L'Auberge de Saragosse est éteint le chemin battu dans un quartier résidentiel tranquille à quelques pas du tout ce que vous voulez faire et à voir dans le quartier historique de Saint Augustin. L'auberge a beaucoup de stationnement dans la rue, dès que vous arrivez vous n'aurez pas besoin de déplacer votre voiture pour votre visite ensemble. La Saragosse a commencé à la vie comme un bungalow 1924 Sears artisan, qui a développé sur le passage du temps et qui abrite maintenant les deux suites invité et quatre chambres, toutes avec entrées privées et bains privés. La mise en page de la Saragosse vous permettra à tous les renseignements personnels vous voulez, mais elle êtes suffisamment petite pour vous de recevoir toute l'attention dont vous avez besoin. La Saragosse est charmante et romantique, charmant et confortable, de relaxation et de revitalisation. Repos dans une pièce qui sera soin de vous et votre esprit. Éveillé pour un petit déjeuner de trois plats servis avec l'hospitalité gracieux que vous attendez lors du choix d'un Bed and Breakfast, tels que l'Auberge de Saragosse.
The king-sized canopy bed enveloped in golden sheers sets the tone for this romantic room. The high ceilings and hardwood floors, along with the wet bar in the entry room, creates an atmosphere for unwinding and relaxing. If there is a third person in your party, SOUTHWIND can accommodate them with a cozy daybed in the entry room. Feel the south wind at your back, guiding you toward contentment.
The elegant, hand-carved mahogany queen-sized Tester bed sets the tone for high drama and deep romance in this spacious room that includes a wet bar. HOMEWOOD is a two room suite. The second room holds a full-sized East Lake bed. This suite can accommodate up to five guests. The stunning ceiling and oversized tear drop chandelier adds to the ambience that makes you feel at home.
PALMBREEZE is light and airy with a queen-sized four poster bed that adds romance to the room with it's dark, intricate carvings. The dark wood beams on the ceiling, the hardwood floors and the artwork of Florida water birds will take you back to a warm sunny Florida that existed only in days gone by. Feel the breeze that makes the palms sway.
The queen-sized sleigh bed and the antique armoire set the tone for the country feel of this comfortable room. Nestled around the bed and antique desk, greenery abounds. The cozy bathroom allows just enough room for a relaxing shower. The room seems peaceful and still, and .......there on the evening breeze is that faint sweet smell of honeysuckle.
Remember on summer weekends when you stole off to your grandma's beach cottage? Grandma didn't have a beach cottage, well......pretend. The heavily carved king-sized four poster bed, the twin-door antique armoire, the claw-foot tub and the vintage "kitchenette" will take you to that romantic weekend at the beach. And just before you fall asleep......you'll swear you can hear the quiet sound of the surf.
GARDENMIST is stately and a bit formal. The king-sized bed and the surrounding room are washed in the sheer color of a morning mist lying across a romantic English garden. The room is spacious with an entry hall wet bar, bath with shower and lots of muted morning light. The garden mist is beginning to clear and will reveal a wonderful day.
4,6 sur octobre 13, 2014
The beds were so comfortable. The location was perfect, walking distance to almost every place we wanted to go. The food was fantastic and Gibb and his staff were great. I highly recommend the Saragossa. I plan to go back and stay again.
5 sur septembre 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Saragossa. The rooms are exactly as pictured and very comfortable. This was a birthday trip from my husband and the staff went out of their way to accomodate his request to have roses and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for me. Gibbs you are a great cook, we never had the need for lunch because of your fabulous brunch. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to town. Thanks Gibbs and Chelsea for a wonderful time. Debbie & Mark.
2,2 sur septembre 03, 2014
This B&B is in an excellent location for exploring St Augustine and the onsite parking is a big advantage. However, were were disappointed with the room which wasn't particularly clean, many of the power outlets didn't work, and the furnishing and decoration of the room, while quaint, were not functional. The whole place seemed to be in need of professional repair and renovation. The innkeeper indicated that this was being done gradually as the place had been in very poor condition when he took it over. The other disappointment was that breakfast was not served until 9.30-10am. This was too late for us as we wanted to get out and about earlier. So we only had one breakfast in a four night stay. One further problem is that the Innkeeper and/or staff are not often on site so you have to make a phone call if you want something done. We asked in the morning for our trash to be collected and for fresh soap and toilet paper. This was not done until 6.30 pm. All in all a disappointment.
Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments about our home. The maintenance, restoration and improvement of our nearly 100 year old Sears Craftsman home is a daily labor of love. Our goal has been to maintain the historic integrity of the house to create the atmosphere of a romantic by-gone era that one might expect from a B&B located in St Augustine, our nation’s oldest city. In fact, just one month before your visit we restored the bathroom in this room to reflect its original early 20th century style. We are extremely proud of the unique, romantic and homey ambiance that we have created as an alternative to contemporary hotels that all have the same generic look and feel. We apologize if you did not feel the cleanliness of your room met our high standards. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us, to which our previous reviews attest. We have inspected your room for any missed housekeeping details. GFI outlets are a safety measure and we would have been happy to reset these for you, had you notified us of the issue while you were at the B&B, if you let us know of an issue AFTER you leave we are unable to help. This guest room holds a king-sized canopied bed, a dresser, nightstands with drawers, a writing desk and an overstuffed chair. The entry hall to this room has a wet bar with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee service, a day bed and entry hall table. Our brunch times of 9:30 & 10:30 have been carefully chosen based on our guests’ requests for a leisurely morning, you are on vacation after all. The times for our three-course gourmet-style brunch are clearly stated on our web site. Gibbs, Chuck & Chelsea spend the mornings with our guests in the dining room for our three-course gourmet-style brunch. We are working around the B&B for most of the day, although we are sometimes hard to find and we do on occasion need to leave the B&B. But we can always be reached by phone. In fact on the day you had housekeeping requests, we did inform you that this would possibly be later in the day and you said this would be “no problem.” Although we do our best to service all of our guests and rooms in a timely manner, a good part of the experience you have will be affected by the attitude you bring with you. WE want you to enjoy your stay with us. And we want you to feel like you’re like family. For different perspectives of guests who stayed with us at the very same time, please see recent reviews titled “We Love It” & “B&B 2014.”
5 sur septembre 03, 2014
This Inn will be at the top of our fav list forever. Gibbs and staff delivered on every aspect of our stay, it just doesn't get any better than this. The room was as described, the amenities were as described and the FOOD surpassed all our expectations. An extremely accommodating destination, can't wait to return. Don't forget to ask him for dining and sight-seeing recommendations, he's got them and they are excellent. Well done, SIR!
4,8 sur août 25, 2014
I was very pleased with the accommodations, especially since I received a complimentary upgrade. Gibbs is very personable; and he is an exceptionally chef. The Inn is just a couple blocks from the historic center which was perfect for me. It is on a quiet street and I enjoyed my walks through the historic streets and across the bridge.
4,4 sur août 23, 2014
We booked the Tradewinds room b/c of the option to put a 3rd person (our teenage daughter who is not quite comfortable yet in a room by herself) on the daybed in the entry. It worked out very well. The room was comfortable and the three-course breakfast was outstanding! (One minor issue was that there was no one around when we checked in in the late afternoon; it was not a big deal for us and our few questions were very minor but I could imagine someone needing help and not knowing what to do.)
5 sur août 14, 2014
My wife and I have stayed here many times. It is always clean, comfortable and the hosts are always very pleasant. The breakfast in the morning is exceptional!!! I have and will continue to recommend The Saragossa and will be back.
3,2 sur août 11, 2014
We have stayed at a number of B&B's in St Augustine. This was not our best stay. From the reviews, I was expecting a fabulous "brunch". The frittata had to be sent back to be heated; as it was refrigerator cold in the center. The hot water for tea was tepid. I would not have mentioned these things, except other guest had the same problem. The room and grounds were lovely. The maintenance problem was repaired quickly. We will try a different B&B next time.
Réponse du propriétaire
If you answer your cell phone and “chat” for 25 minutes while others dined on our chef prepared three course brunch, your meal is likely to go cold. We did offer to RE-heat both the main course and tea for YOU as everyone else was finishing their brunch. The Saragossa B&B has been rated excellent by hundreds of travelers from the world-over, earning us our high rating here on BedandBreakfast.com. For a different perspective of brunch at the Saragossa, please see recent reviews titled “Better than being at home!!” “Wonderful getaway for an anniversary,” “The best thing about St. Augustine,” “Our two day stay,” and “This is a wonderful B&B.”
2,8 sur août 11, 2014
My wife and I stayed in the Southwind room and we were talking about how disappointing this B&B experience has been. We stayed there for two nights and while the staff has been helpful it cannot make up for the $200+ price tag per night. The room has been plagued with mosquito's and this is coming from a central Florida resident that is used to them. Kill one and four more appear so they are obviously getting in somehow. So other than getting eaten alive at night the rooms are dirty. The floors are dirty, the furniture is dusty and the tub doesn't drain - well hardly at all. To finish our last night off we are lying in bed and we can smell coming through the vents (also in the bathroom) the smell of marijuana. I wish I would have spent a little more and stayed at one of the other B&B's in the area. Don't make the same mistake we did.
Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your comments about our home. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are saddened that you chose to notify us of your concerns via this BedandBreakfast.com posting instead of speaking to us directly. As you stated in your posting, our family is helpful. We would have addressed all your concerns to the best of our ability, had you given us the opportunity. We spend the mornings with our guests at brunch, are working around the house the rest of the day and are always available by phone 24 hours a day. Each guest is given contact information at check in and this same information is posted in each room. We have thoroughly examined your room and did not find evidence of mosquito activity. We do recall that you left the outside door to your room open quite often during your stay with us. In fact you moved a heavy pedestal from the bedroom to the entry hall to prop open your door. Might this be how the mosquitoes got into your room? We apologize if you did not feel the cleanliness of your room met our high standards. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us, to which our previous reviews attest. We have inspected your room for any missed housekeeping details. As for the tub not draining, the Southwind bathroom was completely renovated including new plumbing in June of 2014. The tub in your room didn’t drain because you somehow managed to break a new tub stopper that was installed less than 30 days prior to your stay with us and had to be replaced after your visit. Our B&B is completely NON-SMOKING! Smoking, of any kind, is NOT TOLERATED and our policy is strictly enforced. Had we been aware of the situation we would have dealt with it swiftly. We apologize if the actions of others affected your stay. The best time to notify us of any issue is while you are at the B&B, so we may do what is within our power to correct the problem. If you wait until after you leave, it’s too late for us to help. We are always just a phone call away. We WANT you to enjoy your stay with us. The Saragossa B&B has been rated excellent by hundreds of travelers from the world-over, earning us our high rating here on BedandBreakfast.com. For a different perspective of the very same room, please see recent reviews titled “This is a wonderful B&B,” “amazing,” and “Great first time bed and breakfast experience!”
4,0 sur juillet 29, 2014
The staff were very obliging, Breakfast was excellent although bathrooms were very small.
Près de Flagler College, Centre ville
Jacksonville, FL (JAX) 35 miles
Depuis le Nord : Quitter sur 16 SR de je-95 et aller US 1 est environ 7 miles. Tourner à droite sur US 1 Sud et passez 2 1/2 milles à Saragosse St. activer gauche et aller au-delà de 1 panneau d'arrêt, puis nous sommes à mi-chemin vers le bas du bloc sur la gauche. Du Sud : Quitter sur 207 SR de je-95 et aller US 1 est environ 7 miles. Tourner à gauche sur US 1 Nord et passer devant le premier feu de circulation (Saint roi) à droite de Saragosse St. activer et aller au-delà de 1 panneau d'arrêt, puis nous sommes à mi-chemin vers le bas du bloc sur la gauche.
Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Flagler College, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Ruines, Entreprise vinicole
Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn
Panier d'agréments, Copieur, Fax, Téléphone , Lampe de poche
Climatisation, Réveil, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Bureau, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Planche à repasser, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Espace bar, Wi-Fi
Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien