The Twelve Oaks Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
125 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Step back in time

4,6 sur août 31, 2015

My husband and I spent three wonderful days at Twelve Oaks. Our "Canon Ball Run" room was an incredible peek into the past and as comfortable as any top notch place we've stayed in the present. We felt as attended to as the original owners must have felt in "days gone by". Travis and Chris were particularly warm, friendly, and professionally attentive. Each morning greeted us with another delicious breakfast, great service, and warm and friendly chat. We truly felt at home at Twelve Oaks. The authentic period touches throughout the house were thoughtfully chosen. That, coupled with great meals in the lovely dining room, warm service, interesting chats with other lodgers and the ability to enjoy leisurely time on the grounds and porches, made us feel as if we'd been zapped back in time to a grand and graceful day of true Southern hospitality.


Twelve Oaks stay

5 sur août 12, 2015

We loved the stay at the Twelve Oaks! The staff was polite and helpful and breakfast was amazing. The house was extraordinary! We would stay again when traveling through! Bill and Chanda Lichtsinn


Superb!

5 sur juillet 17, 2015

An amazing jewel in Covington, GA. Beautifully restored and decorated antebellum home. The owners and staff are very gracious and informative. The themed rooms are exquisite with comfortable beds and baths. The breakfast was ample and delicious. Definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad to read that your stay was so enjoyable and we're so thankful for the high praise. We would love to have you come stay with us again!


Southern Magnificence

5 sur juillet 03, 2015

Three couples enjoyed having rooms on the 3rd floor for a 2 day stay. Can't say enough positive things about Travis and the staff. He was very helpful and accomodating to all our requests and needs. Would stay at the Twelve Oaks Inn again in a heartbeat. The breakfast was very well done - the sausage gravy was a treat! My husband and I stayed in the Canonball Run Suite. We enjoyed the large copper tub. Room was large, clean, and well appointed. Loved sitting in the window seat every morning and reading for a few minutes before starting the day. Covington is a town full of history both new and old. The walking tour of historic homes was a great way to get some added exercise!


2 yr Anniversary Celebration one word AWESOME!

5 sur juin 09, 2015

Herbie & Dana frm Mosheim,Tn Stayed May 25-29 th 2015 My husband N I needed a getaway in the biggest way n very bad we were celebrating our 2 yrs marriage was n need of relaxment n fun well Twelve Oaks gave that to us. My husband is a fan of "In the heat of the night " tv series fan the place was gorgeous and relaxing pool we had to our selves was fun n we stayed in the "In the heat of the night suite" . the surrounding town was fun. thanks to the Twelve Oaks staff and John n Nicole also for for spoil treatment were want to come back n possibly stay longer n we actually did not want to leave & love it !!! Thank you n sorry it took so long to review it. breakfast was awesome n very relaxing HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Herbie and Dana, Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing us a review! We love to hear back from our guests that they definitely want to come back to stay again and for an extended period next time. We can't wait til your next visit!


Beautiful!

4,8 sur juin 09, 2015

We stayed in the Sweet Home Alabama Suite upstairs. Everything is beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was amazing too. Thank you!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love to hear back from our guests and we're so glad that you had a fantastic stay. We hope you'll come back to stay again!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast stay

5 sur juin 06, 2015

On our way back home to St. Louis from St. Pete's beach. Very elegant home, very nice staff, wonderful accommodations. Went to the town square for dinner at Amici's for salad and pizza, followed up with a walk around the square and surrounding homes. Couldn't leave the town square without visiting Scoops for ice cream. Had a very restful stay at 12 Oaks; Breakfast was tasty; Home as beautiful architecture, furniture and paintings.

Réponse du propriétaire
I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review! It was so nice to hear that you had a great historic small town experience while you stayed with us, and that you had a peaceful stay here. We do hope you'll come back to stay again!


Wonderful weekend!

4,6 sur juin 02, 2015

The Inn was exquisite! Quiet and white glove clean. We loved our room and everyone was so hospitable. The grounds just invited us to walk. I felt as if I had stepped back in time and enjoyed just rocking on the front porch. We combined this visit with dining at the nearby and famous Blue Willow Inn. This was a wonderful weekend! Everyone should experience Twelve Oaks.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review! We love reading about how you felt like you had stepped back in time and that you had a fantastic experience. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!


Best B&B experience ever!

5 sur juin 01, 2015

From the quiet rooms to the incredible hospitality to the close walk to the beautiful town square, our 2 night stay was the most incredible experience we've ever had at a B&B. The grounds and house were gorgeous and the breakfasts were some of the best eating in the world! I would highly recommend this to anyone - and a great experience for the value.

Réponse du propriétaire
Your review just made my day. I shared it with the staff. Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your stay! We are so glad you loved it and we'd love for you to visit again!


The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast, Covington GA

5 sur mai 30, 2015

The Twelve Oaks is not simply a place to stay, but more like visiting with friends in their magnificent home. Nicole and John and their lovely staff make you feel so welcome and are so friendly that you don't want to leave. The breakfasts are delicious. I still miss them. I felt totally spoiled. The rooms are beautiful and cleanliness and good service are a priority. Each room has it's own personality, they are all gorgeous. I loved the Katherine Mirror Image Suite. You have to try the magical shower and you could swim in the bath. I felt like a princess. For my return visit I stayed in the Salvatore Brothers Study. This one is a must if you are a fan of The Vampire Diaries. You feel as if you are really in the old Salvatore mansion. It is a treat to chat with other guests over a glass of wine at "Sippin'and Nibblin'" time in the evening. There is a pool to cool off in and the garden is pretty and peaceful. It is a short walk from the Twelve Oaks to the shops and restaurants of Covington Square. I cannot recommend it highly enough. You will love it. - Wendy

Réponse du propriétaire
Wendy! Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. The entire staff just enjoyed your visit so much! We miss you and hope to see you again sometime!


Review of 12 Oaks

4,2 sur mai 27, 2015

Thanks for the special courtesy in allowing me to change dates after booking! I really appreciate that. We enjoyed our stay - especially the breakfast. We liked walking around the grounds - you have a wonderful property.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. Have a wonderful day!


Great Stay

5 sur mai 19, 2015

We arrived on a Saturday and stayed until Monday, my wife and I were on a babymoon and wanted to get a relaxing stay in while we can ours was a great! It was very quiet and a relaxing time before baby! For cocktail hour they set out raspberry lemonade and in the mornings set out decaf coffee for her.Travis was the inn keepers name over the weekend and he was fantastic! Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're so glad you and your wife came to stay with us for your babymoon and that you had a wonderful visit. We hope that you'll come back and see us again once the baby arrives!


Best part of trip

5 sur mai 16, 2015

My stay at Twelve Oaks was the end of a week long trip to Georgia. My main goal of visiting the south was to see historic beautiful homes and Twelve Oaks delivered the ultimate in historic, beauty. And service.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a great review! We are always thrilled to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Come back and see us again sometime!


stunning

5 sur mai 13, 2015

Everything was perfect. The room was far more beautiful and spacious in person! The staff was sweet, and accommodated our diet restrictions during breakfast. I can't wait to go again soon!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We enjoy taking care of our guests to the best of our abilities and we're so glad that you had a wonderful time. We can't wait til you come visit us again!


An oasis in the suburbs

4,8 sur mai 12, 2015

Beautiful rooms and property and very helpful staff. Breakfast was great, if the hours (9-9:30 a.m.) were too limited. The room rates matched the room quality, but the property's location on the less-frequented east side of town made the rates seem high.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed breakfast. We thought long and hard about the breakfast hours before we opened. Breakfast is actually from 9am to 10am in the dining room, but we do ask that you arrive between 9 and 9:30am. We do it this way because we make a hot, fresh, locally sourced and homemade breakfast each morning; food quality is sacrificed substantially when a prepared dish is kept warm for hours. It works well for most guests and if a guest cannot make the breakfast time, we have our breakfast to go bags available that can be put in your room the night before and include breakfast items (muffins, pastries, granola bars) and fruit. It seems opinions on pricing vary greatly. We've had guests that have stayed at rooms that cost $800 per night and have said that our rooms are much nicer and we've had an inn consultant with 25 years in the business say we really should think about raising rates. There is not a lot of profit in the B&B business...most innkeepers do it because they love it. A historic building that is older than Atlanta and historic gardens require a lot of love and there are only eight guest rooms to cover that cost; plus WIFI, a fabulous home-cooked breakfast, a wine and cheese hour, and chocolate truffle turn-down are all included in the rate. If you add up those costs, many guests feel we offer a great value compared to other places; in contrast, most hotels are in a concrete block building that is energy efficient, they have 100 or more rooms to cover the cost of staff, have a much lower staff to guest ratio and they charge for everything including $15 per day for WIFI, $20/day for parking and even $4-8 for a bottle of water. We were recently named one of the top 10 antebellum sites in Georgia and also one of the top 10 B&Bs in the USA and feel we offer an excellent value compared to other choices of accommodation in the Atlanta area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that this provides helpful information. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!


Wonderful Southern Charm

4,6 sur mai 11, 2015

My husband and I spent a night at The Twelve Oaks in "the Heat of the Night" room. It was outstanding. The house is beautiful. I loved all the woodwork and chandeliers. It was fun to pretend for just a night that I was Scarlett!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your stay with us! I'm glad you felt like Scarlett; we want all of our guests to feel special and to feel like this is a magical place. Come back and visit us again sometime!


Best B&B experience

5 sur mai 06, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Sweet Home Alabama Suite. The tub in the dormer overlooking the grounds was awesome. The room was large, well appointed and beautiful. The bed was more comfortable than my own at home. We were especially impressed with the excellent breakfast in the dining room with all the other guests. Will definitely come back if we're ever out this way again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review! I agree; the tub in Suite Home is one of my favorites in the house! I'm a bed snob and have put a lot of time into finding the ideal mattress and bedding and I'm thrilled you love it. I'll let the chef know that you loved the breakfast. We'd love to see you again if you are back this way!


Amazing!

5 sur avril 21, 2015

Our first B&B stay and we loved it! The house is perfect!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to leave such a great review. Come back and see us again sometime!


Amazing

5 sur avril 17, 2015

I had an amazing stay with my girlfriend. We will definitely be going back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your excellent review! We love when people leave saying they will definitely be back!


Absolutely Stunning B&B

5 sur avril 07, 2015

The Twelve Oaks B&B was one of the most beautiful B&B my husband & I have stayed at. We stayed in a third floor room with a stunning canopy bed. The bathroom was to die for with the modern air jetted bath and a wonderful walk in shower for two. The B&B was spotless and immaculate from top to bottom. The breakfast that was served was perfection. It was a perfect southern homemade, piping hot breakfast. The grounds & gardens were perfect for pictures and just to walk around to enjoy the beauty of it all. If you are in this area, you've got to experience this historic bed and breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words and wonderful review. I'm glad you loved the Steel Magnolia Grand Spa Suite! It is one of the favorites in the house and is one that I designed entirely by myself after John encouraged me to do it so your review is very special to me. I share the reviews with the staff and I'm sure they will love reading it as well. Travis is the person in charge of housekeeping and he takes great pride in it and gets giddy when someone comments on how sparkly clean it is! Come back and see us anytime!


Love this place

5 sur avril 02, 2015

Covington is a nice and quiet getaway. Twelve Oaks was perfect. We stayed in the Cannonball Run Suite and loved it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We're so glad that you had a nice and relaxing stay while you were visiting with us. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!


Absolutely wonderful

5 sur avril 01, 2015

My husband and I spent our 15th Anniversary here in March. It was amazing the staff were wonderful, helpful and considerate. We definitely plan to go back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad that you had a great visit and were well taken care of by the staff here. We hope you'll come back and see us real soon!


Twelve Oaks review

5 sur mars 31, 2015

I thought this bed and breakfast was outstanding. I'm just sorry that I did not spend more time here!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We love that you had a wonderful visit, and you'll have to come back and stay longer next time!


The Best of the South

5 sur mars 23, 2015

Stayed for the first time 3/18/15 and it won't be the last time. This true Southern home is not only beautiful but well maintained. Grounds are beautiful and the people were awesome. Can't wait for my return visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed the property and that all the staff ensured you were well taken care of. We can't wait til you return to visit us again!


My auntblived it and so did I

4,6 sur mars 20, 2015

My aunt is a huge Gone with the Wind fan. She knew we were going to a B&B but not the name. When she saw the beautiful columns abd the name, Twelve Oaks, she squealed with delight. The home and grounds are gorgeous!. All the bedrooms have their own bathroom and eachvof the rooms are beautifully decorated.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us! We were so excited to hear that your aunt loves Gone with the Wind and enjoyed her stay. We hope you'll come back to visit us again soon!


Enjoyed Our Stay!

5 sur mars 18, 2015

My boyfriend and I went to Twelve Oaks to celebrate his birthday. Although we arrived late, we were greeted with a note that gave accurate directions for how to enter the home. The bed was very comfortable and the room was inviting and clean. We had a blast! It was an in-town getaway for us. The home was well maintained and true to its era of development. The staff was funny and courteous. We are discussing getting married there! Kudos Twelve Oaks!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you chose to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday with a stay here at The Twelve Oaks, and that you enjoyed yourselves so much you're considering us as a wedding venue. Weddings here are beautiful! We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!


Beautiful property

4,2 sur mars 13, 2015

Loved our stay here. The property is awesome and well maintained. The bathrooms were outstanding - not what you would expect in a historic building like this one. Be sure to find out what floor your room is on...there is no elevator and ours was on the third floor which was somewhat of a surprise for us. I thought the price for the room was a little high compared to other B&B's we have stayed in.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your stay with us. I'm so glad you loved it! I'm sorry that you didn't realize your room was on the 3rd floor and that we do not have an elevator. We looked at putting an elevator in when we renovated the mansion, however it would have destroyed the foyer and much of the home's historic feel and significance. We do try very hard to communicate where each room is located on our website on on every website we appear on. Please let us know where you were looking/the website where you didn't see the floor information in the room description so that we can correct it. We would have been happy to move you to a room on the 1st or 2nd floor if one was available. You mentioned that you thought the price was a little high compared to other B&Bs. B&Bs are all independently owned and can vary greatly just as there is wide variation in price and in quality for hotels. For example, the Ritz or Four Seasons is a different price than the Holiday Inn or the Marriott and there are reasons for the price difference that include the quality of the accommodations offered. Many of our guests feel we offer an exceptional value because we include a full locally-sourced home cooked breakfast, a complimentary wine and cheese hour, turn-down service with chocolates, free parking, and WIFI is included at no cost as well. We have been told before from guests that have stayed in places that cost two or three times what they paid here that their accommodation here was much nicer. We use high quality everything from linens, towels, mattresses, amenities and furnishings down to even the toilet paper. The antiques and chandeliers are some of the finest in the world of antiques. We even use real antique oil paintings as opposed to the framed prints you normally see in a guest room even at the nicest hotels. Many of our guests feel the Twelve Oaks offers an exceptional value to stay in a meticulously restored mansion built before the city of Atlanta while enjoying modern luxury. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and for taking time to write us a review. Have a wonderful day!


Lovely!

5 sur mars 03, 2015

This place is beautiful- we had a girls weekend and loved it. The beds are so comfortable (I loved it so much, I bought some of the bedding!)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're so glad you loved your bed so much that you decided to take a little piece of it home with you. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


Valentine's Getaway!

4,2 sur février 20, 2015

A hard working educator and Soldier decide to plan a weekend getaway to celebrate a birthday and Valetines Day. We chose 12 Oaks after reading a Top 10 B&Bs in Georgia. We were not disappointed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review! We love that you chose to come and celebrate with a stay here at The Twelve Oaks. We thank you so much for your service and hope you'll be able to come relax with a stay here again soon!


Southern Style

4,0 sur février 19, 2015

Gracious setting with outstanding staff. Great breakfast and excellent service.

Réponse du propriétaire
We thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We love to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the staff provided wonderful service during your stay. We hope you'll come back and stay again soon!


Wedding Night Accomodations

4,8 sur janvier 29, 2015

My husband and I knew we wanted to stay somewhere special for the night of our wedding and in Covington, we found it! Our room was gorgeous and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic.Everyone was so welcoming and hospitable. We will definitely be staying here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so pleased you chose to stay here at The Twelve Oaks for your wedding night, and that everything was exactly what you were looking for. We can't wait til you come stay with us again (maybe for the one year anniversary)!


Special Birthday

5 sur janvier 28, 2015

My husband wanted to make my 60th birthday special and reserved a suite for us at The Twelve Oaks. It could not have been better. The house is amazing and our room was beautiful. Nicole and her staff made us feel right at home and the breakfast exceeded my expectations. This is now our place to go for special events. Thanks Nicole.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're just thrilled you chose to stay with us to celebrate your birthday, and that everything was so special for you both. We love to hear that you'll keep us in mind for your next special event and can't wait to see you again!


Home Away From Home - Only Flasher

5 sur janvier 26, 2015

The rooms were absolutely beautiful. They are extremely comfortable and cosy to come home to after a long day exploring the area. The staff were friendly and approachable and would help you with anything. We especially enjoyed the home cooked meals with a southern flavour and staff are happy to accommodate menu requests. The experience of staying in such a beautiful home is that the owners and staff really made you feel like you were welcome in their home. Our stay at the Twelve Oaks was one of the highlights of our trip for both the place itself and the people. Would definitely recommend a stay at the Twelve Oaks.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us such a great review! We love when our guests feel like The Twelve Oaks is a "home away from home" and that all the staff made sure you were well taken care of during your stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


Breathtakingly Beautiful

5 sur janvier 20, 2015

I was drawn to this place thanks to a TV show, The Vampire Duaries. My son and I stayed in The Heat of the Night Suite and had the coolest skeleton key to open our suite. Room was nice and clean. We even had two of the softest robes in our room. The place utterly took my breath away! The grounds were well kept. Staff was wonderful and showed true southern hospitality. Turndown service at night with waters and chocolate. Breakfast was so tasty. We had OJ, eggs, waffles with fruit and turkey sausage.We hated to leave but will deff be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write us such a great review! We're so pleased you found us through the Vampire Diaries and that you enjoyed the antique key to your room. We hope you'll come back and stay again soon!


A beautiful home and wonderful experience

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2015

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful, make you feel right at home and are willing to stop and chat about the house or anything with you. The food is wonderful and there is a nice little wine hour in the evenings included. The rooms are just beautiful and even the small ones feel so roomy. The history and uniqueness of the historic home felt like you were stepping back in time but with all of the modern conveniences you could want. Highly highly recommended!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so pleased to hear that you felt right at home and that you thoroughly enjoyed the history and comfort of the house. We hope you'll come stay with us again soon!


Surprise for wife's birthday

5 sur novembre 28, 2014

I had a business trip to Georgia recently and invited my wife to travel with me. It was around her birthday, so I arranged several little surprises for her; one was a stay at the Twelve Oaks. She loves Gone with the Wind, so was very excited about being at the B&B and staying in the Frankly Scarlett room. The breakfast was excellent. We arrived late, and the instructions for entering was clear and concise. The owners were very accommodating.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We're so glad that you chose to surprise your wife with a stay here, and that you both enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come and stay again soon!


Anniversary Stay

5 sur novembre 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed for just one night for our anniversary and it was fabulous. The house was beautiful and the owners were wonderful. We will definitely stay again, we are even talking about making it a tradition for our anniversary. I have told all my friends and family about it and have recommended them stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing us such a great review! We love to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much that you're thinking of turning your visit into an anniversary tradition. We do hope you'll come stay again soon!


12 Oaks - October 2014

5 sur novembre 09, 2014

The 12 Oaks is a beautiful bed and breakfast to stay at. From the minute I arrived I was welcomed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the house is immaculate.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you felt welcomed right when you arrived. We hope you'll come stay with us again!


Nice

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2014

Room/house was clean. Staff was friendly. House and grounds were lovely.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Had a great time!

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2014

We had a great time in Covington, GA. The stay at The Twelve Oaks was amazing! Will go again if they opportunity comes around.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us a review! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much you want to come back. We hope you'll come stay with us again soon!


Awesome Honeymoon!

5 sur novembre 01, 2014

The breakfast was amazing each morning. It was fresh, homemade food. The staff was friendly and helpful. They are available to help you find things to do, share about the history of the home, or anything else you need. Each evening there is a turn down service while you enjoy some wine and cheese. It was a very relaxing stay and we enjoyed all of it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast so much and that the staff was very helpful during your stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


Enchanting

5 sur novembre 01, 2014

We stayed here for a girls get away and were overwhelmed by the natural beauty of twelve oaks. The history and culture were speaking through the walls of this charming place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're elated that you chose the Twelve Oaks for your girls get away and that you all had a wonderful visit. We hope you'll come back and stay again soon!


Absolutely Gorgeous!!

5 sur octobre 25, 2014

The Twelve Oaks is absolutely GORGEOUSl! Our hosts were very friendly and answered all our questions regarding this incredible home. We were invited to explore any of the three floors of this beautiful antebellum home. I was very impressed how extremely clean every thing was in the entire home and how we could make this home our very own for the time we were there. You can just feel the love & pride Nicole & John have for this beautiful home and they want to share this with their guests. YES!! I will absolutely revisit this incredible mansion and go back in time.........Sincerely, Lynn & Rick Fior

Réponse du propriétaire
Lynn and Rick, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an amazing review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and got answers to all of your questions about the house. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again real soon!


Twelve Oaks

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2014

Beautiful home, lovely rooms... Only thing lacking was info on the house while we were there, mostly our fault got not asking, we just thought someone might come out at wine/cheese time or even breakfast to provide some history. Stunning home all the same!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a kind review! We're glad you enjoyed the house and your stay, and hope that next time you'll be able to get all the answers to your questions you didn't get this time, as we love to share the history of the house. Come back and stay again soon!


Gorgeous Inn!

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Breakfast at Tiffany's room on the top floor just for one night on our way to the airport after our wedding, and it was exquisite! Unfortunately, we got in late and were too tired to get up for breakfast (which I hear is pretty good), but the room and the Inn as a whole was perfect! We felt like we were staying in a contemporary version of one of those mansions you see in movies/TV show set in the early 1900s. The bed was very comfortable, the decor was picturesque, and the grounds were beautiful. We did take advantage of the Keurig in the lobby of the 3rd floor on our way out. We hope to come back sometime when we have more time to enjoy this beautiful place!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us a great review! We are thrilled that you chose the Twelve Oaks to kickstart your honeymoon and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Stopping at last!

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

We live in the Atlanta area and have driven by Twelve Oaks many times. This time we made time to stay. And we are so glad we did! The home is just beautiful. Everyone was pleasant, those working and guests alike. Friends' son had narrowed their wedding site to two locations. Our outstanding experience broke the tie!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your great experience and stay with us went so well that your friend's son decided the have their wedding here. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again real soon!


beautiful antebellum home

5 sur septembre 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms, lovely hosts would stay again. Loved covington!!! L parsons

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us a great review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much you want to come back again. We hope to see you again soon!


An "outsanding" anniversary experience

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2014

Nichole and John were "outstanding" hosts who added to our Scarlett & Rhett fantasy getaway. They made our 45th anniversary even more memorable. Thank you! Jim and Toni Dykes

Réponse du propriétaire
Jim and Toni, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad that you had an amazing stay and that you felt like Scarlett & Rhett while you were here. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again real soon!


Simply Amazing

5 sur septembre 25, 2014

Spent 2 nights at 12 Oaks this month (Sept) and had an amazing time, the house is beautiful, the owners and staff are incredibly friendly and you are in walking distance to the town square, will definitely stay here on my next trip to Covington.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review for us! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all the staff made sure you were well taken care of. We do hope the next time you're back this way that you'll stay with us again!


Great time

4,4 sur septembre 16, 2014

We had a great time. The rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. Each room had its own characteristics. We had an issue with the television when we arrived and John was right there to correct the problem. We met some find folks from Florida and Wisconsin. The small town atmosphere and eating establishments were a great treat. At breakfast the next morning we could smell the pancakes and we walked downstairs. The scrambled eggs were a great treat, like none others we had ever had.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for writing a lovely review for us! We love to hear that you had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


Great Launch to Vacation

4,2 sur septembre 16, 2014

I had planned a surprise vacation for my wife's birthday that started with a stay here at Twelve Oaks. It was gorgeous, and only slightly hard to find (I missed the turn twice) but once parked, it was a gorgeous home. Large, spacious rooms and very clean. My wife and i were one of three couples staying the night, but the other rooms were open to look in, so we snooped around a bit. Every room looked tastefully decorated and spacious. We stayed in the In the Heat of the Night Suite which has a HUGE TV (no cable, but DVD player) which was nice (but unused by us). It has a nice covered veranda. The only drawback to this particular room is that the home has spotlights on it overnight which feature it's stunning architecture...well, one of those spotlights aims right into one of the windows. Some black out drapes would be great. I think overall that might be my only comment, that the room was very bright. The chandelier outside the room is gorgeous, but on all night so this sweet is not for those who are light sensitive sleepers! The breakfast was outstanding though. And when I mentioned i'm not much of a biscuits and gravy kind of guy, John was nice enough to whip up some of the finest eggs I've tasted. What a great treat and a great start to our vacation!!! Thank you, we will be back!!! And bring your swimsuits, the pool looks FANTASTIC! Andrew C.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do have HD cable in each room as well as blueray DVD players. After reading your review, it has occurred to me that maybe we should have instructions for the cable and TV. The spotlights on the house was unfortunately moved some when we had to take a large tree out. Thank you for the feedback; we will get our electrician to move it and to put it on a timer so that it goes off at night. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast! We hope you'll come back and visit and bring your swimsuit so you can try out the pool! All the best, Nicole


Beautiful!

5 sur septembre 16, 2014

We stayed for a mother/daughter getaway a few weeks ago, and just had a great time! All of the rooms are just stunning and we loved staying in the Suite Home Alabama room! The service was impeccable and breakfast in the morning was delicious! Highly recommend for a relaxing retreat!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you chose the Twelve Oaks for your mother/daughter getaway and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


Besy B&B I ever stayed at

5 sur septembre 13, 2014

very clean, rich history, very polite owner, great breakfast. I highly recommend this place !!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your high praise! We can tell you enjoyed all aspects of The Twelve Oaks during your stay. We do hope you'll come back and see us again soon!


Beautiful room

3,8 sur septembre 08, 2014

Breakfast was delicious. Nice pool. Very comfortable room.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're so glad you enjoyed the pool during your stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Charming, Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2014

We enjoyed our visit at The Twelve Oaks. The downtown area is charming. A very historic home that has been well maintained. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the history and downtown square while you were here for your quiet getaway. Thank you so much for your review and we hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Favorite Place on Earth

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

Literally the most incredible bed I've ever slept on, so much so i had to take all the sheets off to see who made the mattress. Felt like sleeping in a cloud. The accommodations were amazing, food was incredible and the owners are great. I always love staying here and trying out a new room. Each room is beautiful and unique in their own way. Really the best Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed at.

Réponse du propriétaire
I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review! Nicole has taken such good care to ensure all the beds are like sleeping on a cloud, and we're glad to hear you loved your stay. We can tell you love staying here and each room you've stayed in. We do hope you'll come back to stay with us soon!


I will be back ¿¿

5 sur septembre 01, 2014

Welcoming and friendly. Amazing history and architecture. Highlight of my vacation.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so honored to have been the highlight of your vacation! Thank you for your review and we hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


So happy with this southern gem

5 sur août 27, 2014

Outstanding service, food, and grounds that supported me and 150 friends for one of the happiest moments in our lives. Worth the trek down I-20 from Atlanta. Nothing compares to the charm.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience for your special day here! Thank you so much for your review and we hope you'll come back and stay again soon!


Best days ever

4,4 sur août 23, 2014

I stayed at the 12 oaks b&b for 2 days and it was amazing. .. the mansion is beyond beautiful, all the rooms were fabulous. I stayed at the "In the heat of the night" suite and I just loved the combination of old and new in the place... the service was amazing, very nice and helpful and the breakfast was so delicious. .. I really hope I could come back again...

Réponse du propriétaire
I loved to read that you enjoyed the old and new combination of elements while you stayed here. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room and experience here. Thank you for your review and do come back and stay with us again!


Lovely one night stay

5 sur août 18, 2014

The home is positively breathtaking. Nicole and John have done such an amazing job. No detail was overlooked in the restoration/renovation and the house is furnished and decorated perfectly. We love it so much that we're considering having our wedding there. I cannot say enough about Twelve Oaks!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so honored that you enjoyed your stay here so much you considered us for a wedding location. Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope you'll come stay with us again soon!


Wish I could have stayed longer!

5 sur août 14, 2014

I absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks!!! I stayed in the Katherine Suite and it was complete luxury! Loved the claw foot bathtub in the room, the silky smooth sheets and the entire design of the room - high ceilings, wooden floors and the rib cage shower from the 1800s. Both Nicole and John were lovely people and the cream cheese and blueberry French toast they prepared was to die for! Loved this place to bits and all the small touches that were added to make anyone feel at home. I will definetly be back to this beautiful place sooner rather than later. Covington Georgia is a beautiful place at this bed and breakfast is right in the heart of town. Thanks for having me john and Nicole - Felicity (Australia) x

Réponse du propriétaire
Felicity, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We love hearing that you enjoyed all the little touches that made you feel at home. We do hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again!


Amazing rooms, friendly family

4,8 sur août 10, 2014

Great antebellum mansion. Each room is unique. We stayed in the "Katherine's Mirror Image" and really loved the old-fashioned tub and the high pressure steampunk shower. Everything else was super-luxurious too and they don't skimp on amenities. Meanwhile, the Covington historic town square is just a short walk away and has several great dining options.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so thankful you took the time to write us a great review! It was especially nice to hear that you enjoyed the antique and old fashioned tub and shower amenities. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


A B&B Gem

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2014

My friend and I came to Covington for a girls trip and to explore the historic elements of this town. WE LOVED THIS PLACE!!! The owners were very friendly. I really enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon and getting to meet people from around the country. In the morning we had a FABULOUS breakfast of french toast with cream cheese/berries inside and sausage. We had a wonderful stay. If I get the chance to come back to this enchanted town I will definitely stay there again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you chose us for your girls getaway and that you had a great time at wine and cheese. We hope you'll get the chance to come back and stay with us again soon!


Best stay we've ever had.

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed in the Katherine Mirror Image Suite. This was by far the nicest room either of us have ever had the pleasure of staying in during a vacation. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the unique rib cage shower was an amazing experience all on its own. John and Nicole were both gracious and extremely nice hosts. Nicole had gone to a nearby orchard and picked fresh peaches to make a mouthwatering peaches n' cream stuffed french toast one morning. We have only been away for a few days and are already looking for an excuse to find our way back for another stay at this wonderful B&B.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was so nice to read your wonderful review! We love hearing that you enjoyed your room and that John and Nicole made sure you had an exceptional stay. We hope you'll find that excuse to come back and stay with us again!


Fantastic Time

5 sur juin 13, 2014

Thank you John and NIcole, our stay was wonderful, you made us feel like it was our home. Everything written was right on the money, walked to town evey evening for dinner and our daily shopping. We will be back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad that you felt right at home when you stayed here. We would love for you to come back and visit us again soon!


The ultimate antebellum experience!

5 sur juin 07, 2014

Beautifully and tastefully decorated, friendly host, the most delicious breakfast and to stay in a house used as inspiration by Margaret Mitchell in Gone With the Wind... an experience that will be always cherished. Australian guest.

Réponse du propriétaire
We loved to read that you chose the Twelve Oaks for it's Gone with the Wind inspiration and that you'll cherish your experience here. We're thrilled you chose to stay with us and so thankful you wrote us a review. We hope you'll get to return and stay with us again!


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 sur mai 14, 2014

A beautiful house and setting, very convenient for the town. Our host was welcoming and efficient. Much better than staying in generic accommodation.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review and high praise! We're so glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come back to stay again!


Nice experience.

4,2 sur mai 10, 2014

Very soft beds...nice bathroom layout, excellent breakfast. Huge Historical House. What more need I say?

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We loved to read that you enjoyed your room, the history of the house and breakfast. We hope you'll come back and stay again!


Great stay

4,6 sur mai 03, 2014

Very clean and well maintained. Great ribcage shower. Genuine southern breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so thankful you took the time to write us a review! We love to hear back from guests and we're so glad that you had a great experience. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Best Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur mai 02, 2014

John & Nicole are perfect town The Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast. They are very accommodating and know a lot about the area. They gave us ideas of what to do and where to go. The food was amazing & I am not a big breakfast eater. The rooms were beautiful and being able to walk around and look at everything was great! I want to move to Covington!! Love love love it!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I loved reading about your stay and how you loved it here to much you want to move to Covington. We're so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, that's a wonderful compliment. We hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Happy camper

5 sur avril 24, 2014

I loved my stay at 12 Oaks.....I loved my room, I loved the ambiance and the staff was wonderful!! Would that all B and Bs were are nice!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so thrilled to hear that you loved your stay at the Twelve Oaks! Thank you so much for leaving us a great review and we hope you'll come back and stay again!


Stay of a lifetime!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2014

My Wife and I managed a quick getaway at The Twelve Oaks B&B, bottom line, fantastic all around, each and every room, more beautiful than the last. We look forward to enjoying more stays until we've stayed in them all!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed exploring the house and got to see all the rooms. We hope that you will get to stay in each room to enjoy them all! We look forward to your return visits!


Beautiful!

4,4 sur avril 01, 2014

Beautifully decorated home, friendly hosts, and cute southern town..exactly what we were looking for. My husband and love staying at B&B's during our travels and this is one of the best! Wine and cheese on the front porch was absolutely perfect.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your great review! I loved to hear that you enjoyed your wine and cheese and that you sat on the front porch in true southern style. We hope you'll come back and stay again soon!


A little piece of heaven

5 sur mars 30, 2014

I came on a girls trip with my best friend and we had a wonderful stay here. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast in the morning was so cozy. I loved meeting the other guests and getting to know them over an amazing home cooked meal. I can't wait to come and visit again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I loved reading about how cozy you thought breakfast was and that you enjoyed meeting the other guests around a home cooked meal. We hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


A truly delightful experience!

4,8 sur mars 26, 2014

I recently stayed at the Twelve Oaks bed and breakfast for my honeymoon. John and Nicole were very accommodating when we had an unexpected late arrival. We snuck right in with no issues. We stayed in the Katherine's Mirror Image Suite that included the antique shower and bathtub. The shower was a fun experience, if a little small. I thoroughly enjoyed the tub! The room is right next to the upper level balcony and I certainly took advantage of it! It was the perfect place to read and relax. The breakfast provided is phenomenal! We especially liked that it was served at 9am. It allowed us to sleep in and not feel rushed to join them for breakfast. John and Nicole make wonderful hosts. As it was our first time at a B&B we were a little apprehensive about the experience, but those soon went away. They made everyone feel at ease and were very helpful with ideas for spending our time in Covington. This was especially appreciative since we didn't have a car and only traveled via walking with only one exception. We spent most of our time exploring the town square which truly is walking distance. There were so many restaurants and cafes to try we weren't stressed in deciding where to eat and we never experienced a bad meal while there. There were plenty of things for us to do and explore during our 4 day stay. Of course, if you are a fan of the Vampire Diaries the town offers quite a few behind the scenes tours. The Twelve Oaks even being featured in Season 2, I believe, of the show. It's really cool being able to see the town I've grown so fond of featured in a show. Most recently, the show Resurrection showed a great scene of the town square in the pilot episode. Now I can "visit" Covington while at home via the shows! I absolutely loved my stay at the Twelve Oaks and would definitely return. I will certainly compare any other stay I may have at other B&B's to Twelve Oaks and am a little worried none of them will compare.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so thankful you took the time to write us such a great review! I loved reading about your stay and how John and Nicole made you feel right at home with ideas and things to do in Covington. We've also recently been filmed in Vampire Diaries season 6, so you can visit us here in Covington when you watch the show. We do hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Looking forward to next visit

4,8 sur mars 16, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. John and Nicole were so friendly. The rooms were great. We look forward to visiting soon in the future. We would have loved to have had sausage gravy & biscuits one morning. We did however, did have some very good bruschetta on Saturday night during the wine & cheese hour. We are eager to return! Jeff & Marlin Jones

Réponse du propriétaire
Jeff and Marlin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! I loved reading how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to taste the bruschetta Nicole makes here. We can't wait til your return visit!


My favorite place to stay

4,8 sur mars 09, 2014

Best location in all of Covington. Very convenient to the new Mystic Grill, Square Perk, Bradley's BBQ and all the squares amenities. Every room is absolutely gorgeous. The details are spot on and the sheets and robes are so comfortable. The rooms all have fireplaces with remotes. John and Nicole are very nice and always accommodating. Breakfast is delicious. Nicole will ask what you would like for the next morning. The entire home is very clean. Perfect for a romantic getaway of a vampire stalking retreat. My favorite place to visit anywhere.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so flattered that this is your favorite place to stay, and I loved reading that this was a romantic getaway for vampire stalking, and hope you had a blast with your visit. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


Excellent bed and breakfast !

4,8 sur mars 05, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at Twelve Oaks! Our second one and we will definitely go again! Rooms are so inviting, lavish and the beds are amazingly comfortable ! And the breakfasts are too good to put into words! Thanks so much everyone at Twelve Oaks for a wonderful vacation!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad to hear that you had a fantastic time during your second stay with us and that you had a great vacation! Thank you so much for writing a review for us and we hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Absolutely adore this place!

4,8 sur février 26, 2014

We are a unique travel agency looking for themed B and B's that suit our itineraries--this one fit the bill perfectly! Absolutely gorgeous home, sparkling chandeliers in every room, spotlessly clean and the owners are polite beyond compare. We will utilize this B and B over and over! We gave it a 5 "hearts" on our scale

Réponse du propriétaire
We loved reading that your travel agency looks for themed B and B's and that they enjoyed their stay here with us! Thank you for sharing your lovely review and the 5 "hearts" rating, and we do hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!


Lovely Place

5 sur février 25, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Covington and a friend referred us to Twelve Oaks. I visited their website, which was very nice, but the pictures do not do the rooms justice. The place has been meticulously restored and furnished. I truly felt transported back in time except with every modern comfort and convenience. The room and bathroom were large, which I did not expect because most of the older hotels we have stayed in the rooms are small and bathrooms are even smaller. Nicole and John were incredibly nice. The food was wonderful, organic and locally sourced. Twelve Oaks is a little slice of heaven on Earth and I cannot wait to visit again. ----- Christine and Jerry

Réponse du propriétaire
Christine and Jerry, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us! We're so glad you were able to come visit and enjoyed yourselves. I loved reading that you think the Twelve Oaks is a slice of heaven. We can't wait til you come and stay with us again!


Amazing southern hospitality

5 sur février 19, 2014

From booking the reservation to checking out, I have NEVER had a better experience at a bed & breakfast than I had at The Twelve Oaks. The house is magnificent and inviting. We were welcomed by John when we arrived and from that point on, our experience couldn't have been more perfect. The Twelve Oaks is a true southern masterpiece. There is nothing about it that isn't simply outstanding.

Réponse du propriétaire
I absolutely loved reading your review. We're so glad to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you had what sounds like a truly marvelous stay. Thank you so much for writing a review for us, and we hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


12 Oaks in Covington Georgia

4,4 sur janvier 24, 2014

I normally don't care for staying in B&Bs but the 12 Oaks is exceptional. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere is charming. We had a wonderful weekend getaway and hated to leave. We will definitely be going back for another stay soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself so much you didn't want to leave. We hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Fantastic Stay at 12 Oaks

5 sur janvier 17, 2014

John and Nicole made us feel like the house was our home. This beautiful house has been fully restored and only has 8 suites. Our hosts were amazing. The food was fabulous. I cannot say enough about how this is a wonderful bed and breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was so nice to read that you felt right at home here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope you'll come back and stay again soon!


Romantic!

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

Stayed at The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast for our wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! Gorgeous rooms, amazing historic home and grounds, luxurious linens and amenities, and fabulous food. We have stayed in five star hotels, and this experience was definitely five star. Quaint, charming town with an active square and street upon street of antebellum architecture to wander. Nicole and John are gracious innkeepers. We will definitely be going back!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so honored that you chose the Twelve Oaks to celebrate your wedding anniversary! I loved reading that you enjoyed all aspects of the house, as well as the historic Covington area. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to your return visit!


Perfect home base for a vampire hunting expedition

4,6 sur janvier 01, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in the Suite Home Alabama room (only one with twin beds) for our Vampire Stalkers tour in Covington (The Vampire Diaries show is filmed in this town). An amazing place. Beautifully restored, with great history. Quiet area and surrounded by other wonderful homes. Delightful town with all the southern hospitality you always hear about. As an aside, the rating system shouldn't be build on "expectations", since the readers don't know what mine were. If I expected it to be spectacular and it was, I can only give it 3 stars? Too subjective.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad that you chose to come stay with us during your vampire diaries adventure! It was great to read that you enjoyed the quiet area and all the history here. Thank you so much for your great review, and we hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Perfect for quiet time

5 sur décembre 23, 2013

John & Nicole could not have been nicer. Very interesting place with lots of history. Short walks to downtown for dining. Loved sitting on the rocking chair front porch doing absolutely nothing!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I loved reading that you enjoyed the rocking chair front porch to just relax. We hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Beautiful Place

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

Had a great time there. Can't wait to go back !

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We love to hear back from guests and we're so glad that you had a great experience. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Highly recommend

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2013

Had a lovely stay at twelve oaks Nicole and John were very welcoming and helpful! Highly recommend the bed and breakfast

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us a great review! Thank you for the high honors and we're so glad that you had a lovely experience. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Wow, what a great weekend

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2013

I booked a night away for me and my wife to celebrates several things, the accommodations were out of this world. The weekend was so perfect for us and John and Nicole were great hosts. It was the best weekend away we have ever had, and will be back in the future.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for choosing the Twelve Oaks for your celebrations! I loved reading that you and your wife had the best weekend away here. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to your return visit!


Beautiful and well kept!

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2013

We loved this place. We had a great time and the innkeepers are the friendliest and the most helpful people ever. Our room was on the first floor and really quiet, which was nice, but although the headboard was a historic gem of beauty, the mattress was a bit uncomfortable. We were tired, so we didn't loose any sleep, but it was definitely something we noticed instantly. The bathroom had original figures, which were nice, but the shower tub combo was a little tight for my husband. The food was excellent and obviously made with love and good recipes, but the portions were small. It would have been nice to have larger portions. I felt guilty asking for more. They have done a lovely job with restoring this house. It really felt like home away from home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We always appreciate getting feedback from guests about their stay, and we're so glad that although there were a few bumps during your visit that you were still able to have a great experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the antique headboard of your bed, and we're sorry to hear the mattress was a bit uncomfortable but at least that it didn't affect your sleep. We have since switched out the mattress in there for one that better fits the bed frame, as the one we had before wasn't an exact fit. The shower in the bath does have the original antique fixtures to help preserve the history and we're happy you enjoyed those. We loved to read how much you enjoyed the breakfast and that you thought the food was made with love, and we were sorry to hear you thought the portions were small. We are more than happy to provide additional helpings at breakfast if you are still hungry or if you particularly loved the food; we want our guests to leave content and full. I loved to read that you felt like your stay was a "home away from home" and that you did love your stay. We do hope you'll come back and stay with us again for another wonderful visit!


Would definitely stay here again!

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

Friendly and Accommodating Host & Hostess. Loved Grounds and our Room and Bathroom (the Cannon Ball Room). Wine and Cheese in the dining room was a perfect start to the evening. Very cute and unique rooms with beautiful finishing touches. Could easily walk to downtown to find a small quaint town with a couple restaurants, stores and an ice cream shop!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was so nice to read how much you loved the house and your room, as well as the historic square. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!


Absolutely Perfect

5 sur octobre 26, 2013

We stayed at Twelve Oaks for four days in three different rooms in mid October. Everything about the stay was perfect. The building inside and out as well as the grounds is beyond stunning and the history on the place is amazing. John and Nicole, the owners, were absolutely wonderful and we definitely received southern hospitality ten fold. The rooms are unbelievable, the rib cage shower is a once in a lifetime experience and the architecture and style of each room is visually stunning. The breakfast each morning was to die for and was a great way to interact with our hosts and other guests. The wine and cheese in the evenings was also a nice way to relax and I highly recommend the pear spread. The location of Twelve Oaks was also very nice because of its close proximity to the town square. If you are thinking of visiting Covington or the Atlanta area STAY HERE you will not be disappointed. -- Jodi

Réponse du propriétaire
Jodi, I could really tell how much you enjoyed your visit, and thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I loved reading about the once in a lifetime experience of the antique shower, and how you enjoyed all 3 rooms you stayed in. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!


The best weekend of our lives

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

We Had our rehearsal dinner and wedding at Twelve Oaks and it was absolutely beautiful. Nicole and John made us and our wedding party feel right at home, and we couldn't be more grateful to them for opening up their magnificent bed and breakfast to us to celebrate the happiest weekend of our lives so far.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so honored you chose The Twelve Oaks to host your rehearsal dinner and wedding! It was so nice to read how you all felt right at home during your celebrations. Thank you so much for your review and we hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Amazing B&B!!

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here this past weekend. It was more than we ever expected. The house was even more beautiful than pictures could ever capture. There is definitely no "Cookie cutter" feel about the rooms because each one has it's own personality and decor. The owners were simply amazing and genuinely seemed to care about their guests. The turndown service was a wonderful surprise as well and unexpected. We are planning to return ASAP to set up a weekend to have our wedding there. We couldn't have been happier with our stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your terrific review! I loved reading how you enjoyed the personality of each room. We're so glad you chose to stay with us and considered us as a wedding venue. We hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


Such a lovely trip!

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2013

The house is gorgeous and the location is perfect - just a short walk to the town square. We stayed in Sweet Home Alabama and loved the claw foot tub and view from the 3rd floor. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the linens were really soft. The whole trip was luxurious and a lot of fun. The owners were friendly and easy to talk with. Wine and cheese time was a great way to chat with other guests, and the breakfast was yummy with great coffee. I would definitely go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us! I loved reading how you felt like the trip was luxurious and that you enjoyed your room. Suite Home Alabama does have one of the coolest bath tubs! We can't wait til you come stay with us again!


Weekend trip

3,0 sur octobre 17, 2013

Beautiful home in a quant town. Skimpy breakfast with only biscuits one type of jelly, gravy, one juice, caffeine coffee no fruit or eggs etc. just biscuits...Not a luxury for the price! The room was extremely hot with only one vent in the top corner of the 13 ft. ceiling. Felt like we were going to melt! Owners are stifling at breakfast and happy hour , the way they just had to keep standing over us and talking and would not let us just enjoy some time alone IE what you do in a B and B! So pretty place but they need to give the visitors room to breath, turn up the air conditioner in summer months, and expand the breakfast past grands biscuits!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Camille. We are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We always work hard to make sure that every guest here has a wonderful experience, but unfortunately it sounds like there were a few bumps during your stay. We do carry decaffeinated coffee and I apologize that we were out of it during your stay. I also apologize that your room was hot. We completely redid the HVAC systems in the house at great cost during the renovation and they work great and we keep the air set on 71 on our thermostats. Please let us know next time and we’d be happy to adjust the thermostat for you. Most folks love our creamy sausage gravy and biscuits; we are always happy to scramble some eggs and provide an alternative if a guest doesn’t like what is on the menu for the day. I would like to direct you to contact the owner, Nicole, at 770-385-4005 to amend the situation. We are a small, family run business and care very much about our customers and want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience. Again, I am sorry to hear that this was not a wonderful experience for you and I hope we can move forward and find a solution. We want you to be happy.


Detail to our needs were way above expectations. A really beautiful place with a lot of history.

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2013

A really beautiful place ran by some great people. Great history and a wonderful town.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We love to hear back from guests and we're so glad that you enjoyed the property and people. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!


Cannot wait to visit again someday.

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

Everything about Twelve Oaks is simply lovely.

Réponse du propriétaire
I loved reading how you thought everything here was simply lovely. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we hope you'll come stay with us again!


An absolute must for all Gone with the Wind fan's and those who like the nice things in life

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend Twelve Oaks, the house and owners are fantastic, they could not do enough for us, they went out of their way to make all the guests feel very welcome, so much so that if we ever get close to the area again we will absolutely stay again. Regards Very happy visitors from the UK

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the high praise! I loved reading how you felt like the owners went out of their way to make you feel at home. We hope the next time you're back this way you'll get to come stay with us!


Perfect retreat!

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

Incredible room and amazing service! Our stay both met and exceeded all of our expectations. The town itself was adorable, and the house was a beautiful! Planning on making it a yearly retreat.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay so much you're turning it into a yearly retreat. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Great place - highly recommended!

5 sur septembre 14, 2013

A wonderful getaway. We can't wait to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We love to hear back from guests and we're so glad that you had a great experience. We can't wait til you come back to stay with us again!


Twelve Oaks B&B

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

We stayed at Twelves Oaks B&B this labor day weekend. The owner was very friendly and shared some history on the B&B as well as Covington. This is a beautiful place to stay and relax. The service is friendly and I would recommend it to anyone needing some R&R. --Jon & Dianne

Réponse du propriétaire
Jon and Dianne, We're so glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to get some rest and relaxation while you were here. Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us and we hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


One of the Top Ten!

5 sur août 16, 2013

This place was amazing! Such a beautiful, historic home; exquisitely furnished and impeccably kept. Nicole and John were such accommodating hosts. The breakfast featured French Toast stuffed with raspberries and cream cheese - unbelievable! A very cool downtown within walking distance. Great restaurants and charming shops. This is a place you don't want to miss. We will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review! Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us. I loved reading about how much you loved breakfast here, and also the historic square nearby. We hope you'll come back to stay again soon!


I Highly Recommend The Twelve Oaks!

5 sur août 01, 2013

If you go to the Atlanta area, you should make time to go and stay at The Twelve Oaks! My husband and I loved everything about it - our beautiful room, the swimming pool, the amazing rib cage shower! I could go on and on. The best thing was meeting Nicole and John, who are wonderful hosts, and who have done a wonderful job of renovating this special house and opening it to the public. I can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the pool and that you had a great time meeting Nicole and John. We can't wait til you come stay with us again!


Somewhere in Time

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. This was the most wonderful experience for a first time bed and breakfast. We felt like we went back in time for a few days. The owners are wonderful. The breakfast was delicous. I don't know how any other bed and breakfast can compare, but it sure changed our feelings on bed and breakfast places. We will for sure be back there.

Réponse du propriétaire
I so enjoyed reading about your first time experience staying at a bed and breakfast, and overjoyed that you chose to stay with us! It was so great to hear that you loved your stay and now have a good feeling about b and b's. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll come stay with us again soon!


I wish I could live here!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

Twelve Oaks is the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast I've ever seen. Everything was absolutely perfect. Our stay was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Nicole and John were so warm and gracious, so welcoming. The rooms were spotless and luxurious. I stayed in the Frankly Scarlett room, my son in the Salvatore Brothers Study (and he didn't want to come out of his room, at all :-)), and my daughters stayed in Katherine's Mirror Image room. We all loved our rooms and dreaded leaving the inn. The grounds are gorgeous. The prices are very reasonable for a place this nice. The breakfast the next morning was amazing. We will definitely be back. It couldn't have been a better experience. I was in awe of the history, too. I am a Vampire Diaries fan as well as a Gone with the Wind fan. I was in heaven!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review! I loved reading about your stay and how you "wish you could live here" - that is one of the highest compliments and we're thrilled you and your family enjoyed yourselves that much. We can't wait til you come stay with us again!


Wonderful stay

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Twelve Oaks is an absolutely beautiful home. The home owners are gracious and wonderful hosts. And, the breakfast (stuffed french toast) was awesome! Cheryl S. from Maryland

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We love to hear back from our guests and also reading that you particularly loved the stuffed french toast. We hope you'll come stay with us again soon!


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur juin 28, 2013

Looking for a B&B for a long weekend in Atlanta I came across Twelve Oaks. After seeing the photos I couldn't resist. The drive into Atlanta is 45 min. or less depending on where you are going. The owners Nicole and John are very gracious hosts. Breakfast was delicious and the wine and cheese hour was very relaxing. The small town of Covington was delightful and the town square within walking distance. The accommodations are 5 star, and with 3 floors and 8 rooms all beautifully decorated, I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to get away.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so thrilled that you chose to come stay with us for your anniversary getaway! I loved reading about your stay and how much you enjoyed your visit here and Covington. We hope you'l come stay with us again soon!


Highly Recommend!

5 sur juin 24, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. Great breakfast. I have never sleep better than in Twelve Oaks bed. Can't wait to visit again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us such a great review! We loved to hear that you had a wonderful night's sleep during your stay here and can't wait til you come visit us again!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur juin 24, 2013

Loved every minute!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review! We're so glad that you loved every minute of your stay and hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!


Girls weekend getaway

4,6 sur juin 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay! We stayed during Christmas time and enjoyed the little special touches that included the beautiful decorated tree in the front of the house to the stockings that were hung on our fireplace with goodies from local vendors for us to keep! We also took a bike ride through town with bikes provided by the owners for us to use. John and Nicole seemed like friends instead of the owners and were very hospitable and inviting! I would definetly recommend a stay here and that is saying alot considering I have stayed in many B&B's all over the world both U.S. and abroad!

Réponse du propriétaire
I absolutely loved reading about your stay here around Christmas time. It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed all the decor and got to take a bike ride through town to better experience everything. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope you'll keep us in mind for the next girl's getaway!


Piece of Heaven

5 sur juin 24, 2013

My best friend and I spent 2 days at the beautiful Twelve Oaks in April 2013. The Mirror Image room was fantastic, and the antique ribcage shower was luxurious. The food was absolutely mind-blowing, and we would stay again in a heartbeat! Convenient to Atlanta and yet with a very small-town feel!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us an amazing review! I enjoyed reading about how you loved the Mirror Image suite and that you thought the ribcage shower was luxurious. We can't wait til you come stay with us again!


Twelve Oaks

4,8 sur juin 24, 2013

I loved it there! I am thinking of having my wedding there someday.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so glad to hear that you loved stayed here so much you're considering having your wedding here. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!


My Southern Belle's Perfect Bridal Luncheon

5 sur juin 19, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast created a beautiful Southern bridal luncheon for my daughter. The house is wonderfully appointed - decorated with antiques yet equipped with modern creature comforts. The rooms are spectacular, the history is wonderful, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the food is delicious. We could not have hoped for a better backdrop or host for this most special event. You will not be disappointed by anything at this excellent bed and breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
I thoroughly enjoyed reading about your experience having your bridal luncheon here! We're so glad that you chose to host your luncheon here with us and that you all had a lovely time. We hope you'll come back to stay with us some time!


Historical Covington

5 sur juin 17, 2013

After a stressful drive from Illinois, Twelve Oaks was a wonderful place to reenergize. Our accommodations were divine. The bed was luxurious and the deep claw footed tub was fabulous. John provided a personal tour of the mansion. Each room is beautifully decorated in the time period. It is like stepping back into the pre Civil War era. We were waiting for Scarlet to stroll down the staircase. We stayed on the third floor which includes a comfortable setting area complete with refreshment packed refrigerator and goodies for snacks. Just when you think it can't get any better, breakfast is served under the huge antique chandelier on white table linens. The french toast is so delicious. Our hosts were so kind and generous with plenty of information for local touring. Thank you so much for a wonderful mini-vacation. We will return. So highly recommended, it is a must for anyone who enjoys luxurious accommodations at a reasonable price.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review! I loved reading about your experience and how "just when you thought it couldn't get any better" you were surprised with our delicious home cooked stuffed french toast. We're so glad you chose to stay with us for your mini vacation and we can't wait til your return visit!


Enchanting

5 sur mai 21, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast is absolutely amazing. The owners are sincerely charming and willing to accommodate guests in any way that they can. My mother and I traveled to Covington for a little overnight getaway. She is from Arizona and has always wanted to see the inside of a plantation home so as a Mother's Day surprise I booked us a room. I chose The Salvator Brother's Study because I am a fan of the show The Vampire Diaries. The Bed and Breakfast is located within walking distance to the historic town square, and the shops and restaurants are very delightful. Upon check in Nicole, the owner, invited us to look around the house and make ourselves comfortable. We toured the rooms and fell in love with the breathtaking design elements of each. The third floor was under renovation but John told us to go ahead and look around and talked with us about the ideas they are working on that included four new rooms. We are so excited to see the final designs. Each room has it's own beauty and unique details. They offer a wine and cheese gathering, luxurious robes, dreamy soft beds with turn down, and a lovely home cooked breakfast. We spent most of our time just rocking on the porches and letting time slow down to just enjoy our magical stay. I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this experience to all. Thank you so much Nicole and John, and staff for making our stay enchanting.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so glad you chose us to come and celebrate Mother's Day. It's such a special day and we're thrilled to hear that your stay was equally as special for you and your Mom. The other four guest rooms are finished now and we hope you'll come back to see them real soon!


The perfect get away

5 sur avril 03, 2013

We were so impressed with The Twelve Oaks B&B. It was by far the nicest one we have stayed at in the 11 years that we have been staying at B&Bs. We fell in love with our friendly hosts and their precious little boy. They even showed us around the unfinished part of the house since my husband is a builder and these things fascinate him! Nicole has done a marvelous job at restoring the house with awesome modern conveniences, which adds to the house's charm. Felt so pampered and at home. We stayed in the room "in the heat of the night" an adorable little room with private porch. I would love to come back and try one of the new rooms they are working on. Thanks Jon and Nicole for being perfect hosts. Blessings on your new adventure of owning a B&B...you will be fabulous! Greg and Sharla Graber

Réponse du propriétaire
Greg and Sharla, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're so glad to hear that in the 11 years of your bed and breakfasting that Twelve Oaks topped the list. The renovations on the other guest rooms are finished now and we hope you'll come back and get to see the work that we've been doing here!


ABSOLUTLELY STUNNING !!!!!!!!!

5 sur février 23, 2013

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING place, I want to move in with them, and NEVER leave !!!! They have wonderful accommodations and you are GUARANTEED to have AMAZING stay !!!! The owners Nicole and John are such kind, lovely people and have a BEAUTIFUL home!! I REALLY wish I could've stayed more than a night ... No worries though, I will be back to stay again :) Nicole and John's home is the most AMAZING and GORGEOUS place I have ever stayed in my entire life and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!! I'd like to thank them so very much for their generous hospitality! I have never met such CARING and kind people like Nicole and John, they REALLY go above and beyond !!!!! This place is PERFECTION in everyway !!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so thankful for your fabulous review! It was such a lovely read, and we're so glad that you received a warm welcome from Nicole and John during your stay. We love when our guests enjoy their stay so much they want to move in and stay forever. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!


Twelve Oaks: Heaven On Earth

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

Let’s start with “WOW” and we will try to clarify from there. Whether you are a fan of Hollywood, the Old South or just want the perfect place to stay, you cannot do better than The Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast in Covington, Georgia. www.thetwelveoaks.com We travel extensively each year and try to turn our dozens of overnight stays into memorable stays whenever possible. While we stay at some very nice places, some of which have even made “Conde Nast’s Gold List of the Top 510 Places in the World”, we have never stayed at a location we felt more comfortable at. Twelve Oaks has so much beauty mixed with an overwhelming sense of leisurely pampering, that a stay here is the perfect meld of grandma’s and grandeur. It is truly like Heaven on Earth!!! While everything is antique and beautiful, what we cannot stress enough is the comfort of the beds. Everyone commented at breakfast that the beds were unbelievable and Nicole let it be known that beds in hotels have always been one of her main critiques, so when she started a place of her own, she made sure they were the best. One night in these beds and you’ll know where the reference to Heaven came from! Did we mention leisurely pampering? Breakfast was served each morning in the dining room downstairs and over the course of our stay included: Sausage gravy and biscuits, stuffed French toast, and a quiche that was to die for. If ever there was a time and occasion that would be my choice for when the Lord would take me, it would be while eating quiche at Twelve Oaks! What a way to go!!! This review was much longer and we are hoping Trip Advisor does not have a similar 2000 character limit. Since we were not able to say everything we wanted, you will simply have to book a room and see for yourself! Thank You Nicole for such a fantastic stay!!! Jim & Stephanie Patton

Réponse du propriétaire
Jim & Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your beautiful review for us! We really loved reading how you thought this place was so comfortable and especially how much you enjoyed the breakfasts. We found ourselves absolutely tickled that you'd want to go out while eating the quiche we serve here. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your next visit!


Fabulous Antebellum night!

5 sur janvier 14, 2013

The Twelve Oaks was my first bed and breakfast. I must say that I was so completely and utterly impressed. Nicole was spot on with her southern hospitality and charm. I could not have asked for a better host. I stayed in "Katherine's Mirror Image Suite". The bed frame was beautifully hand painted, the ribbed shower cage was amazing and the footed bath tub was so relaxing. I am already planning my next trip to stay there...and hopefully next time get to see a vampire or two. ;-)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for reviewing us! The painted headboard you mentioned is one of the most unique in the house, and since your visit we've actually redecorated and moved some furniture around. We can't wait til your next visit and hope you'll get to see some of those vampires!


The best B&B ever!!!

4,8 sur janvier 10, 2013

Our stay at Twelve Oaks (the old Lockwood Mansion) was wonderful! Nicole and John are super hosts, and it was like staying with family! Everything was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean, and as good as any 4 or 5 star hotel we have been to. The little finishing touches made all the difference. We stayed in Katherine's Mirror Image room, and while the rib cage shower is a little intimidating at first, it was a very unique experience, and one you will only get at Twelve Oaks. After my shower, I put on the softest robe you can imagine, and felt like I was wrapped in a cloud while I sat in front of the fireplace. They create the perfect atmosphere. The bed linens are amazingly soft and cozy! The breakfast was delicious! The stuffed french toast is superb. We explored the third floor, which is under renovation, and can't wait to see what the final product looks like. We cannot say enough good things about our stay, and know we will be back again soon!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We loved reading that you felt like you were with family here, as we want everyone to feel right at home when they think of The Twelve Oaks. We hope you'll come see us again soon and enjoy some more of that stuffed french toast with us!


Great place great people!!

5 sur janvier 09, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay! We were one of the first guests to stay and the owner Nicole was so kind and willing to help with anything. By walking we could be on the downtown square in 3 minutes, with Covington, GA being known as the "Hollywood of the South" you can see many things being filmed on the square which is a neat experience especially being a huge Vampire Diaries Fan! It is also located only 30 minutes from Atlanta and there is always something to do there! It is a gorgeous home and a relaxing place to get away. The people were awesome and kind and overall just a great place to get away for a few days!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! We loved hearing how Nicole made you feel right at home here, and that you enjoyed Covington so much. We love the Vampire Diaries and all the filming that goes on here. They were here just recently in January for filming on the property. We hope you'll come back soon to visit us again!


AMAZING BED AND BREAKFAST

5 sur janvier 09, 2013

Twelve Oaks is an absolutely amazing bed and breakfast! Everything is immaculate, clean, perfectly decorated, etc. The rooms are all gorgeous and the house and the property is beautiful. Nicole and John are two of the sweetest people and will make your stay even more worthwhile! I would definitely recommend and go back to The Twelve Oaks. They have vampire diaries themed rooms as well as gone with the wind themed rooms, and even if you are not a fan of one of these the rooms are still absolutely stunning! It is also close enough where you can walk to the main square for food, dessert, shopping, etc. Great place!

Réponse du propriétaire
We thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're so glad you enjoyed seeing each of the differently themed rooms and exploring the property. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!


12 reasons not to miss this B & B

5 sur décembre 31, 2012

1- Breathtaking views of an old southern plantation townhome 2- Rooms are decorated beautifuly with the old school charm 3- Romantic, Romantic, Romantic 4- Fireplace in every room 5- Nicole and John (owners) are the nicest hosts you will come in contact with 6- History and stories are enough to reel you in 7- Nicole's sausage and biscuits 8- Nicole's stuffed french toast 9- Comfortable beds 10- Beautiful grounds (perfect for weddings or renewing your vows) 11- Wine and cheese happy hour 12- The other guests that stay there are just as friendly. Sharing breakfast family style the next morning is great. Nicole and John have done an excellent job of turning this old plantation into a comfortable and friendly B & B. My husband and I stayed there over Christmas while visiting my sister in Covington. I was pleasantly surprised and amazed. I can't wait to return to see Nicole's upgrades. We stayed in the Frankly Scarlett suite and I didn't want to leave. Nicole gave us a tour of each room and they were just as nice. Each room has it's own theme. Thank you Nicole for having us!.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and to list 12 wonderful reasons others should come see us! I love that you had such a warm and welcoming experience with Nicole, and we love when our guests feel right at home. We can't wait til you come visit again!


Met and exceeded our expectations

4,8 sur décembre 16, 2012

Inn Keepers have done a marvelous job of restoring this marvelous old home. There is still work to be done but when they finish it will be one of the best B & B's in the country. Superb service and friendliness. Don't know when but we will return------Homer & Patsy

Réponse du propriétaire
Homer & Pasty Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Nicole and John take great pride in caring for such a marvelous piece of history, and we love that you enjoyed this antebellum home. We look forward to when you come see us again!


The Twelve Oaks

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $199 - $329
  • Avis (125) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7703854005

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut