Villa Aurita Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
19 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfect

5 sur juin 03, 2013

Villa Aurita is a place we all dream to live in. It's charming, lovely with excellent views, beautiful garden in easy reach of the Cote d'Azur. Wayne provides great advice where to go, eat and shop in Cannes, Nice or Monte-Carlo. I really wish we had more time to stay.


ideal place for exploring the Côte d'Azur

4,6 sur avril 15, 2013

we stayed at villa Aurita in march 2013..... Wayne, the owner, was very helpful and friendly!!!! The villa is wonderful, our room (Cannes Room) was very spacious and tastefully decorated Provencal....fantastic. ideal place for exploring the Côte d'Azur.....I would thoroughly recommend!!!! Wayne, will definitely be back to see you Silvia e Alfonso (Bologna)


Already planning our next visit to Villa Aurita!

5 sur avril 01, 2013

When we (my husband, parents and I) first arrived at Villa Aurita, we had been driving most of the day in miserable cold, wet weather and felt a bit fed up or road-tripping. It was a delight to arrive to such a warm and welcoming B&B. Wayne, Lucy and Lily were all extremely friendly and were happy to help us plan our excusions for the day and give us tips for places to see and eat. The breakfast was amazing; above and beyond. Best we've ever had in a B&B in fact. My husband and I are already planning to return next year. We found the location to be well situated, being close to the sea and mountains. If you do stay here, a 5 minute drive up the mountain to Gordon is a must!


The perfect stay!

5 sur mars 26, 2013

I stayed at Villa Aurita with my partner for a few days in February and we had a fantastic time. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the house is gorgeous and a real pleasure to stay in. Wayne was very welcoming, a great host. I couldn't fault it at all and I look forward to hopefully returning in the near future. I would recommend to anyone looking for a happy and quiet get away.


Villa Aurita - Beautiful

4,4 sur mars 25, 2013

This property ticks all the boxes for a really, enjoyable place to stay whether you want to explore the region or relax by the pool.


Lovely B&B next to Grasse

4,6 sur février 26, 2013

This place next to Grasse is a great B&B. The place is actually a villa with a beautiful garden and great facilities, good selection of DVDs too if you would like to watch a film before going to bed. The hosts are really welcoming and easygoing and really service oriented. You really feel like they want to do everything so that the guests could feel comfortable. If I have to find something to criticize, then I would say that the room was not extremely warm. It was winter and the weather was exceptionally cold, so probably normally even in winter this would not be an issue at all. All in all it was a lovely place!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi there, Glad you enjoyed the stay and sorry you were cold. The weather was exceptional and we do not often have snow like that on the French Riviera. Just to be sure though we have now bought an extra heater for each room so any chilly folk can use one of these as well as rely on our very hot and totally reliable central heating system. Come back soon and thanks again.


A haven of beauty, fabulous food and great conversation...

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

We had a good feeling before we arrived at Villa Aurita... our communication with the owners, Wayne and Lucy, had been thorough and friendly. We were grateful for the clarity and openness. When we arrived, we were welcomed warmly, and shown around the breathtakingly beautiful grounds and views. The house itself is a wonderful mix of bright colours and good taste! Our room was opulent... a huge and comfortable bed, with high quality bedding, a view to the garden, and little details that make a difference. The bathroom was bigger than most of our bedrooms! Breakfast was heavenly! Anything that I, as a busy mother of four, don't cook, goes into the "great" category, but this was truly delicious and so charmingly presented! Again, the details count for a lot! Our hosts were funny, kind, solicitous and utterly charming.... we will go back, again and again! Thank you to the whole family for receiving us so well!


Great place and warm hosts;

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2012

We spent a week in early September in this beautiful villa. Villa Aurita is located in a nice peaceful area a perfect place for relaxing and exploring the tourist atttractions in Provence like Grasse, the perfume capital of the world; Nice, Monaco, Cannes, Saint-Tropez, Villefranche, Beaulieu, Vence. Our hosts Wayne and Lucy are very knowledgeable of the area and recommended us what to visit, how to get there, and restaurants as well. We definitely recommend staying here (and for more than a week as there are way too many things to see and experience that could be squeezed into one week).


Wonderful Place!

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

I stayed in late September 2012. The weather was mixed but the welcome was very warm. I had a simple but charming double room with great views over the pool, terrace and spectacular countryside. It provided an incredibly comfortable and quiet nights sleep. There is a really special four poster room with its own roof terrace. I think we might try it next time we visit, we'll certainly be going back. Breakfast was fresh bread, croissant, cheeses, homemade preserves, fresh juice and coffee. Delicious and so relaxing. The villa is a real home from home, and an extremely nice home at that. Wayne and Lucy appear to live life at a fast pace, but always found time to have a chat or advise on what to do and how to get there. They are in the background but not at all intrusive, welcoming people into their beautiful home not just as guests but as friends. If you get the chance to sample Lucy's cooking don't miss the opportunity. She does it professionally and for very good reason. It is probably as well to have a car, but there are good bus links if you fancy a trip out and don't want to worry about driving. As a base for exploring the Cote d'Azur it is difficult to imagine a better place to stay. You will see from my ratings that it is hard to find fault.


Pure paradise!

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Villa Aurita last June, at the end of our 10 day holiday in France. I cannot begin to describe how gorgeous this place is. The location is stunning - just a short walk down to the local village, with shops, restaurants etc, and about 20 minutes from Cannes. The villa itself is incredible, and the view from it is breathtaking. The amenities are wonderful - lovely pool (huge!) with outdoor dining area, fab Morroccan style tv room, huge indoor dining room, lovely bedrooms, all mod cons. The owners are extremely accommodating people, and were a pleasure to deal with. We honestly could not find anything wrong with this property; in fact, our only complaint was that we spent too much time sightseeing, and not enough in the villa!


Bed and breakfast can't get better than this!

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautiful Provencal house with its stunning views, good sized swimming pool and warm and welcoming hosts. Its excellent location near the Riviera resorts of Cannes, Antibes and Juan les Pins makes it the perfect base to explore this classic holiday destination. Very highly recommended!


what a wonderful place

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

We together with our 5 year old twins had the chance to spend one of our greatest holiday at Villa Aurita close to Grasse. The villa is amazing and Wayne and Lucy are so lovely and wonderful presons and it was a great pleasure to meet them! We will be back for sure. Grit and Stefan


Wonderful Hosts and a Dream Home :)

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

Wayne and his wife are kind, well-travelled, humorous, and very tuned into hospitality and guest satisfaction! The home was EXACTLY what I imagined and MORE. Arriving at their home is like stepping into a classic holiday movie and feeling that loving energy of a 'happy home' taking you over. The home is beyond comfy, super clean, and set in a location that words really can't describe. These two hosts bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need and feel welcome. A hot bath and a nice meal, before crawling into the bed after a long day of driving, made us feel like we had arrived HOME. (but way more romantic!!) Every little detail has been thought of to make your stay memorable. The morning light was gorgeous through our windows. The highlight for me, was staying in bed a bit longer and listening to the birds outside...I didn't want to leave Villa Aurita. I dream of coming back here for a wedding !!! :) As far as hosting: they are simply masters. From the smallest to the largest these two have it covered, not missing a beat. We ARE coming back for a week as soon as possible! The pictures listed only slightly set the mood for what you are in for once you arrive.... this place wins the best hosts and best villa award on AirB&B !!!! Though our time wasn't long, we left yearning for more. That small taste left a life long memory we won't forget :) Thank you again, Trisha and Steve


Best place we stayed on our trip

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

COOLEST PLACE WE HAVE EVER STAYED! wayne and lucy were so nice to stay up late to guide us there.. we got a little lost and they talked us through it and stayed up to let us in late. the house was SO BEAUTIFUL. it is like a fairy tale house. the breakfast was amazing- the best breakfast we have gotten so far from the b&bs we have stayed at. they were such nice and humorous people. i wish we wouldve planned a longer stay. they are also very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and attractions. the view is awesome also


Great place and great hosts

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here. Wayne and Lucy (the hosts) greeted us as if we were long time friends. They made us feel very welcome and were a pleasure to spend time with. The house was everything and so much more than we expected. The hosts were amazing people and could not do enough to help us. The house is situated in a lovely quite area only a very short walk away from the bus stop and some shops. Bus trips into Cannes, Grasse, Nice, and surrounding areas are very easy and frequent. Internet was available at all times in the house. Wayne gave us a lift home from Cannes one day when he was in the area. They gave us some great ideas of places to visit and how to get there. The other guests there at the same time as us were made to feel as welcome as we were and we all got on so well and had a lot of laughs together. I would definitely recommend this accommodation. Our stay in France was all the better for our time spent here.


Weekend break and supper club

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Wayne and Lucy were the perfect hosts from the minute we arrived. You are immediately made to feel at home and you feel more like a friend than a guest. We travelled over 7 hours to come and stay with them for the weekend and to enjoy an evening at the supper club. We loved the relaxed atmosphere and chatting with the other guests, whilst eating breakfast together. We will definitely be back at some stage in the future, but maybe for longer than a weekend as we didn't want to leave!!


Birthday Celebrations at Villa Aurita

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

We all had a fantastic time at the Villa, it was booked to celebrate 3 milestone birthdays and our party included 12, aged from 4 months to 70, the rooms were suitable for all our needs plus there was enough room inside and out to have own little bit of space. The pool and garden were lovely, both were well looked after, and the views were great, One of my favorite times was early in the morning on the terrace so peaceful just sitting there listning to the birds. You are able to visit many places from the villa, plus there are shops nearby to cater for your needs. We wouldn't hesitate in booking again, infact I have just seen all the photos and wish I was back there now.


What an amzing place!

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in September 2012. The Villa is really beautiful with a fine pool and gardens. There are touches of luxury everywhere. It's well-situated for exploring the whole of the Riviera, as long as you have a car. The area is lovely and quiet, and the views of the mountains are stunning. If you just want to chill out by the pool it's a great place to do it. We could imagine a writer producing a great novel here. Wayne and Lucy are really friendly and made sure we always had everything we wanted. We thought the prices were very good considering the excellent villa, location, and the hospitality.


Simply Amazing!

5 sur septembre 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to write this review while our memory of the holiday at the French Rivera was still fresh. We had an amazing time! We went on "Roadtrip" and had no rooms booked in advance. However, I found this beautiful Villa online and we decided to drive up spontaneously. Wayne met my boyfriend standing in the backyard asking for a room and even though he didn't have one right away, he did everything, so we could stay at Villa Aurita the next day. He even told us where we could get a hotel room for the remaining night. We liked the offer immediately, even though we hadn't seen the rooms. It turned out our decision to come back the next day wasn't a mistake at all. Lucy and Wayne were very welcoming and even though always busy around the house, they made sure we were comfortable at all times. We stayed in the masterbed-room, which was simply amazing with its decorative details and wonderful bathroom. The breakfast contained of a great selection of cereal, croissants and everything you need to start a sunny day at the Rivera. The house was clean and we witnessed the cleaning lady doing an awesome job first hand. And we would even give the "Dining" section five stars, because even though Lucy and Wayne only offer breakfast, they know the area very well and will lead you to the finest restaurants nearby! We would definitively come back and maybe next time we have the chance to try some of Lucy's delicious smelling food, which she was preparing for a wedding the weekend after we left (yes, they offer their house as a wedding venue, so if you are looking for an extraordinary sight to celebrate your wedding, give Wayne and Lucy a shout. From the looks of it, they know how to organize an unforgettable wedding party)!


Villa Aurita

Détails

  • Prix par nuit EUR 95 - EUR 125
  • Avis (19) 4,8
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 0044-7532427033
  • Portable 0033-612565548

Plus d'infos

Haut