Rabun Manor Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
11 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Worth returning!

5 sur août 25, 2015

The view from the from porch, the landscaping, the attention to detail in decorating and customer service make this an exceptional destination.


Great getaway !

4,4 sur août 01, 2015

We truly enjoyed the ambiance of Rabun Manor. Location provides easy access to Clayton or Dillard. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was a treat.


Actual perfection

5 sur mai 26, 2015

My boyfriend and I were going to be white water rafting not too far away so we decided to stay in this unbelievable bed and breakfast as a retreat after all of the chaos of the river. We could not have made a better decision! The property itself was absolutely beautiful with southern charm to spare, not to mention the incredible views! The front porch was magical with a swing that we found ourselves perched on taking in the scenery multiple times! All of the accommodations were top notch with showers and beds that I wish we could've taken home with us. Now, the food. THE FOOD. It was beyond words! The inn keeper kept homemade treats stocked in the entryway and they did not disappoint! I honestly ate some every time I walked past, they were too good to deny. Unfortunately, we were only able to enjoy breakfast one of our mornings there and after experiencing all they offered in terms of the dining experience, I wish we had eaten there every opportunity we had. The setting was very charming with those breath taking views I perviously mentioned and the food was crazy delicious! As if this beautiful little place could possibly get any better, the hospitality was amazing! From the second we arrived, we were truly treated like family and we will never forget that! We can't wait to come back and enjoy this little piece of paradise some more!


Best getaway

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

Mini fridges in each room and icemaker in the common room would be great addition and make it perfect


Extraordinary Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur août 08, 2014

Rabun Manor is the best B&B I've ever stayed in & I've stayed in many! The house is extraordinary! It has such an interesting history. Furthermore, there is a welcoming, comfortable..."I'm home".... feeling upon entering the house! Nancy, one of the owners, was charming & took excellent care of us. Her staff members were also extremely helpful. Each guest room is decorated with beautiful Victorian antiques adding to the authenticity of the house. The porches on both floors gave us a place to relax & reflect. I'm anxiously awaiting my next visit! Betty Holland


Perfect!

5 sur janvier 04, 2014

Everything was just wonderful - the accomodations, the lovely hosts Nancy and Ginger, the amazing cuisine, the breathtaking view across the mountains, and the most comfortable bed ever when away from home. After a delicious meal by the cozy fire, I slept like a baby. Breakfast was bountiful and beautifully prepared, served in another gorgeous setting. I have seen nothing that comes close to this in the NE Georgia area and will certainly look forward to being here again.


Sweet retreat!

4,4 sur décembre 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rabun Manor recently for a pre-holiday getaway. I have to say that it most certainly exceeded our expectations. Beautiful place!! We stayed in the Amethyst room. It was decorated beautifully with everything we needed to make us feel right at home. The bed and bedding were so comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding!! We dined in the restaurant for dinner one night and the food, service, and ambiance were all amazing! I highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be returning soon. Thanks, Nancy and Ginger for an incredible experience!


Charming B & B

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

This was a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary! The service was excellent. Nancy and Ginger were very hospitable and excellent hostesses. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious!! Their meats come from a local farm - fresh and fantastic flavor. We would certainly recommend this beautiful inn and their restaurant to others. It would also be a great place to have special events like a weddings or parties.


Extraordinary

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at Rabun Manor celebrating our 28th anniversary. The hospitality of all staff encountered was exceptionally warm friendly, professional and personally attentive without being intrusive. The rooms are spacious with luxurious high thread count linens, soft comforters and plush towels. Breakfast began daily with delicious homemade breads, pastries, fresh fruit, juice and yogurt. More than enough, yet followed with quiche, gingerbread pancakes or fresh eggs, differing each morning. The Inn has a full service restaurant serving dinner most evenings with delicious locally raised fresh meats and produce as well as fresh seafood selections. The chef demonstrates a skill and passion in the culinary arts for the enjoyment of those dining. The owners assisted us in planning day trips to breath taking Tallulah Gorge, incredible mountain view overlooks, dozens of nearby waterfalls, as well as nearby shopping opportunities. Our stay was a treat to remember, a destination we look forward to visiting again soon and recommend it highly.


Incredible Experience!

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Rabun Manor while in town for a wedding. I fell in love with the house, the cottage I stayed in, the property, the owner Ginger and their little dogs, too! I miss it already! I recommend Rabun Manor for a romantic get-away or even a long family weekend. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful; everyone is so sweet and friendly. I can't wait to come back to this beautiful, enchanting place! It is difficult to get it out of my system!


Best kept secret in n ga

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

What an awesome b n b... Food was incredible, service was outstanding, atmosphere was fantastic!


Rabun Manor

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $329
  • Avis (11) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Portable 1-7038519338

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut