The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
44 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Weekend Getaway

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Chicken Coop for a weekend getaway before welcoming our 5th child. It was truly a home away from home. We arrived Friday afternoon to a delicious homemade blackberry pie. The next two mornings we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. After an afternoon outing, we arrived back at the bed & breakfast to more homemade goodies. Mrs. Sonja and Mr. Norman go out of their way to make you feel at home. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay as this was our first experience at a bed & breakfast. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend our weekend! We are looking forward to staying at The Chicken Coop again!


Home away from home

4,6 sur avril 26, 2014

Our friends met us at this B&B.we had our own entrance,living area and each had our own room with our own bathroom. Breakfast was great,so much food.our hosts were so warm and welcoming, made us feel like family than visitors. Having the area to ourselves was a real treat. I would definately go again if we find ourselves in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was truly a blessing having you roost with us at The Coop. Not having known if The Coop could make it or not, then having guests from so many countries has been believable. It was a pleasure to have you, and we look forward to having you again next year. Hope it works out for all of us.


"Home away from home"

5 sur décembre 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while we were having flooring put in our entire home. We stayed 4 nights. It was an absolutely refreshing stay in a chaotic time. Our teen children were staying at friends' houses, yet they were welcomed to come visit and stay as long as they wanted. The food was delicious, the accommodations comfortable, and the innkeepers wonderful. Sonja reminded us of both Mary and Martha from the Bible. She paid attention to what is most important (the people) while having a serving heart. She made sure we were the center of her attention when we needed it, but did so in a way that made us feel like more than guests. It was truly as close to "home away from home" as we have ever felt. Thank you very much. Tom and Angela


Restful Getaway

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

Our family planned a weekend getaway to The Washington Family Farm to experience their amazing corn maze and fall festivities! We decided to stay overnight and investigated local bed and breakfast locations. For those who enjoy this type of experience you realize very quickly that most B&B's don't cater to families. The "Chicken Coop" is a rare gem. Sonja & Norman are salt of the earth folks who welcome you as family. The rooms are cozy and classic! Breakfast was "amazing" with a true southern charm! We traveled home with our bellies full and feeling loved. Perfect retreat for families and couples who are looking to slow down. At the "Coop" you can really enjoy the most important things in life...like each other. The Henry Family

Réponse du propriétaire
Your family was truly a blessing to us. Yes, we do welcome children. Jesus said, "Let the little children come unto me." We feel that we serve a different niche in the B & B industry. The Chicken Coop is not fancy but is filled with the love of Christ that we love to share with those God sends our way. Thank you so much for your kind words. It's God, not we, who makes the difference. Please come back and be sure to tell others about us.


A hidden treasure

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

Went up for UGA football game. Was recommended to stay at the "Chicken Coop." What an awesome place!!!!! We felt at home the moment we walked in. Mrs. Sonja was so kind and went out of her way to make sure everything was great. Food was "out of this world" and there was plenty of it. My wife and I are already discussing when we will be going back. What was funny was that the first night we went out for dinner, and when you would usually say "are you ready to go back to the room" we caught ourselves saying "are you ready to go back home" . I knew then we had found the Hidden Treasure. Stay at the Chicken Coop. You'll be highly satisfied.

Réponse du propriétaire
We pray always that God will send just the people He wants to be here and that they will feel His peace and His love. Anything that is different about The Coop is because of Him. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to many more visits. Thank you again for all your more than kind words. May God be praised and receive the glory and the credit!


UGA/LSU 09/28/13

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

The highlight of our weekend in Athens for the GA/LSU game besides GA winning was staying at the "Chicken Coop B&B". It is a real gem of a place. Mrs. Sonja & Mr. Norman were great host & the breakfast was delicious. The rooms were so comfortable, I felt like I was at home. We already look forward to staying there on our next trip to Athens. Thank you so much for the great "Southern Hospitality".

Réponse du propriétaire
I feel hurt that we took second place to a GA win over LSU (Ha!Ha!). It was pleasure to have ya'll roost with us for the game. We praise God for His goodness and enablement to serve Him by loving and serving the people He sends our way. We so look forward to having you back, even if you have to invent a "reason" to come. Please tell your acquaintances about us.


UGA Weekend 9/21/13

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

Our family spent the weekend at the Chicken Coop so that our daughter could perform with the majorettes at the UGA game. I have to say the highlight of the weekend was the B&B. The room was Great, The food even Better, as my father would say if you left hungry is was your own fault and the you will not find better hosts. Ms. Sonja and Mr. Norman go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and feel at home. If you want to know what if feels like to be treated like royalty this is the place to be. I would recommend staying here just to experience that Relaxed, Renewed, Feel Good, Mood you have when you leave. Cyndee Kenney, 7136 Hacklebarney Rd, Blackshear, GA 31516

Réponse du propriétaire
What a pleasure it was to have your family roost with us! To have you have the time to spend with us and visit was such a treat for us. God is so good and continually amazes me how He constantly pours out His blessings on us in spite of our unworthiness. I'm so glad that He allowed our paths to cross again and hope that there will be other times. Thank you so much for all of your kind words. Anything we have been able to do at The Coop is simply through God's goodness and His enablement. Keep us in mind for future trips and tell others about us.


Awesome place

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on our anniversary trip and it was wonderful.The food was amazing the room was very comfortable and we were made to feel like family.Ms. Sonya and Mr. Norm are amazing people and you just feel pampered and right at home there.We will be back for sure.If you want a place to get relaxation in a Christian atmosphere this is the place.Ms. Sonya even did something special for us on the day of our anniversary.The most enjoyable place we have ever stayed by far.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a priviledge it was to be able to provide you with a respite from the cares of the world and to celebrate your annivesary at "The Coop". Isn't God good to put us with just the right people at just the right time? May God's richest blessings rest on you and your family. Hope to see all of you again soon.


reunion overnight

5 sur août 27, 2013

Sonja and Norman, You have a gift for making people feel at home! I enjoyed my short stay. Nice yard as I pulled in on a rainy afternoon; lots of warmth inside! My room was very nice, clean, and quiet. A tasty snack and then I was out to my reunion. I was pleasantly surprised by the marvelous breakfast on Sunday morning. Everything was delicious and filling and I enjoyed talking with the other guests. Thank you both for everything---even going the extra step to return my left behind phone charger.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was such a pleasure to have you. Yes, some interesting people do pass our way. We thank God every day for those He sends across our path and pray that all our guests will feel His love and His peace while at "The Coop". As "The Coop" provides a place to lay down a weary head, it is also our aim to provide a respite from the cares of the world so that our guests can go back to their normal lives and face the challenges and responsibilities with renewed strength and energy. Again, it was a piviledge to host you for your class reunion. Please come back.


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2013

We stayed one night on June 28 on my way home from Washington DC to Florida. They welclomed us as a family and we spent a relax time at Chikencoop B&B with their warmful hospitality. The room is spacious and lovely. The homemade breakfast is delightful with fresh vegetables from their garden. Our kids (6y and 3y) also enjoyed playing outside in peaceful environment. I highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Sonja and Norman!

Réponse du propriétaire
The Lord just continues to bless and amaze us by the precious people He sends our way from all over the world. How much we enjoyed your visit and would love to have had you stay longer. What well-behaved children! We pray some day our paths will cross again.


What a wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 17, 2013

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at The Chicken Coop. They waited up for us to get there to welcome us properly. She makes the loveliest cake and owes me a recipe. The bed was comfortable, the room very clean. Breakfast was great, she made me an omelette which is the way I like my eggs. Both of them were warm and hospitable and made our stay a restful one. Thank you.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a joy and a delight to have you and your sister roost at "The Coop" on your way to the Carolinas. & your lessons on the heirloom tomatoes was very interesting and informative. What a blessing to have so many wonderful people cross our paths through The Chicken Coop. May His many rich blessings rest on you and yours!!


Perfect Respite

5 sur mai 22, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a well needed respite for 3 nights at the Chicken Coop! We couldn't have found a better host with tastier food and a comfortable room. The Armours are kind and gracious and their bed and breakfast was the right choice. We are looking forward to more stays at the Chicken Coop! Thank you Sonja and Norman for this relaxing getaway ! The Shadrixs

Réponse du propriétaire
What a BLESSING to have you roost at The Chicken Coop for your respite! You are such a very special couple, and God is doing great things through you and will continue to multiply your lives in His service. Please consider The Coop when you need another "staycation".


Great Stay!!

5 sur mai 22, 2013

We had a tremendous, albeit short time during our second stay at The Chicken Coop! The Armours are tremendous hosts and the accommodations and food are first class. We highly recommend this great establishment to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, relaxing stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
It is always a joy and a pleasure to have guests at The Chicken Coop. We always ask the Lord to send just the people He wants to us and pray that they will feel the love and peace of Jesus Christ when they walk through our doors. Thank you so much for your kind words. God is good!


Southern Hospitality at its Best!

4,4 sur mai 17, 2013

We stayed one night at the Coop when traveling through the area. We felt so lucky that someone had cancelled a reservation and that at the last minute we were able to stay there instead of some chain hotel. Sonja and Norman went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We were totally spoiled by the delicious cooking which included homebaked goods, pies and a really fantastic hot southern breakfast. These are wonderful people who really care about their guests and work tirelessly to do things the right way. You don't want to miss this place!


A truly exceptional bed and breakfast

5 sur avril 16, 2013

We stayed at the Chicken Coop for 4 nights, and it was a really wonderful experience. It really felt like a home away from home... it was a really relaxing and comfortable stay, and it felt like a nice place to come home to while we were conferencing in Athens (a short car ride away!) Sonja and Norm were so gracious and kind, and we left feeling like we had made new friends in the south. I would recommend the Chicken Coop to anyone who is visiting Athens or Crawford. (And the breakfast were excellent!)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for your kind and gracious words. It was a joy and a priviledge to have your family roost at The Coop. Yes, it felt like having old friends visiting for a few days. &, oh, was that little boy a cutie! God is so good all the time.


Comfortable and welcoming

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

We spent one night at The Chicken Coop on our trip to Georgia. The room was charming and comfortable, and we were pleasantly surprised with a snack before bed : delicious homemade cookies, sweet bread, and eggnog milkshakes! Our favorite part was the breakfast. Before heading out to explore Athens, we enjoyed a beautiful, delicious, and elegant candle -lit breakfast with our inn-keepers and family, who were kind enough to tell us about different points of interest and attractions in the area. Our only regret was not getting to stay longer! (Jean and Joey from Tampa, Florida)

Réponse du propriétaire
It was truly a joy to have you roost with us at The Chicken Coop during the holidays. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to have guests as nice as you two. May your New Year be filled with all the good things of life.


A wonderful roost

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

The innkeepers are lovely people and this is one of the most charming B&Bs I have stayed in. Excellent food (egg & chicken themed Southern delicacies, quite delicious). The grounds are especially enjoyable. I will be visiting again.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was a pleasure and a delight to have you roost at The Chicken Coop. God has sent the neatest people our way. May He bless you richly. Hope to have you roost with us again soon. There are plenty more chicken and eggs recipes.


Great place to stay

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Chicken Coop. The breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality was great. Hope to get to stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
God has been so very good to us. It is our desire to share His blessings with our guests. It is our priviledge to provide a comfortable roosting spot and plenty of good food. Thank you for choosing The Chicken Coop. Plan another get-away with us soon. There are still many more ways to prepare chicken and eggs.


AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR OUR FIRST BED AND BREAKFAST EXPERIENCE

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

Quiet, comfortable rooms, peaceful surroundings, excellent food and wonderful innkeepers!! We hope to visit the Chicken coop again in the future.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was such a priviledge to have you roost at The Chicken Coop for your anniversary. We're so happy your experience was a pleasant one, and look forward to hosting you again soon. Hope that you are now hooked on B & B's. God is so good.


Great football weekend!

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2012

It was a wonderful first stay at "The Chicken Coop". My girls and I have found a second home so we can enjoy Great Ga Dawg football, fabolus food, and a clean home to catch a few winks before we hit the road again for another work week It was a hit!!!!!! Thank godness for the computer and word of mouth to find such a hidden secret near Athens town.

Réponse du propriétaire
It has been a pleasure to have your family roost with us for Georgia games, and we too are so glad you found us. May God bless you and your girls as you spend your football weekends at The Chicken Coop with our family and other guests.


Home away from home!

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

My husband and I just adored this home--not B&B, but HOME in its entire meaning. Mr. and Mrs. Armour were like family from the moment we met. Our room was wonderful with a comfy bed and nicely decorated. We had access to a small kitchen where we could make coffee/tea/hot chocolate at any time. Our favorite part was getting to know Mr. and Mrs. Armour. They even shared fresh figs with us as we spent time chatting in their living room. Mrs. Armour's breakfast was truly amazing and bountiful. She even served orange julius! Our only regret is that we stayed just one night.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a delightful young couple God graced us with at The Chicken Coop. Rather spend the time with us old codgers than to go to the theater or somewhere else. It is such a joy and a delight to serve God by sharing the home He has given us with His people. It is our prayer that our paths will someday cross again. May you be blessed most abundantly is our prayer for a well-desrving pair.


Southern Hospitality

4,8 sur juin 02, 2012

It was our pleasure to be pampered by the gracious hosts at the Chicken Coop. The breakfasts were fantastic as was the hospitality shown to us during our visit. We certainly look forward to staying with you again when we travel south another time. We highly recommend this "roost" to anyone visiting the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
How we enjoyed your visit!!! From the time I first spoke with you on the phone, I could sense what nice guests you were going to be, and I was not in the least disappointed. Thanks for all your gracious comments. It was a such a pleasure to have you. I hope that now that you have found "The Coop", you will be able to come to Georgia more often. More God bless you and your family.


If you want to fly the coop...

5 sur juin 02, 2012

We recently had the opportunity to "roost" at the Chicken Coop B 'n B in Crawford, Georgia. From the moment of our arrival to our bitter-sweet departure, we felt like we were "at home." If you are looking for a place where you can relax, recharge and let your cares just melt away, look no further than the Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast. Once you experience the hospitality of this charming Southern bed and breakfast, you will leave thinking of an excuse for a return visit. Brian, Kim & Moriah - Mountain City, Tennessee

Réponse du propriétaire
The Lord has been so gracious and so faithful in the people He has sent to "The Coop". We're so honored when a family chooses to roost with us. It was our pleasure and honor to have you here. Please do find an excuse to come back soon and often. May God continue to bless and lead your lives.


What a great place to stay!

4,4 sur mai 29, 2012

Our stay at the Chicken Coop with Sonja and Norman was outstanding. We truly enjoyed the hospitality and the quaint atmosphere. Our room was very nice and we enjoyed the private back porch immediately off the room. With the feeder right there for us, the Humming Birds came visiting often! As for the food served . . . . you had better be hungry! Sonja is a fabulous cook and there is so much food offered for breakfast we did not need to eat again until dinner! Oh, and the afternoon "treats" she will leave for you . . . mmmmm . . . Yummy! We will definately stay at The Chicken Coop again the next time we are in town. We highly recommend this location for your stay as well. The Dowlings

Réponse du propriétaire
How much fun you were to cook for! & I have other menus up my sleeve for your next visit. Thank you so much for your most gracious and kind words. God has blessed us so much with the wonderful people He has sent our way. Thank you and come again.


YAY for the Chicken Coop!

5 sur mai 27, 2012

We visited The Chicken Coop for a few days. The breakfasts were some of the most creative and delicious recipes of chicken for breakfast I have tasted! The hospitality of Norman and Sonja is great, and getting to know the other guests at breakfast was fun. The house was full that weekend, but Norman and Sonja made us feel at home, like we were a part of the family.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a pleasure it was to have you as our guests. It immediately seemed as if we had been friends for years. In so short a time, you became very dear to us. Yes, that was quite a weekend with a full house of family, friends, and guests. How much more blessed could we be? We're just so thankful to God for His many blessings, not the least of which are the wonderful people He brings into our lives. It is our hope and prayer that you will be in our area again.


Home away from home

5 sur mai 21, 2012

Our stay at The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast was truly like staying with friends. Norman and Sonja welcomed us with open arms and were concerned with meeting our every need. We were delighted to experience yummy fried chicken and eggs, biscuits and gravy, grits and sliced tomatoes for breakfast for the very first time. It was delicious! Norman and Sonja went out of their way to accommodate our schedule, with a strawberry pie waiting for us on our arrival. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
God has been so good and faithful to us through The Chicken Coop and the wonderful people He has sent our way. It was such a blessing and a joy to have your family roost with us for this special time in your family's life. May God pour out His richest blessing on all of you.


Crawford, Ga.'s greatest asset!

5 sur mai 16, 2012

This was one of the nicest bed and breakfast experiences I have ever had. Sonja and Norman welcomed me like a member of the family, fed me wonderful afternoon snacks and daily breakfasts, and even included a personal tour of the area since I was on a heritage quest of my father's family. Thank you for a relaxing, comfortable experience. I enjoyed every minute.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a "joy" it was to have you roosting at The Chicken Coop while you researched and cleaned your family cemetery! When you read "Miss" Lena's History of Oglethorpe County & started telling us things about our homeland, I decided I had better read it too. May you and your family be blessed by all the work you are doing. I'm looking forward to having you back along with your husband. What gracious words you had to say about "The Coop"! God has been amazingly good and faithful in this endeavor. We continue to pray for His love and peace always to be manifest in this place. Thank you again.


Roosting here is a must!!!!

5 sur mai 02, 2012

Where to start? The room was great! Quiet, cozy, beautifully decorated and clean clean clean! The food - some of the best southern home cooking I have ever tasted. Mrs. Sonja out does herself on a daily basis - in 4 days, not one thing was repeated and everything just as delicious as the last. And each night we found the most delightful snack surprises! Everything was homemade down to the preserves for the biscuits! The service is beyond reproach, you will never find this hospitality at any other B&B! Norman and Sonja are two of the best people you will ever be blessed to meet! They are down to earth, loving and make you feel like you have reached your home away from home from the moment you walk in until the moment you depart. I know that we will be back each and every time we return to Athens! God Bless you both for opening your hearts and home to those of us who wander the roads! Hugs, Lisa & Bill

Réponse du propriétaire
Gee, what a review!!! Thanks you so much for all your kind words. It is our desire to make each and every person feel loved and welcome while he is at The Chicken Coop. God loves us so much, and any love you felt here was only His love manifesting itself in us. It was such a joy and a delight to have you roost with us. Visiting with you every morning at the breakfast table was fantastic. Again, thank you so much. Hope it won't be too long before you get to Georgia again. We love you both.


Just like home!

5 sur avril 11, 2012

The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful...and a great cook :) Accommodations were cozy and very clean and comfortable. We would recommend this bed and breakfast if you want to be warmly welcomed!

Réponse du propriétaire
God has blessed us immeasurable by the wonderful people he has sent to roost with us at The Chicken Coop. Thank you so very much for choosing The Chicken Coop for your roosting needs. Please come again soon. We would welcome a return visit.


Delightful stay!

4,2 sur avril 09, 2012

Wonderful home-cooked breakfast and snacks; cozy and attractive dining room; charming and personable hostess; wild flowers, humming birds; privacy; charming place to stay; can't wait to come back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are continually amazed at how good God is and the wonderful people He sends our way. Thank you for choosing The Chicken Coop for your roosting needs. It was an honor and a pleasure to have you roost at The Chicken Coop. May His richest blessings be yours.


White Leghorn R&R

4,8 sur mars 19, 2012

Cozy, comfortable, clever incorporation of theme, great innkeepers. The bed surprised us with its comfort. And I covet the pillows! Enjoyed the swing and the sweet black kitty. Breakfast with its spiced but not spicy chicken breasts, scrambled eggs, sliced tomatoes, grits and biscuits and gravy, juice and just right perked coffee was a treat. Thank you for making the last day of our week long journey a pleasant restful retreat. Marshall and Evelyn

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for taking the time to come to The Chicken Coop. We thoroughly enjoyed having you. Playing games, eating, sitting around talking. What a pleasure to have you! Hope you come to roost with us again soon.


A Great Place

5 sur février 03, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at "The Chicken Coop" so much. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast on Sunday morning was wonderful as were the snacks provided for us. The fellowship with Sonja and Norman was such a blessing. They made us feel at home. We pray God's blessing on them as they minister to the people who visit them. Ray and Beverly

Réponse du propriétaire
It is always an honor that is far above what we deserve to have such people of God at The Chicken Coop. May He continue to bless your ministry as you continue to serve Him. Please feel welcome here at any time.


Wonderful Place!

4,0 sur janvier 30, 2012

Great hostess. The place is very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great. Would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. Jim & Donna Fischer

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much ofor your prompt and most kind review. It was really a pleasure to have you roost with us at The Chicken Coop. Let us know when you will be back in town, and we'll have the chickens crowing. (Wait til you see what's on the menu for Days 3 & 4.) Again, thanks, and may God bless.


Great Place!

5 sur décembre 22, 2011

It is not often that you find a place that could be considered a home away from home, but my family did at the chicken coop. This little gem is a outstanding bed and breakfast with great owners, who make you feel as though you never left the comfort of your own home. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the delicious food and last but not least the owners who are some of the most friendly and christian people we have ever met. It was by far the one of the best B&B experiences of our travels. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the area. Good Bless, The Woods Family

Réponse du propriétaire
It is our prayer that God will send just the people He wants at The Chicken Coop and that we will be a blessing to all of our guests. The strange thing (strange if one doesn't know our God) is that we are always the most blessed. It was a priviledge and a pleasure to have your family roost with us. We enjoyed your coming in and just being part of our family. May God bless your new home and your new avenue of service to Him. I pray that we will have opportunity to see each other on occassion. Thank you again for your most gracious remarks. God is good!!!


This is one to crow about!

4,8 sur novembre 28, 2011

Found by chance - eggsactly what we needed - eggseeded our expectations! The chicken theme is an absolute cock-a-doodle, with poultry EVERYWHERE - curtains, bedspread, cushions, crockery, even the waste-bin crowed at us!......and a chicken-and-egg breakfast fit for a king! This accomodation is a home that has recently been opened up to paying guests and the welcome and attention to detail is second to none! In our tour of this part of USA we found nowhere else that looked after us so well and showed such an interest in us as English visitors. We wish Sonja and Norman every success for the future!

Réponse du propriétaire
Imagine our surprise when picking up the phone late one evening to hear beautiful British accents from people looking for a place to roost. We so much enjoyed every facet of your visit and so vividly remember all of your kind words of appreciation and encouragement. The most special part, though, was when you finished breakfast and said, "I think we should all pray", and we stood around the dining table holding hands and praying. God's Holy Spirit makes all of His children borthers and sisters in Christ. What special guests you were and what an unforgettable experience! May God bless you and yours and bring you back again someday.


Excellent place to Stay

5 sur novembre 20, 2011

Just stayed at the Chicken Coop B&B. It was amazing! I definitely recommend it and must go back again soon. Sonia's cooking was outstanding!


great "home" away from home

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2011

we stayed here with our two small children and could not have been more comfortable. the innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. the food was terrific. the location was convenient. we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to crawford.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a pleasure it was to have your family roost with us! We were so blessed that God sent you our way. Yours were the first small children who have roosted at The Chicken Coop, and what fine, well-behaved children they were. We are equipped for children and love to have young families as part of our B&B family. May God bless ya'll and may we see you again soon. Thank you for your most gracious review,


Best B&B

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

When I called to make reservarions, I was pleasantly surprised when Sonja asked if we hae dietary restrictions or favorite snacks. We asked for fruit, and when we arrived the most beautiful fruit bowl awaited. I thought the were artificial! Since the theme in this country cozy cottage is chickens, we had a good laugh when I opened the trash can in our chicken and a rooster crowed. As in all good Southern homes, everything centers around food. Forget breakfast. Sonja outdid herself. This was a huge brunch! We chose to eat outside, and, BOY, can she cook. We feasted on fried chicken tenders with homemade biscuits and gravy, homemade jam, grits, scrambled eggs, and sliced tomatos, coffee and a fruit punch. Yum. My bedroom had a high antique sleigh bed and a new mattress. I slept like a baby. Sonja is a lovely person and wants everyone to enjoy their stay. Did I mention the fresh flowers in the rooms? We didn' leave empty- handed, either. Norman sent us on our way with a big bag of fresh picked okra! I know this is my all-time favorite B&B. No lumpy mattress and a frozen Sara Lee sweet roll for breakfast here. We shall return!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We have prayed that God would send us just the people He would have at The Chicken Coop. We were certainly blessed to have you as our special guest. It is our aim to make your visit as pleasurable and memorable as possible. Thank you so much for choosing The Chicken Coop as your roosting spot and thank you also for your most kind remarks. Hope to see you back at the B&B soon. Sonja--Innkeeper


Well worth the money

5 sur août 22, 2011

Sonja and Norman treated us like family. I had a wonderful time. The room was so clean and comfortable. But the best part was the breakfast, we had home grown tomatoes from Sonja's garden. What a treat! After breakfast we sat on Sonja's front porch and watched the humming birds fly about the garden. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you for your kindness. love sally

Réponse du propriétaire
It was such a joy and a delight to have you roost at The Chicken Coop. Thank you so much for your most gracious review. It is our aim that each trip be memorable, although simple. Think of us the next time you are in our area. Remeber that eveything changes with the seasons in North Georgia. You will love the fall here. I hope we have you hooked on B&B's and that you will have occasion to visit again soon. Sonja Innkeeper


So Nice and Sweet

4,0 sur août 16, 2011

I was the first "official" person to stay with Sonja and Norman, when they opened there bed and breakfast, and they treated me like gold. I have stayed there twice, and I would go back again in a heartbeat. My room was beautiful and clean (cleanliness is most important to me). Sonja is the sweetest person you'd ever want to meet, and Norman is very, very kind and nice. They tended to my every need. Breakfast was beautiful, filling and very good too. I couldn't have asked for a better inn, or innkeepers. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you Sonja and Norman for making my stays sweet!

Réponse du propriétaire
How exciting it was the first time you called for a room! We had been open less than a week and did not know whether The Chicken Coop would really meet a need or not. I was thrilled beyond belief. And then to have such a pleasant, complimentary guest let us know, "Yes, God, we did hear right." And the greatest honor was when you called a few weeks later for "your" room again. This was a reinforcement that we were doing something right. It was an honor to have you as our first "paying" guest and more of an honor to have you return. It is our hope and prayer that you will consider The Chicken Coop often as you travel and have reason for a place to roost.


Short and sweet

4,0 sur août 03, 2011

Much more attractive than pictures show. Stay was short but sweet and enormously comfortable. Innkeepers Sonja and Thomas were endearing and really wanting to please. If you are looking for a downhome, clean and comfortable place to stay this is it! Wish I could have stayed for a week!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was a joy and a delight to have you roost at The Chicken Coop. Thank you so much for your favorable review. Yes, I too, wish you could have stayed a week. May you be blessed and soon find your way back.


The best place on the Net

5 sur août 03, 2011

Hello, I am one of Sonja's guests at The Chicken Coop, and I adore her. The first time I came here, she said I was her first guest, and she treated me like gold. I was so impressed that I've come back again. She is one of the sweetest ladies and her husband, Norman, is very very nice too. They are the most outstanding innkeepers you'll ever want to meet. Also, this Inn is the cleanest, and the most nearly perfect inn I've ever been stayed at. I loved the bed, so firm and comfortable, and the furniture is so inviting. I love Sonja's cooking too. She knows how to satisfy your palate. I will surely stay here again, and I would recommend this inn to everyone.


An Extraordinary Experience!

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2011

If you want to experience a unique and serene travel experience, take Athens Road out of Athens, GA to the small community of Crawford. There you will find The Chicken Coop, a bed and breakfast unlike no others. The Armours have opened part of their home to visitors from around the world. I was there with my two teenaged grandchildren visiting family in the area. I didn't want the long drive to their home from Athens and my niece gave me website information on The Chicken Coop, run by Sonja and Norman Armour. There are no chickens on premise and that probably is good because it gave us a quiet spot to come back to each night. Such restful accommodations! Lots of privacy, excellent breakfast (featuring chicken, no less!), marvelously comfortable beds, and one of the friendliest atmosphere you'll ever find in a bed and breakfast. A refrigerator was stocked with fruit, drinks and other snacks, reading materials were readily available, and there was a porch for contemplation. I would definitely go back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for your favorable review. May God bless you and your family and bring you back to The Chicken Coop soon.


Like family

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2011

Norman and Sonja are so hospitable and warm. They made us feel like family, like we had come home. Thank you for your openness and warmth!

Réponse du propriétaire
Norman and I were so happy to have you as guests at The Chicken Coop. Yes, in so short a time you seemed like our "children". May your life be blessed and enriched by your time here as was our by having you.


The Chicken Coop Bed 'n Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $89
  • Avis (44) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7067433142
  • Portable 1-7063404167

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut