Villa L'Aimée Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
9 Avis

Ecrire un avis

seventh heaven

5 sur juin 15, 2014

having just returned from our 7th visit to Villa L'aimee this is surely confirmation enough of an outstanding place to stay, the quiet ambience and cleanliness is second to none, the villa is ideally situated from the centre of Nice, but not too far away to take a leisurely stroll.....the breakfasts surpass the usual continental fare and nothing is too much trouble for the hostess Toni, she has a great knowledge of the city and amenities and will go out of her way to help with any enquiries...there is also the resident dog Fudge who makes you welcome too.....all in all this is a fabulous place to stay and the rates are excellent, it will surpass all your expectations for sure....we highly recommend Villa Aimee which is a gem on the beautiful Cote D'Azur.......


4th time and still amazing

5 sur juin 18, 2011

Having recently returned to Villa l'Aimee for the 4th time, we found all was still wonderful, the place is a perfect gem, and cannot be faulted. Toni is ever helpful and the rooms are so clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts are still "to die for", we are already planning our 5th visit, and would recommend it to everyone. it is in a lovely quiet location but not too far to walk to all the amenities of Nice and there are places galore to visit by busfor an amazing 1Euro per journey, then you can return to the Villa and relax and enjoy, it is truly home-from-home and we love it. Susan Gill


A unique Nice experience !

4,8 sur mai 17, 2011

We have been staying here the past 5 years now. We love it, and felt it was high time the host and Villa L'Aimee deserved a review. Firstly, it is situated in a lovely part of Nice. The atmosphere of the house is cool, relaxing and full of beautiful paintings, furniture, and ecletics that the host has aquired over years of travel. The attention to detail is amazing ie ribbon round the soap, breakfast is delicious and definately would set you up for the day. In all the time we have been staying here the standards have never slipped. The welcome you recieve will set you up for a wonderful stay. Look forward to returning in September.


La Belle Aimee

4,0 sur juin 10, 2010

We have recently had our 3rd stay at Villa Aimee, and once again cannot fault it, very clean and homely and with breakfasts "to die for" and all the help you want from Toni,ably aided by Fudge!!! It is a short stroll to the tram into the City centre,and you can catch a bus to almost anywhere for 1 euro, and after a great day out return to the comfort of Villa Aimee, and your cosy room, just like a home-from-home, we love this place.


Loved the Villa L'Aimee

5 sur juillet 22, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful visit to Nice. This villa is perfectly located, we had no problems with parking ever, and Toni and her dog Fudge were most accomodating. Although we visited in July, the villa was never too warm for sleeping, the kitchen had all the utensils we needed and the local markets were a 5 minute walk for daily fresh breads. I would strongly recommend this spot to travellers looking for a little peace and quiet instead of an overcrowded, overpriced hotel. Tram service to downtown was a lovely 10 minute stroll from the Villa and had you downtown in another 5 minutes. When I return to Nice I am most definitely staying with Toni and Fudge!!


I Have stayed countless times

4,0 sur juin 09, 2009

I have stayed countless times Villa'Aimee. The nature of my work requires me to travel to Nice on a regular basis. Since discovering this inn it is my firm favourite. The rooms are wonderfully appointed very clean, with bathrooms of the same stantard. I find the lady who runs it extremley helpful and friendly, a real home from home. Over the many times I have stayed and met fellow guests not one has had a bad comment to make. The breakfasts are fantastic. I have recommened to fellow workers and friends and they have all loved it


TRULY WONDERFUL

5 sur juin 09, 2009

We have just returned from our second stay at Villa L'Aimee, and can say it was truly wonderful, we cannot fault it, a perfect retreat, exceptionally clean, and lovely and quiet, but not too far to walk to the Tram into the City centre. Lovely breakfasts, a cut above the usual continental style and in the owners' own homely kitchen, how anyone can give this Villa a bad review I simply do not know, all I can think it must be of a personal nature, as there was nothing to complain about. The prices were very fair and competitive, even taking into account the Euro exchange rate, and it was exceptional value for money without a doubt. We shall return again many times and look forward to our next stay with great anticipation - and that's the truth!! Sue and Tony/ UK


Average Bed and Breakfast

2,2 sur mai 23, 2009

There were 2 couples in our group and we stayed in 2 rooms at this B & B. The location is in a neighborhood with difficult street access. You have to find parking on another street in the area which is not always easy. The owner encouraged us not to use a car but we had day trips planned in the area so that was not an option. We should have known in the beginning when owner accepted payment in cash Euros only that she would likely not be the most accommodating. We sent the downpayment through Paypal (because she does not take credit cards) and she even charged us HER Paypal fee. Rooms are decorated in "shabby chic" decor and clean but nothing special. Bathrooms do have tubs/showers. Owner is "stingy" with towels!! She states in her policies not to expect clean towels every day and she means it! You don't get clean towels at all! After 3 days of wet towels that were not dry after we hung them up all day and were not replaced by the maid, we finally had to ask owner for more towels. I guess laundry soap is expensive in France! Breakfast was fine but basic (fruit, croissants, cereal, drinks) and no variation daily. It would have been nice to have a chocolate croissant for a change. There was a little courtyard which desperately needed some nice flowering plants and a new table and chairs (currently has 4 sun faded, plastic chairs and table). The place has potential to be a charming, friendly B & B but it's just not there. The REAL enjoyment of our stay was the owners little dog which is sweet, friendly and loves to come and greet you. If you want an average B & B this is for you. Otherwise, I would pass.


Best place to stay in the south of France

4,8 sur avril 03, 2007

Everything about Villa L'Aimee is wonderful. Visiting Nice and the surrounding areas is such fun but exhausting and returning to the luxury and comfort of Villa L'Aimee is sheer heaven. It is better than 'home from home'. A quiet residential area of Nice is just where I wanted to stay but near enough to get to all the sites, shops and transport facilities. The owner makes an exceptional breakfast and is incredibly helpful with directions, where to visit, restaurants etc. I can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
With thanks for such a lovely review. Not sure when it was put on but it says 2007 yet it's only just been put up! Regards


Villa L'Aimée

Détails

  • Prix par nuit EUR 110 - EUR 135
  • Avis (9) 4,4
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut