Avis récents dans Formigny, France

Among the Best à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in places across the whole of Europe and have found La Ferme aux Chats to be among the best. Joelle and Luic are wonderful hosts with wise counsel on places to eat and sites to see. The breakfast is extraordinary with the homemade and farm fresh products taking center stage and stealing the show with flavor. The room was clean and cozy with a very comfortable bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice B&B. à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

This is a very nice B&B. We stayed there beginning of may 2016. Location is very good. Close to Omaha beach and the cemetery in Collevill-sur-Mer. Fantastic breakfast and hosts are very nice and helpful. We can highly recomend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

We REALLY enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The breakfast was outstanding. This was without a doubt the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B or hotel. Many things were home made and a large variety. It was very clean and had a nice protected place for our car. The owners were very accommodating, helpful, and made us feel "at home" there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Very convenient for visiting Omaha Beach, the Normandy Invasion cemeteries, as well as Bayeaux. Clean and modern rooms. The hosts were really great and the simple breakfasts were perfect. We really liked the homemade yogurt and marmalades.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ferme au Chats - a rural gem à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Picturesque well-located property convenient for D-Day touring. The owners are amazing, catering to their guests' every need. Breakfasts are outstanding and often include a tasty surprise such as scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast or crepes - all with a bountiful selection of home-made jellies and jams. Overall service exceeds that of most 5-star hotels. Our sole complaint was that we could find nothing about which to complain. Absolute perfection!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An elegant and masterful bed and breakfast à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

This was the best bed and breakfast that anyone traveling to Normandy could fathom. From the start everything has a touch of class and elegance that traces far back into the roots that the building was founded on. Timeless aesthetics along with tender loving care from the owners exhibit the highest regard for your comfort and stay. Also the breakfast provided is out of this world. Imagine the best tasting jam you've ever had and now ready yourself to have an open mind because this homemade jam made from the fruit in the garden is the sweetest blend of fruit. Also the value that was provided is unmatched in my opinion with anything else out there. There is no questions in my mind about la ferme aux chats, except to book in advance so you can secure yourself the best possible experience bed and breakfast experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


accueil chaleureux à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

Dès l'accueil, la "glace" est rompue. Reçu comme d'anciens amis. Confortable, petit déjeûner copieux, discrétion du séjour. Entrée protégée très pratique. Rôs&Jean sont enchantés

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to Omaha Beach and Other D-Day Attractions à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at la ferme aux chats in September 2014. The room was clean and comfortable. The D-Day attractions are just a short drive away. Joelle and Loic were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Our flight from the Baltimore-Washington area landed at 6 AM. Joelle and Loic let us check in early so that we could take a nap. The food was fresh and plentiful and the grounds were beautiful. I would recommend this B & B to anyone. Jim & Lynda S. Columbia, MD USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High quality bed and breakfast à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

This bed and breakfast is without any doubt the best one we have ever stayed in, the rooms are very confortable and clean, the farm itself is beautiful and very quite, located very close to Omaha beach. Both owners Joelle and Loic are very kind, friendly and helpful and they will assist you with anything they can. The breakfast is of very high quality and you can have some beverages for free at all times during the day, Regards, Juan Luis and Andrea

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B in Normandy à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Had a wonderful one-night stay here on September 1st. Hostess, Joelle, and her husband are both very warm and made us feel very welcome. They also both speak English which was very helpful. We had the Siamese room which was quite large and had a very nice bathroom. Got a very good dinner recommendation from our hostess, about ten minutes away. There is a nice sitting area in the main room where we shared a glass of wine after dinner with some other guests. Breakfast was fantastic.... homemade brioche and incredible jellies....I loved the apple/vanilla. Also yogurt, other breads, eggs, etc. Just delicious. Before we left, we took a little tour of the grounds which are extensive and really beautiful. There are chairs scattered about if you wish to just sit and enjoy the quiet of the country. Also living on the property are ten cats, one very sweet dog, four chickens and a duck....made it even more fun. Could highly recommend this lovely property. Very well located to see Normandy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most unforgettable stay! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

We were on a 2-week tour of France, visiting many places across multiple regions, cities and towns. This B&B was by far the most unforgettable place, and a highlight of our entire trip. Joelle and her husband Loic are such wonderful and friendly people - they totally went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The entire house is decorated very tastefully with interesting deco from all over the world. The beds are heavenly. Bathrooms, especially the showers are of very high quality, and very spacious (even by American standard), which is so rare in France. They have a very large garden where many different kinds of fruit trees and flowers are grown. Joelle served us with at least 8 different types of homemade jam for breakfast. They also raise chickens so Joelle also made scrambled eggs for us. It was delicious! Joelle left a bottle of brandy for us at night to help with the heavy meal and made us more relaxed after a day of tourist activities. They are such gracious people that they gave us the set of 6 crystal glasses they used to serve the liquor on the day of our departure, simple because one of the members told her how lovely they are. This couple totally "Wow"ed us - they made us fall in love with France and the French people head over toe! Joelle and Loic will make you feel so pampered in all aspects of your stay, delivering an experience unmatched by any 5-star luxury hotel, yet at a fraction of the cost. If you are visiting the Normandy area, you HAVE TO experience it yourself!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect stay you would like to have à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

We recently were guests of La Ferme aux Chats and ours has been a lovely stay that would suggest to other travellers. The location is quiet and perfect to visit the surroundings because close to the main turistic sites. Joelle and Loic welcomed us very friendly, their house and the rooms are cosy and tastefully decorated, moreover their breakfasts were really delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful B and B! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay! We were give such a warm welcome by the owners and immediately felt at home at La ferme aux chats. The property is set in beautiful gardens with a really pretty walled courtyard. The interior is really charming, full of interesting objects from the owners travels abroad as well as a large selection of books and information about the area which we found really useful. Whilst the property is full of rustic character, it also boasts the sort of mod cons that you still want on holiday - the shower was fabulous! What really made our stay was the friendliness of the owners. They greeted us on both mornings with a wonderful breakfast of freshly brewed coffee, a jug of hot chocolate for our daughter and the most delicious selection of croissants and breads accompanied by a huge selection of home made jams! They also provided excellent advice on places to visit, including booking us dinner at a friendly local restaurant, la Sapiniere. We would love to return to la ferme aux chats!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay in Normandy at La Ferme Aux Chats. We really enjoyed our stay here! The service provided by Joelle and her husband was excellent! They were able to give us several recommendations and information about sites to see and places to eat. They both spoke very good English, which was helpful to us. The breakfast was delicious! Joelle makes a variety of homemade jams, which are amazing!! There were about 6 different flavours to choose from! She also made homemade brioche that was so tasty! Also for breakfast each morning there was a variety of breads, pastries, cereal, sliced deli meat, cheeses, yogurt, fresh cut up fruit, coffee, and tea. The entire B&B was very clean! Downstairs there are lots of war memorabilia, books, brochures for the area, and a television. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and had a rain shower that was wonderful to come home to after a long day of sight seeing. The only downfall was when we arrived it was a rather warm day, and our room was very warm and since the windows in the room are small, and there was no fan in the room it stayed very warm until night time. It did cool off over night though with the windows open. Downstairs was nice and cool though! The grounds around the B&B are lovely! If we return to Normandy, this would be where we would stay again! We would highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Nice quiet place, good location for exploring the surrounding areas. Excellent homemade breakfast. Very friendly hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


D-Day stay à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

A great B&B, feels like coming home to someone. The owners was so helpful, service minded and do everything for there guestes. Good breakfast ( home made jam pomes&vanilla is to dye for :) clean and comfort rooms. We had a great stay. The four from Sweden.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the best! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

We have stayed in a half dozen B&B's in France in the last two years. La ferme aux chats is the best by far. Joëlle and Loic are outstanding hosts who pay great attention to details. Some of these include water bottles in the room, making dinner reservations. suggesting sightseeing destinations, great breakfasts just to name a few. We really enjoyed their garden, location of the B&B, their genuine warmth and all the cats ( they are all outdoor cats). We hope to return for a longer stay on our next trip to France. Michèle & Charlie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Normandy, etal à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

What a wonderful place to have wonderful conversation, great food and so close to Normandy Beaches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

Charming hosts, the best location, wonderful property and the best furry friends!,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Hosts à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2014

Cute, clean country B&B. Hosts always willing to make recommendations and dining arrangements. Breakfast every morning featured homemade jams which were a treat. Request Gluten free bread if desired.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Friendly à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2014

This bed and breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. The bedrooms are beautiful and comfortable. There is also a very nice lounge downstairs with books and tv. The breakfast was delicious with homemade jams. Joelle and Loic were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome! Thank you for a wonderful visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely people and a lovely place à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight while touring Normany. It was a wonderful stay at la ferme aux chats and we are really looking forward to returning next year. Joelle and Loic are wonderful people! Rooms are comfortable, quit and beautiful. Breakfast with Joelles homemade jams is delicious. We will definitly come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2014

This is a lovely and interesting place to stay,convenient to beautiful beaches, sites of historical/military interest, Bayeux--so much to see and do. The proprietors are helpful in every way, lodgings are beautiful and immaculate, breakfasts are delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2014

Stayed here overnight while touring Normandy. Excellent location close to Bayeux and the D-Day beaches, but away from the rest of the tourists. Joelle and Loic were very welcoming hosts. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was amazing with local produce and Joelle's homemade jams. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great B&B à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

Great Location . Joelle and Loic great hosts .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 night stay in April 2014 à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at la ferme aux chats. We could not have been looked after better, and we are very much looking forward to returning. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with the most confortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, especially the home made Brioche! Joelle and Loic are the perfect hosts. Location is great with Omaha beach is short drive away. Cannot say enough positive things about this bed and breakfast. Keri & Simon Maguire

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience at la ferme aux chats! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2014

We just returned from a 9 day trip to France and decided to spend a few days in the countryside visiting the Normandy beaches. La Ferme aux chats was the perfect place to stay. Joelle & Loic are the sweetest people and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms were very clean & cozy and the property is stunning. Joelle makes her own jams which were delicious and we were always nice and full for our daily journeys. You definitely need to rent a car to get around but there's a little Hertz station a few miles up the road and they were also very nice & accommodating. La Ferme aux chats is highly recommended. We hope to have a chance to come back again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Normandy Adventure à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2013

We had a wonderful time at La ferme aux Chat during our late November stay. We used it as a base for our Normandy visit and could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

La Ferme aux Chats, Basse-Normandie, France, is a wonderful B&B. The breakfasts were exquisite, the rooms spotless and delightful, the hosts (Joelle & Loic)more than could be hoped for. It is a restored farmhouse with a lot of property, near a local restaurant, close to D-Day beaches, etc. We hope to stay there again in the future and will highly recommend it to friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2013

Had a wonderful two nights here, Joelle was so understanding and waiting with open arms when we arrived late at night after car hire problems and traffic in Paris! Her house was a lovely eclectic mix of deco and beautiful comfortable beds and great showers made our stay just wonderful. I left the window open andwoke to the church bells but our friends slept through. No wonder with thick stone walls. Hint:If you don't like steep stairs ask for room downstairs. Close to Bayeux and all the WWar sights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. La Beauconniére (4,93)
  2. la ferme aux chats (4,71)
Haut
}