Avis récents dans Fort Worth, Texas

Loved it! à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and we loved it! The Rosen House Inn has set the bar high for any of our other future B&B stays. The breakfast was delicious, the pool was an awesome addition, and the hostess could not have been sweeter. The rooms were spacious and the home had all kinds of interesting antiques to admire. Can't wait to head back to Texas and stay again! Go TCU!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hattie May Inn à Hattie May Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

The Hattie May Inn is fantastic! A nice quaint place to stay in Fort Worth that is close to downtown! The couple that owns this awesome historic home are just the nicest and most accommodating people! To top it all off, the wife, Laura, is a Holistic Nutritionist who can tell you just about anything you want to know AND can teach you how to cook healthier on top of that! I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


7/5/14-7/7/14 stay à Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

We had a great time! Reservations for dinner on Saturday evening were made for us at Giuseppe's which was delicious, and we had a lot of fun seeing and feeding the animals the next morning. The room was great and so was champagne in the hot tub. Will definitely return in the future for another stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B we have ever stayed in!!!! à Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Alla's B&B over 4th of July weekend AND IT WAS AMAZING!! We were instantly greeted in the driveway by Rick and he escorted us into the house. Shortly after Alla came from around the corner and greeted us like we were family or long time distance friends. The antiques that they keep in the house are unreal!! The original Thomas Edison light bulbs that still work great and are over 100 years old! Incredible!! We were then given a tour of the house and offered hor dourves and wine. We seriously could have just stayed there the rest of the night talking to Rick and Alla it was so much fun! They recommended a fabulous little italian resturant to dine at and after we came back we began our spa cabana, which was lovely. European chocolate candies are delish so try and get those if you can!! We got to pick the bottle of wine from a wide collection directly from Alla's cellar! PLUS outside was lawn furniture that was already covered in plastic if your hot tub experience gets to hot. We had robes and slippers awaiting in our room just for this purpose. Divine!! The best was very comfortable, there are air conditioners in each room so YOU control the temperature, and don't worry if you forgot ANYTHING because she has literally EVERYTHING stocked already in the bathrooms!! The european king breakfast was a personal favorite. We LOVED EVERYTHING about this experience!!! And will stay NO WHERE ELSE but Alla's when we visit the Dallas area!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Wedding stay à MD Resort (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

We stayed at MD Resort Vacation & Retreat Center in Dallas Fort Worth Texas for our niece's wedding in April. We stayed in the main lodge and had a wonderful time. The resort is lovely and relaxing and the staff is excellent, the made sure we had absolutely everything we needed or wanted. This would be a wonderful place to stay to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city for a weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday For The Mrs à Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

Booking process was very simple. Since we were arriving late on Friday for a 2 night stay we got that night for half the normal rate. We arrived about 8:30pm and followed the instructions on the door to ring the bell and go around to the right. At that point we were met by a maintenance man I think who spoke almost no English. We got the key and made our breakfast choices then were told where the room was. We stayed in room 10 known as"The Penthouse". Different in that the bathroom is upstairs from the living area. Knew that going in and it was no problem. What isn't very clear from the pictures is the size of the living/bedroom area. To say it's small would be an understatement. Tiny is better. Watching TV or relaxing is only comfortable on the bed. Back to the bathroom. There is no TV as pictured - not a big deal but it shouldn't be pictured. Plenty of hot water for the huge tub - just know it will take a good 30 minutes to fill. Road noise really isn't a big detractor as long as the window A/C unit is running. Breakfast was average but the service was very prompt and it was hot. Room was very clean. If you're looking for a destination stay I would say Weatherford overall would be a C-. Having stayed in several other B&B locations with about the same price I would give this a C.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was the most extraordinary place I've stayed in!!! à Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

Words can't describe the service and pleasure that I experience while staying at Alla's Bed n Breakfast. Everything was what I expected and more. This will be my choice of lodging everytime I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful! à Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

We had a great time! This was our first Bed and Breakfast and our honeymoon as well and we loved how old-timey the place was decorated and how comfortable our bed was! Wonderful hospitalify and great food! Ala made me special gluten free breakfasts becuase I'm allergic to gluten and it was so nice of her to go the extra mile to find food that I could have. We will definitely be going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not the Type of B&B I'm Use Too à Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

Clean comfortable room. The breakfast available was more like the type found in a Motel lobby. The food available was located in a storage room. Only available tables were patio table outside or taken back to the room. The places that I have been that advertise themselves as B&B serve hot home made meals at a dining room table usually set with flatware, tablecloths or placemats and napkins. The arrangement was not very appetizing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get A Way à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

Our son gives us gift certificates to B&B.com several times a year as gifts. We love getting away every once in a while just to wind down and relax. We just spent the weekend at the Rosen House Inn and had a fabulous time. We stayed in the Fairmont Suite. It was very lovely. I loved the claw tub and my husband enjoyed the large shower. The bathroom was HUGE. We enjoyed the pool. Kelly turned on the music for us. Lil Jimmy Buffet to swim by.... The grounds are well kept. Deb served us a delicious breakfast both mornings and was very accommodating when we need a bucket of ice in the early evening. I got up early both mornings and sat on the front porch and listened to the birds singing. We will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay-cation à Hattie May Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

My husband and I live about 45mins out of Ft. Worth and stayed here over night for our anniversary. We enjoyed our stay and the owners are very personable and love to serve on you. We ate our breakfast out on the turret which was amazing! Our room had an enclosed balcany/porch which was my favorite part.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hattie May Inn - a Ft. Worth Delight! à Hattie May Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2014

Staying two nights in the Hattie May Inn this weekend was a sheer delight. It was relaxing and there is plenty to do in the area. It is close to the revitalized areas on Magnolia and also very close to Ft. Worth's Downtown, Sundance Square, and the Historic Stockyards area. There are very good restaurants all in these areas. The inn keepers are very nice & the breakfasts they prepared are very good. They want to make sure your stay is enjoyed. We plan to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Two-Day Stay à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

Deb and Kelly made our two days in Fort Worth extra memorable. Their dining suggestions on Magnolia St. (short distance from the B&B) were spot-on as was Deb's recommendation at the Stock Yards. Breakfasts were excellent and the flexible timing was appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Above & Beyond Expectations à Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

Excellent accommodations...clean rooms, relaxing mattress, Lee is hospitable, personable, informative and a great person. Will definitely visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolute Perfection! à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2014

Kelly went way beyond to make sure our daughter's wedding celebration was absolute perfection! The Inn is impeccably kept and beautiful. The grounds are beautiful! The food was amazing! They truly make you feel like their house is your house! We will recommend The Rosen House Inn to everyone we know!! Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in urban oasis à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2014

The Rosen House Inn is beautiful with lovely grounds, pool and porches. There are many restaurants in the historic, walkable Fairmount neighborhood and downtown Fort Worth and cultural district are nearby. The Bowdens make guests feel welcome. Breakfasts are creative and delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay!!! à Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2014

We had such a wonderful time. Alla made us feel like family immediately upon our arrival. Breakfast each morning was so fantastic that I probably gained 5 pounds! The rooms were so peaceful and beautiful. We purchased the Hot Tub package as well and loved it! We visited the antique stores nearby as well as had fantastic Italian food delivered one night. We would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

The entire getaway was awesome starting with the chocolate covered strawberries, the room was tremendous and we enjoyed all the additional amenities as well. I would love to come back and try one of the cottages for a very special overnight occasion!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2014

My husband and I reserved the Fort Worth Room. The bed was comfy and they provided nice smelling soaps in the bath. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly. We had a wonderful time and will consider coming back for our next anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem in Fort Worth! à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

What a treat. After 10 days touring Texas staying in anonymous chain hotels, we arrived at the Rosen House and it was so rewarding. The friendliest hosts, a most charming home and fantastic breakfasts. The generosity of the welcome is exceptional. Kelly and Deb, keep on doing what you do so well. It was a privilege to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


May 2014 visit à Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2014

Beautiful neighborhood for walking and eating out. Easy access to all main thoroughfares and highlights of the area. Host very willing to be flexible and to give info on the area. Very accommodating hospitality. Beautiful flowers and wonderful porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A diamond in the rough!!! à Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2014

Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast is truly a wonderful place...the hospitality provided by Alla and Rick was beyond my expectations!!! Upon my arrival, I was greeted as though I was a lifetime friend!!! I was graduating from Dallas Baptist University with my MBA and wanted to stay close to the university when my search for reasonable prices in the vicinicity led me to Alla's!! I could not have asked for more...we celebrated my special day with the other guests and it was simply amazing!!!! I felt like I was so special and have now met new friends for life!!!! Alla is the sweetest woman I have ever met and if you guess where she is from, remember it starts with a "U." Awesome accomodations that surpassed my expectations!!!! Chose this place off the beaten path and you will not be disappointed!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful hostess and location à Hattie May Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2014

This location is very convenient to accessing downtown, the Cultural District and the Stockyards area. Our hostess was very personable and helpful in making suggestions for dining in the area. The house itself is very clean and beautifully restored. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best B&B in Denton à Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2014

There is something magical in the air that happens at night around the pond.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lockheart à Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2014

The room that my new husband and I spent our first night in as man and wife, was TOTALLY enchanting BUT, the chapel could have been cleaned and attended to better, the water in the front entrance was green and stagnant; the grass needed to be cut near the mailbox and the rugs in the "Moment in Time" room, need rubber grips under them, almost slipped coming out of the jacuzzi.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect honeymoon! à Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2014

This was the perfect getaway for my new husband amd myself. Alla makes you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The food that she prepared was amazing. She even provides anything you could possibly need during your stay incase you happen to forget something. We cant wait to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Fabulous Honeymoon Stay... à Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

My new bride and I stayed at Lockheart Gables the day we got married (late March 2014). I had done a lot of preliminary research in the Dallas Fort Worth area and found this quaint location highly rated on most of the lists. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, and, by sheer coincidence, it was only a short drive from the wedding site. We stayed in the Beloved Room and were really impressed at how romantic it was. The owners met us at the door and took us on a quick tour of the main house, then escorted us to our room. The room was fantastic! With the large canopy bed, the electric fireplace, the heart shaped Jacuzzi tub for 2, and the extravagant shower, everything was perfect! The breakfasts were prepared to order and served on fine china personally by the owners. They also allowed me to have a small surpirse delivered to the room and it was waiting inside when we arrived! The only minor negative had nothing to do with the facility itself. The old style construction used several inches of rock, which made electronic reception (phones / I-pads, etc) a little difficult. Nothing we couldn't handle though! We are already looking forward to going back for an anniversary visit in a few years!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Atmosphere with Animals!! à Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

We had such a good time here!! I am a lover of animals and to be around the Alpacas and get to learn about them was a great experience! (Not to mention the geese, dogs, cats, etc. just added to the experience!). Jim was very nice and was eager to answer questions we had about the animals, surrounding areas, etc. He was very accommodating and friendly! We WILL be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Peaceful à Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

Very private getaway for couples that want to unwind and enjoy the alpacas, dogs, cats, geese and ducks. Away from the city but not too far to enjoy eating out and seeing the surrounding cities. Jim and Rita are great host and always sees that you have everything you need and enjoying yourself. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great character à Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2014

Stayed in room #1. Was not our first choice, but we made the reservation on short notice over a holiday weekend. Candace was wonderful; we appreciated her hospitality and local advice/recommendations. The room has loads of character. Loved the fireplace, There is a unique "apothecary" drawer where guests have left hand written notes. Many notes date back over a decade. Of course we left a note as well. One interesting experience: The room does not have a bathroom door. The house and landscape is really incredible. Walking distance to Chandor Gardens. As for breakfast - we loved it, and we LOVE the fact that it is brought to your door at a time range you select. So rather than eating with a bunch of strangers at an inconvenient time, breakfast is delivered to each room. Awesome. Wish more B&Bs would think of this, Overall a great stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}