La Petite Chesnee Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
39 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent Stay

5 sur mai 21, 2013

A lovely French farmhouse with two wonderful hosts. Would have stayed longer but didn't have the time. Very quiet, yet minutes from Mont St. MIchel


Overnight stay July 2012.

5 sur décembre 20, 2012

Thanks Glenda and Steve for the warm welcome. Super location, lovely room, very clean and comfortable. The children enjoyed the toys and meeting the animals (and the Speculoos for breakfast!).


Absolutely fantastic!

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2012

I had the most wonderful stay at La Petite Chesnee. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but with a good spread. Glenda and Steve are the nicest people ever. This place is just perfect!! Tmee & Alvin


A Country Delight

4,2 sur septembre 02, 2012

A relaxed, informal, very friendly and spotless quiet B&B in the country. Great for visiting Pontorson and Mount Saint Michel. Great value, an easy visit.


very good "B&B"

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

so wonderful place


Nice surprise in Bretagne !

3,4 sur août 31, 2012

It's look like a farm but inside you have a nice and very quite B§B. Good quality of services, nice managers and very good nights for me and my family... And, one more quality : no surprise about prices... And sorry for my english !!!!!


5 stars...

5 sur août 26, 2012

We stopped off with our three and five year old children at Le petite Chesnee on our way to Cherbourg to catch the ferry to Poole. This is a really beautiful place and we were lucky to have found it - great for a stop off or for exploring the coast, and only an hour and a half from the ferry. Glenda and Steve were really lovely hosts and the room was comfortable and peaceful with a nice double, bunks for the kids and some great countryside views. We have great memories of playing badminton on the lawn as the sun went down, and we only wished that we could have stayed longer… Highly recommended!


Great place, great hosts, great breakfast!

4,8 sur août 11, 2012

We only stayed one night at Glenda's but enjoyed the accommodations, hosts, and the wonderful breakfast the next morning. The room and private bath were modern and immaculate, the grounds lovely. Children will love the animals close by. Had we had more time, we would have gladly stayed longer. The farm is rather remotely located and, without a GPS, we had a little difficulty finding it at first. But it was well worth the few extra minutes it took. While remote, it is still just a short ride from the town, restaurants and shops. It's proximity to the Mont St.-Michel is also a plus. That Glenda thoroughly enjoys running a B and B is evident, and that to contributed to the pleasantness of our stay. When I return to the area next year, this time with my husband, we will definitely stay at Glenda's.


Fabulous

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

I recommend La Petite Chesnee to everyone. Glenda and Steve are fabulous hosts and will make you wish you never had to leave. Staying there was blissful.


Wonderful hosts and convenient location

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2012

Glenda made the booking process so easy and gave us clear directions to the cottage, and also share tips on siteseeing nearby. We loved the cozy and clean rooms, the animals and the delicious breakfast she prepared each morning. Thank you Glenda!


Super B&B

4,8 sur juin 13, 2012

Had great 3 night stay, comfy room and wonderful breakfasts. Could fault it and such generous and helpful proprietors.


Our stay at La Petite Chesnee

4,2 sur novembre 07, 2011

We spent a night at La Petite Chesnee on last August. Everything was perfect. Very quiet environment, very nice people. Very close from the Mont Saint Michel. You must definitely go there!


One of the best stay !

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2011

I have been there with my wife and 2 kids and the place was terrific ! Everything was definitely great. We had a room for 4, it was nice and perfectly clean. The breakfast was excellent and Glenda (the owner) was so kind on everything. The place is very nice with a lot of garden and also outdoor games for the kids. Last but not least in a couple of minutes you are at Moint Saint Michel.... what else do you want?? !! If you are planning a trip in Normandy do not esitate go there and you will not be disappointed ! Ciao from Italy !! Luca, Giorgia, Francesco and Alessandro


Our Stay at La Petite Chesnee

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

We absolutely loved staying here. There were 4 of us, three 50 something women and my 26 year old daughter. We were in France for 11 days and this was our favorite place. Glenda and Steve were so nice and we felt right at home in this country setting.


Awesome countryside experience!

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2011

The house is awesome, especially in the middle of the night, the largest belt of stars I have ever seen in my life. Although it is pretty hard to locate the place, but nevertheless, it was worth it. Glenda and Steve were very hospitable and the rooms were very well-furnished. Will definitely return again!


The best place frome five other

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2011

We were more than satiesfied from our standing because of very nice athmosphere of this house. Glenda and Steve are very nice and friendly people, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was fresh and tasty and similar to buffet than plain continental one.


La Petite Chesnee - love at the first view

5 sur août 20, 2011

When selecting our accommodation we had lucky hand. Already welcome was great, when the house came out smiling Glenda. Rich and delicious breakfast were always in a very friendly and communicative atmosphere and international cast. The only thing I regret that I did not have at least once for breakfast a home eggs. Beautiful bed linen, fluffy towels, a large wardrobe, rose in a vase, tea and coffee available all day and optimism Glenda and Steve completed our picture of Brittany. I was in love with Brittany and I hope to return there again."


What a wonderful experience!

4,6 sur août 20, 2011

A perfect place for our family group. The children played in the beautiful, flowering and fruit-filled yard, visited animals, fed the pony.... We all thoroughly enjoyed Glenda and Steve's friendly manner and conversation. We will return as soon as possible! Lovely!


Lovely place, lovely people

4,4 sur août 16, 2011

Stayed here in June 2011, bedrooms are great and spotless, nice breakfast, and run by a lovely couple........highly recommended


Great hospitality and politeness

4,8 sur août 15, 2011

During our trip across France we stayed at many hotels and B&Bs. Staying at Glenda and Steve's accommodation was one of the best one. Especially, we were surprised of their politeness and hospitality. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. It is really worth staying there. Moreover, Glenda and Steve speak English.


Review for La Petite Chesnee

3,6 sur août 14, 2011

A lovely hostess, Glenda was kind and helpful. The en-suite bathroom in our room was great, and this would be a great place to stay with 1-2 children as there are a set of bunkbeds in the room along with the master bed. Things are clean if a bit dated, breakfast was ample and the location bucolic. Recommended for travelers wanting to stay outside of town.


Friendly and Warm

5 sur août 13, 2011

We loved our hosts and lodging arrangements. This unique B&B is in a great location to see this part of France. I am so glad that we were able to stay two nights. The room that we shared with our 28 yr. old daughter was roomy enough and the breakfast was very good. Thank you Glenda and Steve. Pete, Tina and Stephanie


Fab B&B

5 sur août 13, 2011

We had a lovely stay at La Petite Chesnee and would highly recommend it as very good value for money. Glenda & Steve are lovely hosts . Would definitely stay again.


wonderful place

4,0 sur août 12, 2011

We stayed there only for a night, but we enjoyed it very much. It´s charming, quiet and comfortable. The owner´s are very nice and friendly. We wish we can go back again!


a lovely place to stay

4,2 sur juin 06, 2011

We went there with a group of 12 people and we had a wonderfull time. The barbecue in the garden we managed to make was lovely. Steve and Glenda were very welcoming and we were happy to meet them. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfy. I recommend this place to everybody!


La Petite Chesnee

4,4 sur juin 02, 2011

nice place with good service and very hospitable innkeeper


Great Location - Wonderful Hospitality!

5 sur avril 29, 2011

Very friendly host and hostess. We arrived late and they were up waiting for us. Very clean and perfect for our family of eight. We had two rooms next to each other with a private bath for each room. I have already recommended La Petite Chesnee to others. We only stayed one night and would love to have stayed longer.


Two spanish families in Bretaña

5 sur décembre 02, 2010

Estuvimos en Agosto de 2010. Los dueños son muy amables y cariñosos. La granja tiene mucho encanto y muchos lugares a visitar quedan muy cerca de La Petite Chesnee


Very enjoyable stay

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

We stayed one night at La Petite Chesnee when travelling around Normandy in October 2010 and were very much impressed. The owners just love running their little B&B, and it shows in every aspect. I would highly recommend this place for its general atmosphere, quality of rooms and service. Also, the location is very convenient for those who want to see Mont-Saint-Michel.


Quiet break in Normandy

4,2 sur novembre 30, 2010

La Petite Chesnee is a very pleasing B+B on the Normandy/Britanny border. It has everything you need for a quiet stay and the owners are very nice and helpful. The house sits in farmland well away from main roads but has easy access to Mont St Michel, Dinard, St Malo and Rennes amongst others. Well worth a stay.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur novembre 07, 2010

We stayed at this B&B last summer, Glenda and Steve are very nice people who are willing to point you the right way around town and know a lot about the environment. The location is just perfect. All is positive, we've seen the dining better in different B&B's, but still good!


a lovely, peaceful place close to Mont St. Michel

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed in La Petite Chesnee for one night last July. The place is quite near Mont St. Michel but not in a touristic , hectic place.It is in a small village near Pontorson, which makes it easy to arrive to restaurants and other facilities . We arrived easily by the aid of the GPS and the directions we got. It is a beautiful, old but nicely refurbished, farmhouse, surrounded by vast fields. The owners,Mr. and Mrs. Timmis, raise sheep, geese and a pony . They have refurbished the house by themselves in a country style. Breakfast is very good (this is what I meant by "dining"), and above all, they give such a warm welcome and it was very interesting to talk to them. The room we got was small but very pleasant and clean.The only disadvantage was lack of air-conditioning as it was a hot summer night, but Mrs. Timmis gave us a ventilator which was helpful. We recommend the place for a pleasant stay in Normandie for people who prefer the country.The price is also very good.


Wonderful Brittany/Normande Experience

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

Can't say enough. So very clean and comfortable. QUIET AND RELAXING. Great sleeping to rest up for daytime sightseeing. Beautiful bathrooms, spacious even by U.S. standards. Beautiful country surroundings. My teenaged children loved it's beauty and country surroundings. Loved enjoying breakfast with other vacationers...Very quick drive to Mt. St. Michael, easy ride to Normande beaches. My family and I highly recommend Le Petite Chesnee for all families....


good stay in Bretagne

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

quiet clean and nice place to spend few days to visit Bretagne and Normandie, close to many main attractions. It's nice (and funny) to find a BB in France managed by British people, but the British BB Hospitality is at the top. Thank you Alberto & Maria Grazia & friends


The Place to Stay When Visiting Le Mont St Michel

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2010

Glenda & Steve are a friendly, hospitable and professional couple and their country home is a yardstick for other B&Bs in Brittany/Normandy! Well done...keep up the good work.


Nice place

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2010

A very nice place in a perfect location not only to visit Mt Sint Michel, but also Dinan and Fougeres. We spent only one night in this vey nice accomodation, but was enough in order to appreciate Glenda's hospitality, she’s always happy to help you and makes you fell at home. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean and the breakfast very good . A perfetc place for families and couples of all ages


tranquility

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2010

Stayed overnight en route from Finisterre to Honfleur. Ideal for a visit to Mont St Michel. Beautiful setting and warm welcome by the hard working Glenda and Steve who provided good recommendations for a restaurant in Ponterson. Well worth the stop luke and linda


very pleasant stay

3,8 sur septembre 13, 2010

owners very pleasant and hospitable.Accommodation was excellent and clean and a perfect place to stay.


Great hosts

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2009

The B&B is in a large farm house which is in a beautiful field and garden. The breakfast is terrific specially Glenda's home made jams and fruits from her garden. The room was clean and each room has a bathroom. The only problem we had was it is difficult to find. But Glenda and Steve came to the near by town to pick us up with warm welcome. They will put sigh on the road side that will be really helpful. They are English speaking with experience living in France. they give very useful advise. I enjoy their animals in the field and specially their pony. If you have kids, this is a great place to stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. Just wanted to say that we now have a sign, and also that we have updated the directions and included GPS info. We are now much easier to find. All the best, Glenda.


La Petite Chesnee

Détails

  • Prix par nuit € 45 - € 55
  • Avis (39) 4,5
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 0033-0233609559

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut