DOMAINE DE LAMARTINE Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A chance to stay in a beautiful historic home at a very reasonable rate

4,8 sur août 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding and were very impressed. You will need a car because it is a little out of town. There is a lot to see in the area including two especially beautiful villages on the plus belle list. The rooms in the main house are on the second floor but the owners offered to help us move our luggage. The views and the house itself are beautiful and it is hard to imagine a more wonderful venue for a wedding. We ate madame's evening meal on one occasion and it was delicious and good value. We came away with very good memories.


Nights in the Tower

3,4 sur août 12, 2014

What a great find. A unique place to enjoy a real old French aristocratic family home. Entry to our room was by the spiral staircase in one of the towers. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the fields.


Beautiful Rustic French Oasis

4,6 sur juin 11, 2014

We were recently staying in Pont St Esprit in order to visit a friend’s wedding in a nearby Chateau, and we chose Domaine de Lamartin as our base for the duration of our stay. The owners of the accommodation, were the most accommodating hosts we could have hoped for, informing us that we should treat the Chateau as our ‘home’. The level of service they provided was akin to concierge in a hotel as opposed to B&B owners, from, booking restaurants, taxis and on two occasions taking in our shopping and laying it out in a lovely picnic for us by the pool. The residence itself is steeped in history with regal portraits adoring the corridors, and furnishings that offer a wondrous rustic French country vibe. We really were thoroughly blown away with the location, the view and the hospitality. (Be sure to ask them to have some of their local wine €4 for a couple of litres!)


Perfect in every way

5 sur mai 30, 2014

Everything about this B&B is perfect. The beautiful property, the lovely and clean bedrooms, the well maintained grounds and swimming pool and the wonderful continental breakfast served every morning (with homemade Jams). A special mention to the hosts who were so warm and welcoming. We were very sad to leave, and will return soon!


Perfect wedding castle

4,6 sur mai 04, 2014

We rent the castle for one week around the 19teen of April, for our wedding. We were about 55 guests, and rent the rooms and gite for about 15 teen people.


Overnight stopover en route from Corsica to Cherbourg

4,2 sur octobre 06, 2013

No problem to our host by arriving at nearly midnight!. Very comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast. A pity we could not have spent longer in the area. Pas de probleme pour notre hote malgré notre arrivé a minuit! Tres confortable et petit dejeuner excellent. C'est dommage que nous ne pourons pas sejourner plus dans le coin.


Gem in the Ardeche

5 sur août 19, 2013

A wonderful setting in casually impeccable grounds, the chateau is a real gem and authentic to the last detail - a haven in a tourist hot-spot. Michel and Isabelle are very generous hosts and we were made to feel very welcome and encouraged to enjoy the chateau and its grounds in all their splendour. The table d'hote was a particular pleasure, convivial with excellent locally sourced cuisine and a great way to meet other guests. Rooms in the main chateau were of a very high standard and the atmosphere restful. It is ideally situated for excursions along the Ardeche and the staff were helpful in giving advice on how best to see it in all it's glory. Ideal for anyone who seeks the more traditional South of France experience.


an idyllic setting

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2013

This is a most elegant, idyllic setting, a wonderful place to relax and watch the horizon from the terrace, overlooking the lovely big swimming pool and the expanse of orchards and large fields of wheat. It is a perfect home base from which to explore the - Gard and Ardèche - in day trips to medieval villages, river swimming and canoeing trips, hikes and farmers markets. We attended a large wedding reception there which was elegant and relax at the same time, like a fairy tale setting with every detail thoughtfully and tastefully taken care of, down to the amazing fireworks. The rest of the time, the place is peaceful with a slow pastoral pace. The rooms in this historic manor, each tastefully decorated, are spacious, clean and comfortable, with the most breathtaking views out of every window. The owners and innkeepers of the Domaine, Isabelle and Michel d' Anselme de Puisaye, are warm and friendly and helpful about everything, right down to suggesting day trips to places we never would have discovered on our own. Isabelle is a wonderful cook, keeping local culinary traditions alive with fresh ingredients grown by Michel in his well tended organic garden. We certainly will go back again for wonderful and peaceful stays there, and we definitely will recommend the Domaine de Lamartine for the best family and friends gatherings and celebrations ever in a most elegant venue.


Great Location

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2013

Wir waren zu Besuch in Pont St. Esprit und sind zufällig auf die Domaine La Martine gestoßen. Eine großartige Unterkunft in einem alten Schlösschen, mit sehr sehr netten und hilfsbereiten Gastgebern. Das Gelände ist einmalig mit herrlichem Ausblick und Swimming Pool. Wir wurden sehr nett empfangen, betreut und haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Wenn wie wieder die Provence besuchen, werden wir auf jeden Fall auch wieder dort logieren. Viele Grüße an Michel und Isabelle von Marco und Andrijana aus Trier !!!


week end entre amis

3,2 sur juin 19, 2013

l'endroit était magnifique pour y organiser un "week end surprise" d'anniversaire. les enfants ont pu courir en toute sécurité partout et profiter de la piscine autant que les adultes. Le gîte de grande capacité était fonctionnel et les chambres d'hôte charmantes. Le buffet et le brunch étaient simplement délicieux avec des produits maison


Outstanding experience

5 sur juin 07, 2013

This was the highlight of our 12-day trip to France. Isabelle and Michel are excellent hosts. The optional dinners were well prepared, as were the included breakfasts. The rooms are good-sized and comfortable but you should be able to climb stairs to reach them. The grounds are impressive, and it’s a great base for day trips to the surrounding area. As a B&B, we also enjoyed the chance to interact with others for a dinner and breakfast. English is understood and spoken. If you can, speaking a little French will add even more to this enjoyable experience.


Romantic castle

4,4 sur mai 04, 2013

It was absolutly the best place we could find in provence. Beautiful place and very kind and attentive help from Michel and Isabelle. This is a place which has to be warmly recommended. We spent a beautiful week in this nice castle with our two dogs. Thanks a lot Michel and Isabelle. Carmen and Roland


Outstanding journey back in time

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2012

On short notice a pleasant and helpful reply. On our way to Southern France the best stop over we had. A overnight's stay in a century old chateau, a romantic idea. A very warm welcome, nice talking and a view over the fields in the morning you won't forget. A lovely breakfast at last. Time we won't miss. Thanks so much!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your nice review. All the best from "domaine de Lamartine". Michel & Isabelle d'Anselme


Traumhaftes Schlösschen

4,6 sur juin 07, 2012

Mehr durch Zufall haben wir auf einer Motorradtour mit vier Motorrädern dieses alte, kleine Schloss entdeckt. Es liegt ca. 300 m abseits der Strasse und ist mitten im Grün kaum zu sehen. Seit Generationen befindet sich das Schloss in Familienbesitz, von den Eigentümern wurden wir herzlich aufgenommen und wunderbar betreut. Im Schlossgarten, in den Zimmern und im beim Frühstück mit einer grossen Auswahl an selbstgemachter Marmelade fühlten wir uns mehrere hundert Jahre zurückversetzt. Woanders geht man hierfür ins Museum ;-) Auch für Gruppen, z.B. Motorradfahrer, werden gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten, angeboten, auf Wunsch auch Mehrbettzimmer. Sollte ich wieder mal in der Region urlauben, werde ich auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.


Que du bonheur

4,6 sur avril 13, 2012

Nous venons de passer un week-end de Pâques merveilleux dans cette demeure où l'accueil et le service sont plus que chaleureux ! Je viens témoigner ici de ce moment de grand bonheur que nos hôtes nous ont fait vivre et renseigner ceux qui ne connaissent pas encore le domaine Lamartine : allez-y !!!


Our Amazing French Chateau getaway

4,8 sur janvier 15, 2012

We were so happy to come upon this beautiful, family owned chateau, I immediately started taking pictures, some of my favorites from our whole 3 week trip, thru France and Spain. The view out of our bedroom window, old battered, white shutters opening out onto the front, gated lawn..was out of a movie memory. The Fall colors of leaves spilled over the stone walls and castle turrets. The wonderful conversations we had with Michal were what highlighted our visit, making us comfortable and at home. My husband loves talking shop, what he does to keep up the place, pruning the mango trees, etc. and his past jobs. Our view of the fields of farmland, eating our fresh croissants, jams and fruits, was so peaceful, setting us off to adventure the small villages of the countryside. We thank you again. Gary and Linda Derwick, , New York


Lovely Domaine

3,8 sur novembre 15, 2011

We stayed at the Domaine de Lamartine in early November. The setting is picture perfect. We had beautiful views of rural France from our windows with fruit trees and the mountains in the background. The host was gracious and helped us plan out our daily excursions in the nearby countryside. I recommend you try every jam on the breakfast table, which are produced by the host. The green tomato jam was lovely, but our favorites were apricot and plum.


Merveilleux

4,0 sur août 31, 2011

Tout a été pensé dans cette maison d`hôtes pour un séjour détendu. Le terrain, le jardin, la piscine, la terrasse sont situé dans un environnement calme et paisible. Les hôtes sont accueillant et attentif à chaque détails et besoin de leur invité. La chambre dans une maison ancienne était propre, tranquille et confortable. Nous espérons retourner dans l`avenir et jouir encore une fois d`une belle expérience avec la famille d`Anselme de Puisaye.

Réponse du propriétaire
Merci à vous pour ce bien aimable avis. Notre plaisir est dans celui de voir nos hôtes contents et sereins. A vous revoir, avec grand plaisir !


Exceptional stay

4,8 sur août 12, 2011

A lovely historic home set just outside of town with an exceptional view. Service was excellent as the hosts speak English, were very friendly and accomodating, and allowed me to park my motorcycle within the gate. Breakfast was served outside, weather permitting, with a wide varity of fresh home made breads, jams, fruits and more. If you are just passing through or looking for a place to spend a few relaxing days, this is it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm sur it lmay give the idea to other bikers ( or else..!) to come and have a bit of rest there. Thanks agian, and may the roads rise with you. Michel & Isabelle


Un tuffo nel passato

4,4 sur août 09, 2011

Siamo stati ospiti del B&B una notte, di ritorno da Parigi e diretti verso la Provenza. La breve deviazione dall'autostrada vale sicuramente la pena, il posto è incantevole e fuori dal tempo, specialmente apprezzato dopo una settimana passata nel traffico parigino di auto e persone. Purtroppo causa una prenotazione tardiva abbiamo trovato solo posto nel dormitorio, che accoglie fino a 15 persone, e' comunque pulito, dotato di 2 bagni con doccia e 2 WC.; se siete un gruppo numeroso questa può comunque essere una soluzione efficace. Abbiamo cenato sul posto, con soddisfazione. Sarete accolti in modo estremamente familiare: i gestori sono molto gentili e affabili con gli italiani, visto anche remote discendenze che li legano al nostro paese. Consigliato.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks again so much for that nice and italian review. That review WAS the way for a nice italian lady and her two kids and who are staying there for a while , to make their choise for our home. Thanks again and lot of nice things to you all. Michel & Isabelle


A beautiful historic building and welcoming hosts

4,0 sur août 01, 2011

Domaine De Larmartine is a beautiful historic residence close to Avignon (40 mins drive or so) and the nearby town of Pont de St Esprit (2 mins drive). The host family is very welcoming, polite and helpful and we had a lovely 2 days there. Room was spacious with new en-suite, breakfast on the terrace with homemade confitures was lovely and there's an outdoor swimming pool too.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi. I would like to thank you about the nice review you wrote about your stay at home: no doubts that it gives, and will give the idea for people to come and visit us. Thanks again and may the roads rise with you. Michel & Isabelle


Fantastic experience of french county life

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2011

The first and last day of our holiday we stayed in the country house. From the moment you enter the place you feel at home and like being a couple of centuries ago. The builiding is beautyful, but especially the courtyard, THE swimmingpool, the views are fantastic. The family is very helpful and friendly and serve great meals, made by the products of their garden. Highly recommended!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello. I would like to thanks you so much for the kind review you wrote about your stay in domaine de Lamartine. That's very fair, and no doubts it's give and will give the idea for other people to come and visit us. Thanks again, and may the roads rise with you. Michel & Isabelle


Amazing Place amazing stay

4,2 sur mars 29, 2011

This B&B really is wonderful. Coming from Australia we wanted some history and were keen to see the beautiful french countryside. This very old country home was perfect, fantastic history and just a beautiful place not far from the motorway. We visited in March and found it beautiful. We can only imagine how nice it would be lounging around the pool in summer with the trees and garden. Had a great brekky and we would recommend a chat with the owner Michel who has led a very interesting life with the foreign legion, make sure you ask him about it. One of our highlights from France. Nathan and Myranda - Melbourne

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello. I would like to thanks you again for your nice review ( I've just find the way , on the B&B.com site, to "answer a review" so i do it...! I'm sure YOU are the ones who are giving australian people the idea to come and visit us, and even if they don't all write a review, we have had the pleasure, re


DOMAINE DE LAMARTINE

Détails

  • Prix par nuit EUR 62 - EUR 6200
  • Avis (23) 4,4
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut