comfortable rooms great staff and service. Breakfast is wonderful.


EXCELLENT STAY

5 sur mai 01, 2012

WOW... great place , clean , friendly and QUALITY....


Top Notch

4,6 sur mai 01, 2012

Our room was well-appointed, immaculate, and quiet. Service was excellent, but not over-reaching. We enjoyed breakfast downstairs the next morning, and the previous evening found the Town 220 Restaurant to be above average as well. The bed itself was fabulous, and it turns out that the mattress was made locally.


The James Madison Inn for the Masters

5 sur avril 16, 2012

My husband and I had an opportunity to go to the Masters this year and we began looking for a place to stay that was near Augusta. We were fortunate to have a friend who suggested the James Madison Inn in Madison, GA. Viewing it on line gave us a hint that it was special and then when we spoke to the innkeeper we knew it would be just perfect. And it was wonderful. The rooms are lovely, beds very comfortable and everyone is so friendly. An added plus is the great restaurant next door.


Mini Ritz

5 sur avril 04, 2012

Highly recommended!!!! The ONLY place to stay in Madison. The rooms are large, with fireplaces, balconies, lovely decor, and wonderful bedding. We loved our whole experience at the James Madison Inn. Will be back again!!!


fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!

4,0 sur mars 01, 2012

My husband & I wanted a relaxing, romantic weekend and we got just that. The hotel is just gorgeous! The room decorated beautifully, very clean & fresh! The staff bent over backwards to accomadate us in every way to make sure our stay was a great one and it was!!!!!!!!!


A quick valentine getaway

4,0 sur février 28, 2012

My husband and I had a very nice stay in the downstairs suite. Dinner across the way was delicious. The only complaint was the rose petal turndown--faux rose petals!! Icould not believe that for the price we paid!


Worth every dollar

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

Very pleased with stay. Walking distance to excellent eateries and city sites.


Our stay at the James Madison

3,8 sur août 30, 2011

We obtained our reservations for the Madison 5 months ago. It was to be my wife's birthday celebration. Our check in was prompt and the receptionist showed us to our room. The rooms here are quite spacious. There was a large HDTV. All phone calls within the US were free. The bed was nice and firm. There was a large shower with a built in jacuzzi. My wife stated that the jacuzzi was weak. There is no fridge or microwave in the rooms here. My wife stated that because it is upscale, they are not provided. Ice was available, but that required a trip to the basement, 3 floors down for us. There was a nice continental breakfast. My only complaint was due to a movie that was being shown in the park adjacent to the facility. A local church group set up a movie in the park, and the sound was overwhelming. It lasted about 2 hours and it was 10:30 pm when it terminated. Our room was a park view. I would recommend that anyone getting accommodations here get a market view to insure they don't have to deal with this kind of activity.


A Perfectly Polished Weekend

5 sur août 09, 2011

It was a perfect get away! We had some work to do so this was a great retreat. Just far enough from Athens to feel like you were away and close enough that the drive was not an issue. Check in was wonderful, the room was ready and outstanding, the restaurant suggestions were terrific, the breakfast both mornings was great! We will return sooner rather than later!


High-end B&B in a lovely small town

5 sur avril 29, 2011

This lovely B&B is more like a five star inn. Nicely appointed and well decorated.


Quaint, Hidden Treasure

4,6 sur avril 23, 2011

My wife and I decided to escape for the weekend and were thrilled to find this boutique hotel right is downtown Madison. The property itself is very well done. It newer construction, but you would never know. The front desk described it as, “The charm of the old and the convenience of the new.” We were astonished at our guest room. It came with a fire place and a balcony with a view of the new park. Breakfast is included and is served in a room downstairs. It was quite nice. The best part is that you can walk to shop, tour, and eat. It was very convenient and I would highly recommend. The staff was so nice too. We didn’t feel like we were disturbing them with our questions as we have felt at other B&Bs, and I’m sure we’ll be back.


The James Madison Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $319
  • Avis (47) 4,7
  • Chambres 19

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7063427040
  • Fax 1-7063428100

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut