Penny Farthing Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
76 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Rustic charm, convenient to everywhere....

4,8 sur avril 10, 2014

A wonderful, cozy inn located within easy walking distance to everything. Owner Marie and her staff give such wonderful, personalized service, you'd think you were their only guest. Beautiful, Victorian period rooms, private balconies, and lots of extra touches made my and my girlfriends stay a pleasure from moment one. From complimentary sherry in our rooms, to afternoon wine and snacks, to a delicious breakfast every morning, our stay at the Penny Farthing Inn was a memorable experience and we're already planning an autumn return! Thank you, Penny Farthing Inn for such an enjoyable stay.


Fantastic Getaway Vacation

5 sur avril 05, 2014

Fantastic Getaway Vacation - My Wife and I spent two nights at the Penny Farthing. It kept us within walking distance of all the sights in town, yet was situated on a quiet side street. The room was spotless, the service impeccable. We will be back again next Fall. Thanks for such a great visit. T&C


Can't wait to go back!!!

4,8 sur avril 03, 2014

Penny Farthing Inn is a great spot for a relaxing weekend getaway. The staff was amazing and exceeded every expectation. Rooms were comfortable with nice amenities. Food was so yummy, wish they served more than just breakfast because the cook is great. A must see next time your in St. Augustine

Réponse du propriétaire
were so glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. looking forward to seeing you on your next visit thanks Marie


Romantic Getaway

4,0 sur avril 02, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Penny Farthing - we went to St. Augustine for a romantic weekend getaway and this was the perfect place. My fiance is from England and loved all the touches from his homeland. The location is perfect - walking distance to just about everything but not too close to a main road so not noisy. The rooms are super cute and the owners are just amazing - we felt more like family than guests. We had breakfast there our second day and it was fantastic! We definitely plan on staying again - my fiance thought it was so perfect he proposed our first night there!

Réponse du propriétaire
We really enjoyed meeting you both, congratulations on your engagement, looking forward to seeing you both again soon, glad you liked the British Hospitality were glad it felt like home. take care Marie


B&B

4,8 sur mars 31, 2014

Wonderful Victorian home full of authentic antiques. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great food. Met a lot of interesting people

Réponse du propriétaire
enjoyed meeting you both we had a great time getting to meet all our guests outside on the deck every evening. take care Marie


Great B&B, outstanding staff

4,4 sur mars 31, 2014

We had a great stay at the Penny Farthing Inn. Marie, the owner was delightful, friendly and entertaining. The location was great. The room we stayed in was small but very nice.

Réponse du propriétaire
We try our best to make you feel welcome in our home, were glad you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you both again soon. take care Marie


great place.

4,8 sur mars 31, 2014

we had a very nice time. The hostess was very gracious and made us feel very welcomed.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed your stay looking forward to seeing you both again very soon. take care Marie


Great Location and staff!

3,4 sur mars 30, 2014

Parking in the Penny Farthing Inn fenced in yard was a major plus as we brought kayaks to use during our stay and felt they were secure in the lot. Breakfast was prompt and good - loved all the teas we could choose from all day long. Thanks for a very nice visit!


Nice getaway

3,8 sur mars 27, 2014

Really enjoyed the weekend at the Penny Farthing. David and Marie were delightful and couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely stay there again. Location was great.


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur mars 24, 2014

We were only in town for one night and we were told about this B&B by close friends. They said we would love it and we did.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hopefully you can stay a little longer, you need at least 2 nights 3 days to see everything. We enjoyed meeting you both. take care Marie and Betty


Anniversary visit

4,0 sur mars 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Penny Farthing Inn to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We stayed in the charming Elizabeth room, which was a spacious bedroom, a small bathroom, and a quiet private balcony. The Innkeepers take great care of you, helping with suggestions of things to do while you are in town. We look forward to another visit.


Charming, Convenient, Welcoming

5 sur mars 16, 2014

We stayed at Penny Farthing for 2 nites in early March. Marie was a welcoming host. The Buckingham Room was clean and spacious with a small sitting area ner the gas fireplace. The Inn was convenient in that we could just leave our car there and walk to most everything in the historic downtown area. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area


Great place

5 sur mars 14, 2014

My wife and I recently spent three nights at the Penny Farthing. The location was excellent, the rooms excellent, the breakfast excellent. Friendly and knowledgable staff. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
We enjoyed meeting you both, and looking forward to seeing you again when your visiting our lovely city. take care Marie and Betty


Love This Place!

5 sur février 23, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Penny Farthing and it was lovely as expected! Personal service and very friendly. We stayed in the Tree House this time and it was very private. Close enough to the historic areas and shopping that we walk everywhere, far enough away and off the main drag so that there aren't noisy people up and down the street all night. We looked long and hard for our first B&B and settled on this one thinking we could always stay somewhere else next time. We will never stay anywhere else, this place is wonderful and everything you could want. We can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Were so glad you chose the Pennyfarthinginn to stay, and come back a second time round. We look forward to seeing you again. thanks Marie


Charming B& B

4,0 sur février 23, 2014

Very pleasant B&B with very welcoming owners

Réponse du propriétaire
Were glad you enjoyed your stay looking forward to seeing you both in the future. thanks Marie


Wonderful place

4,8 sur février 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we loved it! The owners were so welcoming and nice. The house was so cute and in a perfect location to walk everywhere. Lots of space to park as well! I would definitely go back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Were glad you enjoyed your first B&B experience at the PennyFarthinginn were looking forward to seeing you both again. Thanks Marie


Wonderful Weekend at the Penny Farthing Inn

4,6 sur février 13, 2014

My wife and I certainly enjoyed our weekend at the Penny Farthing. The Innkeepers (Marie and Dave) were warm and gracious; it felt like staying with family (without any obligations). We especially appreciated their accommodation of our meatless breakfast requests by serving wonderful, delicious fare. We will definitely come back!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was nice meeting you both were glad you both enjoyed your stay we like everyone to feel like there family. Looking forward to meeting you both again. thanks Marie


Our awesome stay!!

5 sur février 04, 2014

So friendly and felt so comfortable! Will be back to visit again ,our stay was way to short Tisha and Mike

Réponse du propriétaire
Were glad you had a great experience at the Pennyfarthinginn looking forward to meeting you both again in the future. thanks Marie


Bed and Breakfast with Personality

5 sur février 01, 2014

We stayed in the Victoria room. Beautiful view, a decanter of Sherry on a corner table, hot water, good shower, and a comfortable bed. The breakfasts were outstanding. Well worth the money.


Love this place!

4,8 sur janvier 16, 2014

Everything about this place has been a joy. I highly recommend it!


quaint place to stay

3,4 sur janvier 15, 2014

friendly hosts, excellent position, good breakfast.


My favorite B&B

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2014

This place is outstanding. It is the second time my boyfriend and I stay here, and both times have been amazing. It is a gorgeous Victorian B&B especially during the holiday season. We always feel like family when we are there. I highly recommend stay here.


Wonderful Holiday Retreat!

5 sur janvier 08, 2014

Our short stay at Penny Farthing was wonderful! The owners accomodate you like family, even accomodating a change in plans after our arrival. The home is beautiful and well furnished. Rooms are comfortable! The food was marvelous and you could not ask for better hosts or hostesses.


Welcoming the New Year

3,6 sur janvier 07, 2014

The inn hosts made our three day stay in St. Augustine a true delight. Hospitality is the mark of this inn. All guests were invited to a lovely musical performance sharing wine and then champagne at 7:00 PM as the new year dawned in England. Morning breakfasts were outstanding. Afternoon cakes and wine also added to the feeling of welcome. Delightful people make delightful hosts, thanks David, Marie, and Betty.


Beautiful Christmastime at Penny Farthing

4,0 sur janvier 02, 2014

We stayed at Penny Farthing for the second time in the Treehouse room. This is a great B&B that is located near everything that you want to do in St. Augustine, but just far away that it isn't so noisy. We loved seeing the city and the B&Bs decorated for Christmas. The hosts are so accommodating and the breakfast and afternoon noshes are perfect. We will definitely be back.


wonderful place to stay

5 sur décembre 27, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Really enjoyed the inn-keeper Dave was a pleasure to get to know and the hospitality was the best. Thanks from Patty and Roger


Amazing stay!

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2013

The women who run this B&B are amazing and have such a gift of hospitality. It's a wonderful location that is convenient to everything and the stay was so memorable. It was a joy to stay there!


Best first B&B experience!

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2013

We came here for our first anniversary and first bed and breakfast stay and couldn't have been happier! We stayed in the Dawn and loved having the private balcony. The house was in walking distance to everything which was quite nice. Breakfast was so delicious and the staff were just wonderful. They kept our wedding cake in the freezer and were so kind so set it up on a tray for us to eat in our room. I would highly recommend this place!


Our Stay at Penny Farthing

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Great Hostess who really made sure you felt at home. Must mention 'Betty' the Maid/Cook, lovely Lady. Would recommend this B&B to anyone planning on staying in St Augustine.


Penny Farthing Inn/St. Augustine, FL

3,6 sur octobre 26, 2013

Penny Farthing is a nice B&B, not a great one. Our room was small but adequate and was nicely decorated. They put sherry in all the rooms which is a nice touch and they put a couple bottles of wine out each evening. They have a great parlor where we met some other guests and shared some wine. Marie and David are gracious hosts and are around a lot if you need them. I expect a little better breakfast from a B&B but the breakfast at Penny Farthing was average at best. Day one was a ham, egg and cheese croissant with a slice of pineapple. Day two was french toast with some kind of hot banana mixture on it. There were no other choices and no pastries. Maybe this was why the Penny Farthing was a little more economical than other B&B's in the area. It is in a great location, close to all the historic areas, the college and museum.


Charming and beautiful

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2013

Mary & Bill


Perfect for Honeymoon!

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

We loved it! We got married downtown and picked this as our first night's stay and it was great! Breakfast was out of this world, and the staff was completely awesome! Even have us a wedding card! We definitely plan to come back and stay here in a few years!!!


Perfect vacation!

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

Our stay was just as you would expect from a Victorian Bed and Breakfast in a quaint little town. It had beautiful indoor and outdoor spaces that made you feel right at home and ready to relax. The hostesses could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was amazing and in the evening wine and snacks were served. The location was very nice on a quiet street but just around the corner from a trolley stop and only a few blocks from the water, shopping and restaurants. It fulfilled all of our expectations!

Réponse du propriétaire
were so happy you had a wonderful stay at our inn, we try very hard to meet everyone's needs and expectation's. We want guests to feel like friends and family before they leave. Take care Marie


Very romantic

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

We stayed in Penny's Attic, which was the only room on the third floor and had its own private deck. There are love notes hidden throughout the room that were written by previous guests. My husband and I enjoyed hiding our love notes as well. The room has a king sized bed and jacuzzi tub and was very nice. The breakfast was good as well.

Réponse du propriétaire
Were pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Penny's Attic, it's very Romantic, our guests love to leave Love letters for everyone to find, its a part of the history of our inn, it gives everyone the Romance they are looking for. take care Marie


Wonderful place to relax and unwind.

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2013

The staff was a delight and very helpful. Will return but for more than one night.

Réponse du propriétaire
Where looking forward to seeing you again when you visit St Augustine, so happy you enjoyed your stay. take care Marie


Wonderful as always

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

Our stay at the Penny Farthing Inn was lovely as always. Very welcoming and the breakfast was wonderful. Thank you again Marie!

Réponse du propriétaire
We always enjoy seeing your smiling faces when you arrive, its nice when we see familiar faces and know your enjoying your stay, we have done what we intended to achieve is to make you happy. take care Marie


Perfectly Charming

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2013

I surprised my boyfriend with a weekend away at this little Bed and Breakfast for his birthday a couple weeks ago and it was simply delightful. The owners of the inn were so welcoming and friendly, as were all the other guests that were staying at the Penny Farthing. We stayed in the Tree House room which had its own private stair case entrance and patio. It was perfect. (although the bed did need to be flipped or replaced we still enjoyed our stay) We will be back.


amazing time

4,4 sur août 20, 2013

For an impromptu night away this was a wonderful experience


overall great stay, only a few minor issues

3,8 sur août 18, 2013

The room gets warm in the afternoon (Dawn room). There is construction going on next door from 830-6pm but hopefully that will end soon. The room was nice but its hard to find somewhere to plug your phone, etc into. Overall the value is good. The room is decent sized for one couple and it was a good stay.


Lovely stay

4,6 sur août 17, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Saint Augustine for our tenth anniversary, and after looking around for a bid, we decided on the Penny Farthing Inn. It is a great value and in a very good location. The whole inn is very charming and the staff, Marie and Betty, were wonderful. We would absolutely stay here again.


Couldn't have asked for more!

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

I stayed at this inn with my husband for a weekend getaway and we were very pleased with our room and our host! My husband was apprehensive about staying at an inn but quickly overcame those inhibitions. This inn is in a great location for walking to everything, it was easy to drive to the beach and breakfast was super tasty. I hope that all guests get the opportunity to eat the homemade bread pudding! Thanks you!


The dawn room

2,4 sur août 15, 2013

The room was lovely and very nice for such an older Victorian home. Having a private porch with a swing was a great bonus. Very quiet and private. Owner was very nice. I love B & Bs for all the added special personal touches that I thought were lacking in many areas. Had more of a hotel feel. Breakfast was very good but no choices whatsoever. A plate was brought out and that was it. Self serve water and coffee.


A definite recommendation

5 sur août 06, 2013

From the moment we pulled into driveway I had that warm fuzzy feeling. The grounds are beautiful as well as the Victorian style house and living quarters. Breakfasts each morning were prepared while you enjoyed a cup of coffee or tea and freshly squeezed orange juice. Located on a quite side street, a comfortable walk to downtown St George St. After touring the town you were welcomed back with a glass of wine or cup of coffee with freshly baked goodies. Finally, when it was time to retire, you could sip on some sherry or cognac right in your room on a very comfortable bed. I have already recommended Penny Farthing Inn to many and would love to go back there myself. Truly enjoyed it and very reasonable! Deb Bonita Springs, FL


Summer Getaway

5 sur juillet 27, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the Penny Farthing Inn. Marie and Matthew were very welcoming when we arrived and let us check in early. They had fresh coffee and baked goodies when we came back in the afternoon. Betty made a delicious breakfast each morning. The atmosphere was so homey, and we felt so comfortable there. We even had fresh sandwiches and wine in the evening, along with more coffee and tea. I recommend this B&B to anyone who is traveling to Saint Augustine. It's located near the Lightner Museum, so it's within walking distance of the historic district. We hope to go back again in the future!


incredible place, wonderful people

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

The Penny Farthing inn was amazing. Well maintained for a 100+ year home. The penny attic room was enchanting and you could feel the love flowing from the walls. The food was excellent and so good they should charge for (I am glad they don't), best egg benedict I had in 12 years (step-dad made it, five star sous-chef). This was our first BnB experience and I think we just got spoiled. I will be going back even if we can't have the attic. Betty is a sweetheart and Marie is great hostess. Much love and can't wait to go again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Were so glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn, we enjoyed meeting you both. Thank you for taking the time to writing a review we really appreciate it. Take care Marie and Betty


very happy

4,0 sur mai 12, 2013

found the place hospitable.staff was warm and freindly.location was very convenient for shopping and eating.

Réponse du propriétaire
were pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Pennyfarthinginn thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to post one. Dave Betty and Matthew


Very Welcoming B&B

4,0 sur avril 15, 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous visit to Old St. Augustine and staying at the Penny Farthing made it all that more enjoyable. Just a short walk to the historic downtown and many wonderful eateries... Will definitely be back because we just couldn't fit everything in over two short days...


WOW!

5 sur avril 07, 2013

Exceeded every expectation. For the cost of a 2star hotel they delivered 5 star luxury. This is by far one of the nicest surprises of our trip! From the forest cake and wine offered during the day to brandy on a private porch to the best eggs Benedict I have ever had! We will make Penny Farthing Inn a tradition whenever visiting St Augustine in the future.

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you for your wonderful review, were so happy you had a great stay at the Pennyfarthinginn. Have a wonderful weekend Marie and Dave


Great B&B in St. Augustine

4,6 sur mars 26, 2013

The house was located outside of the busy section of St. Augustine but close enough to walk to everything. The room was great! We would stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
it was nice meeting you both were glad you enjoyed your stay at the pennyfarthinginn. take care Marie and Dave


First Time In A B & B

4,6 sur mars 26, 2013

This was our first time as a B&B guest. We had a wonderful time. The location was central to everything but quiet and comfortable. Due to the owners and staff, we felt like family after only a few hours. We will definitely be back.


Great Lodging, Food, and Service at Penny Farthing Inn

4,4 sur décembre 16, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Penny Farthing Inn in late November 2012 and would highly recommend it. The Inn is within walking distance of the historical area and many fine restaurants. It is beautifully decorated in Victorian style with many interesting antiques and accessories of the period. We stayed in the Victorian room, with a very large bedroom and sitting area, but a small bathroom and particularly small, out-dated sink area. The breakfast was delicious and adequate in size. The Inn's owner and staff were very friendly and helpful and provided extras including wine/sherry/port, snacks, and coffee/tea at various points throughout the day.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review we realy appreciate you taking the time to post one. We want to wish you both a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Marie Dave and Betty


Excellent

4,0 sur décembre 14, 2012

We stayed only for one night ; everything was just perfekt. we defenitely would come again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Were glad you enjoyed your stay at the Penny Farthinginn We want to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Marie Dave and Betty


Cozy & Comfortable

5 sur novembre 07, 2012

I've been to B&B's from Kentucky to the Keys...Penny Farthing Inn was definitely one of the most cozy ones. I was very satisfied with not only the Inn itself, but also the location. Will definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
I wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Marie Dave and Betty


10/2012

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2012

The Penny Farthing is as nice an Inn as I have stayed and I have been in B&B'S from VA to FL. The hospitality was second to none and the quaintness simply added to it's charm. Thanks you for a lovely stay. Todd Young

Réponse du propriétaire
We wanted to Wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year thanks for your kind words we appreciate it. marie Dave and Betty


Best place to stay in St. Augustine

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

My husband & I came to St. Augustine for a romantic weekend getaway. We have stayed at other places there that were beautiful but now that we've stayed at the Penny Farthing Inn, we will not stay anywhere else. Penny's Attic was a quaint, nicely decorated room with a beautiful private rooftop porch. Marie and Betty took such good care of us that we thought they could actually read our thoughts! Breakfasts were delicious, especially because we had perfect weather for dining at their outdoor tables. This Inn is in a great location-you can walk everywhere but are not surrounded by the hustle & bustle that could keep you up at night. We are looking forward to our next stay already!

Réponse du propriétaire
We wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year thanks for the wonderful review Marie Dave and Betty


AWESOME STAY!!

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

Our daughter is visiting Flagler College and we decided not to stay at a hotel...this was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast (my husband was skeptical). We stayed in the "Attic" and it was awesome!!!! Convenient to everything, the host and hostesses were great and so accommodating, the private balcony amongst the treetops was soooooo relaxing and special. We have already decided that if our daughter choses Flagler then this will be our home away from home!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We wanted to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, thanks for the wonderful review Mrie Dave and Betty


Birthday Weekend

5 sur mai 08, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend in St Augustine; we stayed at our first B&B; Penny Farthing Inn was charming, clean and a perfect location to the historic area, withing walking distance to everything. The innkeepers Marie and David were very personable and warm. Breakfast was delicious both days and afternoon wine and snacks were delightful. We both were so please with our stay we have booked another weekend in July. Judy and John


Amazing, Warm, Relaxing, and Lovely!!

5 sur avril 02, 2012

The Penny Farthing Bed and Breaksfast is a precious gem tucked away in the heart of St. Augustine and the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Words cannot express how wonderful my husband and my stay was at this charming and cozy B&B. The owners David and Marie are two of the most lovely warm people I have ever met. They make you feel like family and are part of what makes your stay so special. The breakfast was amazing and the wine in the afternoons hit the spot after a long day of walking. My husband and I will never stay anywhere else. Thank you Penny Farthing for such a memorable weekend!!


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 sur avril 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a single night on a weekend. All of the good reviews that you read are correct. I don't think it could have been better, or the Innkeepers more friendly. Parking was on premise and that is a plus for this area. Breakfast was amazing. Sad that we had to leave. You absolutely won't go wrong here.


Delightful

5 sur février 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Penny Farthing for a romantic 12th year anniversary just last week during Valentines Weekend. We absolutely adored it. It was fulfilling and pleasurable. Dave, Marie and Betty were super. We are very busy in our everyday schedules and it was nice to get away in such a beautiful place. I loved the tree house and will make plans to stay again. I am planning a girls retreat in August and this is where I will be booking my stay. Thank you Dave and Marie you will always have a place in our memories right next to our hearts.


Absolutely Wonderful!!!

5 sur août 26, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Penny Farthing Inn and had an absolutely wonderful time. Marie, Dave and Betty were very warm and friendly. Everything was perfect, and I mean everything!! Thank you so much!!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur avril 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Penny Farthing Inn about a week ago. Dave and Marie were so welcoming and friendly, and the breakfast was delicious! We stayed in The Dawn room and absolutely loved it. It was my first time at a bed and breakfast and what a great 1st experience it was. I will definitely stay there again.


Perfect performance

5 sur avril 02, 2010

Anne & I pulled into the B & B in the late afternoon, Marie patiently awaiting our arrival on the porch with a big cheerful smile. From that point on, smiles ruled every moment of our stay in the beautiful Victorian mansion. No innkeeper could have done more to assure that her guests felt like they were royalty. The aroma of freshly baked muffins & cookies welcomed us upon entering the main house. Fresh coffee & tea were prepared within moments of expressing a desire for them. The breakfast plate, an array of home made goodies, presented with pride, was enough to hold us until the evening. Our room was spotless and adorned with enough period pieces that one could have easily thought that they had crossed the Big Pond and were nestled in Great Britain. The inn, comfortably situated on a quaint, quiet side street, was only a few short blocks from the main tourist areas, shops, and shore. Marie's friendliness and desire to make our stay special took us by surprise. She welcomed the opportrunity to share her knowledge of the area and was always available to sit and chat. She was as good of a listener as she is a storyteller, prompting Anne and me to agree that it was Marie's presence that made our visit to Saint Augustine one that we'll never forget. Without a doubt, Penny Farthing will be our "home away from home" whenever we return to the area. Barry, Vero Beach, FL


Penny Farthing Inn - A Great Get Away

5 sur mars 26, 2010

We just returned from a two-day stay at the Penny Farthing Inn in St Augustine, Florida. The Inn is a quaint victorian-style Inn right across the street from Flagler College property. It is very convenient and a short walk to the historic district and fort. The sleeping quarters, dining room, and main gathering rooms were very charming and clean. Breakfasts were fit for a King and Queen and should not be missed. There is no need for lunch afterwards. Marie and Dave were our hosts and we could not have asked for any better. Both are from England and their "European hospitality" was superb. Both were attentive and very informative. Their staff were most gracious too! You can't beat the value for this get-away destination.


Lovely!

5 sur décembre 25, 2009

We have decided to stay here at the last minute and called the INN from the car. The Innkeeper, David and Marie were very friendly and nice people and we really enjoyed the stay there. Too bad, we only stayed one night.


Lovely

5 sur août 17, 2009

We just got back from 3 day stay at the Penny Farthington. It was lovely and exciting I must say. Betty the inkeeper and Maria and Husband are very special people. Lovely just like their bed and breakfast. The food is delicious as well and we plan to return for our Anniversary this year. You feel like you step back in time surrounded by a cozy home feeling . Very special place. So lovely and Graceful. Tammy and Michael


Wonderful Place!

4,6 sur juin 22, 2009

My husband and I decided to try a Bed and Breakfast for our 3 year anniversary. Marie, the proprietor, was the most gracious and helpful host we could have asked for! We stayed in Penny's Attic, which was a lovely, quiet, secluded room at the top of the inn. It was a lot of stairs to walk every day, but well worth the climb. The room was charming...a mix of antiques and modern refurnishing. It was more than enough room for 2 people. The only complaint we had was the mattress was very hard, but we are used to a soft mattress, so this is just a preference. The breakfast that Marie made every morning was delicious and very filling. My husband and I could not have asked for a better place to celebrate 3 years together! We will be coming back to the Penny Farthing in the future!


romantic

5 sur décembre 12, 2008

We stayed at the penny farthing inn for our 31st anniversary. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast. It was a marvelous time. Romantic,comfortable. The owners could not do enough for us. We go to St. Augustine every year for our anniversary. We will be staying the Inn again next year..


"What a wonderful place"

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

This was our first stay in a B&B. Well can I say, I will never stay in another hotel. Dave, Marie and Betty were fantastic, and they have a lovely place. Very nicely docorated, extremely clean, warm and welcoming. Our room was very comforable, and you wanted for nothing. The breakfast was out of this world. Betty out did herself. When we are in St. Augustine again, you can be sure that, that is the place we will stay. You must go and check it out, you will not be disappointed.


True Victorian experience

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2008

I stayed in the Victoria and absolutely loved it! The Inn is lovely and Marie is delightful. This Inn truly has an excellent location. It is within walking distance of everything yet it is away from the car traffic noise of the Bayfront and the people noise from St. George Street, so you can easily rest at night. Parking was a breeze. I can't wait to go back!


"Top Of The Morning!"

5 sur août 18, 2008

This was our first stay in a B&B. What a wonderful experience. We fell in love with the house since we love antiques. The owners were very friendly and seem to enjoy getting to know their guests. There have been many improvements to the house since Dave and Marie purchased it almost two years ago. They are planning more amenities in the future. My husband and I both would highly recommend the Penny Farthing Inn to everyone wanting a unique getaway. We stayed in the LaCasita. We could walk to almost everything in town and enjoyed our visit to St. Augustine very much. We had a genuine "English" breakfast our last morning and hated to leave. We look forward to staying at the Inn again and saying...."Top of the Morning" to Dave and Marie! R Cook


Had a wonderful time

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the Tree House. It was very clean and quiet. The owners Dave, Marie and son Matt made sure everything was right and were very friendly.We felt welcome and comfortable from the greeting at the door and throughout our stay. Lynn was very nice and breakfast was great. We have stayed ant many hotels but this is the first B&B we stayed at and enjoyed it very much. I would recommend Penny Farthing Inn as a Bed and Breakfast to stay at. While you are there ask about the history.


amazing "have to stay in the attic"

5 sur juin 12, 2008

The owners Dave and Marie were outstanding, made you feel very welcome. Marie was very animated with her story-telling of the house, the army men, and don't forget to ask about the love letters. She made my boyfrind's birthday very special. We didn't want to leave. I had such a good time that I cryed when it was time to leave. Never done that before. She was so kind and knew how much fun we had.She let us linger in the room an extra hour because no one else was checking in that day. They were great and helped us plan a carriage ride with the best guy in town.


Wow! Didn't want to leave !!

5 sur mars 02, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Victoria room for a weekend in February 2008. We cannot say enough about how wonderful this inn is. The hosts / owners Dave and Marie were great.. They made every guest feel like family. We hated to see Sunday come. This is by far the best Inn we have ever stayed inn . It's close to everything. The goumet breakfast we had every morning was great ! We are looking forward to staying here again as soon as we can !!!


Penny Farthing

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2007

I stayed in Penny's Attic and it was outstanding. The Inn Keepers Dave and Diane were just awesome made you feel right at home, and were very pleasant. I will certainly stay there again. Very nice!


Best place of all

5 sur mars 23, 2007

This was the best B&B I have visited in St. Agustine and we have stayed at 5 others. The owners really make you feel at home and the room was Great! Everything was Great!!


Penny Farthing Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $279
  • Avis (76) 4,6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 904-824-2100

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut